Outdoor Research Men's Incandescent Hoody
Pewter / Lemongrass

Outdoor Research Men's Incandescent Hoody

Outdoor Research Men's Incandescent Hoody is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_23, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_10195646, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$174.99 - $350.00
up to 46% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Jackets

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10195646

FEATURES of the Outdoor Research Men's Incandescent Hoody

  • Water Resistant
  • Lightweight
  • Breathable
  • Fully Adjustable Hood
  • Double-Separating Front Zipper
  • Internal Front Zip Stormflap
  • Zippered Napoleon Pocket
  • Two Zippered Hand Pockets
  • Left Hand Pocket Doubles as Stuff Sack
  • Stretch Binding at Cuffs
  • Drawcord Hem

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Insulated, Hood
Jacket Length: Hip
Best Use: Skiing, Climbing, Mountaineering and Alpine, Snowboarding
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Weight: 17.9 oz
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Insulation: Down
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Longevity may be an issue I've had this piece for about 3 years now. It's been everywhere with me - camping, climbing, and skiing. Cons: After the first winter of almost daily use, the down began to lose some of its loft. I tried to revive it by carefully washing with Nikwax down wash, but I was never able to restore the original loftiness of the jacket. This means it's not quite as warm as it used to be - bummer, because this used to be TOASTY warm, even on the coldest of cold days. After owning a few down jackets and sleeping bags, I've come to the conclusion that extremely high fill-power down just isn't as durable as synthetic insulation or 550-600 fill down. Also, the pertex outer shell is kind of wussy. It's nice and light, but it's not built to be scraped on rocks or snagged on twigs. You have to watch yourself whenever you're walking down a narrow trail or next to a chain-link fence - one wrong move, and you could be spilling feathers. My jacket now has two or three small Seam Grip patches on the sleeves. Finally, the zippers on the pockets occasionally get stuck open. I think it's because I always keep my hands in the pockets, and the weight of my arms gradually stresses the bottom end of the zipper to the point where it starts to stretch and deform. They seem like pretty beefy zippers, so I'm a little surprised they haven't held up better. Nowadays, I keep this jacket in the closet unless I really need light weight and extreme packability - like when I'm traveling or backpacking. This jacket is just not the best choice for daily wear. Bummer, because it's an expensive jacket to only wear a few times a year. I ended up buying a heavier, less packable, but more durable synthetic jacket to wear around town every day. On the spectrum of light weight and flimsy to heavy and bombproof, this jacket is pretty far to the lightweight and flimsy side. Pros: It's extremely warm and light when it's new. It feels like you're standing under one of those heating units at the entrance to the grocery store - constantly bathed in warm air. The two-way zipper is my favorite feature - it's priceless when you're belaying. I wish all my jackets had a two-way zipper. The design is spot-on; my only gripes are with the materials - and I guess you can't always have ultralight gear and expect it to last forever.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great warm layer Been using this on all my colder days ski touring or winter camping. Its a great puffy that still packs down small to fit in your backpack. I really like how you can adjust the hood so it fits just right and follows head movements. I would use it more but to be honest its so dang warm I find myself using the thinner Transcendent Hoody unless its in the single digits or colder. Size L for me at 6' 4" 185 pounds and it fits about perfect.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Uber warm and lite. This jacked has saved me time and time again. It was the perfect warmth to weight to packability ratio. When it is cold out this jacket always comes along.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect So stoked on this thing, slightly big on fit but has performed in every way. Only thing I wish it had would be a few inside pockets.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm, perfect fit, super light I love this jacket, it fits super well, is super warm, packs away super easily and weighs next to nothing. Two way zipper is a must when used with a climbing harness. Keeps me warm when belaying, I couldn't ask for more.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to for cold weather This jacket is better than I expected... the fit is perfect. I am 6' 220 pounds. A large fits like a glove. My biggest challenge with this coat is keeping my kids from commandeering it.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket - Lightweight, Versatile and Warm I bought the Incandescent for a summit attempt on Rainier. The jacket is incredibly lightweight yet extremely warm so it was the perfect go to jacket above 10,000 feet. I thought the outer layer would be delicate given the weight but its held up great going in and out of my pack hundreds of times.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from extremely warm!! I got this for all my backcountry winter adventures. It really is extremely warm and light weight. Packs down pretty small in a pack. I looked at a number of very warm puffy jackets and this one met my needs!
Date published: 2016-12-06
  • y_2018, m_1, d_23, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_10195646, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Outerwear & Clothing
SIZE Small Medium Large XL XXL
Chest 37" 40" 43" 46" 49"
Waist 29" 32" 35" 38" 41"
Hips 36" 39" 42" 45" 48"
Inseam 31" 32" 33" 34" 35"

• Please note that all the sizing info provided is based on body measurements, and NOT garment sizes. Outdoor Research adjust the garment for intended fit and intended use.

Men's Sportswear Bottoms
SIZE 30 32 34 36 38
Waist 30" 32" 34" 36" 38"
Hips 37" 39" 41" 43" 45"
Inseam (Short) 29" 30" 31" -
Inseam (Regular) 31" 32" 33" 34"
Inseam (Long) - 34" 35" -

• Please note that all the sizing info provided is based on body measurements, and NOT garment sizes. Outdoor Research adjust the garment for intended fit and intended use.

Men's Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small / 7 Medium / 8 Large / 9 XL / 10
Circumference - 7 - 7.75" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 9.5 - 10" +
Length - 6.5 - 7" 7.5 - 8" 8.5 - 9" 9 - 9.5" +
 
UNISEX SIZE XS Small Medium Large XL
Circumference 6.5 - 7.25" 7.25 - 8" 8 - 8.5" 8.5 - 9.5"+ 9.5 - 10" +
Length 6.5 - 7.25" 7.25 - 8" 8 - 8.5" 8.5 - 9.5" + 9.5 - 10" +
Men's Hats
SIZE 1 Size Small S / M Medium Large L / XL XL
USA Size 6.75 - 7.625" 6.75 - 7" 6.75 - 25 - 7 1/8" 7.125 - 7.25" 7.375 - 7.5" 7.375 - 7.625" 7.625 - 7.875"
Inches 22.5 - 24" 21.5 - 22" 21.5 - 22.875" 22.25 - 22.875" 23 - 23.625" 23 - 24" 23.875 - 24"
Measuring Guide & Fit Styles

OUTDOOR RESEARCH MEASURING GUIDE
To get the most accurate measurement, use a flexible measuring tape and use the measuring guide info below.

• CHEST / BUST - measure under your arms around the fullest part of your chest.

• WAIST - measure around your natural waistline, keeping the tape a bit loose.

• HIPS - measure around the fullest part of your body at the top of your legs.

• INSEAM - choose a pair of pants that fits you well and is true to size, hitting at the top of the foot. Measure the inseam from crotch seam to the bottom of the hem.

• GLOVES - for the circumference measure around a flat hand at the knuckles, but do NOT include the thumb. For the hand length measure your hand from the base of your palm to the end of your middle finger. Use the larger of the two measurements to select your OR glove size.

• HATS - measure around your head where the headwear would be expected to fit comfortably.


OUTDOOR RESEARCH FIT STYLES
The OR fit styles detailed below are determined by intended usage and sport-specific design. All OR outerwear and apparel is categorized into one of these fit styles. You can find more info about the fit of a style in the product FEATURES or SPECIFICATIONS.

• TRIM FIT - close-cut apparel that moves with the wearer.

• STANDARD FIT - a looser fit for comfort in both technical and casual apparel.

• RELAXED FIT - baggy-cut layers designed for the wearer to move within.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart