Platypus PlusBottle
Closure Cap

Platypus PlusBottle

Platypus PlusBottle is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_10045586, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$12.95 - $12.99
up to 23% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Cookware

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10045586

Based on the supreme versatility of the original Platy bottle, they've upgraded the Plusbottle by Platypus to make it the finest one-liter vessel on the planet. First, we created an all-new film that is softer and more flexible, yet even more durable for added value. We then added an all-natural, silver-ion based anti-microbial we call SlimeGuard, to help keep our taste-free films gunk-free too. Together with a more ergonomic shape and a handy carry loop, you just won't find a better bottle on earth.

The SPECS

  • Volume: 34 oz / 1.0 liter
  • Dimension: 6 x 11.5" / 15.5 x 30 cm
  • Cap: Closure, Push-Pull

- + Product Specifications
Features: Made in USA
Weight: 1.3 oz
Dimensions: 6 x 11.5 in.
Material Details: Polypropylene / Polyethylene
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Best Use: Camping, Backpacking
Liquid Capacity: 1 liter
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bottle I bought this for extended desert backpacking for front water bottles in addition to back. Flexibility and durability is what I was looking for and got. Their updated version sounds good too but it would not have been exactly what I needed. These are.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, collapsible bottle! Use this for hiking. Easy to carry, fill, clean and love that it clips on to your backpack.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and compactable These are amazing and lightweight when compared to a hard bottle, also when empty is very compact and store able. Also withstands sub freezing temperatures surprisingly well and I don't fear it being punctured as the plastic seems to be quite strong.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful !!! very useful, light and take no place after you drank it !
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great - use with Platy tube see my review of the options tubes. Do multiple bag/tubes for easy refills and time to filter if needed.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should be seen on Star Trek A must have for the 21st century. So lame to drink from rigid antiquated vessels. (No plastic stink or aftertaste.)
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy 5 of them! These are the coolest. They roll up to about the size of a cigar; but hold a ton of water when filled. I had issues getting them to dry out after washing - just take the lid off, blow it up and let sit upright over night - it will all evaporate. The only other tricky thing is filling them with water filters that are designed to fit a wide mouth nalgene. The pros far out way the cons, and for what seems to be thin plastic, they are SUPER durable.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Low Budget Hydration Okay. So I wasn't really into most of the hydration kits I've tried, but I was headed to the hot, dry southwestern desert for weeks of camping and hiking and I KNEW I'd better get on the hydration band wagon on I'd be buzzard feed.,,,,To make matters more complicated, my day pack didn't accommodate a hydration unit. What's a girl to do?,,,,Improvise! So I did. The bottom of the bottle has markings to punch holes so this product can be hung upside down, like a hydration pouch. I punched holes, got a couple of carabeners and hung it on the outside of my pack along with the also available drink hose kit. Easy to fill. Easy to clean. No weird taste. No leaking. NO LEAKING PEOPLE!!! ,,,,These pack small and you can always store a few extra with you as emergency back up water containment. Two thumbs up!
Date published: 2013-06-07
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_10045586, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

I'm wondering what the diameter of a filled 1 liter Platypus PlusBottle is, or the circumference. Dimensions listed indicate a width of 6". I need to know if it will fit in a certain size pocket

Asked by: Craig
Hiya Craig, thanks for your question! It measures 6 inches flat but when filled, it is about 3 inches at the widest point. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-03-10
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10045586, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart