Osprey Airporter LZ Pack Cover
Takeoff Black

Osprey Airporter LZ Pack Cover

Osprey Airporter LZ Pack Cover is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_10198011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
From $22.99   $43.95
up to 36% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Backpacks

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10198011

The Osprey Airporter LZ Pack Cover is a pack protector for airplane travel. The Airporter is a big ol' bag for keeping your pack straps, webbing, buckles and the fabric from travel abuse. A shoulder strap on the outside makes for easy carry and the ID window allows for easy recognition at baggage claim. Available in three different sizes so you can choose which works best for your backpack, it comes stowed in a connected pocket, ready to be tucked away once you arrive at your destination.

FEATURES of the Osprey Airporter LZ Pack Cover

  • Now available in three sizes for perfect fit
  • Zip path for closure eases loading
  • More comfortable shoulder strap tucks away in pocket
  • Stuffs into top pocket for convenient storage
  • Improved handles for easier transport
  • ID window for name card
  • Reinforced bottom for added durability

- + Product Specifications
Features: Organizer Panel
Weight: 14 oz
Dimensions: 31 x 16 x 13 in.
Fabric Details: 210D Nylon Double Ripstop
Dimensions (Small): 29 x 15 x 15 in.
Dimensions (Medium): 32 x 16 x 15 in.
Dimensions (Large): 37 x 17 x 18 in.
Pack Capacity (Small): 50 Liters / 3051 Cubic inches
Pack Capacity (Medium): 45 -75 Liters / 2746 - 4576 Cubic inches
Pack Capacity (Large): 70-110 Liters / 4271-6712 Cubic inches
Pack Fabric: Nylon
Weight (Small): 12 oz
Weight (Medium): 14 oz
Weight (Large): 1 lb
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Best Use: Travel
Pack Capacity: 75 Liters / 4577 Cubic inches
Pack Access: Top
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I not only found a super awesome deal, but they were incredibly fast with shipping it to me. So awesome!
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very useful bought to take to the Himalayas. gunna use to bring back souvenirs too:)
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the job done, but awkward to carry I've used this once so far and the bag seems very durable but the handles were surprisingly small and awkward to carry when the pack is full and heavy.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great back-up travel bag Good as a back-up travel bag and use as protection for backpacks to check-in as luggage. Osprey makes quality products. I wish they had an extra small in this,
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally usefull I bought this to protect my beloved pack from those villainous baggage handlers at every airport I have been. It took a beating the first time I used it but it held up pretty well while tugging it carrying 15 kg worth of stuff. The handle and strap won't be coming off anytime soon. It is cheap and it does it job.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple Yet Elligant Light weigh cover works as intended. I wouldn't recommend using the handle or shoulder strap for extended periods with a heavy load (common sense tells me it can rip quite easily with weight inside). I've flown with this covering my 70L bag a few times now, no rips or tears. I have a Medium and still have some room to throw in a sweatshirt or two and some other things. Not waterproof, but i even used it on boats and in pickup beds during transport and it does a reasonably good job at keeping things from getting soaked.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This will save your beloved pack! You know how mistreated your bags can get, being thrown on and off airplanes..... Bought these covers for our packs before an adventure to Belize and couldn't have been happier with the protection they provided. Easy on/off the packs, folds into itself and zips up for easy stowing, easy to carry on your back or in your hand. And most importantly, keeps your packs free from scrapes, water, dirt (the unnecessary kind you might imagine is pooled under a plane) busted hooks, zippers and the like. Worthy investment for those who use the skies to each their destinations. We've used them 3 times to date and they have held up perfectly!
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really big. Material is a little thin. This bag is a lot bigger than I thought it would be. This can be good or bad depending on how you look at it. The material feels like it will rip.
Date published: 2015-04-02
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_10198011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Packs
PACK SIZE One Size X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large S / M M / L
Xenith - - - 18 - 21 20 - 23 22 - 25 - -
Aether (*excludes 60L) - - 16 - 19 18 - 21 20 - 23 22 - 25 - -
Volt 17 - 22 - - - - - - -
Atmos AG - - 16 - 19 18 - 21 20 - 23 - - -
Stratos, Manta AG (36L, 28L), Skarab (32L, 24L) - - - - - - 16 - 19 18 - 21
Kestrel, Talon, Kamber - - - - - - 16 - 20 19 - 23
Volt - - - - - - 16 - 19 18 - 21
Manta AG (20L), Skarab (18L), Raptor, Viper 17 - 21 - - - - - - -
Waypoint 17 - 22 - - - - - - -
Unisex Packs
PACK SIZE One Size X-Small Small Medium Large S / M M / L
Exos, Variant - - 16 - 19 18 - 21 20 - 23 - -
Escapist (*excludes 18L) - - - - - 16 - 20 19 - 23
Daylite 15 - 22 - - - - - -
Mutant, Radial, Farpoint - - - - - 15 - 19 18 - 22
Kamber Abs - - - - - 16 - 19 18 - 22
Rev Available in S / M and M / L. Select the size that matches your typical apparel size.
Zealot 15 - 21 - - - - - -
Syncro - - - - - 16 - 19 18 - 21
Women's Packs
PACK SIZE One Size X-Small Small Medium Large XS / S S / M
Xena, Aura AG - 14 - 17 16 - 19 18 - 21 - - -
Ariel (*excludes 75 / 55L) - 14 - 17 16 - 18 18 - 21 20 - 22* - -
Viva, Wayfarer 14 - 19 - - - - - -
Sirrus - - - - - 15 - 18 16 - 20
Kyte, Tempest, Kresta - - - - - 13 - 17 16 - 20
Mira AG (34L, 26L), Skimmer (30L, 22L) - 15 - 18 17 - 20 - - - -
Mira AG (18L) 15 - 18 - - - - - -
Skimmer (16L) 15 - 19 - - - - - -
Raven, Verve 14 - 18 - - - - - -
Kid Carriers + Kids' Packs
PACK SIZE One Size Age
Ace 75 14 - 19 11 - 18
Ace 50 13 - 18 8 - 14
Ace 38 11 - 15 6 - 11
Jet 18 13 - 17 8 +
Jet 12 11 - 15 5 +
Hydrajet 11 - 15 5 +
Moki 11 - 16 5 +
OSPREY MEASUREMENT GUIDE

Please note that the info provided above refers to the torso size each pack will fit, and NOT any dimensions of the pack. Below are some steps for how to get your torso length. You should probably have someone help take this measurement for you so it is accurate. And they might accidentally touch your butt.

HOW TO MEASURE TORSO LENGTH:
• Start at the iliac crest, which is the top of the hipbones on the side of your body. These act like a shelf for supporting a pack hipbelt.
• From this level on your spine, measure to the C7 vertebrae, the knobby bone at the base of your neck when you put your head down.
• Make sure you keep your back as straight as possible while measuring.
• This torso measurement determines what size Osprey pack you should carry. Refer to the size charts above to find your ideal size.
• If you are in between sizes, it is ideal to try them both on before ordering.

HOW TO MEASURE HIPBELT SIZE:
• Measure around your hips at your iliac crest, NOT your waist.
• A properly fitted hipbelt rides centered over the hipbones and needs to be very snug.
• The padded portion should wrap well around your hips, leaving a gap of 3 to 6 inches between the tips of the both hip pads when securely tightened.
• Refer to the Hipbelts size chart above to help determine your ideal Osprey pack size, but again, your torso length is what should determine your pack size, NOT the hipbelt.

- + Warranty Info

ALL MIGHTY GUARANTEE - Osprey's Lifetime Warranty

When Osprey celebrated their 35th anniversary in 2009 they launched The Osprey All Mighty Guarantee. What that means to you is ANY Osprey product purchased at ANY time is covered. Any product, any reason, any era - the all encompassing Osprey lifetime warranty ensures their dedication to superior design, craftsmanship and quality of their products is backed up by their actions to replace or repair a pack so it lasts a lifetime. Or two.

Here are some details.... Osprey will repair for any reason, free of charge, any damage or defect in their products, whether it was purchased back in 1974, or ordered right now from this site. If they are unable to perform a functional repair on your pack, they will happily replace it. Osprey proudly stands behind the All Mighty Guarantee, so much so that it bears the signature of company founder and head designer, Mike Pfotenhauer.

Some Osprey All Mighty Guarantee FAQs:

What do I do if my Osprey pack needs to be repaired?
If you live in the United States and need a repair done on your Osprey pack, you will first need to obtain a Return Authorization number. You can do this by reaching their Returns Department at 866-314-3130, or using the information that is provided with a new Osprey pack.

What do I do if I just need a replacement pack part like a buckle?
Give Osprey a call at 866-314-3130 and they will take care of you.

How long will it take?
You can tell Osprey you need the pack returned by a certain date when you request a Return Authorization number, and they will do their absolute best to meet that deadline.

What if my pack is super dirty and stinks?
Clean it before you send it to Osprey to get repaired. The real reason is that there is a law that says if your gear is too dirty or odiferous (smelly), Osprey is not allowed to repair it and will just return it to you.

Do I have to pay for shipping?
A little bit. You are responsible for the cost of shipping the pack to Osprey, and they will pay shipping to return the pack via UPS or FedEx. Osprey cannot be held responsible if packages get lost in transit, so make sure you get a tracking number when you ship your pack out. Also, if you use expedited shipping be sure to let Osprey know (866-314-3130). They, in turn, will give your pack priority processing and return it using a similar expedited shipping method.

Do I have to register my pack to take advantage of this incredible guarantee, and/or need to be the original owner of my Osprey pack?
No! Osprey's All Mighty Guarantee is truly ALL MIGHTY. If you own an Osprey pack that needs to be repaired they will repair or replace it.

JUST A HEADS UP: If your Osprey product is not repairable and is replaced, the original product will not be returned to you. They will try really really hard to repair your pack, but if they are unable to make a functional repair, they will replace it. For products that are no longer in production you will be contacted by Osprey to discuss replacement options.

All good answers. So what is NOT covered?
• Osprey program packs or any Osprey pack used by outdoor programs are ONLY covered under Osprey's Program Pack Warranty, NOT AMG.
• Size and/or fit issues. Make sure you buy a pack that fits. Check out the size guide on Osprey product pages for more info.
• Personal preferences like colors you don't like, style of the pack, or not enough/too much room in your pack. Check the product description, features, specifications, and size guide to make sure you are ordering the right pack for you.
• Third party Repairs or replacements. Send your Osprey pack to Osprey and Osprey only to get fixed. Easy as that. And don't try fixing things yourself.
• Cosmetic wear and tear including any reasonable aging of your pack that affects only the appearance and not the function of your pack. Be proud of those scars!
• B.A.M.G. (Before All Mighty Guarantee) Repair Work. The All Mighty Guarantee applies only to repairs requested on or after January 1, 2009.
• A Osprey Hydraulics reservoir is covered by a limited 1-year warranty, which is the reasonable lifespan of a reservoir. Pouring and storing of warm/hot or boiling water in your reservoir WILL VOID your warranty, so don't do that. Reservoirs are NOT designed to contain or handle liquids at temperature.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart