Patagonia Men's Classic Retro-X Cardigan
Forge Grey / Cochineal Red

Patagonia Men's Classic Retro-X Cardigan

Patagonia Men's Classic Retro-X Cardigan is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 11.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_10193741, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating
4.6
$106.99 - $179.00
up to 40% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Jackets

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10193741

The Patagonia Men's Classic Retro-X Cardigan is a windproof fleece jacket for snuggling into on cold, chilly days. The Retro-X Cardigan is a soft 1/2 inch pile polyester Synchilla® fleece on the outside with a polyester lining on the inside that combines to keep your heat on the inside and the cold on the outs. Whether you're a solid color or a crazy color-blocked pattern kind of guy, you'll be fuzzy and snuggly throughout. Don't worry, the hand pockets and chest pocket zipper shut so you won't leave anything behind.

SPECIFICATIONS of the Patagonia Men's Classic Retro-X Cardigan

  • Regular fit
  • Weight: 27.7 oz / 785 g
  • 11-oz Synchilla 100% polyester (solids: 75% recycled prints: 70% recycled) 1/2"-pile
  • Lining: 2-oz 100% nylon
  • Trim: 100% Supplex nylon

- + Product Specifications
Exterior Pockets: 2
Waterproof: Yes
Weight: 27.7 oz
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Jacket Fabric: 100% Polyester
Gender: Mens
Features: Waterproof, Moisture Wicking, Windproof
Jacket Length: Hip
Best Use: Casual
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Collection: Heritage Outdoors
Insulation: Fleece
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super soft Can't vouch for the warmth, and hopefully won't have to until next winter, but I love the style and the softness, plus the pockets are full size with decent zippers.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket This is a very warm jacket plus it's stylish and comfortable. One note is that this ran a little smaller than expected. I typically wear a small for North Face but I have to move up to a medium for Patagonia.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fleece! I ordered this jacket for my husband for Christmas. He usually wears North Face, but requested a Patagonia this year. After reading a lot of reviews, I went with the Retro-X Cardigan. I was a little nervous about ordering on here, but Moosejaw had the jacket I was looking for without having to pay full price on Patagonia's website. The jacket came in just 7 days after placing my order. I have already referred the website to a coworker who is looking to buy a Patagonia for her daughter.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE KOOL JACKET... GREAT LOOKING JACKET NICE WEIGHT NOT TO BULKIE EASY TO PUT ON NOT LIKE THE FLEESE KIND . LOVE THE COLORS TWO TONE TRIM. WAS LOOKING FOR SOMETHING DIFFERENT OLD SCHOOL BUTT UP TO DATE THIS IS IT FOR SUREBEE CHILLY...
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from such a lovely fashionable jacket you can get love this jacket. Fit as you expected. Not super warm pretty good enough for chilly weather.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Jacket is the ultimate head turner. Bought this because I love Patagonia and because I love things that are different and stand out. this jacket blows both out of the water. I would say everyone should own one, but this jacket is for those who are bold and love turning heads when they walk into a room. The ultimate confidence booster, while maintaining an impeccable warmth. Well done Patagonia.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmth from My Youth Patagonia had a good idea when they developed this product. Warm, plush and stylist. What's not to like. Stood up to a pretty moderate breeze the last time I wore the garment.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC Easily the best jacket I have ever owned. Super comfy and warm but breathable enough that you won't suffocate. Total strangers will ask to touch it.
Date published: 2013-12-28
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_10193741, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Outerwear & Clothing
SIZE XX-Small X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large
Chest 31 - 33" 34 - 35" 35 - 37" 38 - 40" 42 - 44" 46 - 48" 50 - 52"
Neck 13.5 - 14" 14 - 14.5" 15 - 15.5" 15.5 - 16" 16.5 - 17" 17 - 17.5" 17.5 - 18"
Sleeve 31" 32" 33" 34" 35" 36" 37"
Waist 26" 28" 29 - 30" 31 - 33" 34 - 36" 38 - 40" 40 - 42"
Inseam * 30" 31" 32" 33"
Women's Size Conversion - 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 14 - 16 -

Please note that the measurements provided above refer to the body size, and NOT the garment dimensions.

* Patagonia inseams will vary depending on the style. When a length is provided, please refer to the coordinating inseam lengths listed below. Any exceptions to these measurements would be provided in the product features or specifications.

Short = 30"       |       Regular = 32"       |       Long = 34"

Men's Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Men's - 7 - 7.5" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 10 - 10.5"
Unisex 6 - 6.5" 7 - 7.5" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 10 - 10.5"

Measure your hands using flexible measuring tape, and measurements should be taken around the knuckles, and NOT the thumb.

Men's Hats
SIZE One Size Small / Medium Large / X-Large
Adult Head Circumference 21.75 - 24" 21.75 - 22.75" 22.75 - 24"
Men's Fit Guide Details & Info

Patagonia's measurements refer to body size and NOT garment dimensions. Sorry for yelling about it.

Each Patagonia product is designed and shaped specifically for its intended use, and below are their generalized four fit descriptions, and details about each fit. The Patagonia fit for each style can be found in the product description features or specifications.

FORMFITTING
• Conforms to the body's contours.

SLIM FIT
• Closer-fitting. Slim-fitting technical garments may be worn over baselayers and light midlayers.

REGULAR FIT
• Neither slim nor oversized. Regular-fitting technical garments may be worn over heavier midlayers. Men's regular fit pants have a slimmer fit through that thigh, lower leg, and cuff.

RELAXED FIT
• Drapes loosely on the body. Men's relaxed fit pants have a bit of extra room through the hip, thigh, lower, and cuff.

- + Warranty Info

Patagonia Ironclad Guarantee
Patagonia guarantees everything they make. If you are not satisfied with one of their products at the time you receive it, or if one of their products does not perform to your satisfaction, return it to the store you bought it from or to Patagonia for a repair, replacement or refund. Damage due to wear and tear will be repaired at a reasonable charge.

By law, garments sent in for repair must be clean. Please wash items for repair before mailing. If the item is deemed irreparable Patagonia may, at their discretion, replace it or send a Gift Card for the last known retail value of the piece.

How long does the process take?
Patagonia does their best to unpack, process, and get repairs back in the mail to you within 30 business days.

What do I need to get started?
If you didn’t purchase the item with your patagonia.com account, please have the order number and last name of the person who placed the order. If you don’t have this information, please follow these

How long does the process take?
Repairs will be unpacked, done and back in the mail to you within 10 business days. During peak season times it may take up to 30 business days. Patagonia will pay for repairs that they are responsible for and charge a fair price for repairs due to normal wear and tear.

Send your paperwork and your items to Patagonia:
Patagonia Repairs & Returns
8550 White Fir St.
Reno, NV 89523
Please be sure to ship the package with a carrier that can provide tracking and insurance. Patagonia cannot replace packages lost during return shipment if proof of tracking is unavailable.
If you live close to a Patagonia Retail Store, you may take your return there to have your refund or exchange processed.
Pro/Team/Corporate Orders must be returned to the Reno address above.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart