Outdoor Research Men's Cirque Pant
Pewter
Black

Outdoor Research Men's Cirque Pant

Outdoor Research Men's Cirque Pant is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 107.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_26, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_10166107, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$150.00

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $15.00 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10166107

The Outdoor Research Men's Cirque Pant. Technical soft shell for cold, winter alpine conditions is weather-resistant and breathable for high-energy climbing and ski touring.

FEATURES of the Outdoor Research Men's Cirque Pant

  • Water Resistant
  • Wind Resistant
  • Breathable
  • Durable
  • Accepts Accessory Suspenders
  • Belt Loops
  • Button and Zipper Fly
  • Adjustable Tabs at Waist
  • Low-Profile Waist Fits Under Harness
  • Zippered Pockets
  • Gusseted Crotch
  • Articulated Knees
  • Reinforced Scuff Guards
  • Drawcord Cuff Closures
  • Ankle Zippers
  • Grommets for Instep Lace
  • Boot Lace Hook
  • DWR Coated Zippers

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Quick Drying, Water-resistant, Windproof, Adjustable Waist
Weight: 20.5 oz
Pant Rise: Mid
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Best Use: Climbing, Skiing, Snowboarding
Pants Inseam: 33 in.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Built for chicken legs. I'm a size 35 waist, 32 length. The size L of these pants was snug on waist, but OK, however the thighs, knees and calves were built for very skinny legs. I understand it was supposed to be a trim fit, however these are cut for really thin legs. I usually am fine with upsizing trim fit items, but not with this particular product apparently. This was a bummer as the pants seem very well built and would work great if I could wear them. Still love OR products, but I just have to stick with standard fit pants I guess.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost right Great light ski/alpine pants. Great for uphill and substantial enough for spring skiing conditions. Worked great uphilling to Tuckerman's Ravine and then placing a shell over them. Would give 5 stars if they weren't so snug in the thigh - trim fit and then some.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bombproof pants These pants are amazing, only reason they get a 4 star is simply because they do not come in short length. What's the deal with that? Even that being known I still bought them and use them all the time. Please make in short length.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worth the money I spend a lot of time in the snow and I love them
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter activity pants Love these pants. Finally I got a pair of OR pants that fit me properly. Most pants don't seem to fit tall slim guys. These pants nailed it. Super comfortable, not to thick so you can wear them out casually if needed. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pair of winter pants I have ever owned Most winter pants are simply badly cut and bind when high stepping. This is the first pair of winter pants I have owned that do not. They fit so well that they actually make ice climbing safer, due to their lack of binding.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter pant I have purchase a couple of pairs of Cirque pants which I use for work and play in the mountains. I have used them for ski mountaineering, ice climbing and avalanche control work. They offer good mobility, good adjustability as you layer up, harnesses are comfortable over the waist band and they don't wear out too quickly. Compared to other leading brands they are every bit as good and more affordable than most.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weatherproof and comfy I needed a pant that was a bit warmer and more waterproof than my summer hiking pants. These fit the bill. Plus they're really stretchy ( = comfortable!). I ordered a 34 waist and they fit a tad tighter than I expected.
Date published: 2018-03-29
  • y_2018, m_4, d_26, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_10166107, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Does the waist fit true to size or are they tight/loose. I’m torn between M and L. 

Asked by: michaelwithabicycle
Hiya michaelwithabicycle, thanks for your question! I've heard that the waist of this pant runs on the small side so I suggest sizing up to a large since that is your concern. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2018-04-02

How do these hold up for skiing?

Asked by: TSherry
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to Moosejaw! As a technical pant that's weather-resistant, including water and wind, and them being quick-drying and breathable AND are not to mention made specifically for alpine adventures, I'd say the Outdoor Research Cirque pant hold up splendidly well while skiing!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-01-17
  • y_2018, m_4, d_26, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_10166107, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Outdoor Research Men's Bottoms

NUMERIC SIZE 30 32 34 36 38
ALPHA SIZE Small Medium Large XL XXL
Waist 30" 32" 34" 36" 38"
Hip 37" 39" 41" 43" 45"
Inseam (Short) 29" 30" 31" 32" -
Inseam (Reg) 31" 32" 32" 33" 34"
Inseam (Long) - 34" 34" 35" -

HOW to MEASURE
WAIST: Measure around the narrowest point, keeping the tape parallel to the floor.

HIP: Stand with feet together and measure around the fullest point of the hip, keeping the tape parallel to the floor.

INSEAM / LEG LENGTH: From a standing position, measure from your crotch to your ankle.


FIT GUIDE
TRIM FIT: Close-cut apparel that moves with the wearer.

STANDARD FIT: A looser fit for comfort in both technical and casual apparel.

RELAXED FIT: Baggy-cut layers designed for the wearer to move within.

Free 2-Day Shipping
Get FREE 2-Day on orders over $49!

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart