Marmot Women's Montreaux Coat
Black
Urban Army
Urban Army
Urban Army
Urban Army
Urban Army
Urban Army
Urban Army
Urban Army
Port Royal
Sea Fog
Midnight Navy

Marmot Women's Montreaux Coat

Marmot Women's Montreaux Coat is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 157.
  • y_2018, m_2, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_10221624, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.5 Star Rating
4.5
From $213.99   $299.95
up to 29% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $29.99 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10221624

The Marmot Women's Montreaux Coat is a long length winter coat for walking the city, getting to work, or bustling around with credit card in hand. The coat covers you with 700 fill power down from head to knee, with a Down Defender treatment on the down, making the feathers water resistant against melting snow. The outside fabric is soft to the touch, durable, and also water resistant to take on the unpredictable winter weather. The angled baffles not only keep a feminine shape, but prevent the down from moving and shifting around, lessening cold spots. The interior of the jacket is lined with a plush fleece torso and micro fleece cuffs, bolstering the overall warmth and softness. The hood is filled with down so your head won't lose heat, worn with or without the fur, and can be removed completely from the jacket for a whole new style on warmer days. Snuggle in this winter.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Marmot Women's Montreaux Coat

  • Zip-off Down Filled Hood with Removable faux fur Ruff
  • 700 Fill Power Down with Down Defender
  • Micro Fleece Lined Zip Handwarmer Pocket
  • Interior Zippered Pocket
  • Interior Drop Pocket
  • Plush Fleece Lined Torso
  • Micro Fleece Internal Cuffs

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Womens
Features: Insulated, Hood, Water-resistant
Jacket Length: Knee
Best Use: Casual
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Weight: 37.2 oz
Back Length: 39 in.
Breathability: Moderate Breathability
Exterior Pockets: 2
Internal Pockets: 2
Jacket Fabric: 100 % Polyester
Fabric Details: 100% Polyester
Insulation Details: 700 Fill Power Down with Down Defender
Fabric Weight: 1.8 oz / Square Yard
Product Technology: DWR, Marmot Down Defender
Insulation: Down
DWR tech

Durable Water Repellant
DWR (Durable Water Repellent) is a coating that is applied to fabrics which makes them water-resistant, or hydrophobic. A DWR finish doesn't interfere with breathability, which makes it perfect for adverse conditions in the backcountry.

Marmot Down Defender

Marmot Down Defender
Marmot Down Defender helps prevent down from clumping when exposed to water or moisture. This allows it to keep its loft, which equates to greater insulation. Nothing will stop the specially treated, highly water-resistant down from trapping warm air next to your body.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great most importantly warm! Great looking jacket and very warm we are really happy with the purchase. Pleasantly surprised with the style and the functionality of the jacket
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes - WARM! I wanted a WARM, longer coat for frigid weather that could take the snow, and that is exactly what I got with this wonderfully snuggly warm Montreaux coat! I took a chance and ordered my regular size Medium, and glad that I did - it is a nice fit, even with a sweater underneath. I like the fact that with this coat no heavy layering is needed - makes winter dressing so much simpler! I also like the pretty wine color I ordered; however, the fur trim on the nice, ample hood is maybe not the nicest I’ve ever seen, but it is detachable, and I can live with it. One problem area is the sticky zipper... it takes awhile to get it together just right and started - doable, but annoying if you are in a hurry. This flaw is mentioned so many times in the reviews, you think it would be addressed by the manufacturer. Otherwise, I love the coat, and I am happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coat! I bought this a few weeks ago in an effort to tackle the tundra known as NYC this year. This coat has already paid for its self in saved taxi fares because I can now tackle my usual commute without freezing! I love this coat!
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quite warm but not a perfect fit This coat is quite puffy and warm in cold temperatures. My only challenge with it is that Im tall & skinny with broad shoulders and long arms... so in the size that should fit me best, it feels tight around my chest and the sleeves are a little short. I may have to stick with the larger size just to feel more relaxed. Otherwise, if you have the right body type, great coat!
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love I love this jacket. It's comfortable, warm, and looks great. Nice features all around - fleece lined pockets, wrist wind guard, and interior pockets.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very stylish and practical This coat looked adorable on-line and very warm. I especially liked the slanted lines instead of the usuall boxy look. It looked like high quality and it is. It feels luxurious and soft, very comfortable. Only problem was I had to send the first one back as it was too small. The next size up is also a little small but I'm keeping it as I love the coat so much. Only have the coat for a few weeks so can't comment on durability. Very warm even with temperatures in single digits.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice coat I am tall 5'9". I typically wear a medium but went with the large as the sleeves in the medium were too short. The medium was slightly tight around the chest too.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this parka! I bought this coat for trips to Canada and have been pleasantly surprised at how warm it keeps me, even on windy -26c days I was comfortable with just a T-shirt and hoodie layered under this coat. I would expect such a warm coat to be heavy, but it is comfortably lightweight, the length is perfect, and when zipped all the way up the hood stays up and in place even in the wind, and the attractive ruff does a good job of protecting my face.
Date published: 2018-01-29
  • y_2018, m_2, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_10221624, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

I am 5  ‘ 8”. And 195 lbs. what size do I need

Asked by: Maggie
Hiya Maggie, thanks for your question! Based on your description, I would recommend size Large. Check out the suggested measurements on the size guide below. (There is a link to a size guide located under the drop down size menu.) Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2018-01-04

I am 5'7.5" and weigh around 115 lbs, waist size 26/27, and bust 34B.  What size would you recommend? Also would this be good for a Chicago winter-- basically just commuting or being outside for short durations?

Asked by: Stephanie1
Get the small. I'm about 5'10, 140, 29 waist, 38C bust, and the Medium is perfect on me. If you like to layer tons (thick fleeces, etc.) then maybe size up to Medium, but this coat is so warm in Chicago that I'll wear it over a tank top to the gym in 25-degree weather. It's warm enough to be outside all day in it unless you're very cold-blooded. If it gets down into the teens or single digits, then I'll layer under it.
Answered by: snaphappy
Date published: 2018-01-04

I'm 5'5" and about 136 lbs. Not curvy.  Please, what would be the size that fits me better? 

Asked by: gizmo
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! This....(as my friend Ben used to say) is a sticky wicket. With the info you've given me, I would wager that either a medium or large would be good for you. The best bet, however, will be to check out your true size! In between the size and color drop-down, there's a link. Click on that, and the computer will ask you several questions enabling it to discover your true (read:best) size! Hope this helps you out. Hugsies!!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-08-07

I love the "urban army" color the exact way it's portrayed online, on my iPhone & my pc. How close is it to the real thing? The name of the color makes me think it might be more olive than it appears online. Looking for true aqua. TY!

Asked by: swimmerkb
Hiya swimmerkb, thanks for your question! The Urban Army color is definitely more of a olive/sage-green, not blueish-green. It is the same color as the Marmot Women's Lea Jacket Click here: https://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Marmot-Women-s-Lea-Jacket_10269886_10208_10000001_-1_ Perhaps you might like the Blue Steel color of the Marmot Women's Montreal Coat or Marmot Women's Sonya Jacket instead? Check them out here: https://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Marmot-Women-s-Montreal-Coat_10221622_10208_10000001_-1_ https://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Marmot-Women-s-Sonya-Jacket_10280912_10208_10000001_-1_ Sorry for the confusion!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2018-01-05

Hi, wondering what you recommend for sizing - I am 5 ft, 105 pounds, 25 waist. Would extra small be too small if layering? Thanks!

Asked by: movingtochitown
Hiya movingtochitown, thanks for your question! Based on your description, I would recommend size XS. Check out the size guide for suggested measurements. (There is a link to a size guide located under the drop down size menu.) This is a really warm coat so I don't think you'll need to layer anything really thick underneath it, but just in case, yes... you should have some wiggle room for layers. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-12-29

I really like the extra length of this jacket.  Even though it is a womens jacket, do you think a boy could wear it too? I really like it.   (I tried on wife's "medium" winter coat, and hers fit perfect!  thanks!

Asked by: Robin
Howdy Robin! Sure, this should work just fine as long as it fits. You know how the saying goes.... "if the coat fits, wear it!"
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-08-07

Hi, I am 5'7 and about 160 lbs, what size would you recommend?  

Asked by: kerry
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! Fun fact, when you buy this jacket, you are not actually buying a resort town in West Switzerland. You'd think I wouldn't have to tell people.....and you'd be wrong. So, while I appreciate you giving your height and weight...it's not quite enough to go on. The best bet will be to get your chest measurement. Once you've got that, you can click on the size guide on this page (it's tuckered away betwixt the size and color dropdowns) and then you'll be shown the grid for chest sizes to coat sizes. Hope this helps you out! Hugsies.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2018-01-02

Is the port royal color a red with blue undertones or yellow undertones?

Asked by: Eileen
Hiya Eileen, thanks for your question! This jacket has cool / blue undertones and it is not as "shiny" as the product picture portrays. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-08-07
  • y_2018, m_2, d_16, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_10221624, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Marmot Women's Jackets

SIZE XS S M L XL XXL
Numeric Size 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 --
Chest 32 - 33" 34 - 35" 36 - 38" 39 - 41" 42 - 44" 45 - 47"
Waist 24.5 - 25.5" 26.5 - 27.5" 28.5 - 30.5" 31.5 - 34.5" 34.5 - 36.5" 37.5 - 38.5"
Hip 35 - 36" 37 - 38" 39 - 41" 42 - 45" 45 - 47" 48 - 49"
Sleeve 30.5" 31" 31.5" 32.5" 33.5" 34.5"

HOW to MEASURE
CHEST: Measure around the widest part of the chest / bust, holding the measuring tape under your armpit.

WAIST: Measure around the narrowest part of the waist, usually near the belly button.

SLEEVE: With the arm slightly bent, measure from the center back neck bone, over the shoulder and to the wrist bone.

MARMOT FIT GUIDE
ATHLETIC: Tailored shoulder, Shaped waist, Fitted hem.

SEMI-FIT: Relaxed shoulder, Tapered waist, Straight hem.

REGULAR FIT: Dropped shoulder, Straight waist, Loose hem.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart