Outdoor Research Women's Ferrosi Pants
Shade
Shade
Black
Pewter
Pinot
Mushroom
Cairn
Night
Fatigue

Outdoor Research Women's Ferrosi Pants

Outdoor Research Women's Ferrosi Pants is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 54.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_10116442, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$79.00

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $7.90 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10116442

The Outdoor Research Women's Ferrosi Pants are softshell pants for standing up to the rigors of hiking and climbing. The Ferrosi is lightweight and breathable so you won’t overheat, while maintaining durability so you can scramble up rock, hike through tall grass, and climb over trees that have fallen across the path. The blend of nylon and spandex provides wind resistance while allowing plenty of stretch and movement. The durable water repellent finish provides water resistance in a light rain. A standard fit allows for plenty of space if you decide to add a base layer underneath. The drawstring at the waist keeps the pants up or add a belt to utilize the belt loops. Two front pockets with zippered back and thigh pockets secure smaller items to your person.

FEATURES of the Outdoor Research Women's Ferrosi Pants

  • Water Resistant
  • Wind Resistant
  • Breathable
  • Durable
  • Belt Loops
  • Dual-Snap Zipper Fly
  • Herringbone Webbing Waist Tie
  • Low-Profile Waist Fits Under Harness
  • Brushed-Tricot-Lined Waistband
  • Front Slash Pockets
  • Zippered Rear Pockets
  • Zippered Thigh Pocket
  • Articulated Knees
  • Drawcord Ankle Adjustments

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Womens
Features: Windproof, Quick Drying, Water-resistant, Packable
Best Use: Hiking, Casual, Climbing
Weight: 10.3 oz
Pant Rise: Low
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Pants Inseam: 31 in.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would definitely buy these pants again. Pants are easy to wash and hang dry while traveling. Very comfortable. One drawback ; have had problems with back pocket ripping
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Right! THANK YOU for finally for making these with a long inseam! I have difficulty finding quality pants with a long inseam...the length on these is perfect (I usually wear a 33 1/2" inseam). These are extremely comfortable and very lightweight. I've not been able to test their durability as of yet, but so far they perform well on hikes and are dressy enough for casual wear or travel. Very comfortable and will be perfect for the hot desert summers. The adjustable hem has already proven quite useful as well.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again in another color Very comfortable fitting pants.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best pants ever! I wear these pants nearly every day to work and when I travel. I have them in three colors and will probably get another color, too. I can hike in them and then rinse them out and wear them to dinner!
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pants! Love these pants. They are lightweight and super flexible! I've bought so many rock climbing specific pants but they are always constricting when I need to high step but these do the trick! They are also great for hiking in warmer and humid weather (I'm located in Hawaii) when you need the leg protection. I'm 5'8 and the regular pants hit above my ankles. The longs are great, I just wish they would come in more colors!
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from zippered pockets for my iPhone and wallet I can't believe that other reviewers haven't mentioned the two back and one leg zippered pockets! With my iPhone accessible and safe in the left leg zippered pocket, and my wallet in the zippered back pocket, I can travel anywhere, do anything, not have to worry about them, and always have them easily accessible.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hiking Trekking Pants! Outdoor Research has won me over with these pants! I've likely worn these pants more than anyone should. Earlier this spring, I wore them for 27 days straight while trekking in the remote Tsum Valley of the Manalu Circuit. I was very happy that these were the only pants I packed for the trip. All summer long I wore them backpacking in the Cimmarons, camping, hiking 14ers, wallowing through rough terrain of willows and unplanned bushwacking, and on three rock climbing trips. The fabric is very durable and resistant to what I've put them through. The fit is ideal. They roll up easily for river crossings. They are comfortable in both high temps and chillier weather. The Ferrosi have become my go-to pair of pants.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good pants I wish OR made petite versions of their pants. I'm 5'4 and had to get these hemmed. Doing that lost the draw cord at the bottom and because of the wider leg opening they still look baggy on me. Would be a great fit for folks on the taller side. Great material and color!
Date published: 2017-11-07
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_10116442, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

i'm looking for a pant, that's not bulky, to keep me warm in DC in January (with thermals underneath.) For this reason, the wind resistance feature appealed to me. Will these work?

Asked by: bree
Hiya Bree, thanks for your question! This is a lightweight hiking and climbing pant so it won't keep you warm without a base layer. It will protect you from the wind and light rain, but it is technically not a winter pant. If you plan to layer it with thermals, you might want to consider sizing up. Have you seen the Prana Women's Lined Halle Pant? Is it a lined version of my favorite pant. (Just a suggestion!) You can check it out here: http://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Prana-Women-s-Lined-Halle-Pant_10253591_10208_10000001_-1_ Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2016-12-22

Do these pants sit below the waist?

Asked by: Robyn49
Hey there, Thanks for the question. These pants are constructed with a low profile waist to allow them to fit under a harness. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2015-10-05
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_10116442, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Outdoor Research Women's Bottoms Size Guide (Alpha Sizing)

NUMERIC SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Waist 24" 26" 28" 31" 34"
Hip 34" 36" 38" 41" 44"
Inseam 29.5" 30" 30.5" 31.5" 32.5"

Outdoor Research Women's Sportswear Bottoms Size Guide (Numeric Sizing)

NUMERIC SIZE 2 4 6 8 10 12 14
Waist 25" 26" 27" 28" 29.5" 31" 32.5"
Hip 35" 36" 37" 38" 39.5" 41" 42.5"
Inseam (Reg) 29.5" 30" 30" 30.5" 31" 32" 32"
Inseam (Long) 31.5" 32" 32" 32.5" 33" 34" 34"

HOW to MEASURE
WAIST: Measure around your natural waistline, keeping the tape a bit loose.

HIP: Measure around the fullest part of your body at the top of your leg.

INSEAM: Choose a pair of pants that fits well and true to size, hitting at the top of the foot. Measure the inseam from crotch seam to bottom of the hem.

OUTDOOR RESEARCH FIT GUIDE
TRIM FIT: Close-cut apparel that moves with the wearer.

STANDARD FIT: A looser fit for comfort in both technical and casual apparel.

RELAXED FIT: Baggy-cut layers designed for the wearer to move within.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart