Osprey Airporter LZ Pack Cover
Takeoff Black

Osprey Airporter LZ Pack Cover

Osprey Airporter LZ Pack Cover is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 17.
  • y_2017, m_6, d_25, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_10198011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$27.99   $43.95
36% off

Select a Size Select a Color

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $0.70 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10198011

The Osprey Airporter LZ Pack Cover is a pack protector for airplane travel. The Airporter is a big ol' bag for keeping your pack straps, webbing, buckles and the fabric from travel abuse. A shoulder strap on the outside makes for easy carry and the ID window allows for easy recognition at baggage claim. Available in three different sizes so you can choose which works best for your backpack, it comes stowed in a connected pocket, ready to be tucked away once you arrive at your destination.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Osprey Airporter LZ Pack Cover

  • Now available in three sizes for perfect fit
  • Zip path for closure eases loading
  • More comfortable shoulder strap tucks away in pocket
  • Stuffs into top pocket for convenient storage
  • Improved handles for easier transport
  • ID window for name card
  • Reinforced bottom for added durability

- + Product Specifications
Dimensions (Large): 37 x 17 x 18 in.
Dimensions (Medium): 32 x 16 x 15 in.
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Fabric Details: 210D Nylon Double Ripstop
Pack Capacity (Large): 70-110 Liters / 4271-6712 Cubic inches
Pack Capacity (Medium): 45 -75 Liters / 2746 - 4576 Cubic inches
Pack Capacity (Small): 50 Liters / 3051 Cubic inches
Pack Fabric: Nylon
Weight: 14 oz
Weight (Large): 1 lb
Weight (Medium): 14 oz
Weight (Small): 12 oz
Dimensions: 31 x 16 x 13 in.
Dimensions (Small): 29 x 15 x 15 in.
Features: Organizer Panel
Best Use: Travel
Pack Capacity: 75 Liters / 4577 Cubic inches
Pack Access: Top
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This will save your beloved pack! You know how mistreated your bags can get, being thrown on and off airplanes..... Bought these covers for our packs before an adventure to Belize and couldn't have been happier with the protection they provided. Easy on/off the packs, folds into itself and zips up for easy stowing, easy to carry on your back or in your hand. And most importantly, keeps your packs free from scrapes, water, dirt (the unnecessary kind you might imagine is pooled under a plane) busted hooks, zippers and the like. Worthy investment for those who use the skies to each their destinations. We've used them 3 times to date and they have held up perfectly!
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does it's job I have a Kelty Lakota 65L pack and I've used it to travel around Europe for two weeks last year. I was new to backpacking and didn't think about the logistics of transporting a pack with all those straps. Well, this year I'll be prepared when I go to spain. This pack folds into its own pocket when not in use (the size of an ipad mini). When opened up it has plenty of room for my full pack. It has a strong strap to throw around your body for carrying or there are a couple of heady duty handles to move it around. When you're ready to hand it over to the airline there is a cool stash pocket where you can hide the main strap from those dreaded luggage belts. Got it fast and cheap from moosejaw.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Useful for travel. I got the Osprey Airporter for some international travel. It's size and durability made it worth every penny.,,,,As with most trips, I came back to the US with more stuff that I left with, and I filled this sucker up. It easily held my hiking pack, my day pack, a yoga mat and bags of clothes and other random items. ,,,,It only got damaged after I returned to the states and a cat stuck a claw through it. There was only a very small hole so no big deal, but if you are crashing somewhere with cats definitely keep this awesome bag out of reach.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple Yet Elligant Light weigh cover works as intended. I wouldn't recommend using the handle or shoulder strap for extended periods with a heavy load (common sense tells me it can rip quite easily with weight inside). I've flown with this covering my 70L bag a few times now, no rips or tears. I have a Medium and still have some room to throw in a sweatshirt or two and some other things. Not waterproof, but i even used it on boats and in pickup beds during transport and it does a reasonably good job at keeping things from getting soaked.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have! I travel across the country with my backpack, and this pack cover protects my valuable gear. The harness and straps are durable, so it makes carrying easy when you have a heavy pack. In addition, there is extra room in the cover pack for additional items you may pick up along the way. One thing I was concerned with was my sleep pad; however, it fits great in the cover pack, and I can pack it standing upright. Overall, worth the money. Plus, I can lock my pack with a TSA approved lock.
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money I bought this for a trip around Europe, knowing that some of the budget airlines are not so friendly when it comes to luggage from first hand experience, and not wanting them to ruin my new bag like they did my last one. I also wanted something I could easily lock up, and bought this mostly due to the fact that it had a single zipper could use a tsa lock on. I have a 105L OutDry Mountain hardware bag in M/L, and was nervous about the fit since it's so big, but it slipped in easily when first packed and with a little bit of wiggling when crammed completely full at the end of my trip. It folds up nice and small, easily fitting into a side pocket when I wasn't using it. At the end of my trip it came through with a single scuff mark, and my pack still looking brand new. All in all, it's totally worth the money.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy it! Use it! Love it! Previous airport adventures left my older pack looking like some of the straps and cords had been use as a teething ring for a baby hippo. I was not a happy camper! The Osprey Airporter LZ Pack Cover was my solution! Not only is it compact and able to be stored within itself. I was able to place my Osprey Aether 70 fully loaded with my extra gear and hiking poles for my trek to Machu Picchu in there as well. The whole trek to get to Peru and back home to the land of the Buckeyes took my pack through 7 airports, a several cars, a few vans and one truck without a scratch! The bag did its job and came through without any tears, rips or holes. While the shoulder strap could have had a little more padding, it served its purpose. I was very pleased with the product and will use it to protect all of my packs during my future excursions!
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Served it purpose well, but could have nicer handle. I got this to protect my Osprey pack while traveling internationally. I have a 55L Pack, and got my airporter accordingly. Even with a (super) full pack in there, I could still fit another small bag and my hiking books. It definitely protected them from the harsh airport environment. The bag folds into itself (there's a top pocket), and I personally think it still takes up space like that. After living out of a backpack for 5 months, this definitely came to fe seen as a space-waster. I am super glad I had it for airports, but otherwise I never used it. This is party because of the carrying strap. When there's about 40-50 pounds of weight in it, the strap becomes like death for any arm or shoulder it's placed on. I shelled out the coin for a cart to tote it around in airports or else I would have dragged it. Overall, good for protecting your pack, not good for using as a pack.
Date published: 2013-08-07
  • y_2017, m_6, d_25, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_10198011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Packs
PACK SIZE One Size X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large S / M M / L
Xenith - - - 18 - 21 20 - 23 22 - 25 - -
Aether (*excludes 60L) - - 16 - 19 18 - 21 20 - 23 22 - 25 - -
Volt 17 - 22 - - - - - - -
Atmos AG - - 16 - 19 18 - 21 20 - 23 - - -
Stratos, Manta AG (36L, 28L), Skarab (32L, 24L) - - - - - - 16 - 19 18 - 21
Kestrel, Talon, Kamber - - - - - - 16 - 20 19 - 23
Volt - - - - - - 16 - 19 18 - 21
Manta AG (20L), Skarab (18L), Raptor, Viper 17 - 21 - - - - - - -
Waypoint 17 - 22 - - - - - - -
Unisex Packs
PACK SIZE One Size X-Small Small Medium Large S / M M / L
Exos, Variant - - 16 - 19 18 - 21 20 - 23 - -
Escapist (*excludes 18L) - - - - - 16 - 20 19 - 23
Daylite 15 - 22 - - - - - -
Mutant, Radial, Farpoint - - - - - 15 - 19 18 - 22
Kamber Abs - - - - - 16 - 19 18 - 22
Rev Available in S / M and M / L. Select the size that matches your typical apparel size.
Zealot 15 - 21 - - - - - -
Syncro - - - - - 16 - 19 18 - 21
Women's Packs
PACK SIZE One Size X-Small Small Medium Large XS / S S / M
Xena, Aura AG - 14 - 17 16 - 19 18 - 21 - - -
Ariel (*excludes 75 / 55L) - 14 - 17 16 - 18 18 - 21 20 - 22* - -
Viva, Wayfarer 14 - 19 - - - - - -
Sirrus - - - - - 15 - 18 16 - 20
Kyte, Tempest, Kresta - - - - - 13 - 17 16 - 20
Mira AG (34L, 26L), Skimmer (30L, 22L) - 15 - 18 17 - 20 - - - -
Mira AG (18L) 15 - 18 - - - - - -
Skimmer (16L) 15 - 19 - - - - - -
Raven, Verve 14 - 18 - - - - - -
Kid Carriers + Kids' Packs
PACK SIZE One Size Age
Ace 75 14 - 19 11 - 18
Ace 50 13 - 18 8 - 14
Ace 38 11 - 15 6 - 11
Jet 18 13 - 17 8 +
Jet 12 11 - 15 5 +
Hydrajet 11 - 15 5 +
Moki 11 - 16 5 +
OSPREY MEASUREMENT GUIDE

Please note that the info provided above refers to the torso size each pack will fit, and NOT any dimensions of the pack. Below are some steps for how to get your torso length. You should probably have someone help take this measurement for you so it is accurate. And they might accidentally touch your butt.

HOW TO MEASURE TORSO LENGTH:
• Start at the iliac crest, which is the top of the hipbones on the side of your body. These act like a shelf for supporting a pack hipbelt.
• From this level on your spine, measure to the C7 vertebrae, the knobby bone at the base of your neck when you put your head down.
• Make sure you keep your back as straight as possible while measuring.
• This torso measurement determines what size Osprey pack you should carry. Refer to the size charts above to find your ideal size.
• If you are in between sizes, it is ideal to try them both on before ordering.

HOW TO MEASURE HIPBELT SIZE:
• Measure around your hips at your iliac crest, NOT your waist.
• A properly fitted hipbelt rides centered over the hipbones and needs to be very snug.
• The padded portion should wrap well around your hips, leaving a gap of 3 to 6 inches between the tips of the both hip pads when securely tightened.
• Refer to the Hipbelts size chart above to help determine your ideal Osprey pack size, but again, your torso length is what should determine your pack size, NOT the hipbelt.

- + Warranty Info

ALL MIGHTY GUARANTEE - Osprey's Lifetime Warranty

When Osprey celebrated their 35th anniversary in 2009 they launched The Osprey All Mighty Guarantee. What that means to you is ANY Osprey product purchased at ANY time is covered. Any product, any reason, any era - the all encompassing Osprey lifetime warranty ensures their dedication to superior design, craftsmanship and quality of their products is backed up by their actions to replace or repair a pack so it lasts a lifetime. Or two.

Here are some details.... Osprey will repair for any reason, free of charge, any damage or defect in their products, whether it was purchased back in 1974, or ordered right now from this site. If they are unable to perform a functional repair on your pack, they will happily replace it. Osprey proudly stands behind the All Mighty Guarantee, so much so that it bears the signature of company founder and head designer, Mike Pfotenhauer.

Some Osprey All Mighty Guarantee FAQs:

What do I do if my Osprey pack needs to be repaired?
If you live in the United States and need a repair done on your Osprey pack, you will first need to obtain a Return Authorization number. You can do this by reaching their Returns Department at 866-314-3130, or using the information that is provided with a new Osprey pack.

What do I do if I just need a replacement pack part like a buckle?
Give Osprey a call at 866-314-3130 and they will take care of you.

How long will it take?
You can tell Osprey you need the pack returned by a certain date when you request a Return Authorization number, and they will do their absolute best to meet that deadline.

What if my pack is super dirty and stinks?
Clean it before you send it to Osprey to get repaired. The real reason is that there is a law that says if your gear is too dirty or odiferous (smelly), Osprey is not allowed to repair it and will just return it to you.

Do I have to pay for shipping?
A little bit. You are responsible for the cost of shipping the pack to Osprey, and they will pay shipping to return the pack via UPS or FedEx. Osprey cannot be held responsible if packages get lost in transit, so make sure you get a tracking number when you ship your pack out. Also, if you use expedited shipping be sure to let Osprey know (866-314-3130). They, in turn, will give your pack priority processing and return it using a similar expedited shipping method.

Do I have to register my pack to take advantage of this incredible guarantee, and/or need to be the original owner of my Osprey pack?
No! Osprey's All Mighty Guarantee is truly ALL MIGHTY. If you own an Osprey pack that needs to be repaired they will repair or replace it.

JUST A HEADS UP: If your Osprey product is not repairable and is replaced, the original product will not be returned to you. They will try really really hard to repair your pack, but if they are unable to make a functional repair, they will replace it. For products that are no longer in production you will be contacted by Osprey to discuss replacement options.

All good answers. So what is NOT covered?
• Osprey program packs or any Osprey pack used by outdoor programs are ONLY covered under Osprey's Program Pack Warranty, NOT AMG.
• Size and/or fit issues. Make sure you buy a pack that fits. Check out the size guide on Osprey product pages for more info.
• Personal preferences like colors you don't like, style of the pack, or not enough/too much room in your pack. Check the product description, features, specifications, and size guide to make sure you are ordering the right pack for you.
• Third party Repairs or replacements. Send your Osprey pack to Osprey and Osprey only to get fixed. Easy as that. And don't try fixing things yourself.
• Cosmetic wear and tear including any reasonable aging of your pack that affects only the appearance and not the function of your pack. Be proud of those scars!
• B.A.M.G. (Before All Mighty Guarantee) Repair Work. The All Mighty Guarantee applies only to repairs requested on or after January 1, 2009.
• A Osprey Hydraulics reservoir is covered by a limited 1-year warranty, which is the reasonable lifespan of a reservoir. Pouring and storing of warm/hot or boiling water in your reservoir WILL VOID your warranty, so don't do that. Reservoirs are NOT designed to contain or handle liquids at temperature.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart