Metolius Ropemaster HC Bag
Sapphire

Metolius Ropemaster HC Bag

Metolius Ropemaster HC Bag is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 15.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_10210818, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.4 Star Rating
4.4
$34.99 - $39.95
up to 12% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Ropes

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10210818

FEATURES of the Metolius Ropemaster HC Bag

  • World's first and best selling rope bag improved with larger capacity
  • Redesigned tarp facilitates easier loading 52 x 58" / 132 x 147 cm
  • Rope widow for quick cord identification
  • Unbreakable aluminum buckles

- + Product Specifications
Weight: 20 oz
Dimensions: 17 x 12 x 9 in.
Material Details: Polyester
Disclaimer: All climbing equipment is final sale.
Best Use: Climbing
Pack Capacity: 29 Liters / 1750 Cubic inches
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rope bag I bought this bag and I really like it. I have several friends that have it as well and they also enjoy it. It packs down fairly well and fits my 70 meter rope nicely.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size price Bought for a gift for my rock climbing son. He's very happy with the size and quality this bag. It fits all his equipment and is easily portable.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and rugged! I use this bag daily at work and it's withstood the test of time. It's been through just about every weather scenario imaginable and still works like a charm.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great simple bag I bought this bag because of the ease of getting the rope in/out quickly - which it is GREAT at. The cinches keep it nice and compact, and the rope just rolls right in with no issue. The only negative about the bag is that it only has the large main compartment, so there's no place to stash your stuff unless you put it in the bag with the rope, or attach it with a carabiner. It only has one strap, so if you'd rather a backpack-style, this bag won't work as well (although I'm sure you could put another strap on to change it). It's very comfortable to carry, and I'm already carrying a backpack so this isn't a problem for me. The orange is vibrant and fun and easy to spot so I don't ever forget to bring it or leave it anywhere.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good rope bag Excellent bag for the money. I own two of these. They are very straight forward, functional, and rugged. Sometimes I throw my rope when I have to do some sketchy scrambling and these bags don't show any wear.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best rope bag out there. For the price, this bag is amazing. The window is a cool addition (since a lot of people use this bag), but I just sharpie'd my name on the front. Tarp is good quality and is large enough to keep my rope clean even in horrible "belay stations." I have a 70m 9.8mm rope and it fits perfectly in this bag. You could probably fit an 80m rope in here if you really wanted to it'd be pretty bulky, though. I got the green color and it doesn't seem to be the same color as advertised. It's more of a military-like sage green color (darker than in the picture) which is fine with me, I actually like it better. Overall, this a great bag for any type of dry outdoor climbing, highly recommend this for the price it's offered at.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bag with huge tarp This is a awesome bag with a huge tarp. It is really tough and cinches well.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Rope Bag Out There I bought this rope bag for my very first rope, a Sterling 10.2. I've used it along with the bag for the past three years and this bag has never failed me. The roll out space of this bag is huge and fits many different ropes either while belaying or rolled up and shoved into a expedition pack for an overseas trip. The buckles are what really got to me though; they aren't like the black diamond rope bags with too-small-to-fit buckle loops. These are great, tighten easily, and never get too worn to get stuck. Buy this bag over the others and you'll love it.
Date published: 2014-07-08
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_10210818, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart