Patagonia Women's Strider Short
Glass Blue

Patagonia Women's Strider Short

Patagonia Women's Strider Short is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 8.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_15, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_10235534, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$29.99 - $45.00
up to 33% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Womens Shorts

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10235534

The Patagonia Women's Strider Short is a lined running short for going the distance every day. The Strider Short is ultralight, coming in at 3.4 ounces. The short inseam and side split allows for long strides across trail and road. The liner wicks moisture away from your skin and dries it out quickly so you can focus on your pace. An internal back hip pocket hides away a key or energy gel.

FEATURES of the Patagonia Women's Strider Short

  • Ultralight, fast-drying 100% polyester (50% recycled), with completely
  • Shell fabric treated with a Deluge DWR (durable water repellent) finish
  • Flat knit elastic waistband with external drawcord
  • Internal drop-in pocket at back hip
  • Lightweight built-in 100% microdenier polyester crepe liner wicks, dries quickly and provides chafe-free comfort; with Polygene permanent odor control
  • Reflective logo on left hem
  • 3 1/4" inseam with 2 1/2" split

- + Product Specifications
Primary Clothing Fabric: Polyester
Gender: Womens
Features: Bluesign Approved, Quick Drying, Reflective, Water-resistant
Best Use: Fitness, Running, Casual
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Shorts Inseam: 3 in.
Weight: 3.4 oz
Short Rise: Mid
Short Lining Fabric: 100% Polyester striped crepe mesh
Fabric Details: 100% Polyester
Fabric Weight: 2.3 oz / Square Yard
Eco Friendly: Yes
Product Technology: DWR
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
DWR tech

Durable Water Repellant
DWR (Durable Water Repellent) is a coating that is applied to fabrics which makes them water-resistant, or hydrophobic. A DWR finish doesn't interfere with breathability, which makes it perfect for adverse conditions in the backcountry.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for muscular thighs These are my second pair of this style, they don't ride up in the dreaded triangle of death. I want all of the colors!
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reformed Shorts Hater I used to hate (and I mean HATE) shorts until I found these, I've tried many brands over the years but the annoying thigh ride up always drove me nuts. These do not ride up, they're big in the waist but the drawstring takes care of that. The length is perfect on me (I'm 5'6") and the fabric is super comfy and fast drying. I'm between a size 4-6 in most pants and bought these in a medium. I now have every color because I literally love them that much and wear them all the time to the gym, on walks, and for casual wear.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit! I loved how these fit. They were not right for me at all!
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best shorts I have! These run a little small but they are AMAIZING for running and are sti fitted and look good on would high recommend, I got them with rewards points and are one of my favorite things in my closet!
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Patagucci awesome As I slowly piece together my entire wardrobe from Patagonia, I noticed my shorts collection was lacking. I strode on over to the strider short- the material is excellent as you may expect from the Gucci, the inside liner is a tiny bit tight around the legs and I recommend you order one size up than you normally would. I will continue to walk around as a Patagonia model in San Diego, but am always sure to give my home state (MI) a shout out as I preach Moosejaw from the street corners.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! This is my second pair of Patagonia Strider Shorts and I absolutely love them. The material is great and they're super comfy to go hiking in (they don't ride up) or just lounge around in. The pair I just ordered came in the mail today and I can't wait to wear them! I would order a size up, though. I'm a medium in all things Patagonia, but felt the large was a lot more comfortable.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing shorts for trail running Size runs small, I usually wear a small short and and had to go with a medium in these. These shorts are so flattering while also being comfy and functional.
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shorts! This are very comfy light, perfect for trail running. i have them in 3 colors, and love them
Date published: 2014-03-29
  • y_2017, m_11, d_15, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_10235534, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Women's Outerwear & Clothing
SIZE XX-Small X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
USA Numeric Size Conversion - 0 - 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16
Chest 31 32 - 33" 34 - 35" 36 - 37" 38.5 - 40" 42"
Waist 24.5 25.5 - 26.5" 27.5 - 28.5" 29.5 - 30.5" 32.5 - 33.5" 35.5"
Hip 33.5 34.5 - 35.5"" 36.5 - 37.5" 38.5 - 39.5" 41 - 42.5" 44.5"
Inseam * 31" 32"

Please note that the measurements provided above refer to the body size, and NOT the garment dimensions.

* Patagonia inseams will vary depending on the style. When a length is provided, please refer to the coordinating inseam lengths listed below. Any exceptions to these measurements would be provided in the product features or specifications.

Short = 30"       |       Regular = 32"       |       Long = 33"

Women's Bottoms
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
USA Numeric Size Conversion 0- 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16
Waist 25.5 - 26.5" 27.5 - 28.5" 29.5 - 30.5" 31.5 - 33.5" 35
Denim and Cord Jeans
SIZE XX-Small X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Size 0 0-2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16
Waist 24" 25-26" 27-28" 29-30" 31-32 -
Women's Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Women's - 6.5 - 7" 7 - 7.5" 7.5 - 8" 8.5 - 9"
Unisex 6.5" 7 - 7.5" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 10 - 10.5"

Measure your hands using flexible measuring tape, and measurements should be taken around the knuckles, and NOT the thumb.

Women's Hats
SIZE One Size Small / Medium Medium / Large
Adult Head Circumference 21.75 - 24" 21.75 - 22.75" 22.75 - 24"
Women's 21.5 - 23.5" - -
Women's Fit Guide Details & Info

Patagonia's measurements refer to body size and NOT garment dimensions. Sorry for yelling about it.

Each Patagonia product is designed and shaped specifically for its intended use, and below are their generalized four fit descriptions, and details about each fit. The Patagonia fit for each style can be found in the product description features or specifications.

FORMFITTING
• Conforms to the body's contours.

SLIM FIT
• Closer-fitting. Slim-fitting technical garments may be worn over baselayers and light midlayers.

REGULAR FIT
• Neither slim nor oversized. Regular-fitting technical garments may be worn over heavier midlayers. Men's regular fit pants have a slimmer fit through that thigh, lower leg, and cuff.

RELAXED FIT
• Drapes loosely on the body. Men's relaxed fit pants have a bit of extra room through the hip, thigh, lower, and cuff.

CLASSIC BOY FIT
• Boxy, athletic, with a traditional crew neck.

ANIKA FIT
• Formfitting and longer in the torso, with a wider, deeper neck (not quite scoop).

- + Warranty Info

Patagonia Ironclad Guarantee
Patagonia guarantees everything they make. If you are not satisfied with one of their products at the time you receive it, or if one of their products does not perform to your satisfaction, return it to the store you bought it from or to Patagonia for a repair, replacement or refund. Damage due to wear and tear will be repaired at a reasonable charge.

By law, garments sent in for repair must be clean. Please wash items for repair before mailing. If the item is deemed irreparable Patagonia may, at their discretion, replace it or send a Gift Card for the last known retail value of the piece.

How long does the process take?
Patagonia does their best to unpack, process, and get repairs back in the mail to you within 30 business days.

What do I need to get started?
If you didn’t purchase the item with your patagonia.com account, please have the order number and last name of the person who placed the order. If you don’t have this information, please follow these

How long does the process take?
Repairs will be unpacked, done and back in the mail to you within 10 business days. During peak season times it may take up to 30 business days. Patagonia will pay for repairs that they are responsible for and charge a fair price for repairs due to normal wear and tear.

Send your paperwork and your items to Patagonia:
Patagonia Repairs & Returns
8550 White Fir St.
Reno, NV 89523
Please be sure to ship the package with a carrier that can provide tracking and insurance. Patagonia cannot replace packages lost during return shipment if proof of tracking is unavailable.
If you live close to a Patagonia Retail Store, you may take your return there to have your refund or exchange processed.
Pro/Team/Corporate Orders must be returned to the Reno address above.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart