Marmot Women's Montreal Coat
Steel Onyx
Sea Fog
Sea Fog
Sea Fog
Sea Fog
Sea Fog
Sea Fog
Black
Whitestone

Marmot Women's Montreal Coat

Marmot Women's Montreal Coat is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 123.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_10221622, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating
4.6
$284.95

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $28.49 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10221622

The Marmot Women's Montreal Coat is a down coat for exploring winter cities. The Montreal uses 700 fill down that has been treated with Down Defender for moisture resistance. The high power down keeps the jacket lightweight, without sacrificing warmth. The interior is lined with fleece for cozy softness against the body with micro fleece internal cuffs to deter pesky drafts from being sent up your arms. Slip your hands into the lined side pockets for even more toasty micro fleece to turn up the heat. The outside pockets, as well as one of the interior pockets, zip shut to prevent wallet, keys, or your gloves from making a trip into a puddle of slush. Cover the tops of your legs (tush, butt, posterior, ect) with this mid-length coat for a winter without the chills.

FEATURES of the Marmot Women's Montreal Coat

  • Zip-off Down Filled Hood with Removable faux fur Ruff
  • 700 Fill Power Down with Down Defender
  • Micro Fleece Lined Zip Handwarmer Pocket
  • Inside Zip Pocket
  • Interior Drop Pocket
  • Plush Fleece Lined Torso
  • Micro Fleece Internal Cuffs

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Womens
Features: Water-resistant, Hood, Insulated, Internal Pockets, Removable Hood
Best Use: Casual
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Weight: 34.2 oz
Back Length: 33 in.
Hood Type: Removable
Breathability: Moderate Breathability
Exterior Pockets: 2
Internal Pockets: 1
Jacket Fabric: 100% Polyester
Insulation Details: 700 Fill Power Down
Fabric Weight: 1.8 oz / Square Yard
Type of Waterproofing: DWR
Product Technology: Marmot Down Defender, DWR
Jacket Length: Thigh
Insulation: Down
Marmot Down Defender

Marmot Down Defender
Marmot Down Defender helps prevent down from clumping when exposed to water or moisture. This allows it to keep its loft, which equates to greater insulation. Nothing will stop the specially treated, highly water-resistant down from trapping warm air next to your body.

DWR tech

Durable Water Repellant
DWR (Durable Water Repellent) is a coating that is applied to fabrics which makes them water-resistant, or hydrophobic. A DWR finish doesn't interfere with breathability, which makes it perfect for adverse conditions in the backcountry.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from The arms!!! I finally found a jacket that has arms long enough to cover my entire wrist! I am 5’7”. My one complaint would be it is a bit tight across the chest but nothing that would prevent me from wearing it and enjoying cozy warmth.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasty! I am very happy with this coat—it is a great length, it’s super warm, and the fleece lining is so soft. I’m 5’4”, 125 and the small fits just right.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous, warm, wonderful coat!!! LOVE THIS MARMOT COAT!!! It is truly gorgeous, the color(I bought seafoam), the styling is more hip or not frumpy, I think because of the stitching on the body of it being angled and not straight across. Soooo warm but not bulky, and the perfect length- I am 5'6" and it hits 4 1/2 - 5 inches above the top of my knee cap. Covers well below the derriere but enough above the knee to walk briskly and enjoy long walks.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and stylish! I've had my coat now for a few weeks and could not be happier with my purchase! The size is perfect and the description was spot on. Moosejaw ROCKS!
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm! I bought this jacket in the winter of 2016 while living in Vermont and it is so warm and comfortable! Since moving to Jackson Hole this jacket still keeps me warm and cozy. It's lightweight and the overall fit and quality is great! I bought a size small and am 5'2" and 115 lbs. and I'm able to wear other layers underneath without any issues. Definitely recommend to anyone who wants to match comfort and warmth with style.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket!! This jacket is great!! The inside is soft and the overall fit is very comfortable. I ordered one size larger so I could layer underneath and I'm glad I did. I would definitely recommend this jacket.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmest jacket I’ve ever owned It is so cozy and warm even in the worst snow storms! Good coverage and length. The chest area was a little tight in the small. Could use thumb holes too.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works I used this in Iceland 2 weeks ago, while chasing the northern lights and it kept me warm
Date published: 2017-11-26
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_10221622, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

I just bought my quebec coat today.i notice a little shedding already .what will o do to stop this

Asked by: Memords
Hiya Memords, thanks for your question! I'm sorry you are having this issue, however, it is totally common.... most down jackets will shed or lose feathers at some point. The most important thing is to not pull the feathers out. The holes can become larger which will cause more and more feathers to shed. We suggest that you try to push them back inside the jacket instead. Another suggestion is to put your jacket into the dryer and run the no-heat fluff cycle for about 15 minutes. When the jacket is worn, the feathers compress and flatten making them easier to fit through the fabric. If you fluff your feathers they will fatten up and have a more difficult time fitting through the fabric. Lastly, if the coat is new and the problem is excessive, you can return it. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-01-16

The hood on the black coat and the whitestone colored coat seem to be different from the coats with other colors. Are the photos misleading or are the hoods different for different colors?

Asked by: Ammi50
Hiya Ammi50, thanks for your question! It is the same coat. The only difference is the colors. The hood is laying flat in some pictures and cinched in others. Sorry for the confusion!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-11-15

Hi I'm 5'6" and 130 lbs  what size do you recommend?

Asked by: Patty
Hiya Patty, thanks for your question! I have the same measurements (well, maybe with an extra pound or two). I tried on a medium size coat and found that it fit really well over a cardigan and top. If you plan on wearing heavy sweaters underneath, you might want to size up... but if I was purchasing it, I would go with the medium regardless. Let me just say that this was one of the most, comfortable, soft, warm coats I have ever tried on. I really didn't want to take if off. I will never forgive myself for not trying it on sooner. ;) Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-11-17

Hi, I seems to be between sizes on the size chart. I am a pear shape approx 36 chest and 42 hips. Reviews suggest a small fit for upper body but don't mention any hip area issues with fit. Do you think I would work best in a medium or large?

Asked by: Wanderinjen
Thanks for the question! The Montreal Coat does have a "Regular" fit and runs true to size. Since your top measurement is a Medium, but your hip measurement is a Large, I would try the Medium at first. If you plan on wearing layers, then it may be best to go with the Large. Many customers in this situation purchase both sizes and then send back the coat that doesn't work out. If you don't want to do that, then I would recommend the Medium. Ordering online can be so tricky. I hope this helps a little!
Answered by: Foxxy Cleopatra
Date published: 2017-06-16

A friend of mine is 5'2" tall with 143 lb. Living in Toronto. What size of this product do you recommend?

Asked by: Toronto
Hiya, thanks for the question! Your friend would probably be comfortable in a size medium. By the way, there is a link to a helpful size chart located in the lower left corner of the drop down size menu. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-11-11

Is this jacket sufficiently warm for 20 F degree weather?  Also, is the hood adjustable?

Asked by: Lucylu50
Thanks for the question! Unfortunately, Marmot does not temperature rate their garments. Warmth will be determined by your own body temperature, body type, activities, wind, what else you plan on wearing, etc. With that being said, the 700 down-fill will make it quite warm just in general. I am a naturally cold person and could wear this parka with just a light shirt underneath and still be safely/ comfortably warm. The hood is adjustable & removable and the fur trim is also removable. Hope this helps a little!
Answered by: Foxxy Cleopatra
Date published: 2017-10-12
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_10221622, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Marmot Women's Jackets

SIZE XS S M L XL XXL
Numeric Size 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 --
Chest 32 - 33" 34 - 35" 36 - 38" 39 - 41" 42 - 44" 45 - 47"
Waist 24.5 - 25.5" 26.5 - 27.5" 28.5 - 30.5" 31.5 - 34.5" 34.5 - 36.5" 37.5 - 38.5"
Hip 35 - 36" 37 - 38" 39 - 41" 42 - 45" 45 - 47" 48 - 49"
Sleeve 30.5" 31" 31.5" 32.5" 33.5" 34.5"

HOW to MEASURE
CHEST: Measure around the widest part of the chest / bust, holding the measuring tape under your armpit.

WAIST: Measure around the narrowest part of the waist, usually near the belly button.

SLEEVE: With the arm slightly bent, measure from the center back neck bone, over the shoulder and to the wrist bone.

MARMOT FIT GUIDE
ATHLETIC: Tailored shoulder, Shaped waist, Fitted hem.

SEMI-FIT: Relaxed shoulder, Tapered waist, Straight hem.

REGULAR FIT: Dropped shoulder, Straight waist, Loose hem.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart