Outdoor Research Women's Ferrosi Pants
Pewter
Shade
Shade
Mushroom
Black
Cairn
Pinot
Night

Outdoor Research Women's Ferrosi Pants

Outdoor Research Women's Ferrosi Pants is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_10116442, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating
4.6
$79.00

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $7.90 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10116442

The Outdoor Research Women's Ferrosi Pants are softshell pants for standing up to the rigors of hiking and climbing. The Ferrosi is lightweight and breathable so you won’t overheat, while maintaining durability so you can scramble up rock, hike through tall grass, and climb over trees that have fallen across the path. The blend of nylon and spandex provides wind resistance while allowing plenty of stretch and movement. The durable water repellent finish provides water resistance in a light rain. A standard fit allows for plenty of space if you decide to add a base layer underneath. The drawstring at the waist keeps the pants up or add a belt to utilize the belt loops. Two front pockets with zippered back and thigh pockets secure smaller items to your person.

FEATURES of the Outdoor Research Women's Ferrosi Pants

  • Water Resistant
  • Wind Resistant
  • Breathable
  • Durable
  • Belt Loops
  • Dual-Snap Zipper Fly
  • Herringbone Webbing Waist Tie
  • Low-Profile Waist Fits Under Harness
  • Brushed-Tricot-Lined Waistband
  • Front Slash Pockets
  • Zippered Rear Pockets
  • Zippered Thigh Pocket
  • Articulated Knees
  • Drawcord Ankle Adjustments

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Womens
Features: Windproof, Packable, Quick Drying, Water-resistant
Best Use: Hiking, Casual, Climbing
Weight: 10.3 oz
Pant Rise: Low
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Pants Inseam: 31 in.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the best pants I own! This is my third pair of ferrosi pants. I beat the heck out of the first pair I bought (over three years ago) and was nervous after some long dirty/sharp cave trips that I wouldn't be able to wear that pair of pants to work at the office anymore. It turns out I can still wear that pair to the office and anywhere else my adventures take me, These pants are awesome.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Equality in pants I have been looking for a comfortable canvas pair of pants with healthy size pockets for years. These pants are them! I play outside a lot in addition to working outside as a researcher. I love to where these pants on casual days in the field or a casual day on the crag. Have not tried to where these pants on longer adventures because I like something a little more light weight, but I'm sure they would work. I also love them for hanging around the camp- super comfey. Hope OR keeps making these!
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pants but need a smaller size! Loved everything about these pants except the fit. It's a little baggy and way too long for my 5'2" petite frame. OR, please make these pants in a short length and preferably a size 0 -- I'll buy all colors!!!!!
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oohlala comforrt1 The other reviews aren't lying....this is a terrifically comfortable pant. 5'3 115lbs size 2 fit fine. A little loose but not sloppy. The length was perfect. I've bushwhacked in them and was a bit worried but they were fine. I also hiked in 95 degrees and wouldn't recommend it for hot hiking day after day. It's not like they were "hot" as much as they felt heavy and when your are totally sweating and try to pull them up after going to the outdoor lady's room it just doesn't feel good. Other than that all other temps have been good. Cool early mornings do give the pant a cold feeling. I do wish this pant didn't have a draw string and maybe buttons on the inside of the pant to adjust to give them a sleeker look. I don't care for the flaring bottoms either but every time I where them, I always always get a compliment.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Women's Ferrosi Pant I finally found my perfect pant! I bought three pairs and couldn't be happier. This pant fits incredibly, is amazingly light but also durable, and has a simple elegant design. Great for climbing, hiking, field work, or just hanging out in. I am 135lbs/5'4'' and a size 6 is a bit too large in the waist. I will probably return for a size 4. The only thing that could make this pant better is if the length came in a "short" version. Great pant! Good work OR.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THESE PANTS!!! I love these pants, they are a bit big for a size 4, but by no means too big. I thought they felt a little delicate at first but I have put these pants through the ringer so far and they are holding up really well. They are so comfy with the fleece at the waistband but still very breathable in the heat while being good at blocking the chilling wind. I didn't think I'd like the elastic at the pant cuffs but I have been such a fan of how convertible they are to adapt to temperature changes during your adventure. (The elastic is also very helpful for biking to keep the pants out of the chain. )
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wear a different color every day... These are the best dern pants I've ever owned. They are comfortable, flattering, and dry quick. The only bummer is that after wearing the dickens out of my first pair for a year they got a bit piled, but a friend of mine told OR and they swapped hers out for a new pair.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality pants This is a great quality pants which is lightweight and stretchy. Very comfortable for use in the tropics. The only complaint I have is that the waist comes a bit larger than the advertized size.
Date published: 2017-01-29
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_10116442, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

i'm looking for a pant, that's not bulky, to keep me warm in DC in January (with thermals underneath.) For this reason, the wind resistance feature appealed to me. Will these work?

Asked by: bree
Hiya Bree, thanks for your question! This is a lightweight hiking and climbing pant so it won't keep you warm without a base layer. It will protect you from the wind and light rain, but it is technically not a winter pant. If you plan to layer it with thermals, you might want to consider sizing up. Have you seen the Prana Women's Lined Halle Pant? Is it a lined version of my favorite pant. (Just a suggestion!) You can check it out here: http://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Prana-Women-s-Lined-Halle-Pant_10253591_10208_10000001_-1_ Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2016-12-22

Do these pants sit below the waist?

Asked by: Robyn49
Hey there, Thanks for the question. These pants are constructed with a low profile waist to allow them to fit under a harness. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2015-10-05
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_10116442, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Outdoor Research Women's Bottom Size Guide

Numeric Size 2 4 6 8 10 12 14
Waist 25" 26" 27" 28" 29.5" 31" 32.5
Hip 35" 36" 37" 38" 39.5" 41" 42.5"
Inseam (Reg) 29.5" 30" 30" 30.5" 31" 32" 32"
Inseam (Long) 31.5" 32" 32" 32.5" 33" 34" 34"

HOW to MEASURE
Chest / Bust: Measure around the fullest part of the chest, keeping the tape parallel to the floor.

Waist: Measure around the narrowest point, keeping the tape parallel to the floor.

Hip: Stand with feet together and measure around the fullest point of the hip, keeping the tape parallel to the floor.

Arm Length: With the arm slightly bent, measure from the center back neck bone, over the shoulder and to the wrist bone.

Inseam / Pant Length: From a standing position, measure from your crotch to your ankle.

FIT GUIDE
Trim Fit: Close-cut apparel that moves with the wearer.

Standard Fit: A looser fit for comfort in both technical and casual apparel.

Relaxed Fit: Baggy-cut layers designed for the wearer to move within.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart