Osprey Xenith 88 Pack
Mediterranean Blue
Graphite Grey
Graphite Grey
Graphite Grey

Osprey Xenith 88 Pack

Osprey Xenith 88 Pack is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 15.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_10210127, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$360.00

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $36.00 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10210127

The Osprey Xenith 88 Pack is a backcountry pack for longer trips into the wilderness. The Xenith is quite the behemoth at 88 liters, but the LightWireHD™ suspension, Airscape™ backpanel and BioForm4™ harness and hipbelt all work together to comfortably transfer the weight without breaking your back. When the trail calls you for a week or longer, the Xenith steps up with plenty of pockets, so you know exactly where all your gear is located so you can get to it quickly. Forget the big city and take only what you can carry on your back to get yourself into nature.

FEATURES of the Osprey Xenith 88 Pack

  • Dual Compartment Top Pocket
  • Dual Ice Axe Loops
  • Harness Adjustment
  • Hydration
  • Red Compression Strap
  • Side Compression Straps
  • Side Zip Access
  • Sleeping Bag Compartment
  • Sleeping Pad Straps
  • Stow-on-the-Go
  • Stretch Mesh Front Pocket
  • Vertical Zippered Pockets
  • Zippered Hipbelt Pockets

- + Product Specifications
Features: Ice Axe / Trekking Pole Loops, Detachable Daypack, Hydration Compatible, Adjustable Torso, Compression Straps, Detachable Lid, Hip Belt, Load-Lifter Straps, Hip Belt Pockets
Weight: 89 oz
Dimensions: 37 x 14 x 17 in.
Fabric Details: 840D Nylon power mesh
Dimensions (Medium): 37 x 14 x 17 in.
Dimensions (Large): 38 x 14 x 17 in.
Dimensions (Extra Large): 39 x 14 x 17 in.
Pack Capacity (Medium): 88 Liters / 5370 Cubic inches
Pack Capacity (Large): 92 Liters / 5614 Cubic inches
Pack Capacity (Extra Large): 96 Liters / 5858 Cubic inches
Weight Capacity: 70 lbs
Weight (Medium): 5 lbs 9 oz
Awards: Outside Magazine Gear of the Year Award - 2013
Weight (Large): 5 lbs 11 oz
Product Technology: Osprey Peripheral Frame, Osprey Custom Molding
Weight (Extra Large): 5 lbs 13 oz
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Gender: Mens
Best Use: Mountaineering and Alpine, Hiking, Travel, Backpacking
Pack Capacity: 88 Liters / 5370 Cubic inches
Frame Type: Internal
Hydration Capacity: Above 100 oz
Pack Access: Front, Top
Osprey Peripheral Frame

Osprey Peripheral Frame
Peripheral frame was a departure from the norm many years ago and it’s still the foundation of our gear hauling packs. A wire frame runs along the outside of the backpanel directly connecting the upper load lifters and the central core of the pack to the hipbelt to transition and spread the load. Allowing natural torsional movement, effective adjustable torsos, and different load range and backpanel builds makes this suspension design truly innovative.

Check Out All Peripheral Frame Products >

Osprey Custom Molding

Osprey Custom Molding
When the loads get heavy, a supportive and effective hipbelt can support that weight. Osprey custom heat molds their hipbelt to you, eliminating hotspots, chaffing and bruising. This combines the best of a stiff, load bearing hipbelt with the cushioned comfort you need most when trekking with all your gear.

Check Out All Custom Molding Products >

Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great pack Some of the negative reviews for this series, the xenith series, on other websites encouraged me to write this. This is an excellent pack with an outstanding warranty and a significant amount of features. I originally bought this for backpacking trips, and now I also use it for mountaineering. Pros 1)Warranty - I've personally had to send one of my packs back to Osprey (I accidentally destroyed it), and they sent me a new pack with no questions asked. I had the pack for 3 years and it was still in excellent condition before this. 2) Volume - I used it on several 4-7 day backpacking trips and a few mountaineering trips. Eventually it is going to Denali. There is plenty of room for trips this length. 3) Durability - My friend has a similar pack and his sternum strap broke when we were carrying all our mountaineering gear. I've seen reviews about the buckles breaking or a concern for it. I had this a whiteout and everything was frozen solid due to the cold and nothing broke. Note: I probably had ~55lbs in the pack at that time. 4) Comfort - I have carried 45-60lbs multiple times, and the pack holds the weight well. Yes, it will hurt your shoulders when its 60lbs, (duh). ~Cons 1) Ventilation - not as well vented as smaller packs but I think this is due to strength of material. Really not an issue. 2) Side mesh pockets - The mesh pockets will wear out. I had this for 3 years, and the material was still holding strong but showing signs of wear. Depending on use, I would give them about 5-10 years. Again, not a big issue - simply tighten the strap around the material. Note: Obviously if you're buying this, you plan on using it for extended hikes. This is not a daypack. Personally, I think this is the best multi-day pack in this price range. I have the rain cover and it works very well with this. Hope this helps!
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing pack, Features, suspension system! Recently used on the Elk Park look in the Weminuche Wilderness. Held all my gear for 10 days in case of inclement weather which was encountered but let me hold enough gear for a 60-70 mile loop including four 14ers.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and easy to pack I use this pack for short and long backpacking trips. It's equally comfortable with a light load for a couple of days or with a heavy load for 7+ days. It's big enough that I can pack even more than I can carry. I like the variety of pockets and the external hydration sleeve. The only downside so far are some seams that are tearing.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I could ask for! Amazing pack.. Puts the weight where you want it, feel like I have nothing on my shoulders!
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This pack is the most comfortable and well designed I've ever owned.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pack Just got back from a week long trip to Big Bend, TX and this pack was night and day compared to my old one. Great fit and weight distribution, plenty of space (obviously), convenient hip pockets, and all around great pack!
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Osprey xenith 88 If you want to purchase a backpack that you will have for years to come it is the osprey xenith 88 It has great carrying capacity for long summer trips and enough space for a week long winter trip I feel great stability when wearing this pack, it is like wearing a jacket
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Around Great Pack I bought this pack for backpacking and it was extremely comfortable and durable. Love that it was easy to get to various items and all the available space and compartments came in handy.
Date published: 2015-10-06
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_10210127, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Osprey Xenith 88 Pack

SIZE Medium Large XL
Torso Range 18 - 21" / 46 - 53 cm 21 - 23" / 53 - 58.5 cm 23 - 25" / 58.5 - 63.5 cm
Volume / Pack Capacity 88 liters / 5370 cubic inches 92 liters / 5614 cubic inches 96 liters / 5858 cubic inches
Dimensions 37 x 14 x 17 in. 38 x 14 x 17 in. 39 x 14 x 17 in.
Weight 5.53 lbs 5.67 lbs 5.8 lbs
Hipbelt < 31" / 79 cm 30 - 34" / 76 - 86 cm 33 - 37" / 84 - 94 cm
Pack Weight Capacity 35 - 60 lbs

Please note that the info provided above refers to the torso size the pack will fit, and NOT any dimensions of the pack. Below are some steps for how to get your torso length. You should have someone help take this measurement for you so it is accurate.

HOW to MEASURE TORSO LENGTH:
• Start at the iliac crest, which is the top of the hipbones on the side of your body. These act like a shelf for supporting a pack hipbelt.
• From this level on your spine, measure to the C7 vertebrae, the knobby bone at the base of your neck when you put your head down.
• Make sure you keep your back as straight as possible while measuring.
• This torso measurement determines what size Osprey pack you should carry. Refer to the size chart above to find your ideal size.
• If you are in between sizes, it is ideal to try them both on before ordering.

HOW to MEASURE HIPBELT SIZE:
• Measure around your hips at your iliac crest, NOT your waist.
• A properly fitted hipbelt rides centered over the hipbones and needs to be very snug.
• The padded portion should wrap well around your hips, leaving a gap of 3 to 6 inches between the tips of the both hip pads when securely tightened.
• Refer to the Hipbelt size info above to help determine your ideal pack size, but again, your torso length is what should determine your pack size, NOT the hipbelt.

- + Warranty Info

ALL MIGHTY GUARANTEE - Osprey's Lifetime Warranty

When Osprey celebrated their 35th anniversary in 2009 they launched The Osprey All Mighty Guarantee. What that means to you is ANY Osprey product purchased at ANY time is covered. Any product, any reason, any era - the all encompassing Osprey lifetime warranty ensures their dedication to superior design, craftsmanship and quality of their products is backed up by their actions to replace or repair a pack so it lasts a lifetime. Or two.

Here are some details.... Osprey will repair for any reason, free of charge, any damage or defect in their products, whether it was purchased back in 1974, or ordered right now from this site. If they are unable to perform a functional repair on your pack, they will happily replace it. Osprey proudly stands behind the All Mighty Guarantee, so much so that it bears the signature of company founder and head designer, Mike Pfotenhauer.

Some Osprey All Mighty Guarantee FAQs:

What do I do if my Osprey pack needs to be repaired?
If you live in the United States and need a repair done on your Osprey pack, you will first need to obtain a Return Authorization number. You can do this by reaching their Returns Department at 866-314-3130, or using the information that is provided with a new Osprey pack.

What do I do if I just need a replacement pack part like a buckle?
Give Osprey a call at 866-314-3130 and they will take care of you.

How long will it take?
You can tell Osprey you need the pack returned by a certain date when you request a Return Authorization number, and they will do their absolute best to meet that deadline.

What if my pack is super dirty and stinks?
Clean it before you send it to Osprey to get repaired. The real reason is that there is a law that says if your gear is too dirty or odiferous (smelly), Osprey is not allowed to repair it and will just return it to you.

Do I have to pay for shipping?
A little bit. You are responsible for the cost of shipping the pack to Osprey, and they will pay shipping to return the pack via UPS or FedEx. Osprey cannot be held responsible if packages get lost in transit, so make sure you get a tracking number when you ship your pack out. Also, if you use expedited shipping be sure to let Osprey know (866-314-3130). They, in turn, will give your pack priority processing and return it using a similar expedited shipping method.

Do I have to register my pack to take advantage of this incredible guarantee, and/or need to be the original owner of my Osprey pack?
No! Osprey's All Mighty Guarantee is truly ALL MIGHTY. If you own an Osprey pack that needs to be repaired they will repair or replace it.

JUST A HEADS UP: If your Osprey product is not repairable and is replaced, the original product will not be returned to you. They will try really really hard to repair your pack, but if they are unable to make a functional repair, they will replace it. For products that are no longer in production you will be contacted by Osprey to discuss replacement options.

All good answers. So what is NOT covered?
• Osprey program packs or any Osprey pack used by outdoor programs are ONLY covered under Osprey's Program Pack Warranty, NOT AMG.
• Size and/or fit issues. Make sure you buy a pack that fits. Check out the size guide on Osprey product pages for more info.
• Personal preferences like colors you don't like, style of the pack, or not enough/too much room in your pack. Check the product description, features, specifications, and size guide to make sure you are ordering the right pack for you.
• Third party Repairs or replacements. Send your Osprey pack to Osprey and Osprey only to get fixed. Easy as that. And don't try fixing things yourself.
• Cosmetic wear and tear including any reasonable aging of your pack that affects only the appearance and not the function of your pack. Be proud of those scars!
• B.A.M.G. (Before All Mighty Guarantee) Repair Work. The All Mighty Guarantee applies only to repairs requested on or after January 1, 2009.
• A Osprey Hydraulics reservoir is covered by a limited 1-year warranty, which is the reasonable lifespan of a reservoir. Pouring and storing of warm/hot or boiling water in your reservoir WILL VOID your warranty, so don't do that. Reservoirs are NOT designed to contain or handle liquids at temperature.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart