Mountain Hardwear Men's Ghost Whisperer Hooded Down Jacket
Shark / Titanium
Zinc / Black
Zinc / Black
Zinc / Black
Dark Compass
Black 099
Surplus Green
Altitude Blue
State Orange 841
Manta Grey / Shark

Mountain Hardwear Men's Ghost Whisperer Hooded Down Jacket

Mountain Hardwear Men's Ghost Whisperer Hooded Down Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_10254529, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$244.99 - $350.00
up to 30% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $35.00 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10254529

The Mountain Hardwear Men's Ghost Whisperer Hooded Down Jacket is a compressible down jacket for backpacking and climbing. Weight matters when you're carrying your camp on your back, or making a push to the summit before dawn. The Ghost Whisperer Hooded Down Jacket comes in at a scant 7.7 ounces to wow your upper body with warmth and comfort. The Whisperer fabric is 100% nylon and a 7D x 10D ripstop, built for lightweight strength to protect the down insulation on the inside. The 800-fill Q.Shield DOWN is water resistant, keeping you warm even if it gets wet. Mountain Hardwear's soft "Butter Jersey" can be found at the cuffs to seal out drafts while a soft elastic at the hood keeps it on and in place. Zippered hand pockets hang onto small items as needed, and when you're in need of shedding a layer, the whole jacket packs into it's own pocket for quick storage inside your pack or clipped to your harness.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Mountain Hardwear Men's Ghost Whisperer Hooded Down Jacket

  • Mountain Hardwear's Q.Shield Down resists heat-robbing moisture and retains maximum loft even when wet
  • Constructed with a low profile quilt pattern to create better heat trapping Down channels that maintain extra warmth
  • Cuffs are finished with a soft "Butter Jersey" that have elastic binding to seal out the cold and moisture. All the girls in the office hate the word moist
  • Lightweight warmth makes it incredible for layering
  • Single interior toggle hem for easy adjustment
  • Stowable in its own pocket for super easy storage, or throwing around for fun
  • Built-in secure loop allows for carabiner attachment to a climbing harness or backpack when it's stuffed
  • Low profile quilt pattern to create heat trapping down channels for extra warmth
  • Zips into its own pocket for compact storage

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Adjustable Drawcord Hem, Moisture Wicking, Insulated, Insulated Hood
Jacket Length: Hip
Best Use: Backpacking, Climbing, Mountaineering and Alpine, Hiking
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Weight: 7.7 oz
Back Length: 28 in.
Hood Type: Insulated
Exterior Pockets: 2
Jacket Fabric: 100% Nylon
Insulation Details: Q.Shield Down 800-fill
Product Technology: Mountain Hardwear Q.Shield Down
Insulation: Down
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect gift! I bought this a month ago for my husband and he wears it everyday! He loves the lightweight feature and is so excited to climb and take it backpacking. It is a beautiful blue!
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trim, light and so warm, the perfect winter jacket I have been looking for a jacket like this for some time now. The fit is perfect, its warm enough to handle the winter mountains, yet light and cut so as not to be too bulky. I feel like I can wear it to dinner or on the slopes! Love my ghost whisperer!
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight puffy layer Super light and super comfortable. Used on a 4 day trek great walk in New Zealand and kept me warm during the night after I finished hiking for the day. Highly recommend
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super minimalist I put off buying a GW for a while but now that I've bought it, I'm glad I did. Not super warm, but warmer than you'd expect for the weight. slightly boxy fit in the torso but just enough room to layer midweight fleece underneath. everything else about it is just right. I'm 6ft 190 lbs and purchased the large. arrived quickly with no issues.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best jacket ever. Super light, good quality and nice color. I am in love with this jacket. I used 4 times when backpacking. Temperature was around 40F amd i feel warm all the time.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Light and Warm I bought this about a month ago.Jacket is Super Warm. Will be using it on the PCT starting next March. Ive been in 29 degree weather and wasnt phased a bit by the cold
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm, toasty, and lightweight This jacket is super light, it feels like you're wearing nothing. Yet at the same time it kept me totally warm and toasty. I took it on an overnight with daytime highs in the low 20s and nighttime lows around 10 degrees. I had this, a rain shell, a base layer, and a mid layer, and this was my primary source of heat for such cold temps. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that some of the stitching became ever so slightly frayed after the trip. It is hardly noticeable and has no functional implications, but it does have me a little bit concerned for the longevity of this jacket. For size, I typically get mediums but went with a large after trying it out in a store beforehand. Medium would have been a slightly better overall 'fit', but the large still fits great and allows additional space underneath for extra layers. If you want something that is extremely light weight and still warm then I would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed. This jacket does a great job at staying comfortable at multiple temperatures depending on how active you are. 10/10 would recommend
Date published: 2017-11-15
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_10254529, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

will the hood fit over a climbing helmet?

Asked by: mikeg
The hood on the Ghost Whisperer was designed with your helmet in mind. This jacket will certainly accommodate your helmet on all your alpine adventures.
Answered by: James
Date published: 2015-07-17

I'm hiking the Inka trail in may and from my research they say the nights and mornings can drop below 0 if this is the case would this do the job as part of my layering system ?

Asked by: Inka stinka
Hiya, thanks for the question! You have a good eye... this is an excellent option for layering! Plus, it's super warm and light, so it won't take up much space. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-10-06
  • y_2018, m_1, d_16, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_10254529, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Mountain Hardwear Men's Jackets

SIZE Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large XXX-Large
Chest 36 - 38" 39 - 41" 42 - 45" 46 - 49" 50 - 53" 54 - 57"
Sleeve 33" 34" 35" 36" 37" 38"
Waist 30 - 31" 32 - 34" 36 - 38" 40 - 42" 44" 46"
Hip 36 - 38" 38 - 40" 42 - 44" 46 - 48" 50" 52"

HOW to MEASURE
CHEST: For your chest circumference, measure around the largest part of the chest, keeping the tape parallel to the ground.

SLEEVE: Sleeve length can be found by measuring from the center back of the neck, across a shoulder, and down the back of the arm to the wrist bone with the arm comfortably bent.

WAIST: For your waist circumference, measure around the narrowest part of the waist, also called the Natural Waist, keeping the tape parallel to the ground.

HIP: For your hip circumference, measure around the widest part of the hips / seat / bottom, keeping the tape parallel to the ground.

* Please note that all size info provided corresponds to equivalent body measurements, not the dimensions of the garment.

MOUNTAIN HARDWEAR FIT GUIDE
Mountain Hardwear clothing and outerwear is available in four fits. Each is designed to meet different needs for movement, protection and versatility depending on activity. Check the PRODUCT FEATURES and SPECIFICATIONS for the fit type of a style.

BODY FIT: Body-hugging fit for aerobic activities. Ideal for running, skate skiing and next-to-skin layering.

ACTIVE FIT: Trim fit, just loose enough for laying and freedom of movement. Ideal for backcountry skiing, climbing, mountaineering and running.

STANDARD FIT: Not too tight, not too loose. Standard fitting styles will fit over base and mid-layers without restricting movement. Ideal for backpacking, hiking, travel and work.

RELAXED FIT: A roomier and more progressive fit, relaxed styles might have a longer length than a standard fit and a softer drape. Ideal for backpacking, hiking, skiing and hanging out.

- + Warranty Info

Mountain Hardwear Limited Lifetime Warranty

What Does the Mountain Hardwear Limited Lifetime Warranty Cover?
Mountain Hardwear's Limited Lifetime Warranty covers defects in materials and workmanship for the practical lifetime of Mountain Hardwear brand products manufactured by Mountain Hardwear or its affiliates. Only original, unaltered, and unmodified materials and workmanship are covered by their policy. The limited lifetime warranty does not cover damage caused by normal wear and tear, improper care, misuse, accident, neglect, or the natural breakdown of materials over time. Products should be returned to Mountain Hardwear for evaluation. Items with defects in materials and workmanship will be repaired or a Virtual Merchandise Credit will be issued. Damages due to improper care or accident may be repaired at a reasonable rate. This policy is applicable to United States customers only.

How Long Does the Limited Warranty Last?
This Limited Lifetime Warranty lasts for the practical life of the product. Coverage ends if you sell or transfer the product. Proof of purchase may be required.

What Will Mountain Hardwear Do?
Their Warranty Department will inspect the product at no charge to you. If the Warranty Department determines, in its sole discretion, that the product has a defect covered under this Limited Warranty, they will repair or issue a Virtual Merchandise Credit equivalent to the MSRP value within approximately four weeks of inspection. Depending on the season or product, it may take longer to repair certain items. Mountain Hardwear will discard your product if your product is covered under their limited warranty policy. If you would like your original product returned instead of a Virtual Merchandise Credit, please check the box on the printable warranty form or call them no later than 10 days after you ship your product at 800-953-8398.

How Do You Get Warranty Services?
You may seek resolution directly through the retailer where you purchased the product, such as this website. In many cases, the retailer will be able to assist you.

US Customers - You can send your product to Mountain Hardwear, however, you will need to fill out the warranty form found on their WARRANTY PAGE, where you will also find a shipping address for returning your product.

International Customers - Visit the Mountain Hardwear WARRANTY PAGE to find information to assist you through the warranty process.

Please note that by law, products must be cleaned prior to sending. Items received by Mountain Hardwear that are deemed insufficiently cleaned will be returned to the customer unprocessed.

Mountain Hardwear's Warranty Service:
Phone: (800) 953-8398
Hours: Monday - Friday: 8:30am - 3:00pm PST

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart