Patagonia Women's Torrentshell Jacket
Black

Patagonia Women's Torrentshell Jacket

Patagonia Women's Torrentshell Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 69.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_10206393, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating
4.6
$56.99 - $129.00
up to 56% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Womens Jackets

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10206393

The Patagonia Women's Torrentshell Jacket is probably the best jacket ever if you're going to be in the rainforest or a surprise thunderstorm. It's waterproof yet breathable with a laminated visor and storm flaps. Just like a tent but not really. The Torrentshell also has lots of pockets to put all your stuff in. It's guaranteed to keep you dry. Because nobody likes to sit in moisture, all smelly like a wet dog.

Moosejaw Staff Pick - Beckley, Moosejaw Secret Headquarters

FEATURES of the Patagonia Women's Torrentshell Jacket

  • H2No Performance Standard shell with waterproof/breathable 2.5-layer nylon ripstop
  • 2-way-adjustable hood with a laminated visor rolls down and stows
  • Microfleece-lined neck provides comfort and protects waterproof/breathable barrier
  • Center-front zipper features minimal welt exterior and interior storm flaps that create a zipper-garage chin guard
  • Two zippered handwarmer pockets and venting pit zips; all with welted exterior storm flaps and DWR (durable water repellent)-treated zippers
  • Self-fabric hook-and-loop cuff closures and adjustable drawcord hem seal out weather
  • Self-stuff handwarmer pocket with carabiner clip-in loop

- + Product Specifications
Breathability: Moderate Breathability
Exterior Pockets: 2
Jacket Shell Fabric: 100% Nylon ripstop
Product Technology: DWR, Patagonia H2No
Waterproof: Yes
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Windproof: Yes
Weight: 11.9 oz
Gender: Womens
Features: Adjustable Cuffs, Pit Zips, Hood, Waterproof, Windproof, Water-resistant, Adjustable Hood, Adjustable Drawcord Hem
Best Use: Backpacking, Climbing, Casual, Hiking, Rainwear
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Collection: Mountain Performance
Jacket Length: Hip
Insulation: Fleece
DWR tech

Durable Water Repellant
DWR (Durable Water Repellent) is a coating that is applied to fabrics which makes them water-resistant, or hydrophobic. A DWR finish doesn't interfere with breathability, which makes it perfect for adverse conditions in the backcountry.

Patagonia H2No Performance Standard

Patagonia H2No Performance Standard
H2No Performance Standard shell fabrics are completely waterproof, windproof and breathable. They are put through rigorous tests to achieve the H2No status, so you can rest assured that they'll keep you dry and comfortable in the backcountry.

Check Out All H2No Products >

Rated 1 out of 5 by from H2Not so dry I bought this jacket and took it on my trek to Kilimanjaro which I just got back from yesterday- 6/22. -We came upon a steady drizzle the last day of our hike down the the mountain. I put my cell phone and camera in the pockets to keep them dry. What I didn't realize is the pockets are a holding tank for any and all moisture/ water coming off this jacket. I may have to get a new iPhone. Not exactly happy about it. DO NOT BOTHER buying this jacket unless you want a windbreaker, then you're fine. Total rubish. If I'd have know I needed to waterproof an already waterproofed jacket, I would have thought twice.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps me dry and stylin'! I love this jacket. The cut is flattery. The color is beautiful. It keeps the rain out. It's incredibly light, yet warm enough to take the chill off of early spring days. I wear it whether it's raining or not.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect light weight rain jacket !! I bought this jacket for hiking with my dog on warm rainy days. It is perfect. I wanted light weight and something with a hood that covers my face. It is made well and the color is fun. The jacket has lots of extra little fetchers I didn't even know I needed. Every time I wear it I fall more in love with it.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great essential layer I bought this for my 13 yr old as a windbreaker/rain coat. Just what see wanted. Comfortable, versatile shell.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not so Sunshine State Been one of the rainiest winters in South Florida in a long time. This jacket has been my defense. So far it's kept me dry from house to car, car to wherever I'm going. Yet to be tested for an extended period of time in the pouring rain. Definitely more stylish and fitted than comparable rain jackets. Longer in the back which I love!
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves it! Love it! Great price and quick shipping Will order from again.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light weight jacket I bought this for my daughter in college. She loves it!! It's perfect for early morning walks to class over a sweatshirt in the fall/winter.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit, great color I bought this for my daughter. She's very tall so I was a bit concerned that the sleeves would be too short. NO, it is a great fit and she raves about it all the time. The waterproof features are keeping her dry, too
Date published: 2016-01-22
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_10206393, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Will it keep me warm in winter? Like is it insulated or anything or should I get a different coat for the winter? I live in Kansas so the winters aren't too intense but I don't want to be cold.

Asked by: Libby
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! While I've never been to Kansas during the winter, I think this jacket may be a little thin for you. Yes, it is waterproof, and great to use while out in the rain, but I would never categorize it as a winter jacket as it has only fleece for it's insulation. Your best bet for this jacket will be to use it as a shell. Hope this helped you out!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-01-07
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10206393, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Women's Outerwear & Clothing
SIZE XX-Small X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
USA Numeric Size Conversion - 0 - 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16
Chest 31 32 - 33" 34 - 35" 36 - 37" 38.5 - 40" 42"
Waist 24.5 25.5 - 26.5" 27.5 - 28.5" 29.5 - 30.5" 32.5 - 33.5" 35.5"
Hip 33.5 34.5 - 35.5"" 36.5 - 37.5" 38.5 - 39.5" 41 - 42.5" 44.5"
Inseam * 31" 32"

Please note that the measurements provided above refer to the body size, and NOT the garment dimensions.

* Patagonia inseams will vary depending on the style. When a length is provided, please refer to the coordinating inseam lengths listed below. Any exceptions to these measurements would be provided in the product features or specifications.

Short = 30"       |       Regular = 32"       |       Long = 33"

Women's Bottoms
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
USA Numeric Size Conversion 0- 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16
Waist 25.5 - 26.5" 27.5 - 28.5" 29.5 - 30.5" 31.5 - 33.5" 35
Denim and Cord Jeans
SIZE XX-Small X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Size 0 0-2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16
Waist 24" 25-26" 27-28" 29-30" 31-32 -
Women's Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Women's - 6.5 - 7" 7 - 7.5" 7.5 - 8" 8.5 - 9"
Unisex 6.5" 7 - 7.5" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 10 - 10.5"

Measure your hands using flexible measuring tape, and measurements should be taken around the knuckles, and NOT the thumb.

Women's Hats
SIZE One Size Small / Medium Medium / Large
Adult Head Circumference 21.75 - 24" 21.75 - 22.75" 22.75 - 24"
Women's 21.5 - 23.5" - -
Women's Fit Guide Details & Info

Patagonia's measurements refer to body size and NOT garment dimensions. Sorry for yelling about it.

Each Patagonia product is designed and shaped specifically for its intended use, and below are their generalized four fit descriptions, and details about each fit. The Patagonia fit for each style can be found in the product description features or specifications.

FORMFITTING
• Conforms to the body's contours.

SLIM FIT
• Closer-fitting. Slim-fitting technical garments may be worn over baselayers and light midlayers.

REGULAR FIT
• Neither slim nor oversized. Regular-fitting technical garments may be worn over heavier midlayers. Men's regular fit pants have a slimmer fit through that thigh, lower leg, and cuff.

RELAXED FIT
• Drapes loosely on the body. Men's relaxed fit pants have a bit of extra room through the hip, thigh, lower, and cuff.

CLASSIC BOY FIT
• Boxy, athletic, with a traditional crew neck.

ANIKA FIT
• Formfitting and longer in the torso, with a wider, deeper neck (not quite scoop).

- + Warranty Info

Patagonia Ironclad Guarantee
Patagonia guarantees everything they make. If you are not satisfied with one of their products at the time you receive it, or if one of their products does not perform to your satisfaction, return it to the store you bought it from or to Patagonia for a repair, replacement or refund. Damage due to wear and tear will be repaired at a reasonable charge.

By law, garments sent in for repair must be clean. Please wash items for repair before mailing. If the item is deemed irreparable Patagonia may, at their discretion, replace it or send a Gift Card for the last known retail value of the piece.

How long does the process take?
Patagonia does their best to unpack, process, and get repairs back in the mail to you within 30 business days.

What do I need to get started?
If you didn’t purchase the item with your patagonia.com account, please have the order number and last name of the person who placed the order. If you don’t have this information, please follow these

How long does the process take?
Repairs will be unpacked, done and back in the mail to you within 10 business days. During peak season times it may take up to 30 business days. Patagonia will pay for repairs that they are responsible for and charge a fair price for repairs due to normal wear and tear.

Send your paperwork and your items to Patagonia:
Patagonia Repairs & Returns
8550 White Fir St.
Reno, NV 89523
Please be sure to ship the package with a carrier that can provide tracking and insurance. Patagonia cannot replace packages lost during return shipment if proof of tracking is unavailable.
If you live close to a Patagonia Retail Store, you may take your return there to have your refund or exchange processed.
Pro/Team/Corporate Orders must be returned to the Reno address above.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart