Mountain Hardwear Men's Monkey Man 200 Jacket
Black / Black
Black / Black
Black / Black
Black / Black
Black / Black
Black / Black
Black / Black
Black / Black
Black / Black
Shark / Black
Phoenix Blue / Hardwear Navy

Mountain Hardwear Men's Monkey Man 200 Jacket

Mountain Hardwear Men's Monkey Man 200 Jacket is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 17.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_10222708, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
From $103.99   $150.00
up to 31% off

Select a Size Select a Color
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $3.75 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10222708

The Mountain Hardwear Men's Monkey Man 200 Jacket is a fleece jacket for hiking, backpacking and everything in between. The Monkey Man 200 is modeled after the original Monkey Man, but scales down a bit on the loft and maximizes the stretch for stellar layering. Basically taking you from Papa Bear to Baby Bear. The Polartec® ThermalPro® Monkey Phur Lite is super soft and super warm to insulate your body as you hike. The cuffs and hem features Polartec® Power Stretch® fabric, for stretchy comfort where you need it most, and less bulk under your hardshell jacket. The chest pocket secures small essentials from snacks to maps and the zippered hand pockets can surely do the same. Quick access is way better than taking your pack off and having to dig for the little things.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Mountain Hardwear Men's Monkey Man 200 Fleece Jacket

  • A lighter and more durable jacket than previous versions of the Monkey Man
  • MicroClimate Zoning construction provides great warmth, breathability and stretch
  • Polartec Power Stretch fabric cuffs provide a snug and comfortable fit
  • Light weight 200 gram hi-loft fleece is both extremely soft, and extremely warm
  • Polartec Monkey Phur fleece is so darn soft it has to be experienced to be believed
  • Zip chest pocket on the left provides quick and easy access to your important stuff
  • Pair of zip handwarmer pockets
  • Chest pocket for maps, snacks, and other goodies
  • The fit is ideal for layering in extreme conditions, or you can wear as a stand alone piece in the changing seasons
  • A legendary Mountain Hardwear jacket that have managed to make even better
  • Mountain Hardwear's Standard Fit is a happy medium fit that is not too tight, and not too loose, and will fit over base and mid-layers without restricting movement

- + Product Specifications
Back Length: 28.5 in.
Breathability: Moderate Breathability
Exterior Pockets: 3
Jacket Fabric: 97% Polyester, 3% Elastane
Side Panel Fabric: 88% Polyester, 12% Elastane
Weight: 14.8 oz
Gender: Mens
Features: Insulated, Adjustable Cuffs, Zipper Garage
Jacket Length: Hip
Best Use: Backpacking, Casual, Hiking
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Collection: Mountain Performance
Insulation: Fleece
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm and Comfy This is my second MM 200 and it is just as great as the first. I order one size larger this time to wear as a separate jacket. Not too tight but not bulky. Extremely warm and the extra-high stand up collar is nice when the wind blows.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect base layer or slightly chilly weather This jacket is extremely comfortable, lightweight, and breathable. I bought it to wear as an everyday jacket over my scrubs. I like that it is a longer length than most base layer jackets so the wind doesn't get up underneath it as easy. It's also a great base layer for under a top layer coat. I usually wear a thermoball coat over it to help block the wind or just on extremely cold days!
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, super warm I ordered about a month ago and really like the look and fit of the jacket. It's a lot warmer than I thought it would be and keeps wind out fairly well. I can't vouch for breathability quite yet given that I haven't used it in any type of exercising, but I would imagine it doesn't breathe too well given the warmth factor. Overall, I am pleased - fits well, warm and form-fitting.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bought this a few weeks ago. Very warm. Very fuzzy.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Jacket I went crazy reviewing this jacket and I went crazy reviewing where to buy it. My reviewing led me to MooseJaw and Mountain Hardware. Great place to purchase, awesome service and an awesome jacket. Very happy!!!
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm The quality is excellent and great for cold weather for wearing under a jacket or just as a first layer. I'm typically an S and I got this size which is just a bit stretch but good as insulator so I'm fine if I use it with a thin base layer.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from keeps you warm, looks cool af Mountain Hardwear impressed me with this zip up jacket. It keeps me warm as I walk to and from class. I have washed it once with no noticeable loss of monkey fur. The jacket is functional and stylish. The front of the zipper pockets are lined with the front of the jacket therefore exposed to the warm fur material when the hands are in the pockets. I liked this about the product. The only con I have about this product was that I have noticed a slight amount of shedding from the fleece material when I wear khakis. Hopefully it lasts a long time because I enjoy wearing it.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Jacket Wore this last week for Quebec's winter Carnival. Was too warm under Canada Goose Expedition jacket. Layered this under Patagonia down Sweater and under Arcteryx beta jacket. Nice, close fit. Not as baggy as north face denali. Barely took jacket off over last two weeks. Got lots of compliments on coat.
Date published: 2015-02-14
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_10222708, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Mountain Hardwear Men's Jackets

SIZE Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large XXX-Large
Chest 36 - 38" 39 - 41" 42 - 45" 46 - 49" 50 - 53" 54 - 57"
Sleeve 33" 34" 35" 36" 37" 38"
Waist 30 - 31" 32 - 34" 36 - 38" 40 - 42" 44" 46"
Hip 36 - 38" 38 - 40" 42 - 44" 46 - 48" 50" 52"

HOW to MEASURE
CHEST: For your chest circumference, measure around the largest part of the chest, keeping the tape parallel to the ground.

SLEEVE: Sleeve length can be found by measuring from the center back of the neck, across a shoulder, and down the back of the arm to the wrist bone with the arm comfortably bent.

WAIST: For your waist circumference, measure around the narrowest part of the waist, also called the Natural Waist, keeping the tape parallel to the ground.

HIP: For your hip circumference, measure around the widest part of the hips / seat / bottom, keeping the tape parallel to the ground.

* Please note that all size info provided corresponds to equivalent body measurements, not the dimensions of the garment.

MOUNTAIN HARDWEAR FIT GUIDE
Mountain Hardwear clothing and outerwear is available in four fits. Each is designed to meet different needs for movement, protection and versatility depending on activity. Check the product features and specs for the fit type of a style.

BODY FIT: Body-hugging fit for aerobic activities. Best uses include running, skate skiing and next-to-skin layering.

ACTIVE FIT: Trim fit, just loose enough for laying and freedom of movement. Best uses include backcountry skiing, climbing, mountaineering and running.

STANDARD FIT: Not too tight, not too loose. Standard fitting styles will fit over base and mid-layers without restricting movement. Best uses include backpacking, hiking, travel and work.

RELAXED FIT: A roomier and more progressive fit, relaxed styles might have a longer length than a standard fit and a softer drape. Best uses include backpacking, hiking, skiing and casual hanging out.

- + Warranty Info

Mountain Hardwear Limited Lifetime Warranty

What Does the Mountain Hardwear Limited Lifetime Warranty Cover?
Mountain Hardwear's Limited Lifetime Warranty covers defects in materials and workmanship for the practical lifetime of Mountain Hardwear brand products manufactured by Mountain Hardwear or its affiliates. Only original, unaltered, and unmodified materials and workmanship are covered by their policy. The limited lifetime warranty does not cover damage caused by normal wear and tear, improper care, misuse, accident, neglect, or the natural breakdown of materials over time. Products should be returned to Mountain Hardwear for evaluation. Items with defects in materials and workmanship will be repaired or a Virtual Merchandise Credit will be issued. Damages due to improper care or accident may be repaired at a reasonable rate. This policy is applicable to United States customers only.

How Long Does the Limited Warranty Last?
This Limited Lifetime Warranty lasts for the practical life of the product. Coverage ends if you sell or transfer the product. Proof of purchase may be required.

What Will Mountain Hardwear Do?
Their Warranty Department will inspect the product at no charge to you. If the Warranty Department determines, in its sole discretion, that the product has a defect covered under this Limited Warranty, they will repair or issue a Virtual Merchandise Credit equivalent to the MSRP value within approximately four weeks of inspection. Depending on the season or product, it may take longer to repair certain items. Mountain Hardwear will discard your product if your product is covered under their limited warranty policy. If you would like your original product returned instead of a Virtual Merchandise Credit, please check the box on the printable warranty form or call them no later than 10 days after you ship your product at 800-953-8398.

How Do You Get Warranty Services?
You may seek resolution directly through the retailer where you purchased the product, such as this website. In many cases, the retailer will be able to assist you.

US Customers - You can send your product to Mountain Hardwear, however, you will need to fill out the warranty form found on their WARRANTY PAGE, where you will also find a shipping address for returning your product.

International Customers - Visit the Mountain Hardwear WARRANTY PAGE to find information to assist you through the warranty process.

Please note that by law, products must be cleaned prior to sending. Items received by Mountain Hardwear that are deemed insufficiently cleaned will be returned to the customer unprocessed.

Mountain Hardwear's Warranty Service:
Phone: (800) 953-8398
Hours: Monday - Friday: 8:30am - 3:00pm PST

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart