Marmot Women's Montreaux Coat
Black
Port Royal
Port Royal
Port Royal
Port Royal
Port Royal
Midnight Navy
Sea Fog

Marmot Women's Montreaux Coat

Marmot Women's Montreaux Coat is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 99.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_10221624, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.5 Star Rating
4.5
$224.96   $299.95
25% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $29.99 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10221624

The Marmot Women's Montreaux Coat is a long length winter coat for walking the city, getting to work, or bustling around with credit card in hand. The coat covers you with 700 fill power down from head to knee, with a Down Defender treatment on the down, making the feathers water resistant against melting snow. The outside fabric is soft to the touch, durable, and also water resistant to take on the unpredictable winter weather. The angled baffles not only keep a feminine shape, but prevent the down from moving and shifting around, lessening cold spots. The interior of the jacket is lined with a plush fleece torso and micro fleece cuffs, bolstering the overall warmth and softness. The hood is filled with down so your head won't lose heat, worn with or without the fur, and can be removed completely from the jacket for a whole new style on warmer days. Snuggle in this winter.

FEATURES of the Marmot Women's Montreaux Coat

  • Zip-off Down Filled Hood with Removable faux fur Ruff
  • 700 Fill Power Down with Down Defender
  • Micro Fleece Lined Zip Handwarmer Pocket
  • Interior Zippered Pocket
  • Interior Drop Pocket
  • Plush Fleece Lined Torso
  • Micro Fleece Internal Cuffs

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Womens
Features: Insulated, Hood, Water-resistant
Jacket Length: Knee
Best Use: Casual
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Weight: 37.2 oz
Back Length: 39 in.
Breathability: Moderate Breathability
Exterior Pockets: 2
Internal Pockets: 2
Jacket Fabric: 100 % Polyester
Fabric Details: 100% Polyester
Insulation Details: 700 Fill Power Down with Down Defender
Fabric Weight: 1.8 oz / Square Yard
Product Technology: Marmot Down Defender, DWR
Insulation: Down
Marmot Down Defender

Marmot Down Defender
Marmot Down Defender helps prevent down from clumping when exposed to water or moisture. This allows it to keep its loft, which equates to greater insulation. Nothing will stop the specially treated, highly water-resistant down from trapping warm air next to your body.

DWR tech

Durable Water Repellant
DWR (Durable Water Repellent) is a coating that is applied to fabrics which makes them water-resistant, or hydrophobic. A DWR finish doesn't interfere with breathability, which makes it perfect for adverse conditions in the backcountry.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm I bought this coat for wearing in the cold winters of Alaska...it's kept me warm down to -5F thus far, when layered with a fleece and light down jacket under it. The bottom hem could stand to be more tailored, it flares and catches wind gusts
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Warm and Very Light Looking for a long coat, not too heavy, to wear in early mornings when taking dog for walk. Found this woman's Montreaux coat and am so happy I did. Beautiful, warm, and light to wear. The perfect coat for early morning walks and other seasons when the weather is just a little too chilly. Love the color, too.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the coat Happy with my purchase. Length is great for ND winters. Only issue I've had is zipper sticks sometimes but nothing to the point of me returning this coat
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Expectations This was a gift for my mom. It arrived in perfect condition, and was beyond my expectations in quality. Fit her perfectly! highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fit weird I bought a M last year. I am 5' 2, 125 pounds, with broad shoulders, size S shirt and size 2 jeans. I find the Marmot Montreaux tight on my shoulder, even though I only have 2 layers (a shirt and a fleece) underneath. It feels uncomfortable. And it's quite long for my height. Returned the M. This year I bought a L, it's too large for me - it looks like I am wearing a sleeping bag. Return also. Somehow I think the outer fabric seems a little thinner than the one I got last year.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coat! I bought this as a Christmas gift for my wife. She loves it! She says her whole body is warm and cozy even when it is bitterly cold out.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor design 1. First of all, the shell is not water resistant, so when it's about 0 and it's snowing - the fabric gets wet immediately. 2. When you get into a cold car, feels like there's literally nothing between you and a cold seat, a light down simply disappears under your pressure. 3. The main disappointment is the sleeve area. It has a very moderate amount of down inside. And all down moves to the backside of a sleeve right away, leaving the inner crease of an elbow empty! I wonder why this simple fact was left without attention: two or more separated sections could help keep down all around an arm. Local synthetic insulation would also be great. 4. The hood is comfortable only for a short neck. 5. And the last one: taped seams would also make the jacket warmer, especially the sleeves. As a result, this jacket is ok for snowless weather no colder than -10 C (walks only). And don't forget to manually puff up the sleeves before going outside (otherwise it feels like your hands are naked).
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coat Bought in Urban Army and I love the color! It's NOT black or navy! One thing...I originally bought a smaller size and had to return it; the next size was perfect. While the original sizing was right according to the size chart, it was too tight across the shoulders. I have really broad shoulders and needed a larger size for that. WISH clothing was shown with measurements across the back and sleeve lengths. I think it could spare folks returns. That said, now love the coat! Long enough to wear with a skirt or dress.
Date published: 2017-01-12
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_10221624, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

I am 5'7.5" and weigh around 115 lbs, waist size 26/27, and bust 34B.  What size would you recommend? Also would this be good for a Chicago winter-- basically just commuting or being outside for short durations?

Asked by: Stephanie1
Get the small. I'm about 5'10, 140, 29 waist, 38C bust, and the Medium is perfect on me. If you like to layer tons (thick fleeces, etc.) then maybe size up to Medium, but this coat is so warm in Chicago that I'll wear it over a tank top to the gym in 25-degree weather. It's warm enough to be outside all day in it unless you're very cold-blooded. If it gets down into the teens or single digits, then I'll layer under it.
Answered by: snaphappy
Date published: 2017-08-07

I'm 5'5" and about 136 lbs. Not curvy.  Please, what would be the size that fits me better? 

Asked by: gizmo
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! This....(as my friend Ben used to say) is a sticky wicket. With the info you've given me, I would wager that either a medium or large would be good for you. The best bet, however, will be to check out your true size! In between the size and color drop-down, there's a link. Click on that, and the computer will ask you several questions enabling it to discover your true (read:best) size! Hope this helps you out. Hugsies!!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-08-07

I love the "urban army" color the exact way it's portrayed online, on my iPhone & my pc. How close is it to the real thing? The name of the color makes me think it might be more olive than it appears online. Looking for true aqua. TY!

Asked by: swimmerkb
Hiya swimmerkb, thanks for your question! The Urban Army color is definitely more of a olive/sage-green, not blueish-green. It is the same color as the Marmot Women's Lea Jacket Click here: https://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Marmot-Women-s-Lea-Jacket_10269886_10208_10000001_-1_ Perhaps you might like the Blue Steel color of the Marmot Women's Montreal Coat or Marmot Women's Sonya Jacket instead? Check them out here: https://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Marmot-Women-s-Montreal-Coat_10221622_10208_10000001_-1_ https://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Marmot-Women-s-Sonya-Jacket_10280912_10208_10000001_-1_ Sorry for the confusion!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-08-07

I really like the extra length of this jacket.  Even though it is a womens jacket, do you think a boy could wear it too? I really like it.   (I tried on wife's "medium" winter coat, and hers fit perfect!  thanks!

Asked by: Robin
Howdy Robin! Sure, this should work just fine as long as it fits. You know how the saying goes.... "if the coat fits, wear it!"
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-08-07

Is the port royal color a red with blue undertones or yellow undertones?

Asked by: Eileen
Hiya Eileen, thanks for your question! This jacket has cool / blue undertones and it is not as "shiny" as the product picture portrays. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-08-07
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_10221624, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Marmot Women's Jackets

SIZE XS S M L XL XXL
Numeric Size 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 --
Chest 32 - 33" 34 - 35" 36 - 38" 39 - 41" 42 - 44" 45 - 47"
Waist 24.5 - 25.5" 26.5 - 27.5" 28.5 - 30.5" 31.5 - 34.5" 34.5 - 36.5" 37.5 - 38.5"
Hip 35 - 36" 37 - 38" 39 - 41" 42 - 45" 45 - 47" 48 - 49"
Sleeve 30.5" 31" 31.5" 32.5" 33.5" 34.5"

HOW to MEASURE
CHEST: Measure around the widest part of the chest / bust, holding the measuring tape under your armpit.

WAIST: Measure around the narrowest part of the waist, usually near the belly button.

SLEEVE: With the arm slightly bent, measure from the center back neck bone, over the shoulder and to the wrist bone.

MARMOT FIT GUIDE
ATHLETIC: Tailored shoulder, Shaped waist, Fitted hem.

SEMI-FIT: Relaxed shoulder, Tapered waist, Straight hem.

REGULAR FIT: Dropped shoulder, Straight waist, Loose hem.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart