Patagonia Women's Capilene 3 MW Crew
Magenta

Patagonia Women's Capilene 3 MW Crew

Patagonia Women's Capilene 3 MW Crew is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 20.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_10096410, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.5 Star Rating
4.5
$22.99 - $49.00
up to 53% off

Hey, this is the old version. Check out the new Patagonia Women's Capilene 3 MW Crew.

Or, you can check out other Womens Base Layers

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10096410

The Women's Capilene 3 Midweight Crew by Patagonia. Patagonia's most versatile synthetic baselayer keeps you dry and warm.

FEATURES of the Patagonia Women's Capilene 3 MW Crew

  • Stretchy double-knit fabric wicks extremely well
  • Durable smooth jersey face slides easily beneath layers
  • Fabric is brushed for warmth, softness and compressibility
  • Provides excellent insulation and breathability
  • Self-fabric collar
  • Raglan sleeves and single-piece shoulder panel merge out of the way of pack straps
  • Machine-wash cold, tumble dry at low temperature

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Womens
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so bad For someone who likes a little more comfort and looseness in their base layer, this is the way to go. For me, as someone who gets cold very easily, I need as little air between my base layer and skin as possible (obviously enough to breathe and wick away sweat) so this turned out to not be the best for me. Also, I got a medium that was way too loose but later tried on a small elsewhere and that fit much better, still loose but comfortable. For reference, I'm 135 lbs with around a 35 A/B chest.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for layering Fits boxy but really does the job at -20 C. I have used this for skiing and kiting as the base layer - stays dry and warm! Great sleeve length and fits nice- well like underwear !
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This shirt keeps you insulated pretty well! I have used this shirt for jogs in colder weather and during a camping trip in November. It definitely does the job keeping me insulated as a base layer. I ordered a size small and it fits a little more loosely than I would have liked it to (I am 5'2" and 110lbs). I just wish it kept me a little dryer, but maybe I just sweat a lot. Bottom line though, this shirt is a great base layer, fits a little loser so it's good for layering, and doesn't keep me as dry as I was hoping it would.
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Warm Really warm and is a great base layer. Down side is, is that it retains smell (more so than some of the other synthetic stuff I've used), but does the job nicely.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, warm layer I love this shirt for extra warmth as a base layer for cold weather activities. I have this shirt in multiple colors and would definitely buy more!
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great top! I ordered the long sleeve top in the pink stripe. It is true to size. I wear this top for workouts and it is very comofrtable.
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gotta love these Very warm baselayer for typical winter activities. Fit is comfortable and non-constrictive.
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Duper Arms that are long enough, long enough in the waste to stay tucked in... this is a super layer and keeps you cozy and warm. It doesn't create a stifling layer of warmth, so if you need to cool down, you can easily.
Date published: 2012-09-22
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_10096410, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Women's Outerwear & Clothing
SIZE XX-Small X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
USA Numeric Size Conversion - 0 - 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16
Chest 31 32 - 33" 34 - 35" 36 - 37" 38.5 - 40" 42"
Waist 24.5 25.5 - 26.5" 27.5 - 28.5" 29.5 - 30.5" 32.5 - 33.5" 35.5"
Hip 33.5 34.5 - 35.5"" 36.5 - 37.5" 38.5 - 39.5" 41 - 42.5" 44.5"
Inseam * 31" 32"

Please note that the measurements provided above refer to the body size, and NOT the garment dimensions.

* Patagonia inseams will vary depending on the style. When a length is provided, please refer to the coordinating inseam lengths listed below. Any exceptions to these measurements would be provided in the product features or specifications.

Short = 30"       |       Regular = 32"       |       Long = 33"

Women's Bottoms
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
USA Numeric Size Conversion 0- 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16
Waist 25.5 - 26.5" 27.5 - 28.5" 29.5 - 30.5" 31.5 - 33.5" 35
Denim and Cord Jeans
SIZE XX-Small X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Size 0 0-2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16
Waist 24" 25-26" 27-28" 29-30" 31-32 -
Women's Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Women's - 6.5 - 7" 7 - 7.5" 7.5 - 8" 8.5 - 9"
Unisex 6.5" 7 - 7.5" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 10 - 10.5"

Measure your hands using flexible measuring tape, and measurements should be taken around the knuckles, and NOT the thumb.

Women's Hats
SIZE One Size Small / Medium Medium / Large
Adult Head Circumference 21.75 - 24" 21.75 - 22.75" 22.75 - 24"
Women's 21.5 - 23.5" - -
Women's Fit Guide Details & Info

Patagonia's measurements refer to body size and NOT garment dimensions. Sorry for yelling about it.

Each Patagonia product is designed and shaped specifically for its intended use, and below are their generalized four fit descriptions, and details about each fit. The Patagonia fit for each style can be found in the product description features or specifications.

FORMFITTING
• Conforms to the body's contours.

SLIM FIT
• Closer-fitting. Slim-fitting technical garments may be worn over baselayers and light midlayers.

REGULAR FIT
• Neither slim nor oversized. Regular-fitting technical garments may be worn over heavier midlayers. Men's regular fit pants have a slimmer fit through that thigh, lower leg, and cuff.

RELAXED FIT
• Drapes loosely on the body. Men's relaxed fit pants have a bit of extra room through the hip, thigh, lower, and cuff.

CLASSIC BOY FIT
• Boxy, athletic, with a traditional crew neck.

ANIKA FIT
• Formfitting and longer in the torso, with a wider, deeper neck (not quite scoop).

- + Warranty Info

Patagonia Ironclad Guarantee
Patagonia guarantees everything they make. If you are not satisfied with one of their products at the time you receive it, or if one of their products does not perform to your satisfaction, return it to the store you bought it from or to Patagonia for a repair, replacement or refund. Damage due to wear and tear will be repaired at a reasonable charge.

By law, garments sent in for repair must be clean. Please wash items for repair before mailing. If the item is deemed irreparable Patagonia may, at their discretion, replace it or send a Gift Card for the last known retail value of the piece.

How long does the process take?
Patagonia does their best to unpack, process, and get repairs back in the mail to you within 30 business days.

What do I need to get started?
If you didn’t purchase the item with your patagonia.com account, please have the order number and last name of the person who placed the order. If you don’t have this information, please follow these

How long does the process take?
Repairs will be unpacked, done and back in the mail to you within 10 business days. During peak season times it may take up to 30 business days. Patagonia will pay for repairs that they are responsible for and charge a fair price for repairs due to normal wear and tear.

Send your paperwork and your items to Patagonia:
Patagonia Repairs & Returns
8550 White Fir St.
Reno, NV 89523
Please be sure to ship the package with a carrier that can provide tracking and insurance. Patagonia cannot replace packages lost during return shipment if proof of tracking is unavailable.
If you live close to a Patagonia Retail Store, you may take your return there to have your refund or exchange processed.
Pro/Team/Corporate Orders must be returned to the Reno address above.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart