Patagonia Women's Down Sweater Hoody
Black
Black
Black
Craft Pink
Navy Blue / Strait Blue
Birch White

Patagonia Women's Down Sweater Hoody

Patagonia Women's Down Sweater Hoody is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 116.
  • y_2018, m_5, d_26, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_10252804, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$197.99 - $279.00
up to 29% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $27.90 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10252804

The Patagonia Women's Down Sweater Hoody is a winter jacket for technical use such as winter hiking or skiing as well as casual outings like backyard campfires. The outer shell features a lightweight yet durable 100% recycled polyester ripstop, and a durable water repellent finish to deter light rains or snows. With 800-fill power down packed all the way around and up through the hood, you'll keep body heat trapped and stay toasty warm out there. The jacket compresses down small, into its own chest pocket in fact, so you can bring it along on any trip that may potentially turn chilly. Forget your hairstyle and pull up the hood to keep your ears toasty for the rest of the day. I'm sure your hair will forgive you later.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Patagonia Women's Down Sweater Hoody

  • New shell fabric has an updated ripstop pattern, and like the liner, is still a 100% recycled polyester fabric with a DWR (durable water repellent) finish
  • Traceable Down (third-party-certified, non-live-plucked, non-force-fed) 800-fillpower goose down
  • Updated fit is more contoured and has a longer hem; horizontal quilt lines in body and narrow horizontal quilt lines on side panels
  • Single-pull adjustable hood; center-front vislon zipper has wicking interior storm flap and zipper garage at chin for next-to-skin comfort
  • Two secure handwarmer pockets have vislon zippers and garages; internal zippered chest pocket self-stuffs and has a carabiner clip-in loop
  • Comfortable nylon-bound elastic cuffs seal in warmth
  • Hem adjusts by pulling cord in handwarmer pockets and releases with cordlocks at front hem

- + Product Specifications
Features: Zipper Garage, Water-resistant, Hood, Internal Pockets, Insulated, Windproof
Weight: 13.1 oz
Hood Type: Fixed, Adjustable
Exterior Pockets: 2
Internal Pockets: 1
Jacket Fabric: 20D x 30D 100 % Recycled Polyester Ripstop
Insulation Details: 800 Fill Power goose down
Fabric Weight: 1.4 oz / Square Yard
Windproof: Yes
Type of Waterproofing: DWR
Eco Friendly: Yes
Product Technology: DWR
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Gender: Womens
Best Use: Climbing, Ice and Mixed Climbing, Skiing, Mountaineering and Alpine
Jacket Length: Hip
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Insulation: Down
DWR tech

Durable Water Repellant
DWR (Durable Water Repellent) is a coating that is applied to fabrics which makes them water-resistant, or hydrophobic. A DWR finish doesn't interfere with breathability, which makes it perfect for adverse conditions in the backcountry.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Jacket I've wanted a hooded waterproof jacket for a long, long time! They had this one at 20% off so I had to grab it. Fits perfectly — I'm 5'5" and bought a Medium. Great quality and really comfortable. I was worried about it being too thick and heavy and would get too hot, but it's breathable. Recommend!
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Very light & comfortable I would recommend this jacket
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite go-to! Overall awesome! Ordered it on a Monday and it was at my house by Wednesday! Fits true to size and the hood is truly my favorite part - the neck zips up nice and high to keep you warm when needed. So far no complaints!
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket...warmer than expected! Have had this jacket for a few weeks and although it is supposed to be spring, winter has refused to leave. I am surprised at its exceptional warmth given it is lightweight. It is extremely well made and I am loving the contrasting color trim on it. Worth the money!
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not warm enough for Scotland winters I purchased this coat based on excellent reviews, water resitance and the high down fill (800), plus I'm a dedicated Patagonia customer. This coat did not cut it in the Scotland winters and I ended up adding a 400 fill coat under it to try to keep warm. That still wasn't enough. The fit was perfect for my size 5'9.5 and 135 lbs.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very cozy It's like putting on a soft comforter. The hood is roomy and jacket fits easily over middle and lighter layers. Very light weight but warm. Attractive, too!
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I have 3 jackets like this . I work outside in the winter and depending on the wisconsin weather I can wear alone or layer and still stay dry and warm.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think it's gonna be great! This is much cuter in real life! I thought I'd look like a Ninja but it's really cuter on. I ordered the lg even though I'm definitely a med so I can wear a long sleeve and a hoodie under it. It has a drawstring at the bottom so I can pull it in. Very light weight and packs great!
Date published: 2018-03-28
  • y_2018, m_5, d_26, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_10252804, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Pls help on the sleeve , chest , waist and hips dimension for the medium size base on the actual garment

Asked by: KL Leong
Hi, Thank you. But this size i dun think i can as it is too roomy . can you pls give me the actual dimensions for size S. The shoulder, chest, waist, hips and sleeve length . And I will decide to go for which size than
Answered by: KL Leong
Date published: 2017-08-24

My wife has a fairly busty chest and we have a difficult time finding coats that fit her. I'm thinking about ordering a XL but if it does not fit what are your return policies?

Asked by: Sflowers
Hey there Sflowers! You can find our return policy here: https://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/content_returns____ Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-11-02

What is best cleaning method for this down product?

Asked by: tundrahiker
Hi there tundrahiker, The cleaning directions are as follows: machine wash cold and delicate, no bleach, tumble dry low with clean tennis balls, do not iron. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2018-01-04

Does anyone know what temperature this is rated to? Could it be used as an outerlayer for Alaska in February? Or is something warmer going to be necessary? (Assume I wouldbe having a few layers beneath that are weather appropriate).

Asked by: crj1036
Hiya, thanks for your question. While this isn't a "winter jacket" or parka, you can wear this as an outerlayer, Warmth is different for each person's own body temperature, so I would definitely layer accordingly. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-03-06

Is this the most recent version, with the longer, rounded hem in back?

Asked by: Fishstix
Hiya Fishstix, thanks for your question! This jacket does have a slight rounded hem in the back, but it looks pretty natural. It hasn't been changed for the past few seasons, so even previous season colors will fit the same. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-11-02

What is the Back measurement of the Patagonia Womens Down Sweater Hoody size Medium?? Thank you- the back length measurement??

Asked by: Allyson
Thanks for the question! The center back length for size Medium is 26 inches :)
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-11-13
  • y_2018, m_5, d_26, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_10252804, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Patagonia Women's Jackets

SIZE XXS XS S M L XL
Numeric Size 00 0 - 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16
Bust 31" 32 - 33" 34 - 35" 36 - 37" 38.5 - 40" 42"
Waist 24.5" 25.5 - 26.5" 27.5 - 28.5" 29.5 - 30.5" 32 - 33.5" 35.5"
Hip 33.5" 34.5 - 35.5" 36.5 - 37.5" 38.5 - 39.5" 41 - 42.5" 44.5"

HOW to MEASURE
Chest / Bust: Measure around the fullest part of the chest, keeping the tape parallel to the floor.

Waist: Measure around the narrowest point, keeping the tape parallel to the floor.

Hip: Stand with feet together and measure around the fullest point of the hip, keeping the tape parallel to the floor.

Arm Length: With the arm slightly bent, measure from the center back neck bone, over the shoulder and to the wrist bone.

Inseam / Pant Length: From a standing position, measure from your crotch to your ankle.

PATAGONIA FIT GUIDE
FORMFITTING: Conforms to the body's contours.

SLIM FIT: Closer-fitting. Slim-fitting technical garments may be worn over baselayers and light midlayers.

REGULAR FIT: Neither slim nor oversized. Regular-fitting technical garments may be worn over heavier midlayers.

RELAXED FIT: Drapes loosely on the body.

* Please note that the measurements provided refer to body size, NOT garment dimensions.

- + Warranty Info

Patagonia Ironclad Guarantee
Patagonia guarantees everything they make. If you are not satisfied with one of their products at the time you receive it, or if one of their products does not perform to your satisfaction, return it to the store you bought it from or to Patagonia for a repair, replacement or refund. Damage due to wear and tear will be repaired at a reasonable charge.

By law, garments sent in for repair must be clean. Please wash items for repair before mailing. If the item is deemed irreparable Patagonia may, at their discretion, replace it or send a Gift Card for the last known retail value of the piece.

How long does the process take?
Patagonia does their best to unpack, process, and get repairs back in the mail to you within 30 business days.

What do I need to get started?
If you didn’t purchase the item with your patagonia.com account, please have the order number and last name of the person who placed the order. If you don’t have this information, please follow these

How long does the process take?
Repairs will be unpacked, done and back in the mail to you within 10 business days. During peak season times it may take up to 30 business days. Patagonia will pay for repairs that they are responsible for and charge a fair price for repairs due to normal wear and tear.

Send your paperwork and your items to Patagonia:
Patagonia Repairs & Returns
8550 White Fir St.
Reno, NV 89523
Please be sure to ship the package with a carrier that can provide tracking and insurance. Patagonia cannot replace packages lost during return shipment if proof of tracking is unavailable.
If you live close to a Patagonia Retail Store, you may take your return there to have your refund or exchange processed.
Pro/Team/Corporate Orders must be returned to the Reno address above.

Free 2-Day Shipping
Get FREE 2-Day on orders over $49!

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart