Osprey Exos 58 Pack
Pacific Blue
Pacific Blue
Pacific Blue
Basalt Black

Osprey Exos 58 Pack

Osprey Exos 58 Pack is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238533, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$220.00

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $22.00 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10238533

The Osprey Exos 58 Pack is a superlight backpack for speedy hikers that like to keep it simple and pack only what they need. The 58 liter is the largest of the Exos series, so you can pack up and hit the trail, whether you're just going for a week or thru-hiking the AT. Available in three sizes for a proper fit to the sewn-in ExoForm™ harness and hipbelt, they are foam wrapped in a layered mesh for breathable, cushioned comfort. The harness has two drop-in mesh pockets while the hipbelt has two zippered pockets for quick access to energy gels or granola bars, a camera, or your compass. The removable items include the top pocket, sleeping pad straps and side compression straps so you can easily convert the pack depending on your needs.

FEATURES of the Osprey Exos 58 Pack

  • Internal hydration sleeve
  • Stretch mesh external pockets
  • AirSpeed SL Suspension
  • ExoForm harness
  • ExoForm hipbelt
  • Ice tool loop
  • Integrated FlapJacket Closure System
  • Removable sleeping straps
  • Removable top pocket
  • Tie-off points

- + Product Specifications
Features: Detachable Lid, Hip Belt, Hydration Compatible, Ice Axe / Trekking Pole Loops, Removable Hip Belt, Ultralight, Compression Straps, Hip Belt Pockets
Weight: 42 oz
Dimensions: 30 x 14 x 14 in.
Fabric Details: 100D High tenacity Nylon
Dimensions (Small): 28 x 14 x 14 in.
Dimensions (Medium): 30 x 14 x 14 in.
Dimensions (Large): 32 x 14 x 14 in.
Pack Capacity (Small): 55 Liters / 3356 Cubic inches
Pack Capacity (Medium): 58 Liters / 3539 Cubic inches
Pack Capacity (Large): 61 Liters / 3722 Cubic inches
Weight Capacity: 30 lbs
Suspension / Stays: Aluminum
Weight (Small): 2 lbs 8 oz
Ultralight: Yes
Weight (Medium): 2 lbs 10 oz
Weight (Large): 2 lbs 12 oz
Product Technology: Osprey Peripheral Frame, Osprey Airspeed
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Gender: Mens
Best Use: Mountain Biking, Ultralight Backpacking, Hiking, Backpacking
Pack Capacity: 58 Liters / 3539 Cubic inches
Frame Type: Internal
Hydration Capacity: Above 100 oz
Pack Access: Top
Osprey Peripheral Frame

Osprey Peripheral Frame
Peripheral frame was a departure from the norm many years ago and it’s still the foundation of our gear hauling packs. A wire frame runs along the outside of the backpanel directly connecting the upper load lifters and the central core of the pack to the hipbelt to transition and spread the load. Allowing natural torsional movement, effective adjustable torsos, and different load range and backpanel builds makes this suspension design truly innovative.

Check Out All Peripheral Frame Products >

Osprey Airspeed

Osprey Airspeed
Using peripheral suspension design this lightweight, three dimensional suspension eliminates foam and backpanel materials and replaces it with lightweight suspended mesh. Three dimensionally shaped to allow maximum airflow and optimal tension and load carry sets Osprey apart from other tensioned mesh backpacks.

Check Out All Airspeed Products >

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and awesome warranty service I got Exos 58 3 years ago. I asked to purchase extra buclets. They sent to me free of charge. 1 year ago may be kind of my fault the Internal frame was broken . I asked to purchase a new frame. They told me that warranty will cover it . Because they do not keep frames in stock they gave me a brand new back[ack without any additional charge. Non only that. Someone noticed that in my old back back I had done a custom extension in the belt. Geus what. The new backpack had new belt on the right length based on my custom made betl. Back pack is great . This kind of service makes me customer for life.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable UL pack with good design features I have used this pack for both 3 season use with up to 35 lbs. and for hunting with a heavy (50 lb.) load with a fair amount of comfort. In fact when loaded to 30 - 35 lbs. is is even more comfortable than my old 7 1/2 lb. monster Dana Designs Terraplane. Osprey has done an excellent job of designing this pack for years of comfortable UL backpacking. Unlike some UL packs the Osprey EXOS series is made of light but durable materials and fabrics. The removable lid has been converted by this owner to a fanny pack by sewing on belt loops to the under side. This should have been designed from the start.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect lightweight pack Great pack for hiking/backpacking. Used by a lot of thru hikers on the AT and holds up very well. Comfortable, lightweight, durable, and the next best thing to cuben fiber. In my opinion better than cuben fiber do to it being much more durable and half the price. I was willing to accept the extra weight just for the durability factor. With the quality and the amazing warranty Osprey has this is a pack you will have forever, literally. From what i see cuben fiber breaks down much faster than ultra silnylon so this is a no brainer for me. As for all the people in this review wanting the extra zippered side pockets. I have to say i disagree. This pack is for lightweight minimalists. It is very popular just for this reason, people who want lightweight. Osprey makes tons of packs, many of them with all of those extra pockets that you want. Rather than requesting Osprey to add more weight to this pack, it would serve you better to go buy one of those packs they already make. This pack is made specifically for those of us that are lightweight backpackers, and does the job perfect in everyway. You will not regret buying this pack. Unless you're a heavy weight packer who wants a lot of pockets.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PLEASE bring back the 2 zippered side pockets I used the original EXOS 58 model for my 2013-2014 Appalachian Trail thru hike. The pack is lightweight and is comfortable. The problem with the updated version is the removal of the two zippered side pockets. I kept my raingear, and toilet bag in one and my Thermarest air mattress and cooking pot/gas canister in the other. It's a matter of organization and easy access. So please, Osprey, reconsider this important feature. In addition, it would be nice to have a zipper in the bottom for a sleeping bag compartment (in my case, easy access to my hammock system). Would have been 5 stars had they not removed the zippered side pockets.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the most popular thru-hike pack on the AT for 2016! I used this pack for my 2016 Thru-hike of the AT. It was without a doubt the most popular pack on the trail this year. I worried about its durability since it is so light, but I had no problems except some holes in the net pockets. It doesn't absorb water so no rain cover was necessary. I just put everything that had to stay dry in a compression sack and then all of that into a trash compactor bag. This pack loves being between 25 and 30 lbs. but not much over.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great company, very good product I bought my first Osprey Exos 58 before hiking the Colorado Trail in 2014. Last year I used the pack to hike the Long Trail and John Muir Trail. With some other trips, my total mileage with the pack was about 1,500 miles. When I started planning another long hike, I noticed that the mesh that holds the pack off the back (for ventilation) had started to tear. Rather than repair it myself, under Osprey's All Mighty Guarantee I returned the piece for repair. Rather than repair the pack, Osprey decided to send me a new, updated Exos 58 at no charge. Since that time, I've taken the new pack on a couple short trips. Like the original, the pack is lightweight, per Osprey, under 2 ½ pounds in a large. The main compartment holds everything I need on a multi-day trip including a tent, bag, pad, extra clothes and even a bear canister when required, without having to attach anything to the outside of the pack. I pack light, but certainly not ultralight. My pack, with four days of food and two liters of water typically weighs a bit under 30 pounds. The original version handled that weight fairly well, but the update includes a thicker, more comfortable hip belt and shoulder straps. The Airspeed suspension system continues to work like a charm, holding the load steady while keeping a cooling airspace between the load and my back. I'm 6' 2" and the large fits me well. There were a few other changes to the pack. Perhaps the biggest was removing two large outside pockets from the main compartment. They intruded on the main compartment, so didn't add any capacity, but I was sorry to see them go. In one I kept my water filter, first aid kit and odds and ends like spare batteries and duct tape. In the other was my rain gear and pack's rain cover. These items were handy when needed, but left alone when I set up or broke down camp. How I pack just got a bit more complicated. Regardless of that issue though, still a great pack.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pack This is a superb pack. It carries up to 25-30 pounds easily, and will carry 40 pounds, but less comfortably. I go light, but am not an ultra-minimalist. On a recent 5 day trip starting weight was 24lbs. including bear canister. The pack rides perfectly, with no extraneous moment. The side compression straps look small but are well placed and really pull the load together. I am 5-11 and have the medium size. The back stretch panel will hold a shell and maps, and the zip pockets on the waist belt are perfect for a day's worth of trail snacks. The single main compartment allows for flexible packing options, and I like that there are no zipper pockets on the outside of the pack. The top pocket is less impressive in that it doesn't cinch well to the pack. It is removable however, and there is a top flap that cinches cleanly to the same straps that attach to the top pocket. The inner compression strap and duffel-style cord lock work perfectly. The capacity of this pack is perfect for 3-season usage, and I am thinking about how to carry skis with this as it would work well for shorter winter trips. Osprey has done a great job on this pack, with great attention to detail. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Pack Took the pack out for the first time on a 2 day 20 mile hike at Grayson Highlands/Mt Rogers VA. With food, eater and gear I had the pack weighing in at just under 30lbs. I don't think it could comfortably go much further than that. The pack performed wonderfully. Super cooling on the back area. My other packs have never done it as well as this one. I have now become an osprey convert. -Thank you
Date published: 2016-06-27
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238533, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Will the Exos 58 fit a waist size of 46 in.?

Asked by: Memphis Bill
Hiya Memphis Bill, thanks for your question! It's more important to fit your torso correctly so you could need a medium size pack (you didn't provide your torso size so this hypothetical) and an XL hip belt. The hip belt on this pack is sewn in and cannot be swapped out. The hip belt on size medium will buckle up to a 50 inch waist but the padding will probably not hit the right spot on your body to provide optimum comfort and support. The manufacturer can possibly make an extension for the hip belt. You would need to request that directly from Osprey. Have you considered a different pack? The Osprey Aether 70 Pack has an interchangeable hip belt. Check it out here: http://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Osprey-Aether-70-Pack_10210077_10208_10000001_-1_ Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-03-21
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238533, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Osprey Exos 58 Pack

SIZE Small Medium Large
Torso Range 16 - 19" / 40.5 - 48 cm 19 - 21" / 48 - 53 cm 21 - 23" / 53 - 58.5 cm
Volume / Pack Capacity 55 liters / 3356 cubic inches 58 liters / 3539 cubic inches 61 liters / 3722 cubic inches
Dimensions 28 x 14 x 14 in. 30 x 14 x 14 in. 32 x 14 x 14 in.
Weight 2.31 lbs 2.4 lbs 2.49 lbs
Hipbelt < 31" / 79 cm 30 - 34" / 76 - 86 cm 33 - 37" / 84 - 94 cm
Pack Weight Capacity 35 - 60 lbs

Please note that the info provided above refers to the torso size the pack will fit, and NOT any dimensions of the pack. Below are some steps for how to get your torso length. You should have someone help take this measurement for you so it is accurate.

HOW to MEASURE TORSO LENGTH:
• Start at the iliac crest, which is the top of the hipbones on the side of your body. These act like a shelf for supporting a pack hipbelt.
• From this level on your spine, measure to the C7 vertebrae, the knobby bone at the base of your neck when you put your head down.
• Make sure you keep your back as straight as possible while measuring.
• This torso measurement determines what size Osprey pack you should carry. Refer to the size chart above to find your ideal size.
• If you are in between sizes, it is ideal to try them both on before ordering.

HOW to MEASURE HIPBELT SIZE:
• Measure around your hips at your iliac crest, NOT your waist.
• A properly fitted hipbelt rides centered over the hipbones and needs to be very snug.
• The padded portion should wrap well around your hips, leaving a gap of 3 to 6 inches between the tips of the both hip pads when securely tightened.
• Refer to the Hipbelt size info above to help determine your ideal pack size, but again, your torso length is what should determine your pack size, NOT the hipbelt.

- + Warranty Info

ALL MIGHTY GUARANTEE - Osprey's Lifetime Warranty

When Osprey celebrated their 35th anniversary in 2009 they launched The Osprey All Mighty Guarantee. What that means to you is ANY Osprey product purchased at ANY time is covered. Any product, any reason, any era - the all encompassing Osprey lifetime warranty ensures their dedication to superior design, craftsmanship and quality of their products is backed up by their actions to replace or repair a pack so it lasts a lifetime. Or two.

Here are some details.... Osprey will repair for any reason, free of charge, any damage or defect in their products, whether it was purchased back in 1974, or ordered right now from this site. If they are unable to perform a functional repair on your pack, they will happily replace it. Osprey proudly stands behind the All Mighty Guarantee, so much so that it bears the signature of company founder and head designer, Mike Pfotenhauer.

Some Osprey All Mighty Guarantee FAQs:

What do I do if my Osprey pack needs to be repaired?
If you live in the United States and need a repair done on your Osprey pack, you will first need to obtain a Return Authorization number. You can do this by reaching their Returns Department at 866-314-3130, or using the information that is provided with a new Osprey pack.

What do I do if I just need a replacement pack part like a buckle?
Give Osprey a call at 866-314-3130 and they will take care of you.

How long will it take?
You can tell Osprey you need the pack returned by a certain date when you request a Return Authorization number, and they will do their absolute best to meet that deadline.

What if my pack is super dirty and stinks?
Clean it before you send it to Osprey to get repaired. The real reason is that there is a law that says if your gear is too dirty or odiferous (smelly), Osprey is not allowed to repair it and will just return it to you.

Do I have to pay for shipping?
A little bit. You are responsible for the cost of shipping the pack to Osprey, and they will pay shipping to return the pack via UPS or FedEx. Osprey cannot be held responsible if packages get lost in transit, so make sure you get a tracking number when you ship your pack out. Also, if you use expedited shipping be sure to let Osprey know (866-314-3130). They, in turn, will give your pack priority processing and return it using a similar expedited shipping method.

Do I have to register my pack to take advantage of this incredible guarantee, and/or need to be the original owner of my Osprey pack?
No! Osprey's All Mighty Guarantee is truly ALL MIGHTY. If you own an Osprey pack that needs to be repaired they will repair or replace it.

JUST A HEADS UP: If your Osprey product is not repairable and is replaced, the original product will not be returned to you. They will try really really hard to repair your pack, but if they are unable to make a functional repair, they will replace it. For products that are no longer in production you will be contacted by Osprey to discuss replacement options.

All good answers. So what is NOT covered?
• Osprey program packs or any Osprey pack used by outdoor programs are ONLY covered under Osprey's Program Pack Warranty, NOT AMG.
• Size and/or fit issues. Make sure you buy a pack that fits. Check out the size guide on Osprey product pages for more info.
• Personal preferences like colors you don't like, style of the pack, or not enough/too much room in your pack. Check the product description, features, specifications, and size guide to make sure you are ordering the right pack for you.
• Third party Repairs or replacements. Send your Osprey pack to Osprey and Osprey only to get fixed. Easy as that. And don't try fixing things yourself.
• Cosmetic wear and tear including any reasonable aging of your pack that affects only the appearance and not the function of your pack. Be proud of those scars!
• B.A.M.G. (Before All Mighty Guarantee) Repair Work. The All Mighty Guarantee applies only to repairs requested on or after January 1, 2009.
• A Osprey Hydraulics reservoir is covered by a limited 1-year warranty, which is the reasonable lifespan of a reservoir. Pouring and storing of warm/hot or boiling water in your reservoir WILL VOID your warranty, so don't do that. Reservoirs are NOT designed to contain or handle liquids at temperature.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart