Patagonia Men's Better Sweater Vest
Black

Patagonia Men's Better Sweater Vest

Patagonia Men's Better Sweater Vest is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_10110947, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$63.99 - $99.00
up to 28% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Vests

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10110947

The Patagonia Men's Better Sweater Vest is a fleece vest for a casual look that will warm your core through the fall and winter months. The super famous Better Sweater® has removed its sleeves to provide you with a different take on the sweater-knit face. Pair it with a base layer or button up or that regular old long sleeve you've had for years. You'll go from outdoor adventure, to the bar, and finish up with chopping wood before heading in to cuddle by the fire. All with a toasty warm center.

FEATURES of the Patagonia Men's Better Sweater Vest

  • Fabric has a sweater-knit face, fleece interior and heathered yarns
  • Full-zip vest with zip-through stand-up collar and zipper garage
  • Offset shoulder seams for pack-wearing comfort
  • Zippered pockets: Vertical chest and two handwarmers
  • Micro polyester jersey trims the armholes, hem and back of neck
  • Can be worn with layers as outerwear or as a midlayer under a shell
  • Hip length

- + Product Specifications
Weight: 14.1 oz
Fabric Details: 100% Polyester with a sweater-knit exterior
Breathability: Moderate Breathability
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Eco Friendly: Yes
Gender: Mens
Features: Bluesign Approved, Quick Drying, Zipper Garage
Best Use: Casual
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strategery...great pants I made a purchase of Prana Zion pants around Christmas to gift myself. Had heard about the pants, they were a great price. I knew I would use them on an upcoming trip to Israel and for future hiking and backpacking trips. When they came in I put them on and "BAM" I knew these were perfect for my intended purposes plus so much more. I quickly ordered more. They are the perfect amount of comfort and stretch and have the exact right cut for my bod. They are now one of my favorite go to leg covering. Thanks Moosejaw for pricing them right to convince me to get them.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish & timeless for a gentleman and a scholar I bought this for my boyfriend and he adores it! He wears it over a button up shirt for work and as a layering piece when he goes hunting. So versatile. I think I need one for myself now.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Bought for my son. Best price I could find and he loves it.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not gonna beat it! The sweater is quiet nice! Fits true to size, You know this is what your kid wants, so just suck it up and get it for him!
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great vest
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vest!!! So happy with this purchase!! And it was on sale, I couldn't be happier
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product Purchased about 2 weeks ago. This thing is great. Warm, obviously stylish and very good looking. Buy it!
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome vest. Nice because it is less than a fleece vest and fits close.
Date published: 2015-09-03
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_10110947, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Washing instructions for this product, please?

Asked by: Kaye
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! The Patagonia Better Sweater Vest is made of 100% Polyester and has a sweater-knit exterior. The product would best be hand-washed or machine-washed on the gentle cycle and line-dried flat.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2015-12-11
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10110947, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Outerwear & Clothing
SIZE XX-Small X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large
Chest 31 - 33" 34 - 35" 35 - 37" 38 - 40" 42 - 44" 46 - 48" 50 - 52"
Neck 13.5 - 14" 14 - 14.5" 15 - 15.5" 15.5 - 16" 16.5 - 17" 17 - 17.5" 17.5 - 18"
Sleeve 31" 32" 33" 34" 35" 36" 37"
Waist 26" 28" 29 - 30" 31 - 33" 34 - 36" 38 - 40" 40 - 42"
Inseam * 30" 31" 32" 33"
Women's Size Conversion - 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 14 - 16 -

Please note that the measurements provided above refer to the body size, and NOT the garment dimensions.

* Patagonia inseams will vary depending on the style. When a length is provided, please refer to the coordinating inseam lengths listed below. Any exceptions to these measurements would be provided in the product features or specifications.

Short = 30"       |       Regular = 32"       |       Long = 34"

Men's Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Men's - 7 - 7.5" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 10 - 10.5"
Unisex 6 - 6.5" 7 - 7.5" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 10 - 10.5"

Measure your hands using flexible measuring tape, and measurements should be taken around the knuckles, and NOT the thumb.

Men's Hats
SIZE One Size Small / Medium Large / X-Large
Adult Head Circumference 21.75 - 24" 21.75 - 22.75" 22.75 - 24"
Men's Fit Guide Details & Info

Patagonia's measurements refer to body size and NOT garment dimensions. Sorry for yelling about it.

Each Patagonia product is designed and shaped specifically for its intended use, and below are their generalized four fit descriptions, and details about each fit. The Patagonia fit for each style can be found in the product description features or specifications.

FORMFITTING
• Conforms to the body's contours.

SLIM FIT
• Closer-fitting. Slim-fitting technical garments may be worn over baselayers and light midlayers.

REGULAR FIT
• Neither slim nor oversized. Regular-fitting technical garments may be worn over heavier midlayers. Men's regular fit pants have a slimmer fit through that thigh, lower leg, and cuff.

RELAXED FIT
• Drapes loosely on the body. Men's relaxed fit pants have a bit of extra room through the hip, thigh, lower, and cuff.

- + Warranty Info

Patagonia Ironclad Guarantee
Patagonia guarantees everything they make. If you are not satisfied with one of their products at the time you receive it, or if one of their products does not perform to your satisfaction, return it to the store you bought it from or to Patagonia for a repair, replacement or refund. Damage due to wear and tear will be repaired at a reasonable charge.

By law, garments sent in for repair must be clean. Please wash items for repair before mailing. If the item is deemed irreparable Patagonia may, at their discretion, replace it or send a Gift Card for the last known retail value of the piece.

How long does the process take?
Patagonia does their best to unpack, process, and get repairs back in the mail to you within 30 business days.

What do I need to get started?
If you didn’t purchase the item with your patagonia.com account, please have the order number and last name of the person who placed the order. If you don’t have this information, please follow these

How long does the process take?
Repairs will be unpacked, done and back in the mail to you within 10 business days. During peak season times it may take up to 30 business days. Patagonia will pay for repairs that they are responsible for and charge a fair price for repairs due to normal wear and tear.

Send your paperwork and your items to Patagonia:
Patagonia Repairs & Returns
8550 White Fir St.
Reno, NV 89523
Please be sure to ship the package with a carrier that can provide tracking and insurance. Patagonia cannot replace packages lost during return shipment if proof of tracking is unavailable.
If you live close to a Patagonia Retail Store, you may take your return there to have your refund or exchange processed.
Pro/Team/Corporate Orders must be returned to the Reno address above.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart