Patagonia Men's Stand-Up Short 5 Inch Inseam
El Cap Khaki
El Cap Khaki
El Cap Khaki
Forge Grey
Bay Blue
Mojave Khaki
Pelican

Patagonia Men's Stand-Up Short 5 Inch Inseam

Patagonia Men's Stand-Up Short 5 Inch Inseam is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_10041725, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.5 Star Rating
4.5
From $43.99   $59.00
up to 25% off

Select a Size Select a Color
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $5.90 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10041725

The Men's Stand-Up Short 5 Inch Inseam by Patagonia are made from rugged 10 oz organic cotton to thwart climbing's abusive tendencies. The hardworking canvas softens and personalizes with age. Doubled fabric in the seat increases durability and forms two rear pockets; a set-in pocket holds a wallet. Inseam (size 32) is 5 inches. Garment-washed for softness and minimal shrinkage.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Patagonia Men's Stand-Up Short 5 Inch Inseam

  • Durable organic cotton canvas softens with age
  • Double-fabric seat for abrasion resistance; zip fly with button closure
  • Pockets: Quarter top front; two back with hook-and-loop closures; inset security pocket

- + Product Specifications
Weight: 15.3 oz
Clothing Fabric: Cotton
Eco Friendly: Yes
Short Rise: Low
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Shorts Inseam: 5 in.
Fabric Details: 100% Organic cotton canvas
Gender: Mens
Features: Quick Drying
Best Use: Casual
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice tough shorts I bought this recently and it really held up in slick rock country.... Great shorts
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite shorts (next to my cut off Levi's) I've been wearing these for at least 15 years, and they're great! I don't like long shorts (I'm a 70's throw-back), and the 5" inseams are just right on my short legs. I also don't like synthetics, so the heavy cotton material is like wearing a good pair of Levi's. They last longer than any shorts I've ever had, except for a pair of hemps that I finally wore out. My last pair have now become frayed at the leg hems, the belt line and the pockets, but they just keep on going. I can wear them to work in, to play or (when yet un-worn out), for casual outings. They seem to be hard to find unless you really look for them, but as long as they're making them, I'll buy them. And, thanks Moosejaw, for the almost impossible to find sale price!
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waist size was considerably smaller than marked! I am currently a 33. This item had to be around an actual 31! It wasn't even close to my size! I am 5'10" and weigh 167 lbs. Sad to send it back and pay the shipping! 33 should fit!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from kinda baggy
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The best short shorts out there I've had these for some time and they are, by far, the most comfortable shorts I own especially for range of motion etc. Legs are open enough not to bind like so many other shorts on the market. Just be sure to wear underwear otherwise one wrong move and you're putting on a show.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable Have use these over the years and find that they are the best all around shorts. Very durable and extremely comfortable.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son likes this shorts. My son likes them. He wanted some for Christmas. I hope they fit.
Date published: 2015-12-21
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_10041725, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

can a measurement be made from the waist of one of these given the conflicted reports on sizing?

Asked by: Greg
Hiya Greg, thanks for your question! The short has a 5 inch inseam and a 15 inch outseam (from the waist to the bottom of the hem). The measurements were taken from a size 34 short. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-05-23

Apologies, meant actual measurement of the waist itself, preferably from a tagged 32"

Asked by: Greg
Hiya Greg, thanks for your question! Size 32 waist measures 16 inches flat, 32 inches around. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-05-24
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_10041725, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Outerwear & Clothing
SIZE XX-Small X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large
Chest 31 - 33" 34 - 35" 35 - 37" 38 - 40" 42 - 44" 46 - 48" 50 - 52"
Neck 13.5 - 14" 14 - 14.5" 15 - 15.5" 15.5 - 16" 16.5 - 17" 17 - 17.5" 17.5 - 18"
Sleeve 31" 32" 33" 34" 35" 36" 37"
Waist 26" 28" 29 - 30" 31 - 33" 34 - 36" 38 - 40" 40 - 42"
Inseam * 30" 31" 32" 33"
Women's Size Conversion - 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 14 - 16 -

Please note that the measurements provided above refer to the body size, and NOT the garment dimensions.

* Patagonia inseams will vary depending on the style. When a length is provided, please refer to the coordinating inseam lengths listed below. Any exceptions to these measurements would be provided in the product features or specifications.

Short = 30"       |       Regular = 32"       |       Long = 34"

Men's Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Men's - 7 - 7.5" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 10 - 10.5"
Unisex 6 - 6.5" 7 - 7.5" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 10 - 10.5"

Measure your hands using flexible measuring tape, and measurements should be taken around the knuckles, and NOT the thumb.

Men's Hats
SIZE One Size Small / Medium Large / X-Large
Adult Head Circumference 21.75 - 24" 21.75 - 22.75" 22.75 - 24"
Men's Fit Guide Details & Info

Patagonia's measurements refer to body size and NOT garment dimensions. Sorry for yelling about it.

Each Patagonia product is designed and shaped specifically for its intended use, and below are their generalized four fit descriptions, and details about each fit. The Patagonia fit for each style can be found in the product description features or specifications.

FORMFITTING
• Conforms to the body's contours.

SLIM FIT
• Closer-fitting. Slim-fitting technical garments may be worn over baselayers and light midlayers.

REGULAR FIT
• Neither slim nor oversized. Regular-fitting technical garments may be worn over heavier midlayers. Men's regular fit pants have a slimmer fit through that thigh, lower leg, and cuff.

RELAXED FIT
• Drapes loosely on the body. Men's relaxed fit pants have a bit of extra room through the hip, thigh, lower, and cuff.

- + Warranty Info

Patagonia Ironclad Guarantee
Patagonia guarantees everything they make. If you are not satisfied with one of their products at the time you receive it, or if one of their products does not perform to your satisfaction, return it to the store you bought it from or to Patagonia for a repair, replacement or refund. Damage due to wear and tear will be repaired at a reasonable charge.

By law, garments sent in for repair must be clean. Please wash items for repair before mailing. If the item is deemed irreparable Patagonia may, at their discretion, replace it or send a Gift Card for the last known retail value of the piece.

How long does the process take?
Patagonia does their best to unpack, process, and get repairs back in the mail to you within 30 business days.

What do I need to get started?
If you didn’t purchase the item with your patagonia.com account, please have the order number and last name of the person who placed the order. If you don’t have this information, please follow these

How long does the process take?
Repairs will be unpacked, done and back in the mail to you within 10 business days. During peak season times it may take up to 30 business days. Patagonia will pay for repairs that they are responsible for and charge a fair price for repairs due to normal wear and tear.

Send your paperwork and your items to Patagonia:
Patagonia Repairs & Returns
8550 White Fir St.
Reno, NV 89523
Please be sure to ship the package with a carrier that can provide tracking and insurance. Patagonia cannot replace packages lost during return shipment if proof of tracking is unavailable.
If you live close to a Patagonia Retail Store, you may take your return there to have your refund or exchange processed.
Pro/Team/Corporate Orders must be returned to the Reno address above.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart