Osprey Stratos 36 Pack
Solar Flare Orange

Osprey Stratos 36 Pack

Osprey Stratos 36 Pack is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 8.
  • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238554, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.5 Star Rating
4.5
$111.99 - $159.95
up to 30% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Backpacks

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10238554

The Osprey Stratos 36 Pack is a overnight pack for quick adventures into the woods. The gender-specific pack is ventilated for keeping shorter trips cool and comfy, thanks to die-cut and slotted foam covered in spacer mesh at the harness and hipbelt. The backpanel cuts down on the heat as well with 3D tensioned breathable mesh while the LightWire™ peripheral frame supports the load without extra weight. Attach an ice tool, water bottles, and a sleeping pad to the outside of the pack for the overnighters, or just cinch the pack down tight for day adventures where the extras aren't needed. Simple, light, and an integrated rain cover so you're ready for all types of weather.

FEATURES of the Osprey Stratos 36 Pack

  • Hipbelt pockets
  • Integrated raincover
  • Internal hydration
  • Side pockets
  • Sleeping bag compartment
  • Sleeping pad straps
  • Stow-On-The-Go trekking pole attachment
  • Stratos harness
  • Stratos hipbelt
  • Tool attachment
  • Upper side compression straps

- + Product Specifications
Dimensions (Small / Medium): 26 x 13 x 12 in.
Fabric Details: 210D Nylon Dobby
Pack Capacity (Medium / Large): 36 liters / 2197 cubic inches
Pack Capacity (Small / Medium): 34 liters / 2075 cubic inches
Pack Fabric: Nylon
Dimensions (Medium / Large): 28 x 13 x 12 in.
Product Technology: Osprey Peripheral Frame, Osprey Airspeed
Weight: 48 oz
Weight (Medium / Large): 3 lbs
Weight (Small / Medium): 2 lbs 14 oz
Weight Capacity: 30 lbs
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Gender: Mens
Features: Ventilated Back Panel, Hip Belt Pockets, Ice Axe / Trekking Pole Loops, Hydration Compatible, Compression Straps, Raincover Included, Water Bottle Pockets
Best Use: Trekking, Travel, Day Hiking, Backpacking, Hiking
Pack Capacity: 36 liters / 2197 cubic inches
Frame Type: Internal
Hydration Capacity: 50 - 100 oz
Pack Access: Top
Osprey Peripheral Frame

Osprey Peripheral Frame
Peripheral frame was a departure from the norm many years ago and it’s still the foundation of our gear hauling packs. A wire frame runs along the outside of the backpanel directly connecting the upper load lifters and the central core of the pack to the hipbelt to transition and spread the load. Allowing natural torsional movement, effective adjustable torsos, and different load range and backpanel builds makes this suspension design truly innovative.

Check Out All Peripheral Frame Products >

Osprey Airspeed

Osprey Airspeed
Using peripheral suspension design this lightweight, three dimensional suspension eliminates foam and backpanel materials and replaces it with lightweight suspended mesh. Three dimensionally shaped to allow maximum airflow and optimal tension and load carry sets Osprey apart from other tensioned mesh backpacks.

Check Out All Airspeed Products >

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just buy it It literally feels like your doctor called you up after hearing that you're having trouble carrying large loads, and asked if you wanted to be a part of an experimental procedure wherein a pack is surgically grafted onto your torso. This backpack becomes another part of your body. Comfortability is 10. Stylishness is 10. Utility is 10. You want to lug around 2 days worth of camping equipment? You got it. The Osprey Stratos 36 is the perfect overnight bag. You're clearly curious because you're reading these reviews. Just buy it.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more summer sweat spots This pack is extremely comfortable and breathes very well. While the organization is a little lackluster for school or work use, it is perfectly adequate for outdoor adventures. The multiple pockets on the top seem to hold more than they should. The main compartment is accessible through the drawstring top or zippered front, which is a fine feature. The only thing is that the sleeping bag compartment is too small for my x-large sleeping bag, but that's ok - I'm a giant, so I get it. The shoulder straps are well placed, however, the water bottle pockets are not. They're a little tough to get to compared to my Kelty Redwing. However, that won't stop me from saying this is one of the best backpacks I've ever used.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Day and Overnight Pack I was looking for a solid day pack with enough room for an overnight and could not be more pleased. I originally looked at Osprey because of their unconditional guarantee. If anything happens to the pack during its entire lifetime of use they will fix it or replace it. I just returned from a trip to Zion National Park and hiking through the Grand Canyon to Havasu falls. A couple of those days included 15+ miles of hiking. The pack was always comfortable and easy to adjust. I also really enjoyed the easy access to my trekking poles which fit securely under my left arm. Other packs secure them on the back so you would have to take the whole thing off to get to them. The hydration pocket inside is also very accommodating and easy to get to (not the case on all the packs I looked at). I carried a 2 liter platypus pack but could have fit larger if needed. Hip pockets are also a nice touch for easy access to snacks or multi-tool on the move. Overall great pack!
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No Back Sweat Purchased the pack for a hike up Kilimanjaro in December. I've been hiking with it for a few weeks. I've yet to pack a full load but I can already tell my back stays well ventilated. It's still in the 70s in Chicagoland and I haven't had to deal with the lack of ventilation I've experienced with other bags. It comes with a raincover, so that's a plus. I'm still not sold on the top-load vs the open zip of the 34L BUT one can access the main compartment from the front and the top.
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for a smaller frame like mine! I purchased this bag with the intention of taking it on a two year venture through NZ and AU, so it has to fit in the overhead bin in a plane and be nice and portable. I can't speak for durability yet, but the frame sits just right on my hips and I can stuff it to the brim without it showing any strain. My other choice, the Osprey Farpoint 40, did not compare in terms of comfort and did not have any place to stash wet gear separately. The compression straps are great, but I will mention that they kind of interfere with the side pocket functionality (The side pockets could also definitely be stretchier - if you gave the bag stuffed they do not really hold anything). This seems to be common on Osprey bags (come on guys, what's so hard about functional pockets??). Nice to have a completely separate pocket on the bottom for grubby shoes or wet clothes... or a sleeping bag. The brain will be perfect for dirty laundry. Lots of straps and attachment points but honestly what I really would've loved on this bag is stretchier/larger exterior pockets for stashing my jacket and water bottle on the go. As a minimalist there is plenty of room for my stuff (all two years worth) but I'm also not taking camping gear. I adore the color, the girls colors are awful on so many bags - what self respecting female really wants a bright pink rain cover?? Yuck. My only other complaint is as in international traveler staying in hostels and spending lots of time in public - no way to lock the bag. Overall this was the best choice for me, despite a couple of (what seem like easily remedied) issues.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Perfect With this pack I can do light 3-4 nighters or heavier 1-nighters. It is also small and light enough for me to take on long day hikes, or just out and about. Would be good for a light weight travel pack, that you could easily get on plane as a carry-on.,,,,The best and most stand out feature is obviously the air-speed mesh back. If you checked out all the reviews you'll see that everyone loves it. The trade off for not having a self standing pack. Find a rock or something to lean it on, problem solved.,,,,2014 Stratos has nice upgrades. The sleeping pad straps were the deciding factor for why I paid 20+ more for the newer model. Mesh was added to fronts of shoulder straps making them more breathable, and able to dry out faster. Mesh was replaced on waist strap pockets making them more water or snow resistant if u put your electronics or snacks there. Also a beefier stronger feeling buckle for the waist straps. ,,,,Moosejaw was nice to order from.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from On "small-ish" side The bag is well made, for some reason I expected a bit larger bag (I have a long back). I will be keeping it though, completely adequate for dayhikes, and it should double as air carry-on as well.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Osprey makes great products This backpack is a wonderful hiking pack. It is light and has plenty of space to pack your hiking needs! Moosejaw was definitely a wonderful company to order through as well!
Date published: 2014-04-11
  • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238554, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Packs
PACK SIZE One Size X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large S / M M / L
Xenith - - - 18 - 21 20 - 23 22 - 25 - -
Aether (*excludes 60L) - - 16 - 19 18 - 21 20 - 23 22 - 25 - -
Volt 17 - 22 - - - - - - -
Atmos AG - - 16 - 19 18 - 21 20 - 23 - - -
Stratos, Manta AG (36L, 28L), Skarab (32L, 24L) - - - - - - 16 - 19 18 - 21
Kestrel, Talon, Kamber - - - - - - 16 - 20 19 - 23
Volt - - - - - - 16 - 19 18 - 21
Manta AG (20L), Skarab (18L), Raptor, Viper 17 - 21 - - - - - - -
Waypoint 17 - 22 - - - - - - -
Unisex Packs
PACK SIZE One Size X-Small Small Medium Large S / M M / L
Exos, Variant - - 16 - 19 18 - 21 20 - 23 - -
Escapist (*excludes 18L) - - - - - 16 - 20 19 - 23
Daylite 15 - 22 - - - - - -
Mutant, Radial, Farpoint - - - - - 15 - 19 18 - 22
Kamber Abs - - - - - 16 - 19 18 - 22
Rev Available in S / M and M / L. Select the size that matches your typical apparel size.
Zealot 15 - 21 - - - - - -
Syncro - - - - - 16 - 19 18 - 21
Women's Packs
PACK SIZE One Size X-Small Small Medium Large XS / S S / M
Xena, Aura AG - 14 - 17 16 - 19 18 - 21 - - -
Ariel (*excludes 75 / 55L) - 14 - 17 16 - 18 18 - 21 20 - 22* - -
Viva, Wayfarer 14 - 19 - - - - - -
Sirrus - - - - - 15 - 18 16 - 20
Kyte, Tempest, Kresta - - - - - 13 - 17 16 - 20
Mira AG (34L, 26L), Skimmer (30L, 22L) - 15 - 18 17 - 20 - - - -
Mira AG (18L) 15 - 18 - - - - - -
Skimmer (16L) 15 - 19 - - - - - -
Raven, Verve 14 - 18 - - - - - -
Kid Carriers + Kids' Packs
PACK SIZE One Size Age
Ace 75 14 - 19 11 - 18
Ace 50 13 - 18 8 - 14
Ace 38 11 - 15 6 - 11
Jet 18 13 - 17 8 +
Jet 12 11 - 15 5 +
Hydrajet 11 - 15 5 +
Moki 11 - 16 5 +
OSPREY MEASUREMENT GUIDE

Please note that the info provided above refers to the torso size each pack will fit, and NOT any dimensions of the pack. Below are some steps for how to get your torso length. You should probably have someone help take this measurement for you so it is accurate. And they might accidentally touch your butt.

HOW TO MEASURE TORSO LENGTH:
• Start at the iliac crest, which is the top of the hipbones on the side of your body. These act like a shelf for supporting a pack hipbelt.
• From this level on your spine, measure to the C7 vertebrae, the knobby bone at the base of your neck when you put your head down.
• Make sure you keep your back as straight as possible while measuring.
• This torso measurement determines what size Osprey pack you should carry. Refer to the size charts above to find your ideal size.
• If you are in between sizes, it is ideal to try them both on before ordering.

HOW TO MEASURE HIPBELT SIZE:
• Measure around your hips at your iliac crest, NOT your waist.
• A properly fitted hipbelt rides centered over the hipbones and needs to be very snug.
• The padded portion should wrap well around your hips, leaving a gap of 3 to 6 inches between the tips of the both hip pads when securely tightened.
• Refer to the Hipbelts size chart above to help determine your ideal Osprey pack size, but again, your torso length is what should determine your pack size, NOT the hipbelt.

- + Warranty Info

ALL MIGHTY GUARANTEE - Osprey's Lifetime Warranty

When Osprey celebrated their 35th anniversary in 2009 they launched The Osprey All Mighty Guarantee. What that means to you is ANY Osprey product purchased at ANY time is covered. Any product, any reason, any era - the all encompassing Osprey lifetime warranty ensures their dedication to superior design, craftsmanship and quality of their products is backed up by their actions to replace or repair a pack so it lasts a lifetime. Or two.

Here are some details.... Osprey will repair for any reason, free of charge, any damage or defect in their products, whether it was purchased back in 1974, or ordered right now from this site. If they are unable to perform a functional repair on your pack, they will happily replace it. Osprey proudly stands behind the All Mighty Guarantee, so much so that it bears the signature of company founder and head designer, Mike Pfotenhauer.

Some Osprey All Mighty Guarantee FAQs:

What do I do if my Osprey pack needs to be repaired?
If you live in the United States and need a repair done on your Osprey pack, you will first need to obtain a Return Authorization number. You can do this by reaching their Returns Department at 866-314-3130, or using the information that is provided with a new Osprey pack.

What do I do if I just need a replacement pack part like a buckle?
Give Osprey a call at 866-314-3130 and they will take care of you.

How long will it take?
You can tell Osprey you need the pack returned by a certain date when you request a Return Authorization number, and they will do their absolute best to meet that deadline.

What if my pack is super dirty and stinks?
Clean it before you send it to Osprey to get repaired. The real reason is that there is a law that says if your gear is too dirty or odiferous (smelly), Osprey is not allowed to repair it and will just return it to you.

Do I have to pay for shipping?
A little bit. You are responsible for the cost of shipping the pack to Osprey, and they will pay shipping to return the pack via UPS or FedEx. Osprey cannot be held responsible if packages get lost in transit, so make sure you get a tracking number when you ship your pack out. Also, if you use expedited shipping be sure to let Osprey know (866-314-3130). They, in turn, will give your pack priority processing and return it using a similar expedited shipping method.

Do I have to register my pack to take advantage of this incredible guarantee, and/or need to be the original owner of my Osprey pack?
No! Osprey's All Mighty Guarantee is truly ALL MIGHTY. If you own an Osprey pack that needs to be repaired they will repair or replace it.

JUST A HEADS UP: If your Osprey product is not repairable and is replaced, the original product will not be returned to you. They will try really really hard to repair your pack, but if they are unable to make a functional repair, they will replace it. For products that are no longer in production you will be contacted by Osprey to discuss replacement options.

All good answers. So what is NOT covered?
• Osprey program packs or any Osprey pack used by outdoor programs are ONLY covered under Osprey's Program Pack Warranty, NOT AMG.
• Size and/or fit issues. Make sure you buy a pack that fits. Check out the size guide on Osprey product pages for more info.
• Personal preferences like colors you don't like, style of the pack, or not enough/too much room in your pack. Check the product description, features, specifications, and size guide to make sure you are ordering the right pack for you.
• Third party Repairs or replacements. Send your Osprey pack to Osprey and Osprey only to get fixed. Easy as that. And don't try fixing things yourself.
• Cosmetic wear and tear including any reasonable aging of your pack that affects only the appearance and not the function of your pack. Be proud of those scars!
• B.A.M.G. (Before All Mighty Guarantee) Repair Work. The All Mighty Guarantee applies only to repairs requested on or after January 1, 2009.
• A Osprey Hydraulics reservoir is covered by a limited 1-year warranty, which is the reasonable lifespan of a reservoir. Pouring and storing of warm/hot or boiling water in your reservoir WILL VOID your warranty, so don't do that. Reservoirs are NOT designed to contain or handle liquids at temperature.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart