Outdoor Research Men's Transcendent Down Sweater
Pewter / Lemongrass
Black
Evergreen / Hops
Dusk / Night

Outdoor Research Men's Transcendent Down Sweater

Outdoor Research Men's Transcendent Down Sweater is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 72.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_10166172, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$149.25   $199.00
25% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $19.90 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10166172

The Outdoor Research Men's Transcendent Down Sweater. Ultralight insulation with a trim cut layers under a shell in cold conditions or over base layers in mild temps.

FEATURES of the Outdoor Research Men's Transcendent Down Sweater

  • Lightweight
  • Breathable
  • Brushed Tricot-Lined Collar
  • Internal Front Zip Stormflap
  • Zippered Napoleon Pocket
  • Two Zippered Hand Pockets
  • Left Hand Pocket Doubles as Stuff Sack
  • Stretch Binding at Cuffs
  • Drawcord Hem

- + Product Specifications
Features: Zipper Garage, Adjustable Drawcord Hem, Water-resistant, Insulated
Weight: 13 oz
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Gender: Mens
Best Use: Climbing, Skiing, Mountaineering and Alpine, Snowboarding
Jacket Length: Hip
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Insulation: Down
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again Winter sports and causuak
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket. Exceeds expectations Great jacket. Can be used casual dress or weekend football game.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would buy again but would size up for sure Light weight and warm. But seems to run small.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Jacket This is called a sweater but it is so much more. I’m warm on a windy 30 degree day with just a T-shirt underneath. Besides the 3 outer pockets there are 2 big pockets inside. I carried a loaf of bread home! The cuffs have elastic in just the right place. There’s a drawstring at the bottom and a key clip inside the right outer pocket. And it fits great!
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perferct for cool wather Great purchase. I have two other down jackets but the feathers are coming out of them so I decided to go with OR. More stylish than I expected. I now wear it to school as well as my primary purpose of a light weight backpacking layer. Very versatile. Exceeded my expectations. Would definitely buy again and highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket Great Jacket
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very good garment both for layering and as a stand alone So far I like the garment, its packable, warm and functional.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great jacket... sizing a little off for me I was really excited to buy this jacket as the reviews were great, I love OR and I was in need of a down jacket. Overall this is an awesome jacket, unfortunately for me the fit just wasn't right. I'm 6'2" 200 pound so I went with an XL. Fit great around the chest, waist and neck but when my arms hung down by my waist the sleeves basically covered my entire hand. Because of this I had to return the garment which really bummed me out. Maybe this will get fixed since I don't think I have unusually short arms.
Date published: 2017-10-06
  • y_2017, m_11, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_10166172, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

what is the fill power / loft of the down insulation on the transcendent sweater?

Asked by: jpspira
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us. We're more than happy to help you out with all the specs of this jacket! This is a solid jacket with 650 fill power goose down insulation. The fabric is a 100% polyester 20D ripstop shell and the lining is 44D embossed taffeta.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2015-11-09
  • y_2017, m_11, d_24, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10166172, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Outdoor Research Men's Jackets

SIZE S M L XL XXL
Chest 37" 40" 43" 46" 49"
Waist 29" 32" 35" 38" 41"
Hip 36" 39" 42" 45" 48"

HOW to MEASURE
Chest / Bust: Measure under your arms around the fullest part of your chest.

Waist: Measure around your natural waistline, keeping the tape a bit loose.

Hip: Measure around the fullest part of your body at the top or your leg.

OUTDOOR RESEARCH FIT GUIDE
TRIM FIT: Close-cut apparel that moves with the wearer.

STANDARD FIT: A looser fit for comfor in both technical and causal apparel.

RELAXED FIT: Baggy-cut layers designed for the wearer to move within.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart