Outdoor Research Sun Runner Cap
Khaki
Pewter
Pewter
White
Shade

Outdoor Research Sun Runner Cap

Outdoor Research Sun Runner Cap is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 47.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_10014377, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$36.00

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $3.60 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10014377

The Sun Runner Cap by Outdoor Research. This versatile hat has a removable, adjustable skirt that gives you shelter from harsh rays or can be removed when you just need ball-cap coverage. The lightweight fabric provides UPF 50+ sun protection. Mesh side panels let air flow over the sides of your head.

FEATURES of the Outdoor Research Sun Runner Cap

  • Breathable
  • Lightweight
  • Wicking
  • Protective SolarShield Construction
  • UPF 50+
  • Multiple Configurations for Variable Protection Levels
  • Snap-On Sun Skirt
  • Plastic-Stiffened Brim
  • Wicking TransAction Headband
  • Breathable Mesh Panels
  • External Cinch-Strap Adjustment
  • Removable Chin Cord

- + Product Specifications
Primary Clothing Fabric: Nylon
Gender: Mens
Features: Quick Drying, Packable, Moisture Wicking, Sun Protective
Weight: 2.8 oz
Fabric Details: Supplex, 100 % Nylon plain weave
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Best Use: Casual, Travel
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this cap on my Pacific Crest Trail thru-hike My go to thru-hike cap, removable neck shade great for hitching into town to resupply. I hiked 12,000 miles, multiple thru-hiked, and even Walked Across America with this cap.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For Sun protection, only cap to go with. Outstanding cap to give the wearer great protection from the sun and wind.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Typical Outdoor Research Gear - As ugly as it is functional Traveling in the Andes includes risks to intense sun expsure. Get it. Wear it. Profit.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only hat for sun I will ever buy again & again I absolutely LOVE this product. Combines style & practicality. I would love if it had an extra full face cover flap attached that could be easily worn up or down as needed. Buff style pull up face covers are suffocating & too hot. If anyone can make a comfortable stylish breathable face cover it is OR. Last time I traveled outside the US I had a high five from a stranger who saw my OR hat & said: "Isn't this the best company" while showing me his OR pants. Keep up the great work OR.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these hats - they are comfortable and versatile! I use it for hiking, sailing, deep sea fishing, diving, rock climbing. It fits well, cleans easily and love that you can take the neck part.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hat for Sun protection Great hat for Sun protection.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fit I bought this to protect my neck from the summer sun while playing ultimate frisbee. It fits very securely, but not uncomfortably tight. Even with the neck protection attached, the hat stays on my head even while sprinting.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again and again Comfy, light, seriously well-constructed, excellent neck and ear coverage. Wear it often, no negatives. I love the eggplant color,
Date published: 2017-10-14
  • y_2018, m_4, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_10014377, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Hi there. Official OR website says that it is UPF 50+. So is it UPF 30 or 50? Thanks.

Asked by: jon1
Hey there, The Outdoor Research Sun Runner Cap is listed at UPF 50+, not 30. Please keep in mind that the side mesh will not be UPF protected. But, when the cape is worn, it will be. https://www.outdoorresearch.com/us/en/sun-runner-cap/p/2434330757008 -OR Customer Service
Answered by: Outdoor Research
Date published: 2017-07-14

Does it cover your nose from the sun?

Asked by: Linda
Thanks for the question! The brim is long enough to cover your nose, however you do have to factor in the direction of the sun and also the length of your nose. If you cinch the chin-cord of the cape, that will cover your neck and will create additional shade around your face. I would still use sunscreen for protection. Hope this helps a little!
Answered by: Foxxy Cleopatra
Date published: 2017-04-08
  • y_2018, m_4, d_18, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_10014377, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Outdoor Research Men's Hats

Size S M L XL
US Hat Size 6 3/4 - 7 7 1/8 - 7 1/4 7 3/8 - 7 1/2 7 5/8 - 7 7/8
Circumference 21 1/2 - 22 22 1/4 - 22 7/8 23 - 23 5/8 23 7/8 - 24
Size One Size S/M L/XL
US Hat Size 6 3/4 - 7 5/8 6 3/4 - 7 1/4 7 3/8 - 7 5/8
Circumference 21 1/2 - 24 21 1/2 - 22 7/8 23 - 24

HOW to MEASURE
Head Circumference: Wrap measuring tape around your head, just above eyebrows. Note your size at the point of overlap

Free 2-Day Shipping
Get FREE 2-Day on orders over $49!

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart