Outdoor Research Sun Runner Cap
Khaki
Fig
Fig
White
Shade

Outdoor Research Sun Runner Cap

Outdoor Research Sun Runner Cap is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_10014377, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$36.00

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $3.60 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10014377

The Sun Runner Cap by Outdoor Research. This versatile hat has a removable, adjustable skirt that gives you shelter from harsh rays or can be removed when you just need ball-cap coverage. The lightweight fabric provides UPF 50+ sun protection. Mesh side panels let air flow over the sides of your head.

FEATURES of the Outdoor Research Sun Runner Cap

  • Breathable
  • Lightweight
  • Wicking
  • Protective SolarShield Construction
  • UPF 50+
  • Multiple Configurations for Variable Protection Levels
  • Snap-On Sun Skirt
  • Plastic-Stiffened Brim
  • Wicking TransAction Headband
  • Breathable Mesh Panels
  • External Cinch-Strap Adjustment
  • Removable Chin Cord

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Moisture Wicking, Quick Drying, Packable, Sun Protective
Weight: 2.8 oz
Clothing Fabric: Nylon
Fabric Details: Supplex, 100 % Nylon plain weave
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Best Use: Travel, Casual
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed My husband has this hat (I really like and it fits me pretty well), so I thought ordering it one size smaller to fit my smaller head better would be perfect. The mesh fabric on the sides was very loose (there is an excess of fabric here), causing the hat to be ill-fitting, lumpy looking, and unattractive - not at all like hubby's. Got the purple one, too....returned both. Very disappointing!
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat This hat is lightweight, it helps protect my skin from the sun and keeps me cool. I would definitely recommend!!
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good hat good summer hat with vents on the side, the obvious reason to by this is the sun protection for back of your neck, which works well. I do wish they had a different clasp system for the front drawstring cord. While the entire hood can be detached, when the hood is attached, the drawstring does not detach which makes it a bit awkward to put on and take off, but once it's on it's fine. comfortable and good sun protection
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sun Hat I've found I bought one about a year ago and just bought a replacement. I wear it 10+ hours a day in the southern California Sun. Keeps me well shaded and cool, just need to sunscreen my nose. Old hat still in great condition, even with weekly washing, just wanted a fresh one.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing Hat I do not wear hats. I also do not like sunblock. What to do? Never step out of the house. Life was a dilemma. Then I came across this hat. Life outside in the sun seemed hopeful. As soon as I received the hat, I used it in the high Sierras and the sun's rays never penetrated my pores. My head was cool and I liked how the neck guard flapped with the wind; people must see me with my cool hat hiking in slow motion and they are just flabbergasted as their skin bakes in the sun. Get this hat. It prevents wrinkles and keeps you beautiful.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best one! we bike and hike with it and this really help reducing the heat that you usually feel on the top of you head and neck!!!,,Love this so much so ordered 2 more for hiking friends.,,ps: when biking, it works great too as the strap hold it well!
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor Research Sun Runner Cap The major difference in this hat is that the fabric is so light and airy. The hatband in the hat feels very comfortable against my forehead. Good choice.
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to sun hat. Used this for a 4-5 day backpacking trip in 8000-10000 feet elevation at Red Mountain Basin in John Muir Wilderness. This hat got the highest overall rating on outdoor gear lab. I didn't use any sunscreen for 4-5 days, light weight, dries quickly, good in wind. I wish the brim was a little longer and the cape was a little bigger, but that isn't a big deal. My nose was a little red by the end of the trip. Another minor complain is the hat looks a little goofy and slightly expensive. I don't really care about these. I really like this hat and will use it for all hiking and backpacking I do.
Date published: 2013-09-05
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_10014377, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Hi there. Official OR website says that it is UPF 50+. So is it UPF 30 or 50? Thanks.

Asked by: jon1
Hey there, The Outdoor Research Sun Runner Cap is listed at UPF 50+, not 30. Please keep in mind that the side mesh will not be UPF protected. But, when the cape is worn, it will be. https://www.outdoorresearch.com/us/en/sun-runner-cap/p/2434330757008 -OR Customer Service
Answered by: Outdoor Research
Date published: 2017-07-14

Does it cover your nose from the sun?

Asked by: Linda
Thanks for the question! The brim is long enough to cover your nose, however you do have to factor in the direction of the sun and also the length of your nose. If you cinch the chin-cord of the cape, that will cover your neck and will create additional shade around your face. I would still use sunscreen for protection. Hope this helps a little!
Answered by: Foxxy Cleopatra
Date published: 2017-04-08
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_10014377, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Outdoor Research Men's Hats

Size S M L XL
US Hat Size 6 3/4 - 7 7 1/8 - 7 1/4 7 3/8 - 7 1/2 7 5/8 - 7 7/8
Circumference 21 1/2 - 22 22 1/4 - 22 7/8 23 - 23 5/8 23 7/8 - 24
Size One Size S/M L/XL
US Hat Size 6 3/4 - 7 5/8 6 3/4 - 7 1/4 7 3/8 - 7 5/8
Circumference 21 1/2 - 24 21 1/2 - 22 7/8 23 - 24

HOW to MEASURE
Head Circumference: Wrap measuring tape around your head, just above eyebrows. Note your size at the point of overlap

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart