Outdoor Research Men's Ferrosi Pants
Mushroom
Black
Shade
Sage Green

Outdoor Research Men's Ferrosi Pants

Outdoor Research Men's Ferrosi Pants is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 224.
  • y_2018, m_5, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_224
  • loc_en_US, sid_10116774, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating
4.6
From $54.99   $79.00
up to 30% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $1.67 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10116774

The Outdoor Research Men's Ferrosi Pants are lightweight softshell pants for hiking and climbing. The highly abrasion resistant fabric blocks the wind while still being highly breathable as you hike to your next camp. The spandex blended into the fabric as well as articulation in the knees allows for unrestricted and easy movement. The front drop-in pockets and a zippered back pocket makes it hard to find a reason not to wear them out on the town when you return from your adventure.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Outdoor Research Men's Ferrosi Pants

  • Water Resistant
  • Quick Drying
  • Wind Resistant
  • Breathable
  • Lightweight
  • Durable
  • Belt Loops
  • Button and Zipper Fly
  • Low-Profile Waist Fits Under Harness
  • Brushed-Tricot-Lined Waistband
  • Front Slash Pockets
  • Zippered Rear Pockets
  • Zippered Thigh Pocket
  • Articulated Knees
  • Drawcord Ankle Adjustments

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Quick Drying, Packable, Water-resistant, Windproof
Best Use: Casual, Climbing, Hiking
Weight: 10.7 oz
Pant Rise: Mid
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Pants Inseam: 32.25 in.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Great pair of pants. First product from OR I bought. I will be buying more.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pants, sizing problems Amazing pants, sizing inconsistencies, Bought 3 pairs in different colors all 30x32 one fits amazing other two fit completely different had to return
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfortable All the available measurements are nice. Be sure to use them. I have big legs and not as big a waist. Got the waist 2" big and they were perfect.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor Research Men's Ferrosi Lightweight, very breathable, seems durable going throw brush and overgrown areas on the trails. They do run a bit big I usually wear 38 and probably should have gotten 36, thankfully they have belt loops, the size is on me not the pants because they are excellent. I also like the Prana stretch Zion but they are to warm for most of my sunny day hiking and these are perfect.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super versatile backpacking/climbing pants The Ferrosi pants are my new favorite backpacking and climbing pants. My Prana Stretch Zions were the pants to beat, and the Ferrosi manages to eek out a victory. Positives: SUPER stretchy fabric means I can back step, high knee my way up a route with no restriction to movement. Very lightweight material doesn't feel hot and breathes well. DWR finish is great for repelling moisture. However, this does mean these pants won't block as much wind as heavier pants (like the Zion). The construction quality is excellent, and the color coded zippers for the detachable legs is a nicely thought out feature. Negatives: I definitely wish the front pockets on these pants were deeper, and the leg cargo pockets a bit bigger. Things feel like they'll fall out of the front pockets, and the back/cargo pockets are too small to fit any significant amount of gear. The 1 size fit all inseam length (32") seems like an oversight. My gf hemmed mine in, so it ended up working ok, but more lengths would've been nice.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great Feels comfortable and has good tapered fit. The weight of the fabric is good and light
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily my favorite pants. These are easily the bests pants I've ever owned. I can't come up with anything negative to say about them.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lighter than expected Feels a lot roomier than expected. Also a lot lighter than I expected after having watched the Ferrosi product video. However they should be good for late spring hiking and traveling.
Date published: 2018-05-01
  • y_2018, m_5, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_224
  • loc_en_US, sid_10116774, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Do these particular pants have a hook on the cuff of the pants to hook your shoelace?

Asked by: Dustin
Hey Dustin! It doesn't have a hook for shoelaces, no, but it was a cinch cord to help tighten the cuff to your ankle. You could certainly tuck your laces up in the hem and draw it taut to keep them secure!
Answered by: Scrubba Dub
Date published: 2018-05-20
  • y_2018, m_5, d_22, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10116774, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Outdoor Research Men's Bottoms

NUMERIC SIZE 30 32 34 36 38
ALPHA SIZE Small Medium Large XL XXL
Waist 30" 32" 34" 36" 38"
Hip 37" 39" 41" 43" 45"
Inseam (Short) 29" 30" 31" 32" -
Inseam (Reg) 31" 32" 32" 33" 34"
Inseam (Long) - 34" 34" 35" -

HOW to MEASURE
WAIST: Measure around the narrowest point, keeping the tape parallel to the floor.

HIP: Stand with feet together and measure around the fullest point of the hip, keeping the tape parallel to the floor.

INSEAM / LEG LENGTH: From a standing position, measure from your crotch to your ankle.


FIT GUIDE
TRIM FIT: Close-cut apparel that moves with the wearer.

STANDARD FIT: A looser fit for comfort in both technical and casual apparel.

RELAXED FIT: Baggy-cut layers designed for the wearer to move within.

Free 2-Day Shipping
Get FREE 2-Day on orders over $49!

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart