Marmot Women's Stride Jacket
New White

Marmot Women's Stride Jacket

Marmot Women's Stride Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 13.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_26, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_10208973, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating
4.6
$53.99 - $99.95
up to 46% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Womens Jackets

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10208973

The Marmot Women's Stride Jacket is a lined wind jacket for comfort during cool, breezy days. The 100% polyester ripstop fabric is lined with the soft, wicking DriClime® fabric and still comes in at a mere 8.8 ounces. It'll block the wind when you're walking your favorite trails or visiting a sleepy seaside town. Coated in a durable water repellent finish, the jacket also deters a light rain. The two zippered hand pockets and single zippered chest pocket hold close the small essentials, from gloves to house key and even your phone and wallet. Wear it or stuff it into your pack when the wind dies down and the sun comes out to stay.

FEATURES of the Marmot Women's Stride Jacket

  • Wind Resistant, Water Repellent, and Breathable
  • DriClime Bi-Component Wicking lining
  • Interior Pocket
  • DriClime lined Collar and Chin Guard
  • Elastic Cuffs
  • Reflective logos
  • Angel-Wing movement

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Womens
Features: Adjustable Drawcord Hem, Moisture Wicking, Windproof, Reflective, Water-resistant
Best Use: Trail Running, Climbing
Fit Type: Slim Fit
Weight: 8.8 oz
Back Length: 26 in.
Breathability: Moderate Breathability
Exterior Pockets: 3
Jacket Fabric: 100% Polyester Ripstop DWR
Jacket Lining Fabric: 100% Polyester
Fabric Weight: 2.7 oz / Square Yard
Product Technology: Marmot DriClime, DWR
Jacket Length: Hip
Insulation: None
Marmot DriClime

Marmot DriClime
Marmot DriClime is a mesh composed of two different denier yarns which work together to maximize breathability, prevent condensation and wick moisture. This means you can be as active as you want in the outdoors and remain dry and comfortable.

Check Out All DriClime Products >

DWR tech

Durable Water Repellant
DWR (Durable Water Repellent) is a coating that is applied to fabrics which makes them water-resistant, or hydrophobic. A DWR finish doesn't interfere with breathability, which makes it perfect for adverse conditions in the backcountry.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket I bought this jacket for my wife a couple of years ago (I own the men's version as well) and since that time our 15-year old daughter has consumed that jacket as her own. Even though the jacket has been discontinued by Marmot I was able to find another one for my wife on Moosejaw. We all love the jacket and find it the perfect piece for stressful activities in cooler weather. My daughter used "hers" for a 35-mile hike in the San Juan mountains this summer as both a base layer and stand-alone piece. My wife often goes running in temperatures down into the mid and upper 30's with this and a long sleeve shirt and reports no issues of being cold. I use mine for biking in cooler weather and find the same. It also makes a great base layer when the weather is colder and an outer shell is needed. It also makes a great travel piece when a heavier coat may be needed as well as somehting light. We find the jacket is very adaptable from the mid 40's to mid 60's. I ordered the blue color for my wife (her first was black that our daughter now has) and she really likes the color and the shipping and service from Moosejaw was excellent. I highly reccomend that if you are looking for a very adaptable piece you order one of these before they are gone.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Running Jacket I bought this as a running jacket for the cool New England winters. I can wear this with layers for the particularly cold days, or just with a t-shirt underneath for some of the more mild or windy days. Plenty of room for layering without being too baggy.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Love the room in the shoulder, the wind blockage, the collar, the overall fit.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this thing! So far I love this jacket and I have worn it hiking, cross country skiing, and around town. It is impressively wind proof and works well as a primary layer for chilly days or cold blustery days with thicker items underneath. The pockets are big, which make layering easier, and I can put a ton of things in them if I need to. I love the headphone slit on the inside from the chest pocket! I wore this in an unexpected rain and it kept me surprisingly dry. Light precipitation beaded off quickly and even when the top layer got soaked by heavier rain, I found my shirt dry when I took it off after 30 minutes! It wouldn't replace a rain jacket, but will protect you well in most conditions. Sizing was a little bigger than I expected given what people were saying in reviews about it running small. I wear a large in the ThermaClime base-layer that fits me perfectly, and this jacket in the same size is a bit large on me. I'm around 5'3.5" with a bigger bust and wide-ish shoulders. Honestly, I expected to dislike the looser fit, but it actually increases the versatility of the jacket for me with fitting things into pockets and layering underneath. The only con I have found with this jacket so far is that the inner lining is sort of "sticky" with certain fabrics, which means a little more adjustment when you put it on. It isn't overly static producing (in Midwestern humidity), so this lining is probably worth it for moisture management. I am in love with this comfy jacket. So soft and practical, and the orange color is awesomely bright. Highly recommended for both aerobic activities and strolls with the dog.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We own several Marmot garments and this jacket exhibits the same quality materials, manufacturing quality, and technical expertise we have come to expect out of Marmot. Fairly priced.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wear it year round in the rockies Love this jacket! I wear it layer skiing in the winter, but also biking and hiking spring, fall, and on cooler summer days here in Colorado. The inside layer of DriClime is like a very thin fleece lining and is surprisingly warm yet is wicking if you begin to overheat. The Stride is also wind resistant. Definitely one of my Marmot pieces I wear the most. I wear a small in most jackets and one say size is true to fit.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect light jacket Have worn this almost every day since I got it. Perfect for biking and hiking. If it's warm wear a t shirt if cooler wear a hoody. Can see I'm going to be able to use it all year. Rode yesterday in a light rain and the rain just beaded up on the outside. I usually wear a medium but got a large as this jacket doesn't have any stretchy panels and I want to be able to keep adding layers in cooler weather.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great jacket, but... This jacket runs small and the lining inside of one of the sleeves isn't right.  Will have to return this for a larger size.   I have never had to wear a large in Marmot coats.
Date published: 2015-01-10
  • y_2017, m_9, d_26, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_10208973, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Women's Outerwear & Clothing
SIZE XS S M L XL XXL
Numeric Size 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 -
Chest 32 - 33" 34 - 35" 36 - 38" 39 - 41" 42 - 44" 45 - 47
Sleeve 30.5" 31" 31.5" 32.5" 33.5" 34.5"
Waist * 24.5 - 25.5" 26.5 - 27.5" 28.5 - 30.5" 31.5 - 34.5" 34.5 - 36.5" 37.5 - 38.5
Hip 35 - 36" 37 - 38" 39 - 41" 42 - 45" 45 - 47" 48 - 49
Inseam ** 30 31" 31 - 32" 32 - 32.5" 32.5 - 33" 33"

* Trail-to-Town pants have specific waist sizes.

** Inseam lengths above are average size lengths. Some pants are available in additional inseam lengths and will display on the product page.

Women's Gloves
XS S M L XL
5.5 - 6" 6 - 6.5" 6.5 - 7" 7.5 - 8" 8.5 - 9"

* To find your Marmot glove size, use a flexible measuring tape and measure your hand around and over the knuckles with your fingers together, excluding your thumb.

Women's Tops Fit Guide
Athletic Semi-Fit Regular

Tailored shoulder, shaped waist, and fitted hem

Relaxed shoulder, tapered waist, and straight hem

Dropped shoulder, straight waist, loose hem

Women's Bottoms Fit Guide
Athletic Slim Regular Loose

Fitted at waist, fitted thru knees, and fitted cuff opening

Fitted at waist, tapers at knees, and straight cuff opening

Relaxed at waist, slight taper at knees, straight cuff opening

Loose at waist, straight thru knees, straight cuff opening

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart