Patagonia Men's Wanaka Down Jacket
Black w/ Forge Grey
Forge Grey w/ Tapenade
Forge Grey w/ Tapenade
Forge Grey w/ Tapenade
Industrial Green

Patagonia Men's Wanaka Down Jacket

Patagonia Men's Wanaka Down Jacket is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_10096371, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
From $254.99   $399.00
up to 36% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $39.90 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10096371

The Men's Wanaka Down Jacket by Patagonia. Stuff your cold hands into the fleece-lined pockets of this urban down jacket that's waterproof, insulated with 600-fill down, and has an insulated removable hood.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Patagonia Men's Wanaka Down Jacket

  • 2-layer H2No Performance Standard shell made of recycled polyester with a waterproof/breathable barrier, Deluge DWR finish and 600-fillpower premium European goose down insulation
  • Hooded jacket with 2-way zipper, stand-up collar, snap closure external storm flap and adjustable snap closure cuffs insulated, removable and adjustable hood
  • Pockets: Flapped, snap-closure, external left-chest pocket and vertical zippered external right-chest pocket two zippered, fleece-lined hand warmers
  • Drop-tail hem
  • Hip length

- + Product Specifications
Features: Adjustable Cuffs, Internal Pockets, Water-resistant, Adjustable Drawcord Hem, Waterproof, Hood, Bluesign Approved, Insulated, Zipper or Storm Flap
Weight: 47.9 oz
Hood Type: Adjustable, Removable, Insulated
Breathability: Moderate Breathability
Exterior Pockets: 4
Internal Pockets: 1
Jacket Fabric: 100 % Recycled polyester
Insulation Details: 600 Fill Power
Fabric Weight: 6 oz / Square Yard
Waterproof: Yes
Type of Waterproofing: DWR
Eco Friendly: Yes
Product Technology: Patagonia H2No, DWR
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Gender: Mens
Best Use: Multisport, Casual
Jacket Length: Hip
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Insulation: Down
Patagonia H2No Performance Standard

Patagonia H2No Performance Standard
H2No Performance Standard shell fabrics are completely waterproof, windproof and breathable. They are put through rigorous tests to achieve the H2No status, so you can rest assured that they'll keep you dry and comfortable in the backcountry.

Check Out All H2No Products >

DWR tech

Durable Water Repellant
DWR (Durable Water Repellent) is a coating that is applied to fabrics which makes them water-resistant, or hydrophobic. A DWR finish doesn't interfere with breathability, which makes it perfect for adverse conditions in the backcountry.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Warm Bought the jacket a month ago and could not be happier. Very warm and keeps me dry. First of many purchases to come from moosejaw and an added bonus i got 20$ back from my purchase
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light weight medium warmth coat I bought this a bit ago and have worn it daily for a job that requires me to stand outside day and night in Wyoming and North Dakota. So far, it's worked well down to ten degrees. With the discount, go ahead and buy it. You won't regret it.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really warm jacket This jacket is both relatively light and keeps you warm. The down really works, and once you start warming up, the jacket really retains the heat. It looks really good and it's very water/weather proof, would definitely recommend to other people!
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket This is an extremely well built jacket and is very warm. I live in western New York and it holds up and is very comfortable in the cold winters that we have.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Built The Padagonia Wanaka is built better than any other jacket I have ever owned. It feels like it would take a lot to damage the exterior. The down they use is "traceable", meaning the the birds are humanly raised and never live plucked. It looks great and should keep you warm to a few degrees below freezing. After that I would layer with some type of additional liner. I use the Patagonia Down Sweater. Its like a warm hug.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, Comfortable, Perfect Fit I bought this jacket over a year ago and got really good use out of it last winter living in Buffalo, NY. It is extremely warm and comfortable. I'm 5'8" and 200 lbs and a large fit me perfectly even with a sweatshirt underneath. I even wore it on a ski trip to Vermont and had no issues. The 'H2No' raincoat exterior beads off snow and rain. The quality is great too, and I'm sure it will last a very long time.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really warm This coat got me through -17 F Chicago winter days. Keeps wind out and is totally waterproof.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and Feels Fantastic!! Finally a coat that keeps you plenty warm while at the same time flexible enough to wear while driving. I have never been able to wear a winter coat in a car. I take it off when I get in the car and freeze until the car warms up. Not the case with this coat, plenty of room even zipped up. Cold, snow, rain or wind, it keeps me warm and dry. I have several Patagonia products from Moosejaw and have been very pleased with the quality of all of them.
Date published: 2016-10-26
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_10096371, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

I believe I saw this jacket in a store and the hood was not detachable. Was that maybe an older model? Is the detachable hood now only on the updated version of this jacket? 

Asked by: Evan
Heyo, Evan! Thanks for asking such a rad question. The detachable hood is in every Patagonia Men's Wanaka jacket but because it is a waterproof coat, the zipper is hidden. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-10-13

 My husband is 6 feet tall and about 195 pounds with broad shoulders and typically wears a large, which would be fitted. Is the cut more slim? If so I will choose an XL. 

Asked by: Leejen10
Hiya Leejen10, thanks for your question! This jacket has a regular fit so it will not be cut slim. He should be fine with his normal size. By the way, there is a link to a helpful size chart located in the lower right corner of the drop down size menu. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-11-21

Is there any feedback on the quality after years of use? Also, any confirmation on the feathers coming out? Thanks!

Asked by: PatM
Hiya PatM, thanks for your question! Feathers popping out of a down jacket is a natural occurrence, especially as it ages. The more the jacket is worn, the more feathers compress and flatten making them easier to fit through the weave. Never pull the feathers out, this just makes the holes larger. Instead, push them back in or pull them toward the inside of the jacket. If you fluff your feathers they will fatten up and have a more difficult time fitting through the fabric. (You can put your jacket into the dryer and run the no-heat fluff cycle for about 15 minutes.) Keep in mind that proper care of the jacket will result in many years of quality use. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-09-30

Hi, I'm very much considering buying this jacket but am concerned as to the hand pocket size. I keep reading complaints that they are too small. Can I get the dimensions on those pockets. I often use binoculars and need decent sized pockets for gloves.

Asked by: Birdman
Hiya Birdman, thanks for your question! My office mate tried on this jacket in a size large and he doesn't think the pockets are very big either. If fact, he commented that an adult onesie has bigger pockets than this jacket! (It's "wear your pajamas to work" day.) You might be able to fit a glove in each pocket but the binoculars probably wouldn't fit. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-11-28
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_10096371, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Patagonia Men's Jackets

SIZE XX-Small X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large XXX-Large
Chest 31 - 33" 34 - 35" 35 - 37" 38 - 40" 42 - 44" 46 - 48" 50 - 52" 54 - 56"
Waist 26" 28" 29 - 30" 31 - 33" 34 - 36" 38 - 40" 42 - 44" 46 - 48"
Sleeve 30" 32" 33" 34" 35" 36" 37" 37.5"

PATAGONIA FIT GUIDE
FORMFITTING: Conforms to the body's contours.

SLIM FIT: Closer-fitting. Slim-fitting technical garments may be worn over baselayers and light midlayers.

REGULAR FIT: Neither slim nor oversized. Regular-fitting technical garments may be worn over heavier midlayers.

RELAXED FIT: Drapes loosely on the body.

* Please note that the measurements provided refer to body size, NOT garment dimensions.

- + Warranty Info

Patagonia Ironclad Guarantee
Patagonia guarantees everything they make. If you are not satisfied with one of their products at the time you receive it, or if one of their products does not perform to your satisfaction, return it to the store you bought it from or to Patagonia for a repair, replacement or refund. Damage due to wear and tear will be repaired at a reasonable charge.

By law, garments sent in for repair must be clean. Please wash items for repair before mailing. If the item is deemed irreparable Patagonia may, at their discretion, replace it or send a Gift Card for the last known retail value of the piece.

How long does the process take?
Patagonia does their best to unpack, process, and get repairs back in the mail to you within 30 business days.

What do I need to get started?
If you didn’t purchase the item with your patagonia.com account, please have the order number and last name of the person who placed the order. If you don’t have this information, please follow these

How long does the process take?
Repairs will be unpacked, done and back in the mail to you within 10 business days. During peak season times it may take up to 30 business days. Patagonia will pay for repairs that they are responsible for and charge a fair price for repairs due to normal wear and tear.

Send your paperwork and your items to Patagonia:
Patagonia Repairs & Returns
8550 White Fir St.
Reno, NV 89523
Please be sure to ship the package with a carrier that can provide tracking and insurance. Patagonia cannot replace packages lost during return shipment if proof of tracking is unavailable.
If you live close to a Patagonia Retail Store, you may take your return there to have your refund or exchange processed.
Pro/Team/Corporate Orders must be returned to the Reno address above.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart