Osprey Daylite Backpack
Madcap Red
Madcap Red
Madcap Red

Osprey Daylite Backpack

Osprey Daylite Backpack is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 80.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_10210087, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating
4.6
$38.99   $49.95
22% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $1.05 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10210087

The Osprey Daylite Backpack is a travel backpack for bringing along on your journeys to new places. This Osprey AddOn™ attaches to compatible packs (for example: the Sojourn or Shuttle series) when wheeling around the airport and quickly detaches when you leave your luggage at the hotel and are ready to explore the city. The backpanel features slotted foam with mesh covering and spacer mesh straps, all to help wick sweat. The large interior space hangs onto tablet, long sleeve, or maybe a lunch. The smaller front pocket secures keys, a pen, and other small items. Tuck a water bottle into one of the two side mesh pockets and you're ready for the museum, a day hike, and more.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Osprey Daylite Backpack

  • Attaches to all AddOn compatible packs
  • Tuck-away spacer mesh shoulder straps with integrated handle
  • Mesh covered backpanel with slotted foam
  • Large panel loading main compartment
  • Multifunction interior sleeve
  • Front pocket with mesh organizer and key clip
  • Side mesh bottle pockets
  • External hydration sleeve

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Hydration Compatible, Tablet Compatible, Water Bottle Pockets, Laptop Compatible, Organizer Panel
Best Use: Travel, Hiking, Day Hiking, Backpacking
Weight: 16 oz
Dimensions: 18 x 10 x 9 in.
Pack Capacity: 13 liters / 793 cubic inches
Fabric Details: 210D Nylon Double Diamond Ripstop
Frame Type: Frameless
Pack Access: Top
Product Technology: Osprey Peripheral Frame
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Hydration Capacity: 50 - 100 oz
Osprey Peripheral Frame

Osprey Peripheral Frame
Peripheral frame was a departure from the norm many years ago and it’s still the foundation of our gear hauling packs. A wire frame runs along the outside of the backpanel directly connecting the upper load lifters and the central core of the pack to the hipbelt to transition and spread the load. Allowing natural torsional movement, effective adjustable torsos, and different load range and backpanel builds makes this suspension design truly innovative.

Check Out All Peripheral Frame Products >

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good day hike pack I like all the features on this bag and the price point. Perfect for day hikes when you don’t need to take a lot of gear. The bag distributes weight Ok and is very durable
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Day Pack This is the perfect day bag! Everything you need and nothing you don't need. You can't go wrong with a Daylite. I have an Osprey Aether 70 backpack. The Daylite is the same impeccable Osprey quality. This bag is comfortable to wear and carries all you need for the gym or short hike.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for what it's meant for This bag is great for what it was designed for! I dont understand the negative reviews. This is an add-on bag that attaches to a main backpack. It carries a hydration bladder perfectly. Those are not water bottle holders on the outside - they are meant to stash small items you need access throughout the day - like snacks or a bandana. It's lightweight and rugged. I've used mine a lot for over 2 years and it still looks like new. I wear it daily during summer as a daypack (I'm a summer camp director) and 2-3 weekends a month it goes camping with me (Boy Scout and Girl Scout camping trips - about half of those it's used as the added on bag it was made to be). I love the small pocket on front because small stuff like knife, lighter, and headlamp don't get lost amid other things and can be retrieved quickly.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great add on pack. Could use a slightly thicker hip belt. First I will start the review by telling people to ignore a lot of the bad reviews on here. All those people complaining about water bottles falling out the side pockets bought the wrong bag. They are not water bottle pockets. This is a hydration day pack designed to attach to your main pack. If you are not going to use a hydration bladder then buy a bag with side pockets designed for water bottles. Bought an osprey 2.5 LT bladder and it fits perfectly in my main pack and this. My only minor complaint is the hip belt could be a bit bigger but if you use it how it is intended then it is fine. If you want a nice lightweight bag that can attach to you main pack and intend to use a bladder then buy this pack. If you want something with more features then buy a talon or tempest.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs an upgrade I work for the BLM and need this bag to carry my lunch and first aid and water. I love the little pocket at the top and how lightweight the backpack itself is, and the material. I am disappointed that the mesh side pockets do not fit my nalgene, nor are they deep enough for my kleenkanteen, both pop out when the back is 60% full. Also, as a person with a short torso, I need this pack to fit high and the way the handle strap is placed, when I pull the shoulder straps tight to comfort and the waist strap comfortably also, the handle strap at the top pinches into my neck, therefore I have to wear it loose, causing back pain. So some day's I choose back pain over neck pain. I will say, I have been using it everyday for the past 3 months and the zippers, straps and padding have all held up beautifully.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Osprey Delivers Again! I was looking for a lightweight, small day pack which wasn't too small or overly large. The Daylight definitely fit the bill & can be used for multi-purposes such as day hikes, biking, carrying around the city or travelling. I really like the back slot which gives me the option of carrying a hydration reservoir or I can slide in my iPad. There are plenty of small compartments for storage & side pouches for carrying watter bottles. I also have the Osprey 34 Stratos and am quite impressed with Osprey's design & quality. The Daylite does not disappoint..
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice little pack great price and my wife loves it. She uses it when she rides her bicycle to work and for day hiking with me.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average bag that's almost versatile I bought this as a bus commuter bag. I picked it up because it was lightweight, had chest and waist straps, front pocket with a key holder and two water bottle holders. Sadly the waterbottle holders are terrible; the angle of the opening plus the curvature of the bag causes them to fall out all the time! I finally had to use a carabiner to keep mine on. Also the front pocket is not very big. The two interior mesh pockets are nice, but I wish they had made this deeper. Or alternatively put another pocket on the inside if the main compartment, The daylight is a lightweight bag that comes in great colors and almost suited all my needs, but alas the fact it can't hold water bottles very well means I can't recommend this bag to anyone.
Date published: 2017-04-24
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_10210087, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Just by looking at pictures this pack doesn't have any front pockets. My question is, would it by easy to attach tools or hiking gear to the outside like you can on many other packs or would that have to primarily go inside?

Asked by: Jake
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! So, this Osprey Daylite Backpack attaches to compatible packs like their Sojourn or Shuttle series models. It has a large and a small pocket to stash your gear. If you're looking to hang stuff off of it, you might want to consider a pack with gear/carabiner loops and/or a front-panel bungee storage area.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-02-29

Would this be a decent bag for day bag for skiing?

Asked by: Tripped0ut
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! This pack is made for carrying gear on a fast hike or trail run, or for exploring your travel destination. The question shouldn't be is it good for skiing, but can it hold everything you want to bring?
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-02-03

Will this pack hold my 35 mm camera and lenses going on safari to Africa and don't want to take my big heavy camera bag

Asked by: Mochasmom
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us. While this wouldn't offer as much protection and padding as a typical camera bag, it would be big enough to hold a camera and lenses. I hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-05-07

Can it fit a 13.3 inch laptop?

Asked by: Timothy
Hey there, The dimensions of this pack are 19 x 10 x 8.5 inches. Depending of the length/width of your laptop, it should fit in the main compartment, but it will most likely not fit in the iPad/Tablet sleeve.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2015-11-29

Can this pack roll up and act as sort of a stow and go pack in like an Osprey Farpoint 40? 

Asked by: gtg1
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! You've got a good eye...Osprey is one of the best brands we sell! As for comparing this one with the Farpoint 40, they are quite similar. You'd be absolutely fine with this to roll up, stow and go. You could even say it was almost made for those tasks! Hope this helps you out. Hugsies.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-08-27

Would this be big enough for a one night trip? I have a very small sleeping bag and tent and would only need a small amount of food, a few miscellaneous items, and a water reservoir.

Asked by: Sean
The Osprey Daylite Backpack is 13 liters. This particular bag would normally be suggested for short day hikes. However, I do not know what you are carrying. Whether you can carry all of the gear that you would need in this bag depends completely on you. I would suggest looking to see what the other people that you are travelling with might think.
Answered by: James
Date published: 2015-07-30
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_10210087, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Osprey Daylite Backpack

Size One Size
Torso Range 15 - 22" / 38 - 56 cm
Volume / Pack Capacity 13 liters / 793 cubic inches
Dimensions 18 x 9 x 9 in.
Weight 1 lbs

Please note that the info provided above refers to the torso size the pack will fit, and NOT any dimensions of the pack. Below are some steps for how to get your torso length. You should have someone help take this measurement for you so it is accurate.

HOW to MEASURE TORSO LENGTH:
• Start at the iliac crest, which is the top of the hipbones on the side of your body. These act like a shelf for supporting a pack hipbelt.
• From this level on your spine, measure to the C7 vertebrae, the knobby bone at the base of your neck when you put your head down.
• Make sure you keep your back as straight as possible while measuring.
• This torso measurement determines what size Osprey pack you should carry. Refer to the size chart above to find your ideal size.
• If you are in between sizes, it is ideal to try them both on before ordering.

HOW to MEASURE HIPBELT SIZE:
• Measure around your hips at your iliac crest, NOT your waist.
• A properly fitted hipbelt rides centered over the hipbones and needs to be very snug.
• The padded portion should wrap well around your hips, leaving a gap of 3 to 6 inches between the tips of the both hip pads when securely tightened.
• Refer to the Hipbelt size info above to help determine your ideal pack size, but again, your torso length is what should determine your pack size, NOT the hipbelt.

- + Warranty Info

ALL MIGHTY GUARANTEE - Osprey's Lifetime Warranty

When Osprey celebrated their 35th anniversary in 2009 they launched The Osprey All Mighty Guarantee. What that means to you is ANY Osprey product purchased at ANY time is covered. Any product, any reason, any era - the all encompassing Osprey lifetime warranty ensures their dedication to superior design, craftsmanship and quality of their products is backed up by their actions to replace or repair a pack so it lasts a lifetime. Or two.

Here are some details.... Osprey will repair for any reason, free of charge, any damage or defect in their products, whether it was purchased back in 1974, or ordered right now from this site. If they are unable to perform a functional repair on your pack, they will happily replace it. Osprey proudly stands behind the All Mighty Guarantee, so much so that it bears the signature of company founder and head designer, Mike Pfotenhauer.

Some Osprey All Mighty Guarantee FAQs:

What do I do if my Osprey pack needs to be repaired?
If you live in the United States and need a repair done on your Osprey pack, you will first need to obtain a Return Authorization number. You can do this by reaching their Returns Department at 866-314-3130, or using the information that is provided with a new Osprey pack.

What do I do if I just need a replacement pack part like a buckle?
Give Osprey a call at 866-314-3130 and they will take care of you.

How long will it take?
You can tell Osprey you need the pack returned by a certain date when you request a Return Authorization number, and they will do their absolute best to meet that deadline.

What if my pack is super dirty and stinks?
Clean it before you send it to Osprey to get repaired. The real reason is that there is a law that says if your gear is too dirty or odiferous (smelly), Osprey is not allowed to repair it and will just return it to you.

Do I have to pay for shipping?
A little bit. You are responsible for the cost of shipping the pack to Osprey, and they will pay shipping to return the pack via UPS or FedEx. Osprey cannot be held responsible if packages get lost in transit, so make sure you get a tracking number when you ship your pack out. Also, if you use expedited shipping be sure to let Osprey know (866-314-3130). They, in turn, will give your pack priority processing and return it using a similar expedited shipping method.

Do I have to register my pack to take advantage of this incredible guarantee, and/or need to be the original owner of my Osprey pack?
No! Osprey's All Mighty Guarantee is truly ALL MIGHTY. If you own an Osprey pack that needs to be repaired they will repair or replace it.

JUST A HEADS UP: If your Osprey product is not repairable and is replaced, the original product will not be returned to you. They will try really really hard to repair your pack, but if they are unable to make a functional repair, they will replace it. For products that are no longer in production you will be contacted by Osprey to discuss replacement options.

All good answers. So what is NOT covered?
• Osprey program packs or any Osprey pack used by outdoor programs are ONLY covered under Osprey's Program Pack Warranty, NOT AMG.
• Size and/or fit issues. Make sure you buy a pack that fits. Check out the size guide on Osprey product pages for more info.
• Personal preferences like colors you don't like, style of the pack, or not enough/too much room in your pack. Check the product description, features, specifications, and size guide to make sure you are ordering the right pack for you.
• Third party Repairs or replacements. Send your Osprey pack to Osprey and Osprey only to get fixed. Easy as that. And don't try fixing things yourself.
• Cosmetic wear and tear including any reasonable aging of your pack that affects only the appearance and not the function of your pack. Be proud of those scars!
• B.A.M.G. (Before All Mighty Guarantee) Repair Work. The All Mighty Guarantee applies only to repairs requested on or after January 1, 2009.
• A Osprey Hydraulics reservoir is covered by a limited 1-year warranty, which is the reasonable lifespan of a reservoir. Pouring and storing of warm/hot or boiling water in your reservoir WILL VOID your warranty, so don't do that. Reservoirs are NOT designed to contain or handle liquids at temperature.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart