Outdoor Research Meteor Mitt
Black / Charcoal

Outdoor Research Meteor Mitt

Outdoor Research Meteor Mitt is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 17.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_17, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_10166132, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.4 Star Rating
4.4
$79.00

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $7.90 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10166132

The Outdoor Research Meteor Mitt. Waterproof, warm, durable and highly versatile mitt system for hiking, skiing, or mountaineering.

FEATURES of the Outdoor Research Meteor Mitt

  • Durable
  • Waterproof
  • Breathable
  • Wicking
  • Removable Liner
  • Pre-Curved Box Construction
  • SuperCinch Gauntlet Closure
  • Ladder-Lock Wrist Cinch
  • Heat Pack Pocket on Back of Liner
  • Flip-Top Finger and Thumb Cover on Liner
  • Magnetic Flip-Top Retention Points
  • Pull Loop

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Insulated, Waterproof, Water-resistant, Removable Liner
Weight: 10.1 oz
Glove Shell: 100% Nylon
Glove Lining: 100% Polyester
Fabric Details: 100% Polyester
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Best Use: Snowboarding, Trekking, Hiking, Skiing
Glove Type: Mitts
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome pair of mitts I've been wearing OR mitts for 30 years and these are just as good as ever. Flip open liners are a nice to have feature Very warm, super durable, highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great mitt, not so great liner. I really enjoyed these gloves.... after I took the liner out. They are warm and repel rain, snow, and wind. I use them for belay gloves while ice climbing. I really like the loop on the end of the mitts to hang from my harness upside down so they don't gather snow or moisture. The liner is completely uncomfortable, for some reason they made them a convertible glove. The magnets are bothersome and the thumb and finger cover are tight, not good for keeping hands warms. I had to replace them with a much softer more comfortable
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not a great fit/feel The seam in the fleece liners was too uncomfortable. the liners are made so that you can flip the mitten over fingers but the seam was uncomfortable and returned mittens.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you want warmth. This is the glove My wife uses these for skiing. She gets very! cold fingers and these gloves seem to do the trick so far.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waterproof warmth at a reasonable price Bought these about 6 years ago as my snowboarding mitten and have been very happy with the purchase. They have always kept me dry, which means they actually do their job. Snowboarding at the resorts around Seattle means sometimes you board in the rain, and you almost always board in wet snow, and at the start of every run the mittens get a test clearing snow out of my bindings. I'm very happy with how they keep me dry. They've also held up admirably to board edges, and all the clipping and un-clipping involved. Very happy with durability, and I know that if they do ever fail and I can't repair them OR will send me a new pair. I've found the mitts to be quite warm. Again, boarding in Seattle the temps rarely get below the high 20s F and if I wear the mitts with liners I'm too warm. I often swap the liners for thin running gloves or wear the shells without liners at all and am quite happy. I routinely bring these as emergency mitts on mountaineering trips should I get stuck somewhere and need to hunker down. They're maybe a little light for that purpose as the shell is un-insulated, but they do the job. If I was buying something for that purpose I'd go with the Highcamp mitts or Mt Bakers, but I'm impressed with the Meteor Mitts' warmth. One thing I would do differently is size up. The mediums truly fit my hand and have been very useful. I think a size large would allow me to wear a wider variety of gloves underneath and since it's a mitten I'm not too worried about losing a bit of dexterity. As is it's a squeeze to get my size M Stormtrackers underneath, and I think that would be a bomber mountaineering combo if I could pull it off. Personally I'd prefer if the liner were a fleece glove as I find the fit of the liner a bit wonky for using my fingers. But as a complete system it works fine and is very warm. Overall I'm impressed with the versatility of the system and for a waterproof and durable combo it's done exactly what I needed.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Boom! Pinned it. Cant wait to give these the real test. They look like the GOODS.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from outstanding and versatile I have used the shells most of the time with a thinner liner instead of the fleece mitt they came with and still maintained ample warmth and dexterity. The shell has not let me down for breaking the windchill or staying dry in a wide range of precipitation. When needed, the fleece was toasty enough for an active environment. The shell by itself is durable and warm enough when climbing hard or just shoveling the driveway. If wearing the fleece mitts alone, they have kept me plenty warm down to the teens (F). And I can still manipulate a screen on a phone or easily reach in pockets for keys when flipping the hood over.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mitts for all conditions Bought these mitts in preparation for moving to Yellowknife, Canada and have been wearing them for 2 months in the cold, damp weather of Ottawa. They are extremely warm and provide solid dexterity with or without the shell. The "flipback" portion on the fingers and thumb are a huge benefit for those little jobs requiring even more precision. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-01-07
  • y_2018, m_1, d_17, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_10166132, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Outdoor Research Men's Gloves + Mitts

SIZE Small Medium Large X-Large
Hand Circumference 7 - 7.75" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 9.5 - 10"
Hand Length 6.5 - 7" 7.5 - 8" 8.5 - 9" 9 - 9.5"

HOW to MEASURE
Use the following steps to help you find your hand measurements, then reference the size info above to select a size.

HAND CIRCUMFERENCE: Measure around a flat hand at the knuckles, do not include your thumb

HAND LENGTH: Measure your hand length from the base of your palm to the end of your middle finger.

Use the larger of the two measurements to select your glove size.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart