Outdoor Research Face Mask
Black

Outdoor Research Face Mask

Outdoor Research Face Mask is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 9.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_10047944, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
3.8 Star Rating
3.8
$21.75   $29.00
25% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $0.54 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10047944

The Face Mask by Outdoor Research. This contoured shape face mask wraps comfortably around your face, providing warmth and wind protection in cold conditions. A mesh breathing port lets you blow off steam in the backcountry.

FEATURES of the Outdoor Research Face Mask

  • Breathable
  • Water resistant
  • Flat-seam construction
  • Contoured shape
  • Mesh breathing port
  • Rear hook/loop size adjustment
  • Elastane trim

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens, Unisex
Features: GORE WINDSTOPPER
Weight: 1.2 oz
Fabric Details: 94 % Nylon, 6 % Spandex
Material Details: 94 % Nylon, 6 % Spandex
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Best Use: Day Hiking
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay Pros: protects against icy wind, durable material Cons: seam at the back of my neck cuts me - have to put my shirt collar or hood underneath it is not elastic or have any stretch - making it very limited on usability. Will work for the job eg skiing, but it does build up a lot of moisture when I breath on the inside of the material.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awkward Fit This face mask looks like it does the job, if it fit properly. I have a bigger than average head, so I ordered the Large. It was not large enough. I can barely close the mask and it rips open too easily. In case you think the problem is my head, please note that I am the happy owner of multiple OR hats and they fit great.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wanted to Like It I like the concept of this mask, but in the end it did not work out for me. I bought this to wear under a motocross style snowmobile helmet, but the mask slides down when I put my helmet on. The mask also did not stay on my face very well just trying it on in my garage without the helmet. I'm going to stick with my ubertube and neck gaiters for the time being.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another good OR thing Now that I'm spoiled, I can't snowboard or be in the snow in general without it. Balaclavas are nice but I like to be able to pull this below my chin if i get too warm. It does a great job blocking wind while still letting you breath (get in the habit of breathing through your nose) and it stays in place surprisingly well.
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from warm, easy breathing wore this skiing for the first time the other day, fits great with helmet and goggles, left only a really small portion of cheeks exposed. easy breathing while wearing it. i even wore it driving for my hour commute one day to test how it would be, luckily no cops on the road that day.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kind of special purpose but if you have the need . . . it fits the bill very well OR is one of my favorite companies. They're designs are often just smarter - fabrics, cut, value. ,,,,I used an OR face mask with an open-faced motorcycle helmet on a ride across Central Asia (Pamirs, Tian Shan, Altai, Hindu Kush) and . . . it worked fantastically. Stayed in position, the breathing hole helped prevent the face shield from fogging, and didn't get funky (!).
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable for a mask I've had other masks that just didn't fit my face right but this one is great. I've got a giant head (7 3/4 hat size) and the large is dead on.
Date published: 2010-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid face mask with good ventilation I bought this face mask after being frustrated with neck gaiters and neoprene facemasks that get damp and icy during downhill skiing. The OR face mask is great at blocking out wind but the shape of it exposes parts of my cheeks. The mesh at the nose/mouth area is great but it goes down a little further than necessary. Like my chin is touching the mesh part. The outside material is a bit rough since it's windstopper but the inside material is very soft against my skin. Also it looks a little silly. But either way, it's much better than what I've currently got. And it does run a little small...I'm a petite female and the small barely fits.
Date published: 2010-01-15
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_10047944, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Outerwear & Clothing
SIZE Small Medium Large XL XXL
Chest 37" 40" 43" 46" 49"
Waist 29" 32" 35" 38" 41"
Hips 36" 39" 42" 45" 48"
Inseam 31" 32" 33" 34" 35"

• Please note that all the sizing info provided is based on body measurements, and NOT garment sizes. Outdoor Research adjust the garment for intended fit and intended use.

Men's Sportswear Bottoms
SIZE 30 32 34 36 38
Waist 30" 32" 34" 36" 38"
Hips 37" 39" 41" 43" 45"
Inseam (Short) 29" 30" 31" -
Inseam (Regular) 31" 32" 33" 34"
Inseam (Long) - 34" 35" -

• Please note that all the sizing info provided is based on body measurements, and NOT garment sizes. Outdoor Research adjust the garment for intended fit and intended use.

Men's Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small / 7 Medium / 8 Large / 9 XL / 10
Circumference - 7 - 7.75" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 9.5 - 10" +
Length - 6.5 - 7" 7.5 - 8" 8.5 - 9" 9 - 9.5" +
 
UNISEX SIZE XS Small Medium Large XL
Circumference 6.5 - 7.25" 7.25 - 8" 8 - 8.5" 8.5 - 9.5"+ 9.5 - 10" +
Length 6.5 - 7.25" 7.25 - 8" 8 - 8.5" 8.5 - 9.5" + 9.5 - 10" +
Men's Hats
SIZE 1 Size Small S / M Medium Large L / XL XL
USA Size 6.75 - 7.625" 6.75 - 7" 6.75 - 25 - 7 1/8" 7.125 - 7.25" 7.375 - 7.5" 7.375 - 7.625" 7.625 - 7.875"
Inches 22.5 - 24" 21.5 - 22" 21.5 - 22.875" 22.25 - 22.875" 23 - 23.625" 23 - 24" 23.875 - 24"
Measuring Guide & Fit Styles

OUTDOOR RESEARCH MEASURING GUIDE
To get the most accurate measurement, use a flexible measuring tape and use the measuring guide info below.

• CHEST / BUST - measure under your arms around the fullest part of your chest.

• WAIST - measure around your natural waistline, keeping the tape a bit loose.

• HIPS - measure around the fullest part of your body at the top of your legs.

• INSEAM - choose a pair of pants that fits you well and is true to size, hitting at the top of the foot. Measure the inseam from crotch seam to the bottom of the hem.

• GLOVES - for the circumference measure around a flat hand at the knuckles, but do NOT include the thumb. For the hand length measure your hand from the base of your palm to the end of your middle finger. Use the larger of the two measurements to select your OR glove size.

• HATS - measure around your head where the headwear would be expected to fit comfortably.


OUTDOOR RESEARCH FIT STYLES
The OR fit styles detailed below are determined by intended usage and sport-specific design. All OR outerwear and apparel is categorized into one of these fit styles. You can find more info about the fit of a style in the product FEATURES or SPECIFICATIONS.

• TRIM FIT - close-cut apparel that moves with the wearer.

• STANDARD FIT - a looser fit for comfort in both technical and casual apparel.

• RELAXED FIT - baggy-cut layers designed for the wearer to move within.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart