Osprey Xenith 105 Pack
Graphite Grey
Graphite Grey
Graphite Grey
Graphite Grey

Osprey Xenith 105 Pack

Osprey Xenith 105 Pack is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 13.
  • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_10210125, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.5 Star Rating
4.5
$390.00

Select a Size Select a Color
FREE SHIPPING

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $39.00 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10210125

The Osprey Xenith 105 Pack is a hiking backpack for expeditions and extended trips. The Xenith 105 is a behemoth, built to carry all your gear and then some. Whether it's a winter trip where you'll need more layers, a week to two week backcountry adventure, or an expedition. The LightWireHD™ suspension with BioForm4™ harness and BioForm4CM™ hipbelt make it all happen with a comfortable, adjustable carry that transfers the load to your hips. The myriad of pockets throughout the pack allow you to organize and get to gear quickly, so you can really focus on your adventure instead of unpacking and repacking every other mile.

FEATURES of the Osprey Xenith 105 Pack

  • Dual Compartment Top Pocket
  • Dual Ice Axe Loops
  • Harness Adjustment
  • Hydration
  • Red Compression Strap
  • Side Compression Straps
  • Side Zip Access
  • Sleeping Bag Compartment
  • Sleeping Pad Straps
  • Stow-on-the-Go
  • Stretch Mesh Front Pocket
  • Stretch Mesh Side Pockets
  • Vertical Zippered Pockets
  • Zippered Hipbelt Pockets

- + Product Specifications
Dimensions: 37 x 15 x 15 in.
Dimensions (Extra Large): 39 x 16 x 17 in.
Dimensions (Large): 38 x 16 x 17 in.
Dimensions (Medium): 37 x 15 x 15 in.
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Fabric Details: 840D Nylon power mesh
Pack Capacity (Extra Large): 113 Liters / 6896 Cubic inches
Pack Capacity (Large): 109 Liters / 6652 Cubic inches
Pack Capacity (Medium): 105 Liters / 6407 Cubic inches
Product Technology: Osprey Custom Molding, Osprey Peripheral Frame
Weight: 91 oz
Weight (Extra Large): 6 lbs 1 oz
Weight (Large): 5 lbs 15 oz
Weight (Medium): 5 lbs 11 oz
Weight Capacity: 80 lbs
Features: Compression Straps, Detachable Lid, Hydration Compatible, Detachable Daypack, Ice Axe / Trekking Pole Loops, Adjustable Torso, Hip Belt, Hip Belt Pockets, Load-Lifter Straps
Gender: Mens
Best Use: Travel, Backpacking, Mountaineering and Alpine, Hiking
Pack Capacity: 105 Liters / 6407 Cubic inches
Frame Type: Internal
Hydration Capacity: Above 100 oz
Pack Access: Front, Top
Osprey Custom Molding

Osprey Custom Molding
When the loads get heavy, a supportive and effective hipbelt can support that weight. Osprey custom heat molds their hipbelt to you, eliminating hotspots, chaffing and bruising. This combines the best of a stiff, load bearing hipbelt with the cushioned comfort you need most when trekking with all your gear.

Check Out All Custom Molding Products >

Osprey Peripheral Frame

Osprey Peripheral Frame
Peripheral frame was a departure from the norm many years ago and it’s still the foundation of our gear hauling packs. A wire frame runs along the outside of the backpanel directly connecting the upper load lifters and the central core of the pack to the hipbelt to transition and spread the load. Allowing natural torsional movement, effective adjustable torsos, and different load range and backpanel builds makes this suspension design truly innovative.

Check Out All Peripheral Frame Products >

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carries big loads like a champ You can tell Osprey put all their design experience into this pack. This pack is a dream for heavy loads. With the custom molded hip belt and the great lumbar support, the pack locks to your hips with no rubbing and perfect weight transfer. The pack itself weighs slightly more than the MH BMG 105, but has better storage and organization options. I especially like the large side pockets on the hip belt for easy access to a camera, GPS and snacks. The double top pockets and double front pockets are great for organizing gear and provide easy access to essential gear without having to dig through the main compartment. This is a solid pack for long trips with heavy loads.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this brand bag because of it good long lasting I use this bag for day and extended hike. I have used it for both Mt.kenya and kilimanjaro.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pack Took this pack on only a four-day in the UP of Michigan with a girlfriend that is not into hiking/rustic camping and was able to even pack items for her comfort along with her gear in it. Even weighted down with items that I would never bring, this pack had the space and the comfort that I needed all the way around. I have to agree with those that suggested contacting Osprey and getting new clips from the manufacturer. I haven't had any of the originals snap, but I could tell that they were close a couple of times to giving way.,,,,Overall, I think this is a great pack for those that need it for longer trips than mine, but can also suit a couple for all gear in one pack - a completely unintended use, but I'm a sucker, what can I say...
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pack. Lots of room for big expeditions I've taken this pack on a few trips over the summer including a 5 day trip through the windriver mountain range and up gannett peak. It survived glisadding thousands of feet down a glacier. Only thing that broke was the nipper pull. So far an amazing and durable pack
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I bought this backpack for skiing the Great Divide Ski Traverse in the Canadian Rockies, from Jasper to Lake Louise. It worked well! It's light, but strong. It was comfortable, I had no chafing. Lots of pockets. I carried 100 pounds in it. The only thing that I didn't like was the colour (come on! Get some bright shades!) And the buckles, they are not that strong and I have broken 3. Otherwise - excellent!
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down best pack ever!!!! I'm an avid backpacker who has been working in the wilderness industry for years and gone through many backpacks, including; EMS packs, Gregory packs, Kelty packs. This is the best pack I have ever owned. I've put about 800 back country days over about 3 years and it's hardly worse for the wear. This pack will carry very heavy loads comfortably and packs down small enough do be used for short weekend adventures as well. The waist belt and shoulder straps are very comfortable and easily adjustable. The waist belt can be heated and formed to custom a person's waist. This pack is very durable. It has a lot of good pockets for storage all around the pack. Lots of cinch straps and places to strap gear on the outside. This is all around an awesome pack, well worth the money, I plan on putting another 1,000 days at least on my pack.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Possibly the Best You often you get what you pay for. The size and weight are comparable to any other internal frame packs. This pack really excels in the comfort and little extras that matter. Shoulder straps and hip pads, along with the great fitting frame make this a great pack for up to 80lbs and long multi-day treks. The main pack is accusable from multiple locations which are a huge bonus for larger packs. The external access for the hydration bladder is also a great perk of this pack. Great stow and go trek pole system, and a great two pouch, padded, day pack built into the top of the pack. The only possible negatives are that a rain cover is not included in this pack, it's sold separately. Another possible con is other reviewers on the web have discussed buckles breaking on the pack. Osprey does replace these quickly and effortlessly, but if you're 50 miles in when an important buckle breaks, no amount of customer service will get you a new one when you're in the middle of nowhere.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never thought I could love a pack so much I like going heavy, and being prepared for any side adventure, while on an adventure. With this pack, I can have the rope and all of the essentials for a+d, hump to the sites, stay out for however many days, and carry for a family of 3 in the cold weather. The suspension system is unbelievable. This is my first Osprey pack, and it's made me a believer. If I ever need another pack, it will be an Osprey, for sure.
Date published: 2015-12-13
  • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_10210125, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Packs
PACK SIZE One Size X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large S / M M / L
Xenith - - - 18 - 21 20 - 23 22 - 25 - -
Aether (*excludes 60L) - - 16 - 19 18 - 21 20 - 23 22 - 25 - -
Volt 17 - 22 - - - - - - -
Atmos AG - - 16 - 19 18 - 21 20 - 23 - - -
Stratos, Manta AG (36L, 28L), Skarab (32L, 24L) - - - - - - 16 - 19 18 - 21
Kestrel, Talon, Kamber - - - - - - 16 - 20 19 - 23
Volt - - - - - - 16 - 19 18 - 21
Manta AG (20L), Skarab (18L), Raptor, Viper 17 - 21 - - - - - - -
Waypoint 17 - 22 - - - - - - -
Unisex Packs
PACK SIZE One Size X-Small Small Medium Large S / M M / L
Exos, Variant - - 16 - 19 18 - 21 20 - 23 - -
Escapist (*excludes 18L) - - - - - 16 - 20 19 - 23
Daylite 15 - 22 - - - - - -
Mutant, Radial, Farpoint - - - - - 15 - 19 18 - 22
Kamber Abs - - - - - 16 - 19 18 - 22
Rev Available in S / M and M / L. Select the size that matches your typical apparel size.
Zealot 15 - 21 - - - - - -
Syncro - - - - - 16 - 19 18 - 21
Women's Packs
PACK SIZE One Size X-Small Small Medium Large XS / S S / M
Xena, Aura AG - 14 - 17 16 - 19 18 - 21 - - -
Ariel (*excludes 75 / 55L) - 14 - 17 16 - 18 18 - 21 20 - 22* - -
Viva, Wayfarer 14 - 19 - - - - - -
Sirrus - - - - - 15 - 18 16 - 20
Kyte, Tempest, Kresta - - - - - 13 - 17 16 - 20
Mira AG (34L, 26L), Skimmer (30L, 22L) - 15 - 18 17 - 20 - - - -
Mira AG (18L) 15 - 18 - - - - - -
Skimmer (16L) 15 - 19 - - - - - -
Raven, Verve 14 - 18 - - - - - -
Kid Carriers + Kids' Packs
PACK SIZE One Size Age
Ace 75 14 - 19 11 - 18
Ace 50 13 - 18 8 - 14
Ace 38 11 - 15 6 - 11
Jet 18 13 - 17 8 +
Jet 12 11 - 15 5 +
Hydrajet 11 - 15 5 +
Moki 11 - 16 5 +
OSPREY MEASUREMENT GUIDE

Please note that the info provided above refers to the torso size each pack will fit, and NOT any dimensions of the pack. Below are some steps for how to get your torso length. You should probably have someone help take this measurement for you so it is accurate. And they might accidentally touch your butt.

HOW TO MEASURE TORSO LENGTH:
• Start at the iliac crest, which is the top of the hipbones on the side of your body. These act like a shelf for supporting a pack hipbelt.
• From this level on your spine, measure to the C7 vertebrae, the knobby bone at the base of your neck when you put your head down.
• Make sure you keep your back as straight as possible while measuring.
• This torso measurement determines what size Osprey pack you should carry. Refer to the size charts above to find your ideal size.
• If you are in between sizes, it is ideal to try them both on before ordering.

HOW TO MEASURE HIPBELT SIZE:
• Measure around your hips at your iliac crest, NOT your waist.
• A properly fitted hipbelt rides centered over the hipbones and needs to be very snug.
• The padded portion should wrap well around your hips, leaving a gap of 3 to 6 inches between the tips of the both hip pads when securely tightened.
• Refer to the Hipbelts size chart above to help determine your ideal Osprey pack size, but again, your torso length is what should determine your pack size, NOT the hipbelt.

- + Warranty Info

ALL MIGHTY GUARANTEE - Osprey's Lifetime Warranty

When Osprey celebrated their 35th anniversary in 2009 they launched The Osprey All Mighty Guarantee. What that means to you is ANY Osprey product purchased at ANY time is covered. Any product, any reason, any era - the all encompassing Osprey lifetime warranty ensures their dedication to superior design, craftsmanship and quality of their products is backed up by their actions to replace or repair a pack so it lasts a lifetime. Or two.

Here are some details.... Osprey will repair for any reason, free of charge, any damage or defect in their products, whether it was purchased back in 1974, or ordered right now from this site. If they are unable to perform a functional repair on your pack, they will happily replace it. Osprey proudly stands behind the All Mighty Guarantee, so much so that it bears the signature of company founder and head designer, Mike Pfotenhauer.

Some Osprey All Mighty Guarantee FAQs:

What do I do if my Osprey pack needs to be repaired?
If you live in the United States and need a repair done on your Osprey pack, you will first need to obtain a Return Authorization number. You can do this by reaching their Returns Department at 866-314-3130, or using the information that is provided with a new Osprey pack.

What do I do if I just need a replacement pack part like a buckle?
Give Osprey a call at 866-314-3130 and they will take care of you.

How long will it take?
You can tell Osprey you need the pack returned by a certain date when you request a Return Authorization number, and they will do their absolute best to meet that deadline.

What if my pack is super dirty and stinks?
Clean it before you send it to Osprey to get repaired. The real reason is that there is a law that says if your gear is too dirty or odiferous (smelly), Osprey is not allowed to repair it and will just return it to you.

Do I have to pay for shipping?
A little bit. You are responsible for the cost of shipping the pack to Osprey, and they will pay shipping to return the pack via UPS or FedEx. Osprey cannot be held responsible if packages get lost in transit, so make sure you get a tracking number when you ship your pack out. Also, if you use expedited shipping be sure to let Osprey know (866-314-3130). They, in turn, will give your pack priority processing and return it using a similar expedited shipping method.

Do I have to register my pack to take advantage of this incredible guarantee, and/or need to be the original owner of my Osprey pack?
No! Osprey's All Mighty Guarantee is truly ALL MIGHTY. If you own an Osprey pack that needs to be repaired they will repair or replace it.

JUST A HEADS UP: If your Osprey product is not repairable and is replaced, the original product will not be returned to you. They will try really really hard to repair your pack, but if they are unable to make a functional repair, they will replace it. For products that are no longer in production you will be contacted by Osprey to discuss replacement options.

All good answers. So what is NOT covered?
• Osprey program packs or any Osprey pack used by outdoor programs are ONLY covered under Osprey's Program Pack Warranty, NOT AMG.
• Size and/or fit issues. Make sure you buy a pack that fits. Check out the size guide on Osprey product pages for more info.
• Personal preferences like colors you don't like, style of the pack, or not enough/too much room in your pack. Check the product description, features, specifications, and size guide to make sure you are ordering the right pack for you.
• Third party Repairs or replacements. Send your Osprey pack to Osprey and Osprey only to get fixed. Easy as that. And don't try fixing things yourself.
• Cosmetic wear and tear including any reasonable aging of your pack that affects only the appearance and not the function of your pack. Be proud of those scars!
• B.A.M.G. (Before All Mighty Guarantee) Repair Work. The All Mighty Guarantee applies only to repairs requested on or after January 1, 2009.
• A Osprey Hydraulics reservoir is covered by a limited 1-year warranty, which is the reasonable lifespan of a reservoir. Pouring and storing of warm/hot or boiling water in your reservoir WILL VOID your warranty, so don't do that. Reservoirs are NOT designed to contain or handle liquids at temperature.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart