Outdoor Research Helios Sun Hat
Multicam
Khaki
Sand
Fatigue
Dusk
Sage Green
Alloy
Realtree Xtra

Outdoor Research Helios Sun Hat

Outdoor Research Helios Sun Hat is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 52.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_10006942, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.5 Star Rating
4.5
$37.00 - $46.00

Select a Size Select a Color
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $4.60 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10006942

The Helios Sun Hat by Outdoor Research. This broad sun hat has a 50+ UPF rating. The headband moves moisture away from your brow, while the brim offers an oasis of shade. The drawcord adjustment keeps it snug on long trails.

FEATURES of the Outdoor Research Helios Sun Hat

  • Breathable
  • Lightweight
  • Wicking
  • Protective SolarShield Construction
  • UPF 50+
  • Foam-Stiffened Brim Floats
  • Wicking TransAction Headband
  • External Drawcord Adjustment
  • Removable Chin Cord

- + Product Specifications
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Fabric Details: 86 % Nylon, 14 % Polyester
Weight: 2.3 oz
Gender: Unisex, Mens
Features: Moisture Wicking, Adjustable, Sun Protective
Best Use: Hiking
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this hat! I have this hat in two colors. I love it's look and durability. I have washed it many times and it still looks new.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and durable sun protection I used to think this kind of hat was stodgy, like what a middle aged white guy wears to go fishing with blotches of sunscreen on his face. I was wrong. I bought this because I work in a field under the sun and needed something lightweight, durable, and with 360 degree protection from the sun. Check, check, and check. The Helios is light, comfy, adjustable, and stays in place. It doesn't feel strange on your head. It's relatively breathable, but no hat really succeeds at that when its hot out. When it gets dirty you can put it in the washer. When you're tossing it around or stuffing it in a pack you don't have to worry about it getting bent. And it doesn't look half bad, either. Pretty cool after all.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will help my bald head from getting burned! Light weight and breathable, with SPF 50. Awesome!
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect hat for sun protection! This hat has saved me from serious sun exposure in the mountains and deserts and I like it so much I wear it to the beach and working out in the yard as well. I have a fairly large head and the Large size fits just right. Wicks sweat well. The material breathes well and helps keep your head cool on hot days. I carry this on every trip I go on and would definitely recommend this hat to others.
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice hat, just don't like the stylign for myself Good functional hat, high quality material and construction. Outdoor Research products never disappoint me in that regard. Just not digging the styling, no particualr reason, maybe the brim was too big for my taste but others might want that for sun/rain protection.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Hat I have taken this hat everywhere from a week long on the AT in 200 F + temps (ok it was only in the 90's with sun, rain, and everything in between and I was definitely glad my girlfriend made me pick one up. Also have used it on long days in the canoe scrapping bottom on the Shenandoah and it protected my head..neck.. shoulders from the wrath of the giant orange in the sky. It packs down to next to nothing and when pulled out the brim pops right back in place.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This hat saved me! Without this hat I would have roasted in the sun. It also protected my from the rain which awesome. Being white it does show the dirt really easy but I think that just adds character. It also worked great after having it folded up in my pack, it still maintained its shape and did not just flop down.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Brim too wide for me Great quality hat but am returning as the brim - for me- is too wide.
Date published: 2012-10-04
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_10006942, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Outerwear & Clothing
SIZE Small Medium Large XL XXL
Chest 37" 40" 43" 46" 49"
Waist 29" 32" 35" 38" 41"
Hips 36" 39" 42" 45" 48"
Inseam 31" 32" 33" 34" 35"

• Please note that all the sizing info provided is based on body measurements, and NOT garment sizes. Outdoor Research adjust the garment for intended fit and intended use.

Men's Sportswear Bottoms
SIZE 30 32 34 36 38
Waist 30" 32" 34" 36" 38"
Hips 37" 39" 41" 43" 45"
Inseam (Short) 29" 30" 31" -
Inseam (Regular) 31" 32" 33" 34"
Inseam (Long) - 34" 35" -

• Please note that all the sizing info provided is based on body measurements, and NOT garment sizes. Outdoor Research adjust the garment for intended fit and intended use.

Men's Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small / 7 Medium / 8 Large / 9 XL / 10
Circumference - 7 - 7.75" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 9.5 - 10" +
Length - 6.5 - 7" 7.5 - 8" 8.5 - 9" 9 - 9.5" +
 
UNISEX SIZE XS Small Medium Large XL
Circumference 6.5 - 7.25" 7.25 - 8" 8 - 8.5" 8.5 - 9.5"+ 9.5 - 10" +
Length 6.5 - 7.25" 7.25 - 8" 8 - 8.5" 8.5 - 9.5" + 9.5 - 10" +
Men's Hats
SIZE 1 Size Small S / M Medium Large L / XL XL
USA Size 6.75 - 7.625" 6.75 - 7" 6.75 - 25 - 7 1/8" 7.125 - 7.25" 7.375 - 7.5" 7.375 - 7.625" 7.625 - 7.875"
Inches 22.5 - 24" 21.5 - 22" 21.5 - 22.875" 22.25 - 22.875" 23 - 23.625" 23 - 24" 23.875 - 24"
Measuring Guide & Fit Styles

OUTDOOR RESEARCH MEASURING GUIDE
To get the most accurate measurement, use a flexible measuring tape and use the measuring guide info below.

• CHEST / BUST - measure under your arms around the fullest part of your chest.

• WAIST - measure around your natural waistline, keeping the tape a bit loose.

• HIPS - measure around the fullest part of your body at the top of your legs.

• INSEAM - choose a pair of pants that fits you well and is true to size, hitting at the top of the foot. Measure the inseam from crotch seam to the bottom of the hem.

• GLOVES - for the circumference measure around a flat hand at the knuckles, but do NOT include the thumb. For the hand length measure your hand from the base of your palm to the end of your middle finger. Use the larger of the two measurements to select your OR glove size.

• HATS - measure around your head where the headwear would be expected to fit comfortably.


OUTDOOR RESEARCH FIT STYLES
The OR fit styles detailed below are determined by intended usage and sport-specific design. All OR outerwear and apparel is categorized into one of these fit styles. You can find more info about the fit of a style in the product FEATURES or SPECIFICATIONS.

• TRIM FIT - close-cut apparel that moves with the wearer.

• STANDARD FIT - a looser fit for comfort in both technical and casual apparel.

• RELAXED FIT - baggy-cut layers designed for the wearer to move within.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart