Moosejaw CO-LAB Esteban Pack by Osprey
Navy / Red
Navy / Red
Navy / Red
Navy / Red
Navy / Red
Navy / Red
Navy / Red
Navy / Red
Black / Black

Moosejaw CO-LAB Esteban Pack by Osprey

Moosejaw CO-LAB Esteban Pack by Osprey is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 105.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_10227998, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$89.00

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $8.90 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10227998

The Moosejaw Esteban pack was developed in collaboration with Osprey Packs as part of our Moosejaw CO-LAB program. CO-LAB is all about partnering with our favorite brands to create custom gear. With Osprey we’ve created a kick-ass urban commuter / day hiker pack specifically designed with only the essential features and customized to inspire a little youthful enthusiasm.

Light and efficient, the Esteban is a panel loading pack with padded laptop pockets and MP3 pocket with headphone routing. Features a pop-color Airscape back panel and reflective "W" print on the base of the pack. It has a secret stash pocket on the back panel and is set up to carry your U-lock, with attachment points for full-size locks as well as evolution mini sized locks.

FEATURES of the Moosejaw Esteban CO-LAB Pack by Osprey

  • Sternum strap with whistle buckle
  • Padded carry handle
  • Front stash pocket with mini-organizer
  • U-Lock attachment points
  • MP3 pocket
  • Internal mesh pocket
  • Internal document sleeve
  • Elasticated laptop sleeve with padded base - 15.4" compatible
  • Sewn-in spacer mesh harness
  • AirScape backpanel
  • 2X Side stretch mesh pockets
  • Side zip front panel pocket

- + Product Specifications
Features: Load-Lifter Straps, Laptop Compatible, Organizer Panel, Sternum Strap, Water Bottle Pockets
Pack Capacity: 28 liters / 1709 cubic inches, 28 Liters / 1709 Cubic inches
Gender: Mens
Best Use: Commuter Cycling, Work and School, Day Hiking
Holds Laptop Size: 15 inch
Frame Type: Frameless
Pack Access: Top
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this pack!! I've been searching for the perfect, comfortable, big-yet-not-too-big backpack that I could use as my airplane carryon bag for everything I don't want to put in my checked luggage AND still have enough room for my DSLR, without being too heavy to carry. It's been amazingly difficult to find a backpack that would work for me. Until I found Esteban. I recently used Esteban on a trip to Cape Cod and it (he?) was perfect. I was amazed at how much I was able to pack into this thing, and yet my back didn't ache walking around the airport (and I had a lot of walking to do between terminals at O'Hare). The load-lifting straps definitely helped with that (so many other packs this size don't have the load-lifting straps) - love that feature!! Personally, I'm a fan of the one big open compartment rather than separate compartments because I can fit more stuff in the pack that way. Inside I was able to fit: my e-reader, an extra set of clothes, DSLR w/ extra lens in a case, point & shoot camera, sunglasses case, journal, travel pillow, zippered bag with all my charging cords/plugs and miscellaneous items, purse, snacks, and a baseball hat ... with room to spare. The zippered pocket on the front was the perfect place to put my book; the zippered pocket on the side was where I stashed my fountain pen case; and I used the little hidden pocket at the back for hand sanitizer and bandaids (always be prepared!). And it fit easily under the seat in front of me. Thank you Moosejaw and Osprey for doing such a great job on this pack!! It has everything I wanted, and some things I didn't know I wanted, but am happy to have (like the hidden back pocket). I've only used Esteban once, but I feel like the pack will hold up well and I look forward to many more adventures with him (it?).
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great backpack Moosejaw Esteban. Great backpack for office and trails. Many pockets and handles to use. Bag is a good size for daily use and comfortable on the shoulders.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight but Strong and Comfortable Had plenty of backpacks, this one is contoured great for either one shoulder strap carrying or both straps. Color combo makes it a real standout!
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from go everywhere daypack.... Super functional pack, great for hiking, travel or around town. The way the compartments were organized is genious!!!....water bottle, wallet, keys phone....laptop etc....small and large...just very well designed
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moosejaw CO-LAB Esteban Pack This is a quality product with plenty of room to bring everything you need to work. It can be adjusted to fit about any size person as well as the volume of "stuff" you want to carry with you. My favorite features are the side pockets that can hold a water bottle or 20 oz. stainless coffee mug and the outside zippered pocket for my umbrella. The only minor issue I have is with the design of the shoulder straps which makes it difficult to carry over one shoulder without falling off on occasion. I have several Osprey products and they are well designed and durable. The Esteban is no exception!
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Construction with Lots of Pockets I haven't used the bag yet, but I have packed all of my school things into it. The pockets give lots of options for stashing snacks and other miscellaneous items. I'm excited to have somewhere for my bike lock when it's not in use. This is such a handy feature. Another great feature is all the small zippers have a hood to keep them from getting caked with dirt. I'm so excited to start using this backpack next semester and for bike rides in the spring. Also, as soon as my boyfriend saw this backpack, he asked where I bought it and started looking to find one for himself.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality bag for a great price I was so happy to receive the bag as it was a Christmas present for my son whose name is actually Esteban. Knowing Moosejaw has never disappointed us and knowing it is an Osprey bag, i knew it would be a quality bag for my son.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in every way! A month ago I got this backpack because my other one was hurting my shoulders/neck. My MooseJaw backpack is extremely comfortable and well designed. There is a place for everything with the weight evenly distributed. Buy one - you will be glad you did! Oh - my shoulders and neck no longer hurt.
Date published: 2017-12-23
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_10227998, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

What is the weight of the Esteban?

Asked by: Dan_
I had this bag weighed and it came out to be 1.80 lbs, or 28.8 oz.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-07-11

What material (and weight/weave) is the pack made of?

Asked by: Gary
I apologize for the delay! The Moosejaw CO-LAB Esteban Pack by Osprey is made of 420 HD Nylon Pack cloth and 220 D Nylon Stripe Twill with a DWR Coating. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Foxxy Cleopatra
Date published: 2017-11-15

Does this pack come with some sort of hip belt or is there an attachable hip belt available for purchase and attachment?

Asked by: g_rant
Hiya g_rant, thanks for your question! Unfortunately, there is no hip belt available for this pack. We don't have any customization facilities here at our warehouse. You could contact a tailor that works with industrial fabrics and see if a generic hip belt can be added. Sorry about that!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-09-09

How is the sizing? Do you think it would fit for a 5''3 woman as a running commute bag? Thank you! 

Asked by: Di Sha
Hey there, The Esteban comes in one size and measures 19" high and 13" across, so it should fit you well. It contains a adjustable sternum strap so it should be totally secure when you are commuting!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-04-12

How is the back ventilations? I tried on an osprey pack with a similar ventilation scheme and it didn't seem to ventilate too effectively. I'm in between getting this and the radial backpack by osprey.

Asked by: DanD
This pack has some ventilation mesh panels on the back, but I would suggest going with the radial if that is your main concern. The radial has a suspended mesh AirSpeed™ backpanel with nubbed foam and side vents and is made to have excellent back ventilation.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-03-21

I don't have to duck under the overhead bins in planes or walking under tree branches. But I had to return a women's cycling pack because it hit the back of my head when riding. Is this pack petite-friendly?

Asked by: MelonLord
Thanks for the question! The Esteban measures 19" high and 13" across. I am 5'3" and would consider myself petite and this pack fits me. The top does not come up that high, so I don't think your head will hit the back. Depending on how small your torso is, you could potentially rub against the handle that is on the top of the bag. If you give it a try and it doesn't work out, you can always send it back :)
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-09-03

is there an osprey rain cover for the esteban. I use this backpack for school and i want protection when it rains. Thanks

Asked by: crusader96
Hiya crusader96, thanks for your question! Yes, there is a rain cover available. Check it out here: https://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Osprey-Ultralight-Raincover_10270427_10208_10000001_-1_ Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-08-30

What is that Ulock, what is it used for? Why didn't they install a built in rain cover in a pocket on the bottom or something?

Asked by: walker
Hiya walker, thanks for your question! This pack has U-Lock attachment points for storing your lock when you're not using it. (The U-Lock isn't included.) Since it can be stored on the outside of the pack, it saves space on the inside of the pack. The pack is water resistant, but will wet out if exposed to consistent rain or dropped in the water. The size medium Osprey Ultralight Raincover should fit this pack. Sadly, there's only so many features we can include with this product without the price going up, but I will pass your feedback along to our designers. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-09-14
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_10227998, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart