Mountain Hardwear Men's Ghost Whisperer Jacket
Black
Black
Black
Black
Black
Black
Black
Black
Black
Shark / Manta Grey
Black 099
Altitude Blue
Zinc
Dark Compass
Dark Tannin

Mountain Hardwear Men's Ghost Whisperer Jacket

Mountain Hardwear Men's Ghost Whisperer Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 13.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_10254531, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating
4.6
From $223.99   $325.00
up to 30% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $8.00 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10254531

The Mountain Hardwear Men's Ghost Whisperer Jacket is an 800 fill down jacket for climbing, backpacking, and general trail and off trail shenanigans. The Q.Shield DOWN resists moisture, allowing it to keep you warm, even if it gets wet. The 800 fill down is incredibly lightweight and when combined with the 100% nylon Whisperer 7D x 10D ripstop fabric, it is compressible into its own pocket and a wonder to behold. Seven ounces for just one super warm jacket? Yes, please. The hem cord cinches down with the pull of a single toggle to block drafts while "Butter Jersey" cuffs wrap your wrists to do the same. Two zippered pockets secure extra glove liners, a headlamp, or even snacks for quick access while on the move.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Mountain Hardwear Men's Ghost Whisperer Down Jacket

  • The Ghost Whisperer is the lightest full-featured down jacket on the planet, weighing in around 6 ounces on average
  • Mountain Hardwear's Q.Shield Down resists heat-robbing moisture and retains maximum loft even when wet
  • Constructed with a low profile quilt pattern to create better heat trapping Down channels that maintain extra warmth
  • Cuffs are finished with a soft "Butter Jersey" that have elastic binding to seal out the cold and moisture. All the girls in the office hate the word moist.
  • Ghost Whisperer's combination of light weight and insane warmth makes it great for layering
  • Single interior toggle hem for quick and easy adjustment when you're on the move
  • This bad boy is stowable in its own pocket for super easy storage, or throwing around for fun
  • Built-in secure loop allows for carabiner attachment to a climbing harness or backpack when it's stuffed
  • Low profile quilt pattern to create heat trapping down channels for extrawarmth
  • Light weight warmth makes it incredible for layering
  • Single interior toggle hem for easy adjustment on the fly

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Quick Drying, Water-resistant, Insulated, Zipper Garage, Moisture Wicking, Elastic Cuffs
Jacket Length: Hip
Best Use: Climbing, Backpacking, Hiking
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Weight: 7 oz
Back Length: 28 in.
Exterior Pockets: 2
Jacket Fabric: 100% Nylon
Insulation Details: Q.Shield Down 800-fill
Waterproof: Yes
Windproof: Yes
Product Technology: Mountain Hardwear Q.Shield Down
Insulation: Down
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite jacket ! This is the ultimate "do everything" jacket; light yet warm, comfortable, not baggy but not tight, great blue color. I wear it in 10 degree weather in Montana and 45 degree weather.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm, extremely light The jacket fits well and is definitely coming with me the next time I go into the backcountry. I love that it packs down into its own pocket. Good value for a well made down jacket.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and warm! Jacket weighs almost nothing, but keeps me toasty warm in the cold with almost no weight added. I feel no restriction with my movements and can easily put this on under another jacket when it gets super chilly. As other reviewers have said, it’s pretty thin, I wouldn’t go hiking through trees and bushes with this as my most exterior layer, but it is perfect for everyday use. No fancy pockets or features, just two for your hands. Also, the ability to pack into itself is pretty cool. Not sure if I’ll ever need it, but it’s nice to know it’s there. Only downside of this jacket, it’s shiny, really shiny (I have it in black), which could turn some people off from a style aspect. But it doesn’t bother me!
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excentuats my features Women love to touch it, they love the lightness of it
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, warm, stylish The Mountain Hardware Ghost Whisperer is a very good jacket in the category of "ultralight" down. It's warm for its size, has a great one-pull draw string around the waist, and has a very warm collar. Some downsides include potential to rip - tree limbs, even on its own zippers, which could tear and expose the down.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insanely Light & Warm This jacket is indescribably light and warm. It compresses very well into its own pocket. Perfect for 25 to 50 degrees, and could comfortably go lower with a good, wind-blocking shell. Great stuff. Moosejaw service and shipping was perfect.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super, super lightweight! I bought this a couple of weeks ago after admiring it on a friend. Yes, it is super lightweight like not wearing anything at all. It was also on sale which made the purchase a little bit easier. However, the fit (medium) was big considering that I always normally fit a medium from other makers. It did not have that fitted or slim fit that the other reviewers had mentioned. Probably a thick sweater would have provided a better fit but I was not intending to use the jacket as a layering. Perhaps a small would have been better but I was not ready for the extra hassle of returning the item again if it did not fit. Really wanted this jacket but no luck.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice jacket I love the fit and the light weight to the jacket. Stylish also. I go wish they added 1 extra ounce of down for more warmth. It is not the warmest jacket. Water repel land down is nice also. The weight shows at 7.2, but my xl one tips the scales at 8 ounces at least....7.2 must be for the small version.
Date published: 2015-11-11
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_10254531, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Mountain Hardwear Men's Jackets

SIZE Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large XXX-Large
Chest 36 - 38" 39 - 41" 42 - 45" 46 - 49" 50 - 53" 54 - 57"
Sleeve 33" 34" 35" 36" 37" 38"
Waist 30 - 31" 32 - 34" 36 - 38" 40 - 42" 44" 46"
Hip 36 - 38" 38 - 40" 42 - 44" 46 - 48" 50" 52"

HOW to MEASURE
CHEST: For your chest circumference, measure around the largest part of the chest, keeping the tape parallel to the ground.

SLEEVE: Sleeve length can be found by measuring from the center back of the neck, across a shoulder, and down the back of the arm to the wrist bone with the arm comfortably bent.

WAIST: For your waist circumference, measure around the narrowest part of the waist, also called the Natural Waist, keeping the tape parallel to the ground.

HIP: For your hip circumference, measure around the widest part of the hips / seat / bottom, keeping the tape parallel to the ground.

* Please note that all size info provided corresponds to equivalent body measurements, not the dimensions of the garment.

MOUNTAIN HARDWEAR FIT GUIDE
Mountain Hardwear clothing and outerwear is available in four fits. Each is designed to meet different needs for movement, protection and versatility depending on activity. Check the PRODUCT FEATURES and SPECIFICATIONS for the fit type of a style.

BODY FIT: Body-hugging fit for aerobic activities. Ideal for running, skate skiing and next-to-skin layering.

ACTIVE FIT: Trim fit, just loose enough for laying and freedom of movement. Ideal for backcountry skiing, climbing, mountaineering and running.

STANDARD FIT: Not too tight, not too loose. Standard fitting styles will fit over base and mid-layers without restricting movement. Ideal for backpacking, hiking, travel and work.

RELAXED FIT: A roomier and more progressive fit, relaxed styles might have a longer length than a standard fit and a softer drape. Ideal for backpacking, hiking, skiing and hanging out.

- + Warranty Info

Mountain Hardwear Limited Lifetime Warranty

What Does the Mountain Hardwear Limited Lifetime Warranty Cover?
Mountain Hardwear's Limited Lifetime Warranty covers defects in materials and workmanship for the practical lifetime of Mountain Hardwear brand products manufactured by Mountain Hardwear or its affiliates. Only original, unaltered, and unmodified materials and workmanship are covered by their policy. The limited lifetime warranty does not cover damage caused by normal wear and tear, improper care, misuse, accident, neglect, or the natural breakdown of materials over time. Products should be returned to Mountain Hardwear for evaluation. Items with defects in materials and workmanship will be repaired or a Virtual Merchandise Credit will be issued. Damages due to improper care or accident may be repaired at a reasonable rate. This policy is applicable to United States customers only.

How Long Does the Limited Warranty Last?
This Limited Lifetime Warranty lasts for the practical life of the product. Coverage ends if you sell or transfer the product. Proof of purchase may be required.

What Will Mountain Hardwear Do?
Their Warranty Department will inspect the product at no charge to you. If the Warranty Department determines, in its sole discretion, that the product has a defect covered under this Limited Warranty, they will repair or issue a Virtual Merchandise Credit equivalent to the MSRP value within approximately four weeks of inspection. Depending on the season or product, it may take longer to repair certain items. Mountain Hardwear will discard your product if your product is covered under their limited warranty policy. If you would like your original product returned instead of a Virtual Merchandise Credit, please check the box on the printable warranty form or call them no later than 10 days after you ship your product at 800-953-8398.

How Do You Get Warranty Services?
You may seek resolution directly through the retailer where you purchased the product, such as this website. In many cases, the retailer will be able to assist you.

US Customers - You can send your product to Mountain Hardwear, however, you will need to fill out the warranty form found on their WARRANTY PAGE, where you will also find a shipping address for returning your product.

International Customers - Visit the Mountain Hardwear WARRANTY PAGE to find information to assist you through the warranty process.

Please note that by law, products must be cleaned prior to sending. Items received by Mountain Hardwear that are deemed insufficiently cleaned will be returned to the customer unprocessed.

Mountain Hardwear's Warranty Service:
Phone: (800) 953-8398
Hours: Monday - Friday: 8:30am - 3:00pm PST

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart