Osprey Women's Ariel 65 Pack
Vermillion Red
Vermillion Red
Vermillion Red
Vermillion Red

Osprey Women's Ariel 65 Pack

Osprey Women's Ariel 65 Pack is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 19.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_10210080, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$245.99   $289.95
15% off

Select a Size Select a Color
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $6.15 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10210080

The Osprey Women's Ariel 65 Pack backpacking pack for weekend to week-long escapes into nature. The IsoForm4™ hipbelt is custom moldable while the harness is nice and cushy for a comfortable carry that transfers the weight of a heavy load right where you want it. The only thing left to do is for you to fill that pack with all your gear. An empty pack is a sad pack. The 65 liters of space allows for easy loading from the top, or access it direct through the J-zip at the front. A separate zippered section at the bottom made just for your sleeping bag. The lid is completely removable and has a built-in hipbelt for speedy off-trail jaunts that don't require you to lug your whole load along for.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Osprey Women's Ariel 65 Pack

  • AddOn Attachment
  • Dual Access Side Pocket
  • Dual Ice Axe Loops
  • External Hydration Compatible
  • Front Stretch Mesh Pocket
  • Hipbelt Pocket
  • Inside Out Compression
  • J-Panel Access
  • Lumbar Pack
  • Red Compression Strap
  • Sleeping Bag Compartment
  • Sleeping Pad Straps
  • Top Pocket

- + Product Specifications
Weight (Extra Small): 4 lbs 10 oz
Weight (Large): 5 lbs 2 oz
Weight (Medium): 4 lbs 15 oz
Weight (Small): 4 lbs 12 oz
Weight Capacity: 60 lbs
Weight: 75 oz
Product Technology: Osprey Peripheral Frame, Osprey Airscape, Osprey Custom Molding
Dimensions: 35 x 14 x 13 in.
Fabric Details: 210D Nylon Dobby
Pack Fabric: Nylon
Pack Capacity (Large): 68 Liters / 4150 Cubic inches
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Pack Capacity (Medium): 65 Liters / 3967 Cubic inches
Pack Capacity (Extra Small): 59 liters / 3600 cubic inches
Pack Capacity (Small): 62 liters / 3783 cubic inches
Gender: Womens
Features: Adjustable Torso, Load-Lifter Straps, Compression Straps, Hydration Compatible, Detachable Daypack, Hip Belt Pockets, Ice Axe / Trekking Pole Loops, Hip Belt, Ventilated Back Panel, Detachable Lid
Best Use: Backpacking, Mountaineering and Alpine
Pack Capacity: 65 liters / 3967 cubic inches
Frame Type: Internal
Pack Access: Top, Front
Hydration Capacity: Above 100 oz
Osprey Peripheral Frame

Osprey Peripheral Frame
Peripheral frame was a departure from the norm many years ago and it’s still the foundation of our gear hauling packs. A wire frame runs along the outside of the backpanel directly connecting the upper load lifters and the central core of the pack to the hipbelt to transition and spread the load. Allowing natural torsional movement, effective adjustable torsos, and different load range and backpanel builds makes this suspension design truly innovative.

Check Out All Peripheral Frame Products >

Osprey Airscape

Osprey Airscape
Osprey's AirScape™ mesh covered ridge foam backpanels set a new standard in the industry. With its ability to keep the weight close, provide cushion, allow ventilation and add load carry is quite a list of needs from this unassuming backpanel. It successfully accomplished all of that in a way that allows it to be used in the large gear hauling packs and lightweight day hiking packs.

Check Out All Airscape Products >

Osprey Custom Molding

Osprey Custom Molding
When the loads get heavy, a supportive and effective hipbelt can support that weight. Osprey custom heat molds their hipbelt to you, eliminating hotspots, chaffing and bruising. This combines the best of a stiff, load bearing hipbelt with the cushioned comfort you need most when trekking with all your gear.

Check Out All Custom Molding Products >

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect gift and perfect fit Got this for my wife to start the next phase of our love for camping. Moving from the car camping gear to fitting it all in here. Looking forward to trying it out once the weather turns more favorable. In ND, probably not until May/June. She's happy with the fit so far though.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old vs new Thought it might be useful to point out some of the changes between the old pack versus this newer version. Water bladder pocket is on the outside now behind shoulder straps instead of the inside so now there is no interior pocket, added hip belt pockets, deeper external side pockets, less gear loops. Fit is much better. Still seems well made and durable but seems like older bag was made of better materials? Not sure how weight compares. Haven't used yet, but give two thumbs up to new and improved due to better fit and hip belt pockets. I would purchase this again and recommend to anyone. Osprey has great warranty and customer service.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from first pack we found that fit my wife comfortably every other pack we got for my wife couldn't be adjusted to fit and after an hour of hiking she would be in pain and fatigued this pack is the greatest thing for her and we love it
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pack on the market NOTE: the deep sea blue is more torquise/dark green than what is displayed on the online picture!*** I just bought this pack and have used it a handful of times several on 3-5 day hikes (obviously it can be used for way longer treks if necessary). It is the most comfortable pack EVER. Feels incredibly comfortable even if you are carrying over 25 lbs. and have been hiking for 8 hours. I love that it has the side zip access, emergency whistle, outside excess to water bladder, removable lid/fannypack etc. The back is highly breathable. The foam hip belt is so SOOOO COMFY: great quality material and not too bulky. Don't forget you can switch out the hipbelts to find one that is the perfect size for you. And make sure you get fitted for the pack for ultimate comfort and experience. I work at an outdoor sports store and this is the first pack I recommend to any and all backpackers looking for top quality and features. Many of my friends have it, and they love it as well. I can tell I will be using this pack often for the many, many years to come! Happy backpacking everyone! :)
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pack I bought this pack 4 years ago. Sadly, I didn't get to use it until this week. Happily, when I took it backpacking, on a trail with varied terrain, in weather that included hail and rain, it packed well, was comfortable, and adjusted easily as the load changed. I love it.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from e I love it!
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pack I have ever used I have had this pack for over 10 years and still absolutely love it. The hip belt fits perfectly and makes all the difference. I originally purchased it for the sole purpose of backpacking but it's turned into my crag bag as climbing became my go-to sport. I have used this bag on multi day backpacking adventures, a few of which involved lugging heavy climbing gear for a couple dozen miles. I've traveled Europe and again subjected it to heavy climbing gear, clothes, boots and food. I frequently abuse it day-tripping at climbing crags because it handles the weight of rope and gear so much better than the climbing-specific bags I've tried. I have a guilty hope that it will get so damaged that I can take advantage of their guarantee and get a clean, new pack but other than a few minor fabric tears that I fixed on my own with a needle and heavy thread, the things is good as new (minus the dirt, of course).
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort levels over 9000 I have a super bum left shoulder and it makes for carrying backpacks painful after about an hour. But the moment I weighted and fitted this, my back felt fine and I was gungho to get out! Even after 3 hours of roaming, my shoulder was great! I'm hiking the LT this summer and maybe even throw in a PCT section when I get back home to Oregon. Everything fits so perfectly and I'm so impressed with Osprey's quality! This pack is amazing!
Date published: 2015-12-22
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_10210080, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Does the Osprey Ariel 65 have a ajustable torse alignment? My wife is 5'11" and I thinks she has a 16-18 Torso measurement. Is the pack adjustable in the torso lenght area?

Asked by: Running Fish
Hey there, The Ariel 65 does indeed have an adjustable torso alignment. For a 16-18'' torso, a size Small should be the best fit.
Answered by: James
Date published: 2015-07-13

I wear a small (torso) in Osprey but need a medium hip belt. How do I go about getting the right sizes that I need?

Asked by: Christina
We can certainly accommodate that special order for you. If you contact our customer service department via phone at 877 666 7352, or chat/email via the Moosejaw website anyone here could help you. Who knows it might even be me?
Answered by: James
Date published: 2015-07-24
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_10210080, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Osprey Women's Ariel 65 Pack

SIZE WXS WS WM WL
Torso Range 14 - 17" / 35.5 - 43 cm 17 - 19" / 43 - 48 cm 19 - 21" / 48 - 53 cm 21 - 22" / 53 - 56 cm
Volume / Pack Capacity 59 liters / 3600 cubic inches 62 liters / 3783 cubic inches 65 liters / 3967 cubic inches 68 liters / 4150 cubic inches
Dimensions 29.53 x 15.35 x 12.6 in. 31.5 x 15.35 x 12.6 in. 33.46 x 15.35 x 12.6 in. 35.43 x 15.35 x 12.6 in.
Weight 4.856 lbs 4.905 lbs 4.954 5.004
Hipbelt 24 - 28" / 61 - 71 cm 27 - 31" / 68 - 79 cm 30 - 34" / 76 - 86 cm 33 - 37" / 84 - 94 cm
Pack Weight Capacity 35 - 60 lbs

Please note that the info provided above refers to the torso size the pack will fit, and NOT any dimensions of the pack. Below are some steps for how to get your torso length. You should have someone help take this measurement for you so it is accurate.

HOW to MEASURE TORSO LENGTH:
• Start at the iliac crest, which is the top of the hipbones on the side of your body. These act like a shelf for supporting a pack hipbelt.
• From this level on your spine, measure to the C7 vertebrae, the knobby bone at the base of your neck when you put your head down.
• Make sure you keep your back as straight as possible while measuring.
• This torso measurement determines what size Osprey pack you should carry. Refer to the size chart above to find your ideal size.
• If you are in between sizes, it is ideal to try them both on before ordering.

HOW to MEASURE HIPBELT SIZE:
• Measure around your hips at your iliac crest, NOT your waist.
• A properly fitted hipbelt rides centered over the hipbones and needs to be very snug.
• The padded portion should wrap well around your hips, leaving a gap of 3 to 6 inches between the tips of the both hip pads when securely tightened.
• Refer to the Hipbelt size info above to help determine your ideal pack size, but again, your torso length is what should determine your pack size, NOT the hipbelt.

- + Warranty Info

ALL MIGHTY GUARANTEE - Osprey's Lifetime Warranty

When Osprey celebrated their 35th anniversary in 2009 they launched The Osprey All Mighty Guarantee. What that means to you is ANY Osprey product purchased at ANY time is covered. Any product, any reason, any era - the all encompassing Osprey lifetime warranty ensures their dedication to superior design, craftsmanship and quality of their products is backed up by their actions to replace or repair a pack so it lasts a lifetime. Or two.

Here are some details.... Osprey will repair for any reason, free of charge, any damage or defect in their products, whether it was purchased back in 1974, or ordered right now from this site. If they are unable to perform a functional repair on your pack, they will happily replace it. Osprey proudly stands behind the All Mighty Guarantee, so much so that it bears the signature of company founder and head designer, Mike Pfotenhauer.

Some Osprey All Mighty Guarantee FAQs:

What do I do if my Osprey pack needs to be repaired?
If you live in the United States and need a repair done on your Osprey pack, you will first need to obtain a Return Authorization number. You can do this by reaching their Returns Department at 866-314-3130, or using the information that is provided with a new Osprey pack.

What do I do if I just need a replacement pack part like a buckle?
Give Osprey a call at 866-314-3130 and they will take care of you.

How long will it take?
You can tell Osprey you need the pack returned by a certain date when you request a Return Authorization number, and they will do their absolute best to meet that deadline.

What if my pack is super dirty and stinks?
Clean it before you send it to Osprey to get repaired. The real reason is that there is a law that says if your gear is too dirty or odiferous (smelly), Osprey is not allowed to repair it and will just return it to you.

Do I have to pay for shipping?
A little bit. You are responsible for the cost of shipping the pack to Osprey, and they will pay shipping to return the pack via UPS or FedEx. Osprey cannot be held responsible if packages get lost in transit, so make sure you get a tracking number when you ship your pack out. Also, if you use expedited shipping be sure to let Osprey know (866-314-3130). They, in turn, will give your pack priority processing and return it using a similar expedited shipping method.

Do I have to register my pack to take advantage of this incredible guarantee, and/or need to be the original owner of my Osprey pack?
No! Osprey's All Mighty Guarantee is truly ALL MIGHTY. If you own an Osprey pack that needs to be repaired they will repair or replace it.

JUST A HEADS UP: If your Osprey product is not repairable and is replaced, the original product will not be returned to you. They will try really really hard to repair your pack, but if they are unable to make a functional repair, they will replace it. For products that are no longer in production you will be contacted by Osprey to discuss replacement options.

All good answers. So what is NOT covered?
• Osprey program packs or any Osprey pack used by outdoor programs are ONLY covered under Osprey's Program Pack Warranty, NOT AMG.
• Size and/or fit issues. Make sure you buy a pack that fits. Check out the size guide on Osprey product pages for more info.
• Personal preferences like colors you don't like, style of the pack, or not enough/too much room in your pack. Check the product description, features, specifications, and size guide to make sure you are ordering the right pack for you.
• Third party Repairs or replacements. Send your Osprey pack to Osprey and Osprey only to get fixed. Easy as that. And don't try fixing things yourself.
• Cosmetic wear and tear including any reasonable aging of your pack that affects only the appearance and not the function of your pack. Be proud of those scars!
• B.A.M.G. (Before All Mighty Guarantee) Repair Work. The All Mighty Guarantee applies only to repairs requested on or after January 1, 2009.
• A Osprey Hydraulics reservoir is covered by a limited 1-year warranty, which is the reasonable lifespan of a reservoir. Pouring and storing of warm/hot or boiling water in your reservoir WILL VOID your warranty, so don't do that. Reservoirs are NOT designed to contain or handle liquids at temperature.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart