Patagonia Men's Down Sweater Vest
Wax Red

Patagonia Men's Down Sweater Vest

Patagonia Men's Down Sweater Vest is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2017, m_6, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_10040474, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$85.99 - $169.00
up to 43% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Vests

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10040474

Men's Down Sweater Vest by Patagonia is an ultra premium alternative. Wear this and be warm. I like this for layering under a shell when I go skiing. Even better for cool nights while backpacking and chilling after dinner. Made for high altitude, low attitude. Well, I need an attitude adjustment I've been told. More than once. Either way, the Down Sweater Vest is a great piece of Patagonia.

FEATURES of the Patagonia Men's Down Sweater Vest

  • Super light, windproof shell fabric with high tear-strength has a Deluge DWR (durable water repellent) finish
  • Quilted construction stabilizes 800-fill-power premium European goose down
  • Two zippered handwarmer pockets; One internal zippered stretch-mesh self-stuff pocket with a reinforced carabiner clip-in loop
  • Elastic binding at armholes
  • Adjustable drawcord hem seals in warmth

- + Product Specifications
Weight: 9.2 oz
Exterior Pockets: 2
Insulation Details: 800 Fill Power premium European goose down
Product Technology: DWR
Shell Fabric: 100% Recycled Polyester
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Gender: Mens
Features: Windproof, Insulated, Water-resistant
Best Use: Casual
Fit Type: Slim Fit
DWR tech

Durable Water Repellant
DWR (Durable Water Repellent) is a coating that is applied to fabrics which makes them water-resistant, or hydrophobic. A DWR finish doesn't interfere with breathability, which makes it perfect for adverse conditions in the backcountry.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old Man Winter, Suck it!! At first, I was a bit hesitant to purchase a vest, mostly because when I think vest, I think 40-year-old-virgin wanna be, but after trying this thing on, I was sold. ,,My first excursion utilized the vest on a 20 degree day under my Millet Axon Pro-Shell and I was so hot, I was pooling in my undies. I had to take off the vest, crumble it up into its less than nothing compressed size and stuff it into my pocket and head on. When I stopped to rest, the cold began to set in, I took it out, unrolled it slapped it on, and the furnace effect ensued. An absolutely amazing piece to add to your layering arsenal. And it looks damn good as a stand-alone for milder evenings out on the town.
Date published: 2011-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great vest, but be careful with it. Some guys like walking around in a down vest with little strips of duct tape all over them cause they think it looks hardcore. I know one dude that put the strips on his coat without even ripping it first. I'm not a huge fan of being a walking duct tape roll though.,,,,The jacket is warm, light and fits great but it isn't too wonderful in the durability department. You have to be very cognizant of surrounding branches, skis, table corners, truck bumpers, stair railings, the underside of beer caps, angry knife fighters, broken glass factories and car wash coin return levers. I'd say it's way more delicate than other down vests/jackets I've owned but I definitely do not regret buying it.
Date published: 2011-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A go-to layering piece This vest is perfect for layering, especially if you are going to be active. I use this vest over a capilene 4 top and under a shell for most cold weather activities (skiing, boarding, snow shoeing, snow blowing etc)...If you are going to be active, this vest gives you the flexibility to keep your core toasty, but allow your extremities to breath a little better. It is a little techie looking, but for most people that are interested in buying this, that probably isn't an issue...I wear mine around town all the time.
Date published: 2010-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Core warmth, happy camper I bought this vest to wear under my hard shell when cross country skiing. On the cold days, it does a fantastic job of keeping my core warm, without constricting at all. When doing high output activities outdoors in the winter, this vest may prove to be too warm. I certainly wouldn't go running in it... Then again, I wouldn't go running at all due to runner's knee.,,,,Definitely appreciate the warmth to weight ratio here, and love the high quality down. The medium has a perfect fit for me: 6' 1" 160 lbs.
Date published: 2011-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from don't think twice, JUST BUY IT!! warmer than you could imagine for the fact that it weighs nothing and you can forget you have it under another layer. it's slimming and fits great under anything, it's very fitted and that's a great thing for someone that's fit and wants minimal bulk. the vest is WEL worth the money. i truely doubted it as the patagonia salesman was telling me it's just as good as another full bulked down vest, AND HE WAS RIGHT! never second guess patagonia performance!
Date published: 2008-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vest! My girlfriend bought this vest for me when it first came out and I don't think there has been a day that I havent worn it. It's great to wear in any season. In the winter you can layer it under a hard shell, in the fall and spring it works well over a hoodie and in the summer, you can just wear it over a teeshirt. It is very compactable and can fit in a small pocket. The contrasting zipper colors look great and it's a big hit with the ladies
Date published: 2011-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome vest, super lightweight and packable This is an awesome vest. Its helps keep your core nice and toasty and layers well. Being down filled it also is super packable an will fit almost anywhere. ,,The sizing i consider to be perfect, i got my normal size medium and the fit is nice and slim but not tight. I would consider their sizing of this vest to be "euro" size so if you cant fit into a euro medium you wont fit into this vest in the same size.
Date published: 2011-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ugly, but you'll be glad it's in your pack This vest has incredible warmth for the weight. It packs down to the size of a softball into its own pocket, so it's a perfect layering piece to jam in your pack for later when the sun goes down. It's not the best-looking vest in the world, definitely a bit of technical gear and not bumming around town apparel.
Date published: 2008-02-06
  • y_2017, m_6, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_10040474, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Outerwear & Clothing
SIZE XX-Small X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large
Chest 31 - 33" 34 - 35" 35 - 37" 38 - 40" 42 - 44" 46 - 48" 50 - 52"
Neck 13.5 - 14" 14 - 14.5" 15 - 15.5" 15.5 - 16" 16.5 - 17" 17 - 17.5" 17.5 - 18"
Sleeve 31" 32" 33" 34" 35" 36" 37"
Waist 26" 28" 29 - 30" 31 - 33" 34 - 36" 38 - 40" 40 - 42"
Inseam * 30" 31" 32" 33"
Women's Size Conversion - 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 14 - 16 -

Please note that the measurements provided above refer to the body size, and NOT the garment dimensions.

* Patagonia inseams will vary depending on the style. When a length is provided, please refer to the coordinating inseam lengths listed below. Any exceptions to these measurements would be provided in the product features or specifications.

Short = 30"       |       Regular = 32"       |       Long = 34"

Men's Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Men's - 7 - 7.5" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 10 - 10.5"
Unisex 6 - 6.5" 7 - 7.5" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 10 - 10.5"

Measure your hands using flexible measuring tape, and measurements should be taken around the knuckles, and NOT the thumb.

Men's Hats
SIZE One Size Small / Medium Large / X-Large
Adult Head Circumference 21.75 - 24" 21.75 - 22.75" 22.75 - 24"
Men's Fit Guide Details & Info

Patagonia's measurements refer to body size and NOT garment dimensions. Sorry for yelling about it.

Each Patagonia product is designed and shaped specifically for its intended use, and below are their generalized four fit descriptions, and details about each fit. The Patagonia fit for each style can be found in the product description features or specifications.

FORMFITTING
• Conforms to the body's contours.

SLIM FIT
• Closer-fitting. Slim-fitting technical garments may be worn over baselayers and light midlayers.

REGULAR FIT
• Neither slim nor oversized. Regular-fitting technical garments may be worn over heavier midlayers. Men's regular fit pants have a slimmer fit through that thigh, lower leg, and cuff.

RELAXED FIT
• Drapes loosely on the body. Men's relaxed fit pants have a bit of extra room through the hip, thigh, lower, and cuff.

- + Warranty Info

Patagonia Ironclad Guarantee
Patagonia guarantees everything they make. If you are not satisfied with one of their products at the time you receive it, or if one of their products does not perform to your satisfaction, return it to the store you bought it from or to Patagonia for a repair, replacement or refund. Damage due to wear and tear will be repaired at a reasonable charge.

By law, garments sent in for repair must be clean. Please wash items for repair before mailing. If the item is deemed irreparable Patagonia may, at their discretion, replace it or send a Gift Card for the last known retail value of the piece.

How long does the process take?
Patagonia does their best to unpack, process, and get repairs back in the mail to you within 30 business days.

What do I need to get started?
If you didn’t purchase the item with your patagonia.com account, please have the order number and last name of the person who placed the order. If you don’t have this information, please follow these

How long does the process take?
Repairs will be unpacked, done and back in the mail to you within 10 business days. During peak season times it may take up to 30 business days. Patagonia will pay for repairs that they are responsible for and charge a fair price for repairs due to normal wear and tear.

Send your paperwork and your items to Patagonia:
Patagonia Repairs & Returns
8550 White Fir St.
Reno, NV 89523
Please be sure to ship the package with a carrier that can provide tracking and insurance. Patagonia cannot replace packages lost during return shipment if proof of tracking is unavailable.
If you live close to a Patagonia Retail Store, you may take your return there to have your refund or exchange processed.
Pro/Team/Corporate Orders must be returned to the Reno address above.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart
0