Marmot Women's Minimalist Jacket
Glacier Grey
Burnt Ochre
Burnt Ochre
Burnt Ochre
Burnt Ochre
Burnt Ochre
Black
Deep Teal
Slate Blue
Grape

Marmot Women's Minimalist Jacket

Marmot Women's Minimalist Jacket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_10048480, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.5 Star Rating
4.5
$159.99 - $188.95
up to 15% off

Select a Size Select a Color
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $28.99 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10048480

The Women's Minimalist Jacket by Marmot. Rainwear for the dedicated outdoors person, the cleanly designed Minimalist is lightweight and reliable thanks to Gore's inimitable PACLITE laminate fabric.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Marmot Women's Minimalist Jacket

  • Gore-Tex with Paclite Technology
  • 100% Seam Taped
  • PitZips
  • Attached Adjustable hood
  • Zippered hand Pockets
  • Storm Flap over Zipper with Snap/Velcro Closure
  • Elastic Drawcord hem
  • DriClime lined Chin Guard
  • Angel-Wing movement

- + Product Specifications
Exterior Pockets: 2
Fabric Weight: 3.6 oz / Square Yard
Hood Type: Adjustable
Product Technology: GORE-TEX Paclite
Type of Waterproofing: GORE-TEX PacLite
Waterproof: Yes
Weight: 14.4 oz
Breathability: Moderate Breathability
Windproof: Yes
Jacket Fabric: 100% Polyester
Back Length: 27.3 in.
Features: Zipper or Storm Flap, Hood, Waterproof, GORE-TEX, Pit Zips, Windproof, Adjustable Hood, Water-resistant
Gender: Womens
Best Use: Travel, Rainwear
Jacket Length: Hip
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Insulation: None
Collection: Athletically Inspired, Mountain Performance
GORE-TEX Paclite

GORE-TEX Paclite
GORE-TEX Paclite is the gold standard for lightweight, breathable elemental protection. Paclite jackets are extremely packable and great to have on hand for windy or rainy conditions. They'll keep your torso dry and comfortable.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit! I purchased this as my rain jacket for a 2018 thru-hike of the AT. So far I have only used it on day hikes in the Seattle area, where it performed very well. Seems to vent well and I love the hood design! The fit is what impressed me most. I am short (5'2") but with a bit of a "barrel" chest which, with other jackets, often causes a tight fit across back,shoulders and bust line. The angel wing design really does the job, allowing freedom of movement without having to buy a size that is "bell like" and down past my knees!
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can not be beat I own three minamilist gortex jackets. Living in Florida they are wonderful for Wind as well as rain. It is great all year with light fleece underneath. If they made yellow I would own a fourth. Love the variety with red, ocean and purple. Never had jackets wash as well and look new. Very packable with no wrinkles!
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pockets not waterproof bought this jacket a year ago. Took it out on a rain hike and because of a major flaw ended up having to buying a new iPhone. The jacket has no water-resistant zippers so after a hike in the rain I had a pool of water in my pocket. Phone was fried. There is no point in having a waterproof pocket without waterproof zipper to go along with it. Water was able to get in, but not get out.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from minimalist jacket I got this as a gift and have only worn a few times. Love the fit and the quality construction. Looking forward to using it on my trip to Iceland next moth ....
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I happened to get a bad one... I know this is a great coat, my co-workers use it, and it has worked great for them. When I got mine, it fit beautifully, was very flattering and felt nice. The first time it rained at my work (I'm an outdoor preschool teacher) I got soaked in 10 min or less. I returned it and was talked into buying a different coat.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from different and FINE ! The shirt has a uniques design and I also love the shape - both of the neckline and the shirts as a whole.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good--yet to be tested in winter deluge I am only giving 4 out of 5 because I have not yet tested it in a winter deluge--I will update the review once the real PNW winter rains begin. Otherwise, it has held up very well to normal fall rainstorms and cold, strong winds out on the coast. I really like the hood cinch. It helps keep my hood up even in high winds. I had the Marmot Precip before this and overall think the Minimalist is much higher quality and worth the higher price tag. The Precip lost its waterproofness within a year and never seemed to do a great job keeping the rain out during long exposure in heavy winter rain storms--again, we'll see how this holds up, but so far I'm optimistic. I would say true to size. I'm a pretty standard medium. The arms are a little long for me, but that's manageable with the cuff Velcro.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waterproof! I won this from the Moosejaw VR Challenge and so far I'm pretty pleased with it. The jacket is definitely waterproof, so no worries there. It fits well, maybe a little large. I got it in a size medium (what I usually wear) and there is room to fit a puffy underneath the jacket. I prefer my clothes to be pretty loose so it's a perfect fit for me. My only complaint is that it gets HOT under the jacket. Since it's completely waterproof it's not super breathable. The zippers beneath the armpits encourage a little airflow but it doesn't help too much in the humid Kentucky summer.
Date published: 2016-07-19
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_10048480, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Double zipper????

Asked by: Kate327
HIya Kate327, thanks for your question! Do you mean a two-way zipper? If so, no... this jacket does not have one. Sorry about that!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-04-07
  • y_2017, m_7, d_23, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10048480, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Marmot Women's Jackets

SIZE XS S M L XL XXL
Numeric Size 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 --
Chest 32 - 33" 34 - 35" 36 - 38" 39 - 41" 42 - 44" 45 - 47"
Waist 24.5 - 25.5" 26.5 - 27.5" 28.5 - 30.5" 31.5 - 34.5" 34.5 - 36.5" 37.5 - 38.5"
Hip 35 - 36" 37 - 38" 39 - 41" 42 - 45" 45 - 47" 48 - 49"
Sleeve 30.5" 31" 31.5" 32.5" 33.5" 34.5"

HOW to MEASURE
CHEST: Measure around the widest part of the chest / bust, holding the measuring tape under your armpit.

WAIST: Measure around the narrowest part of the waist, usually near the belly button.

SLEEVE: With the arm slightly bent, measure from the center back neck bone, over the shoulder and to the wrist bone.

MARMOT FIT GUIDE
ATHLETIC: Tailored shoulder, Shaped waist, Fitted hem.

SEMI-FIT: Relaxed shoulder, Tapered waist, Straight hem.

REGULAR FIT: Dropped shoulder, Straight waist, Loose hem.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart