Outdoor Research Men's Radiant Hybrid Hoody
Charcoal / Lemongrass
Black
Black
Glacier / Baltic

Outdoor Research Men's Radiant Hybrid Hoody

Outdoor Research Men's Radiant Hybrid Hoody is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 42.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_10166142, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating
4.6
$110.00

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $11.00 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10166142

FEATURES of the Outdoor Research Men's Radiant Hybrid Hoody

  • Radiant Fleece torso, top arms, hood for warmth
  • Breathable Radiant LT Fleece sides, under arms
  • Polygiene active odor control
  • Flat lock stitching
  • Wrap-around side panels
  • Balaclava-style hood
  • Off-set center front zipper
  • Chest pocket
  • Thumb loops
  • Lycra bindings: Thumbs, cuffs, hood

- + Product Specifications
Features: Hood
Weight: 14.5 oz
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Gender: Mens
Best Use: Travel, Skiing, Snowboarding, Casual
Jacket Length: Hip
Fit Type: Slim Fit
Insulation: Fleece
Rated 5 out of 5 by from could have been called the toaster Fits as described; trim fit, sleeves are long enough and covers well the lower back when bending over to adjust boots, picking through your toes and even good enough for occasional plumbing jobs. Best feature is that it's toasty; -10oC, t-shirt + this hoody + shell and you are ready to play outside. Almost to hot to wear inside. Zipper is small and seems flimsy, but it's holding up until now.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for skiing I wore this item under the Mythril Jackey skiing in the Austrian alps. The temp during the several day trip was from 19F-38F and this piece complimented any outer layer perfectly.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable midlayer with a hood. Comfy midlayer that will get a lot of use. I'm not sure how often I will use the hood but it has been handy so far this winter.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece Reminds me of my old Patagonia Regulator top but far more versatile and much better fitting
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My everyday hoody I bought this mens version hoody because I could not find a womens version that I liked. This hoody delivered everything I wanted but is a tad too big, as expected because it's a mens cut. I love the hood and finger loops to keep out the cold. I use this hoody almost everyday with a thin base layer underneath. Its good for ice climbing and rock climbing and I can fit the hood under my helmet. I hope they eventually make a womens version just like this.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Athletic Cut The only downside of this hoody is the fit. It is definitely a very "athletic" fit. If you are using it for technical endeavors then this shouldn't deter you from purchasing. I am 5'11" and 170lbs. After reading some reviews I went with a Medium (same size as all of my other OR gear). The length of both body and sleeves are great, but it is definitely a bit tight in the body. It is going to work great with a technical baselayer (like the Echo hoody) for running/hiking. I just wish it was a little bit looser so that it could be worn with looser fitting undershirts in a casual setting because it really looks sharp!
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probably my favorite piece of kit I think I have 3 of these now and they are a key piece of my gear. Whether I'm hiking, skinning in the B/C, carving turns in the resort, running on a chilly morning, cycling to work, or just hanging out on the couch, chances are I'm wearing one of my Radiants (I have both hoody and non-hooded versions). They breathe well and are an awesome mid-layer - light and comfortable, easy to move in, and sheds moisture. I really can't say enough good things about these and I wear one nearly every day.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome hoodie, a little tight though I'm not sure if they changed the cut since I originally bought this. I had this replaced due to a zipper flaw. The replacement fits very tight in the armpits. I do have slightly broad shoulders But I wouldn't think that an XL would be this tight. Other than that, this is a great sweatshirt.
Date published: 2017-12-05
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_10166142, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Outdoor Research Men's Jackets

SIZE S M L XL XXL
Chest 37" 40" 43" 46" 49"
Waist 29" 32" 35" 38" 41"
Hip 36" 39" 42" 45" 48"

HOW to MEASURE
Chest / Bust: Measure under your arms around the fullest part of your chest.

Waist: Measure around your natural waistline, keeping the tape a bit loose.

Hip: Measure around the fullest part of your body at the top or your leg.

OUTDOOR RESEARCH FIT GUIDE
TRIM FIT: Close-cut apparel that moves with the wearer.

STANDARD FIT: A looser fit for comfor in both technical and causal apparel.

RELAXED FIT: Baggy-cut layers designed for the wearer to move within.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart