Mountain Hardwear Women's Monkey Woman 200 Jacket
Black / Black
Black / Black
Black / Black

Mountain Hardwear Women's Monkey Woman 200 Jacket

Mountain Hardwear Women's Monkey Woman 200 Jacket is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 15.
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_10222709, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$80.99 - $149.95
up to 46% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Womens Jackets

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10222709

The Mountain Hardwear Women's Monkey Woman 200 Jacket is a warm fleece jacket that is ready for layering without the bulk on your next hike or backpacking adventure. The Monkey Woman 200 uses Polartec® ThermalPro® Monkey Phur Lite, which has a 97% polyester and 3% elastane fabric content, to keep you warm and cozy as you explore your favorite or new trails. The jacket weighs in at 13.3 ounces so it won't weigh your pack down when not in use and when it's on, it won't be too bulky for layering underneath your hardshell. The smooth stretch fabric at the hem and cuffs wrap closer to the body to keep drafts on the outside where they belong. The hand and chest pocket zip shut for security and keeping small items close-by. It's so handy and warm on the trail, you'll want to wear it in your everyday life! Fleece is meant to be enjoyed through all walks of life.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Mountain Hardwear Women's Monkey Woman 200 Jacket

  • MicroClimate Zoning construction for built-in warmth, breathability and stretch
  • Extremely warm, extremely soft
  • Stretch hem and cuffs seal in warmth
  • Zip handwarmer pockets
  • Chest pocket for maps, snacks, and other goodies

- + Product Specifications
Back Length: 27 in.
Weight: 13.3 oz
Breathability: Moderate Breathability
Exterior Pockets: 3
Jacket Fabric: Polartec ThermalPro Monkey Phur Lite (97% polyester, 3% elastane)
Product Technology: Polartec Thermal Pro
Gender: Womens
Features: Elastic Cuffs, Packable, Adjustable Drawcord Hem, Moisture Wicking, Adjustable Cuffs, Insulated, Zipper Garage
Jacket Length: Hip
Best Use: Backpacking, Hiking, Casual, Camping
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Collection: Mountain Performance
Insulation: Fleece
Polartec Thermal Pro

Polartec Thermal Pro
Polartec Thermal Pro is soft and plush on the inside, but has a durable exterior. Thermal Pro is fast drying, highly breathable, wind and water repellent and has an impressive warmth to weight ratio.

Check Out All Thermal Pro Products >

Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for layering in colder weather I purchased this jacket to layer for hiking in cooler weather and it's great. I currently live in Phoenix, so in the city there's not much need for it. However, hiking in northern AZ (or anywhere with winter haha), it will keep you warm to about 40 degrees with a light base layer. However, it is not water or windproof- even a moderate amount of wind is noticeable in this jacket. The sleeves are great, as it's rare to find longer sleeves on women's jackets. The instructions say that you can machine dry this, but I recommend just hang drying to make the jacket remain soft for longer.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probably the best jacket ever I own 3 other fleece jackets from another well known brand. This is definitely the warmest and softest one I've ever worn. It's snug and stretchy around the wrists and waist which will be perfect for keeping snow out of my shirt when I fall snowboarding. (Not that that happens very often) ,,I'm 5'4'' 130lbs and the small fits perfect.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Cozy :] Finally, after eyeing this jacket for about 8 months, it went on sale. Scooped it up in that nice rich wine color. I thought the fit would be a little close, so I ordered a large. The fit is actually looser than I expected, but that works fine because it'll be a great layering piece. It packs down nicely too. I took it hiking the other day, it was in my full 2L camelback for most of the hike but I definitely needed it as the sun went down. Great jacket! Perfect for fall and early winter. Even in Wisconsin.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond my expectations! I was really wanting a Mountain Hardwear jacket for the winter. After searching non-stop I found the Tradewinds Grey jacket and fell in love! I found it on a different website for cheaper, but Moosejaw had such great reviews I really wanted to purchase it from them. So I emailed about the price match deal and to my surprise, they really follow through. I got my jacket within 3 business days even using the free standard shipping! I completely recommend moosejaw to anyone. I am so happy with my purchase :D
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful jacket...lightweight I got the blue...very pretty. Lightweight fleece. Not as warm as the original monkey woman, but a nice, lighter weight, not no warm & furry fleece jacket. True to size.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from must own I love this lightweight, soft, fuzzy fleece jacket and wear it constantly, whether as a layer for outdoor adventures or alone to keep me warm around the hospital or running errands. It is unbelievably soft and people will want to pet you (for better or worse depending on your personality); you will want to pet you. This is my eternal favorite fleece jacket; the men's S jacket is also a good option if you are tall like me. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I own 3, I love them that much Best fleece ever in my opinion. Works on a cool summer night or a fall day. My sister lives in Scottsdale (yes she wears it there in their "winter") and actually stole mine so I bought another, then another, then another. Perfect fit and perfect weight. Easy to maintain. But watch out for family members or friends because you may "lose" it!
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! Got this jacket to replace my girlfriends faded North Face jacket. She LOVES how soft the monkey fur is on the jacket. Everything fit her perfectly but the sleeves were a little long on her but that didn't bother her. The jacket is super lightweight and she stays warm in it and that's what counts. Another good job on my part and Moosejaw's!
Date published: 2014-01-04
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_10222709, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Mountain Hardwear Women's Jackets

SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Numeric Size 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16
Chest / Bust 33" 34 - 35" 36 - 37.5" 39 - 40.5" 42"
Sleeve 30" 31" 32" 33" 34"
Waist 25" 26 - 27" 28 - 29.5" 31 - 32.5" 34"
Hip 35" 36 - 37" 38 - 39.5" 41 - 42.5" 44"

HOW to MEASURE
CHEST / BUST: For your chest circumference, measure around the largest part of the chest, keeping the tape parallel to the ground.

SLEEVE: Sleeve length can be found by measuring from the center back of the neck, across a shoulder, and down the back of the arm to the wrist bone with the arm comfortably bent.

WAIST: For your waist circumference, measure around the narrowest part of the waist, also called the Natural Waist, keeping the tape parallel to the ground.

HIP: For your hip circumference, measure around the widest part of the hips / seat / bottom, keeping the tape parallel to the ground.

* Please note that all size info provided corresponds to equivalent body measurements, not the dimensions of the garment.

MOUNTAIN HARDWEAR FIT GUIDE
Mountain Hardwear clothing and outerwear is available in four fits. Each is designed to meet different needs for movement, protection and versatility depending on activity. Check the product features and specs for the fit type of a style.

BODY FIT: Body-hugging fit for aerobic activities. Best uses include running, skate skiing and next-to-skin layering.

ACTIVE FIT: Trim fit, just loose enough for laying and freedom of movement. Best uses include backcountry skiing, climbing, mountaineering and running.

STANDARD FIT: Not too tight, not too loose. Standard fitting styles will fit over base and mid-layers without restricting movement. Best uses include backpacking, hiking, travel and work.

RELAXED FIT: A roomier and more progressive fit, relaxed styles might have a longer length than a standard fit and a softer drape. Best uses include backpacking, hiking, skiing and casual hanging out.

- + Warranty Info

Mountain Hardwear Limited Lifetime Warranty

What Does the Mountain Hardwear Limited Lifetime Warranty Cover?
Mountain Hardwear's Limited Lifetime Warranty covers defects in materials and workmanship for the practical lifetime of Mountain Hardwear brand products manufactured by Mountain Hardwear or its affiliates. Only original, unaltered, and unmodified materials and workmanship are covered by their policy. The limited lifetime warranty does not cover damage caused by normal wear and tear, improper care, misuse, accident, neglect, or the natural breakdown of materials over time. Products should be returned to Mountain Hardwear for evaluation. Items with defects in materials and workmanship will be repaired or a Virtual Merchandise Credit will be issued. Damages due to improper care or accident may be repaired at a reasonable rate. This policy is applicable to United States customers only.

How Long Does the Limited Warranty Last?
This Limited Lifetime Warranty lasts for the practical life of the product. Coverage ends if you sell or transfer the product. Proof of purchase may be required.

What Will Mountain Hardwear Do? Their Warranty Department will inspect the product at no charge to you. If the Warranty Department determines, in its sole discretion, that the product has a defect covered under this Limited Warranty, they will repair or issue a Virtual Merchandise Credit equivalent to the MSRP value within approximately four weeks of inspection. Depending on the season or product, it may take longer to repair certain items. Mountain Hardwear will discard your product if your product is covered under their limited warranty policy. If you would like your original product returned instead of a Virtual Merchandise Credit, please check the box on the printable warranty form or call them no later than 10 days after you ship your product at 800-953-8398.

How Do You Get Warranty Services? You may seek resolution directly through the retailer where you purchased the product, such as this website. In many cases, the retailer will be able to assist you.

US Customers - You can send your product to Mountain Hardwear, however, you will need to fill out the warranty form found on their WARRANTY PAGE, where you will also find a shipping address for returning your product.

International Customers - Visit the Mountain Hardwear WARRANTY PAGE to find information to assist you through the warranty process.

Please note that by law, products must be cleaned prior to sending. Items received by Mountain Hardwear that are deemed insufficiently cleaned will be returned to the customer unprocessed.

Mountain Hardwear's Warranty Service:
Phone: (800) 953-8398
Hours: Monday - Friday: 8:30am - 3:00pm PST

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart