Patagonia Men's Torrentshell Jacket
Forge Grey

Patagonia Men's Torrentshell Jacket

Patagonia Men's Torrentshell Jacket is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 76.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_10206392, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$76.99 - $129.00
up to 40% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Jackets

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10206392

The Patagonia Men's Torrentshell Jacket is waterproof, windproof, durable and breathable. It also packs nicely into a bag or wherever else you want to stuff it. Keep those details to yourself. The laminated visor and extra waterproof fabric make sure you stay warm and dry during monsoons. The zipper and pit zips have storm flaps to make extra super sure the rain stays on the outside of the jacket. It goes great with peanut butter sandwiches.

FEATURES of the Patagonia Men's Torrentshell Jacket

  • H2No Performance Standard shell with waterproof/breathable 2.5-layer nylon ripstop repels moisture
  • Two-way-adjustable hood with a laminated visor rolls down and stows
  • Microfleece-lined neck provides comfort and protects waterproof/breathable barrier
  • Center-front zipper features minimal welt exterior and interior storm flaps that create a zipper-garage chin guard
  • Two zippered hand pockets and venting pit zips, all with welted exterior storm flaps and DWR-treated zippers
  • Self-fabric hook-and-loop cuff closures and adjustable drawcord hem seal out moisture
  • Re-engineered pattern for improved fit
  • Self-stuff handwarmer pocket with carabiner clip-in loop

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Packable, Waterproof, Windproof, Zipper Garage, Hood
Jacket Length: Hip
Best Use: Hiking, Rainwear, Casual
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Weight: 12.2 oz
Product Technology: Patagonia H2No
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Insulation: Synthetic
Patagonia H2No Performance Standard

Patagonia H2No Performance Standard
H2No Performance Standard shell fabrics are completely waterproof, windproof and breathable. They are put through rigorous tests to achieve the H2No status, so you can rest assured that they'll keep you dry and comfortable in the backcountry.

Check Out All H2No Products >

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rain jacket!! Great jacket but a little snug , love the craftsmanship!!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic jacket I bought this as a replacement jacket for my last jacket than ended up peeling up on the inside. So far the Patagonia has outstripped its competitor in every way. It fits great and looks super sharp! I've been really impressed by it! Go buy a torrent shell jacket, you will not regret it!
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless Bought the jacket and it was backordered. Ended up shipping 4 days early and got here virtually overnight. 5'10 170lbs size Large is a little roomy but Medium wouldn't have worked.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tight bu#&hole This jacket is amazing! This guy sheds the water and wind with no problem. Love pit zips wish everything I own (even wife beaters) had them. I do wish it had a inside pocket, no real reason just like pockets. Fit is great. Not sure why people complain about sleeve length, either I have long ape arms or the other people had T-Rex arms. I bet it is the other people who are the werdio.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof, solid fit, and great price I have a Patagonia Guide jacket that I have worn for the past 11ish years - I bought that for backpacking around Australia and loved it. Well, the time came to find a replacement for a recent trip to India and I went with this. It packs light and takes up very little space, the vents were nice to have when it was raining but still hot, it kept me dry, and has decent pockets. I do wish it had a breast pocket or an inner pocket, but for the price I was willing to forgo that desire. Great jacket!
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lightweight Jacket Purchased XL in emerald green and it's excellent. Sleeve length not an issue (I'm 6'1", athletic build, and I don't possess freakishly long arms). There's minimal bunching in the sleeve at the wrists (maybe 2 small folds) but I would argue this is normal (and optimal). Maybe some have styling tastes that prefer no bunching at all. Or maybe there was a production issue that spit out some knuckle draggers. SUGGESTIONS / IMPROVEMENTS - Not a big fan of the white lining (inside). I'd like Patagonia to experiment with different inside colors since so much of the inside is exposed from collarbone on up. - A tad roomy in the waist (just a tad). Perhaps they reallocated the excess sleeve material to accommodate their customers who enjoy the epicurian delights of a feed bag of pork rinds.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and keeps u dry!! Just bought this raincoat online. Already own a thicker insulated torrentshell in black for skiing. This one's perfect for the warmer months hiking. Lightweight and easily folds into its own pocket for backpack storage. Will keep you dry when you need it! Got this one in a blue.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket I bought this jacket for a hard shell over my down jacket when I go ice climbing. Obsolutely love it! keeps me dry and protected.
Date published: 2016-02-26
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_10206392, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Is this jacket good for backpacking, eg it's packs down extremely small? I have a Patagonia Super Pluma circa 1995 and while it's awesome in protection it's insanely large to stuff into a pack.

Asked by: KnuckleDragger
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! You've got an old school Pluma? Very cool. That was a great jacket. As for this one, it's going to be great for packing. It's stuffs itself easily into the side pocket, and is quite compact, if I do say so myself! Hope this helps you out! Hugsies.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-08-24

Are the seams sealed on this jacket? One reviews states that the sleeves are super long. Is this accurate?

Asked by: Gouder
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us. You bring up some excellent questions. First off, yes, these seams are sealed. As for the second question, I've tried on this jacket and I've found the sleeves to be absolutely run-of-the-mill. They were neither short nor super long. Hope this helped you out!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-01-02

Is the underwater blue a good color?

Asked by: Stewie
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! What constitutes a "good" color? That's a hard question to answer because everybody has personal preferences. I think you're gonna have to decide this one for yourself!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-03-06

Is this a spring jacket (as in is it going to be too heavy for spring and summer in Ohio at 75 degrees and raining)?

Asked by: Adam
Thanks for reaching out to us. We took a look at this jacket and can confirm that this jacket will be a good spring and summer jacket for Ohio. We hope this helps.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-03-04

WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE IN THIS JACKET AND THE OTHER TORRENTSHELL WHICH IS 129.00 DOLLARS?

Asked by: CONNIE
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! When you see a variety in prices for the same item it's most often because certain colors or models become discontinued. Sometimes there's an excess in our warehouse of a specific color and/or size too. Hope this helps any confusion!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-02-16

Will this jacket along with a nano puff be sufficient for a winter jacket combined. Do they zip or snap in together. North Face has the Triclimate product and i wanted to combine two jackets to make my own. 

Asked by: Je1987
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! While everyone has a different opinion about how cold is too cold which should be taken into consideration, the Patagonia Torrentshell Jacket is a shell best suited for keeping you warm and dry in the elements, even monsoons! Of course adding layers like Patagonia's Nano Puff or Better Sweater will increase your warmth. Because they are not specifically designed to be joined as one jacket, there is no zipper or snap to join them together. I hope this has helped you out!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-01-27
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_10206392, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Outerwear & Clothing
SIZE XX-Small X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large
Chest 31 - 33" 34 - 35" 35 - 37" 38 - 40" 42 - 44" 46 - 48" 50 - 52"
Neck 13.5 - 14" 14 - 14.5" 15 - 15.5" 15.5 - 16" 16.5 - 17" 17 - 17.5" 17.5 - 18"
Sleeve 31" 32" 33" 34" 35" 36" 37"
Waist 26" 28" 29 - 30" 31 - 33" 34 - 36" 38 - 40" 40 - 42"
Inseam * 30" 31" 32" 33"
Women's Size Conversion - 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 14 - 16 -

Please note that the measurements provided above refer to the body size, and NOT the garment dimensions.

* Patagonia inseams will vary depending on the style. When a length is provided, please refer to the coordinating inseam lengths listed below. Any exceptions to these measurements would be provided in the product features or specifications.

Short = 30"       |       Regular = 32"       |       Long = 34"

Men's Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Men's - 7 - 7.5" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 10 - 10.5"
Unisex 6 - 6.5" 7 - 7.5" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 10 - 10.5"

Measure your hands using flexible measuring tape, and measurements should be taken around the knuckles, and NOT the thumb.

Men's Hats
SIZE One Size Small / Medium Large / X-Large
Adult Head Circumference 21.75 - 24" 21.75 - 22.75" 22.75 - 24"
Men's Fit Guide Details & Info

Patagonia's measurements refer to body size and NOT garment dimensions. Sorry for yelling about it.

Each Patagonia product is designed and shaped specifically for its intended use, and below are their generalized four fit descriptions, and details about each fit. The Patagonia fit for each style can be found in the product description features or specifications.

FORMFITTING
• Conforms to the body's contours.

SLIM FIT
• Closer-fitting. Slim-fitting technical garments may be worn over baselayers and light midlayers.

REGULAR FIT
• Neither slim nor oversized. Regular-fitting technical garments may be worn over heavier midlayers. Men's regular fit pants have a slimmer fit through that thigh, lower leg, and cuff.

RELAXED FIT
• Drapes loosely on the body. Men's relaxed fit pants have a bit of extra room through the hip, thigh, lower, and cuff.

- + Warranty Info

Patagonia Ironclad Guarantee
Patagonia guarantees everything they make. If you are not satisfied with one of their products at the time you receive it, or if one of their products does not perform to your satisfaction, return it to the store you bought it from or to Patagonia for a repair, replacement or refund. Damage due to wear and tear will be repaired at a reasonable charge.

By law, garments sent in for repair must be clean. Please wash items for repair before mailing. If the item is deemed irreparable Patagonia may, at their discretion, replace it or send a Gift Card for the last known retail value of the piece.

How long does the process take?
Patagonia does their best to unpack, process, and get repairs back in the mail to you within 30 business days.

What do I need to get started?
If you didn’t purchase the item with your patagonia.com account, please have the order number and last name of the person who placed the order. If you don’t have this information, please follow these

How long does the process take?
Repairs will be unpacked, done and back in the mail to you within 10 business days. During peak season times it may take up to 30 business days. Patagonia will pay for repairs that they are responsible for and charge a fair price for repairs due to normal wear and tear.

Send your paperwork and your items to Patagonia:
Patagonia Repairs & Returns
8550 White Fir St.
Reno, NV 89523
Please be sure to ship the package with a carrier that can provide tracking and insurance. Patagonia cannot replace packages lost during return shipment if proof of tracking is unavailable.
If you live close to a Patagonia Retail Store, you may take your return there to have your refund or exchange processed.
Pro/Team/Corporate Orders must be returned to the Reno address above.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart