Outdoor Research Women's Verglas Gaiter
Orchid
Black

Outdoor Research Women's Verglas Gaiter

Outdoor Research Women's Verglas Gaiter is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_10207555, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.5 Star Rating
4.5
$48.75   $65.00
25% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $1.22 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10207555

FEATURES of the Outdoor Research Women's Verglas Gaiter

  • Waterproof
  • Breathable
  • Lightweight
  • Abrasion-Resistant Cordura Boot
  • Molded Boot Section
  • Webbing/Cam Buckle Top Closure
  • 1.5"-Wide Hook/Loop Front Closure
  • Reinforced Boot Lace Hook
  • Hypalon Instep Strap

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Womens
Features: Abrasion-resistant, Waterproof
Weight: 6.7 oz
Fabric Details: 100% Nylon
Waterproof: Yes
Type of Waterproofing: Pertex Shield
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Best Use: Snowboarding, Snowsports, Hiking, Skiing, Mountaineering and Alpine
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Gaiters I use these gaiters for back country hikes and rainy weather in the woods of GA. They are great for keeping debris out of my boots as well as keeping my boots dry during downpours. I got the S and they fit great over Altra Lone Peak Mids and also Salomon hiking boots both size 7.5. I do get the comment asking if I'm headed to a rave with these though.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect all-around Gaiter! Bought these for my wife and she loves them! She has a pair of 3L Goretex gaiters however I find she will take these 9 times out of 10 because they are much lighter and simple! They have good waterproofing and are very light and packable.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They're Grrrrreat!! OR gaiters are the industry standard for many good reasons. Put simply, they set the bar.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good fit Great product, did what they are supposed to do! Cant go wrong with this product.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast and lightweight Great for hiking or snow activity. Perfect if you are looking for lightweight and breathable gaiters. Mine eventually fall down if the top is not tight enough. If you plan to use them with crampons often, perhaps the Crocodile would be more suitable. This would prevent tear in the upper part.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Gaiters I bought these for my wife and she loves them. They keep dirt and rocks out of her hiking boots, and she'll spray them with deet while walking through tall grass to keep the ticks and chiggers from getting on her.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the work great Purchased these gaiter about a month ago, very happy with them.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, tough gaiters I'm 5'6" and wear size 8 hiking boot. These gaiters work great with my XC ski and hiking boots; they stay in place at the top and bottom; easy on/off.
Date published: 2016-02-26
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_10207555, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Will these be good for gorilla trekking? Will they ward off thorns and stinging nettle? Thank you.

Asked by: KGreen
Hiya KGreen, thanks for your question! This is more of a lightweight and waterproof mountaineering gaiter. You need a trail gaiter for that type of trekking. Take a look at the Outdoor Research Women's Rocky Mountain High Gaiter. You can find it here: http://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Outdoor-Research-Women-s-Rocky-Mountain-High-Gaiter_10207488_10208_10000001_-1_ Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-12-07

What size OR verglas gators should I order? Size 8.5 shoe and 5'7" with average calves

Asked by: Mel24
Hey there, Thanks for the question. Based on those measurements, a size Medium would work best for you. The Large size would likely not stay securely on your calves as it would be too loose. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-08-22

I'm a size 9.5 shoe/boot and have narrow calves, but will frequently be wearing these with pants for mountaineering activities. Which size do you recommend?

Asked by: HGD13
Hiya HGD13, thanks for your question! Based on the fact that you have narrow calves, I would recommend size Medium. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-04-19
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_10207555, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide
Women's Gaiters
SIZE Small S / M Medium Large L / XL
US 5 - 7 5 - 8 7 - 9 9 - 11 9 - 11
Euro 35 - 37 35 - 39 37 - 41 39 - 44 41 - 45

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart