Outdoor Research Snoqualmie Sombrero
Black

Outdoor Research Snoqualmie Sombrero

Outdoor Research Snoqualmie Sombrero is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 12.
  • y_2018, m_5, d_26, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_10010790, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$52.50   $70.00
25% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Hats

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10010790

The Snoqualmie Sombrero by Outdoor Research. This waterproof mountain sombrero sheds icy cold precipitation. Windproof fleece earflaps protect you from chill winds and tuck into the crown when they're not needed. The Snoqualmie is a favorite of wet-weather skiers.

FEATURES of the Outdoor Research Snoqualmie Sombrero

  • Waterproof
  • Breathable
  • Seam taped
  • Brushed tricot interior for comfort and moisture management
  • Internal Cinch-Band adjustment
  • Snaps on brim and dome
  • Removable chin cord with cord lock
  • Fold-Down Ear Flaps
  • Foam-stiffened brim floats
  • Brim: 3" front and sides, 3 3/4" back / 8 cm front and sides, 9.5 cm back

- + Product Specifications
Primary Clothing Fabric: Nylon
Gender: Unisex, Mens
Features: GORE-TEX, Moisture Wicking, Packable, Waterproof
Weight: 3.8 oz
Fabric Details: 100% Nylon
Product Technology: GORE-TEX, GORE Windstopper
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Best Use: Approach Hiking, Day Hiking
Fit Type: Regular Fit
GORE-TEX fabric technology

GORE-TEX®
Garments made with GORE-TEX® fabric are durably waterproof, windproof and highly breathable, providing reliable weather protection and maximum comfort for a wide range of activities. These garments keep your body dry by allowing perspiration vapor to escape so you remain cool during activity and warm during cool-down.

Check Out All GORE-TEX® Products >

GORE WINDSTOPPER

GORE WINDSTOPPER
WINDSTOPPER fabrics utilize an ultra-light, ultra-thin membrane to block wind while allowing interior moisture vapor to escape. This will keep your body and your inner layers dry and comfortable.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this protective and warm hat Stand strong on heavy rain and warm in cold weather
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the hat. Keeps me warm and dry. I'm a full time fishing guide here on The Olympic Peninsula Washington. These weather conditions test all outdoor gear and this hat hold up to whatever Mother Nature throws at it. Rain Snow wind.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for any conditions Ear flaps will collapse into interior... flaps hook under ear lobes with its stretch elasticity of 'wind block' material .material is pretty tight around ears. With useage material will loosen I feel.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I reccomend this hat very highly to all Hat is awesome! Keeps me dry and warm in rough conditions. Only wish it was available in more colors.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK, but with flaws Pretty good but the brim blows upward in a breeze, greatly reducing protection from sun and precipitation. There is little to make it hold its position; it flops around quite easily. Best when there is no breeze, which greatly limits its usefulness. If the hat fits you with the ear flaps down, then it will be much too small when they are folded up inside the headband. If it fits you when they are folded up, it will be much too big when you fold them down. The ear flaps are thick enough to change the hat size radically when added to/subtracted from the headband area.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this hat. A coworker recommended it to me because he has had the version without the earflaps for years. He tried this one out and wishes the had the flaps. I have only had this had for 3 months, but so far, I love it. I work outside and in the rain quite often and the noise and reduced visibility of hoods annoys me. No longer need the hood. I cannot recommend this hat enough.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I've had the Snoqualmie Sombrero for about 4 months. At first I thought it might look kind of dorky, but after wearing it in snowy, windy and rainy conditions I would say this is one of the best investments I've made in my outdoor gear. It keeps the rain off your head while not impairing your peripheral vision like the hood of your jacket does. The ear flaps are great when it is cold and windy. It might be too warm for summer hiking, but for winter hiking or hiking in the rain, it will always be with me.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my head dry Went for a two day backpack in the rain in the Ventana Wilderness. I hiked 5 hours in and five hours out in the rain. Temps were in the mid forties-ish. I felt comfortable with it on, and did not over heat while hiking up and down steep trails. It was a lot better than the sil nylon hood on my Packa. the ear flaps came in handy because I took this instead of my usual beanie for warmth. If it rains I don't want to be with out it. It also kept my head dry while soaking in some thermal hot spring s naked, that was a bonus.
Date published: 2014-02-10
  • y_2018, m_5, d_26, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_10010790, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Outerwear & Clothing
SIZE Small Medium Large XL XXL
Chest 37" 40" 43" 46" 49"
Waist 29" 32" 35" 38" 41"
Hips 36" 39" 42" 45" 48"
Inseam 31" 32" 33" 34" 35"

• Please note that all the sizing info provided is based on body measurements, and NOT garment sizes. Outdoor Research adjust the garment for intended fit and intended use.

Men's Sportswear Bottoms
SIZE 30 32 34 36 38
Waist 30" 32" 34" 36" 38"
Hips 37" 39" 41" 43" 45"
Inseam (Short) 29" 30" 31" -
Inseam (Regular) 31" 32" 33" 34"
Inseam (Long) - 34" 35" -

• Please note that all the sizing info provided is based on body measurements, and NOT garment sizes. Outdoor Research adjust the garment for intended fit and intended use.

Men's Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small / 7 Medium / 8 Large / 9 XL / 10
Circumference - 7 - 7.75" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 9.5 - 10" +
Length - 6.5 - 7" 7.5 - 8" 8.5 - 9" 9 - 9.5" +
 
UNISEX SIZE XS Small Medium Large XL
Circumference 6.5 - 7.25" 7.25 - 8" 8 - 8.5" 8.5 - 9.5"+ 9.5 - 10" +
Length 6.5 - 7.25" 7.25 - 8" 8 - 8.5" 8.5 - 9.5" + 9.5 - 10" +
Men's Hats
SIZE 1 Size Small S / M Medium Large L / XL XL
USA Size 6.75 - 7.625" 6.75 - 7" 6.75 - 25 - 7 1/8" 7.125 - 7.25" 7.375 - 7.5" 7.375 - 7.625" 7.625 - 7.875"
Inches 22.5 - 24" 21.5 - 22" 21.5 - 22.875" 22.25 - 22.875" 23 - 23.625" 23 - 24" 23.875 - 24"
Measuring Guide & Fit Styles

OUTDOOR RESEARCH MEASURING GUIDE
To get the most accurate measurement, use a flexible measuring tape and use the measuring guide info below.

• CHEST / BUST - measure under your arms around the fullest part of your chest.

• WAIST - measure around your natural waistline, keeping the tape a bit loose.

• HIPS - measure around the fullest part of your body at the top of your legs.

• INSEAM - choose a pair of pants that fits you well and is true to size, hitting at the top of the foot. Measure the inseam from crotch seam to the bottom of the hem.

• GLOVES - for the circumference measure around a flat hand at the knuckles, but do NOT include the thumb. For the hand length measure your hand from the base of your palm to the end of your middle finger. Use the larger of the two measurements to select your OR glove size.

• HATS - measure around your head where the headwear would be expected to fit comfortably.


OUTDOOR RESEARCH FIT STYLES
The OR fit styles detailed below are determined by intended usage and sport-specific design. All OR outerwear and apparel is categorized into one of these fit styles. You can find more info about the fit of a style in the product FEATURES or SPECIFICATIONS.

• TRIM FIT - close-cut apparel that moves with the wearer.

• STANDARD FIT - a looser fit for comfort in both technical and casual apparel.

• RELAXED FIT - baggy-cut layers designed for the wearer to move within.

Free 2-Day Shipping
Get FREE 2-Day on orders over $49!

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart