PackTowl Original Towel
Blue

PackTowl Original Towel

PackTowl Original Towel is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 7.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_10185893, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4 Star Rating
4.0
$4.99   $6.99
29% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Health And Safety

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10185893

The PackTowl Original Towel is an absorbent towel for camping. Packs down better than your 10x10 beach towel and soaks up water quick. Even if it gets soaked, you can wring it out and go for another round of drying, or just hang it on a branch and let it air dry. Choose your size, dry off, go about your day.

FEATURES of the PackTowl Original Towel

  • The original super absorbent towel comes in a wide variety of sizes to meet any fun or utility need
  • It's made from a natural, fiber-based fabric that softens with every wash, so it only gets better with age
  • Super absorbent
  • Made with Renewable Material

- + Product Specifications
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally surprised The first thing I did was wash the towel. Once it was washed it softened up considerably and didn't feel like a stiff board. It's super light and thin but soaks up a ton of water. It worked wonders drying off my dog after a bath which is no easy feat.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Very poor quality. Will rip almost as easy as a paper towel. Try the green ones made by the same company, much nicer, much softer.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for camping or traveling in general I bought my first towel for a backpacking trip it claims a 10-1 water retention rate by weight. I'm sure it meets this goal but it is an ultralight towel. I now one two a small and a large I use one for quick face washing when traveling and the larger for longer backpacking trips. When it arrived it was overly stiff and wouldn't absorb anything. That's when I decided to read the instructions. I washed it a couple of times drying it inbetween and after that it's been great. Kinda the same idea as a sham wow but has a more natural fiber feel. I would definitely recommend anyone that's camping for more than two days get one. Your hiking partner will be glad you can shower as well.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Absorbent & Made from Sustainable Forests Upon delivery I washed my PackTowl Original Towel and I recommend you do the same. This will make the towel softer and allow it to absorb more. I used it out of the shower and the large performed well. I’m 5’9 and 140lbs. I actually like the fabric which is made with wood fiber viscose. It doesn’t smell or feel weird. Super soft on all the dude areas you want things to be soft on. It was quick to dry when placed in the sun and I think it will hold up well. It claims to absorb ten times its weight in water and although I didn’t test with the scales, I have no reason to doubt this claim. The towel is compact and although it is not a five star hotel towel, it serves its purpose in the back country. The included bag is pretty cool too. I also like the fact that the towel materials come from sustainable forests.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perfect if you want a larger towel Perfect if your going on vacation in a car or some other place where you just want to bring one towel and don't want to use the grody hotel towel. You could even share the towel its so big.,,,,Definitely can dry 4-5 people from sopping wet to dry without even being wrung out.,,Feels really nice after one or two washes but be careful it will get really fuzzy.,,,,This towel probably isn't going to be your first choice if you don't have a lot of room in your pack.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super adsorbent! Love this towel, it does what it says! Super absorbent and the large will be nice for a simple towel to take care of drying off, but not wrapping around urself. XL will fit more like a real bath towel!
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great towel - soft, comfy and packs down great I got this towel because I'm going to be doing a lot of traveling and won't have a permanent home for the next 8 months, so after I got rid of most of my things I was stuck with this issue...towels take up a ton of space.,,,,Not this one, it is absorbant, packs down, dries quickly (even in high humidity) and after a run through the wash it's nice and soft (it arrives a bit stiff, but don't let that turn you off). ,,,,I had a small version of this towel for a long time, just for backpacking, but investing in the XL version was totally worth it, the same size as a normal bath towel I even use it as my beach towel most of the time and despite it's large size it packs down like a champ.
Date published: 2012-03-13
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_10185893, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

What are the dimensions?

Asked by: zeta
Hiya Zeta, thanks for your question! The small towel measures 9 x 20 inches (23 x 51 cm). Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-10-10
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_10CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10185893, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart