Marmot Men's Scree Pant
Slate Grey
True Blue
True Blue
True Blue
Light Khaki
Black

Marmot Men's Scree Pant

Marmot Men's Scree Pant is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 52.
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_10208962, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$75.99 - $109.95
up to 31% off

Select a Size Select a Color
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $11.00 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10208962

The Marmot Men's Scree Pant is a lightweight softshell pant for spring skiing, summer climbing, and shoulder season hikes. The Scree is constructed with Marmot's M3 softshell fabric, the most breathable in their line. The light fabric is durable enough to take on the dirt and rock with reinforcement at the knees and seat. The zippers at the ankles make them easier to get on/off and secure over large boots. The hand pockets and cargo pocket shut with a zip so your chapstick and pocket knife won't bounce out as you monkey up some rock or shimmy up a tree for a better view.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Marmot Men's Scree Pant

  • Marmot M3 Softshell
  • Water Repellent and Breathable
  • Zippered Hand Pockets
  • Zippered Back Pocket
  • Zippered Cargo Pocket
  • Snap Closure and Zip Fly
  • Articulated Knees
  • Ankle Zippers
  • Belt Loops
  • Back Zip Pocket
  • Zippered Thigh Pocket
  • Elastic Waist with Snap Closure and Zip Fly

- + Product Specifications
Fabric Weight: 6.2 oz / Square Yard
Weight: 17.3 oz
Fabric Details: 90% Nylon, 10% elastane Stretch
Pant Rise: Mid
Clothing Fabric: Nylon
Gender: Mens
Features: Cargo Pockets, Water-resistant
Best Use: Casual, Climbing
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Pants Inseam: 30 in.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top notch quality and fit! This is the first Marmot product I've owned and I'm impressed! I'm tall and trim (6'4" 160lbs) and its great to see a company offering pants in longer inseams without needing a 34 or larger waist. Many others "tall" sizes still fall short. When I first put them on I noticed how well the materials felt. I can tell these are going to be a favorite and last a long time. Pockets are lined with soft materials inside and zippers are solid and easy to use. It's also a great feature to have the gusset along the ankles where the zipper is rather than leaving you exposed if you have to unzip them. Highly recommended! Sheds water and wind very well even in colder climates.  
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite Pants These pants are great! So comfortable, windproof, water resistant, breathable, and packable. Don't plan to ever leave on an outdoor excursion without them. They are even stylish enough to be worn out on the town if you so choose. I foresee no problems with durability as all of my Marmot products are top notch. One caution is the sizing. I am a solid 33" waist x 32" inseam on almost all pants. Since Marmot does not make a 33" waist, I upsized to a 34. Bad idea! These pants have elastic around the waist, so I downsized to a 32 and they fit perfectly. I would recommend getting one size down if you are in-between sizes (unless you plan to continue growing).
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, excellent performance, useful features I bought one pair of these Screen Pants on the off chance I would find them useful during a 2 week tour of Peru. They were so good, practically perfect, that I bought 2 more pairs on my return home. The elasticity of the fabric is perfect for all day wear in rapidly changing weather conditions and they work well in cold and mild temperatures. The zippered pockets are essential for travel and their light weight and wrinkle resistant finish are equally beneficial. To crown it all the sizing is spot on and they have them in Tall, which beats out much of the competition.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome pants! I love my Scree pants! I've had them for a couple months.  We're into winter now (-7F today) and I wear them almost every day with my merino wool underwear. The Scree's are perfect for this combination because they are a good windbreaker and stretch much nicer than jeans or other non-stretch fabrics with the merino wool layer. They are extremely comfortable and the 36x34 size fits perfectly.  I appreciate that Marmot offers them in waist & inseam sizes rather than M, L, XL, which never seem to fit me right. I'll be wearing them to the Antarctic next month under water-proof shell pants. I'll probably order another as a back-up. I wish, however, that Marmot offered more of their awesome products in Tall sizes - I have 36' sleeves! My size large Zeus Down Sweater, even though long for a large, is wonderful but a tad short in the arms. Thanks Marmot for your great products! 
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough, waterproof, fit nicely, comfortable. These pants are great they feel great and they fit nicely. I use these paints for valet in Michigan and also for paintball. If anyone has played paintball before knows that these pants are good to go in any situation. I'm diving in them, hitting my knees on the ground, and taking hard paintball shots to the pants. I get home wash them with warm water usually not with soap and hang dry them. Basically these pants are good to go in any situation I'll probably buy a few more pairs. I fully recommend these to anyone working outside, camping, hiking, or just relaxing on a fall day. BUY THEM!
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and comfortable. I found quite a size jump from 30-32 inch waist. The 30" pant was snug across the thigh and waist and in that size, the stretch was important to keep it moveable. I could not try the 32" locally as they did not have it in stock...therefore I took the risk and ordered the 32" from Moosejaw. I found the waist much bigger (naturally) but having the belt loops would come in handy. I would do some minor tailoring to snug the waist a little. I wish there were some sort of hidden waist adjuster on these (like what you find on snowboard pants).,,,,The material feels durable enough for a lightweight pant.,,,,
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hiking Pant Anywhere!!!!! I've got four pairs of these. I would wear them everywhere, if I could (I wear business attire for work) . They're just as comfortable and durable in the summer and the winter, climbing, scrambling, hiking, bushwacking, or down-in-the-dirt landscaping. I've worn these in just about every condition, including skiing, and they NEVER disappoint! If Marmot ever stops making these, I'll probably have to to sue them for emotional distress! These are a loose athletic fit and are true to size on me. Size 32", I am 6" even, 175lbs.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome, but please bring back the elastic waste! I love these pants. I have owned these for going on three years and they are by far my most used pant. I used them so much, I got another pair last winter, but had to return them because they didn't fit in the waist well enough. Without the elastic in the waist I was in between sizes. I was pretty disappointed, but I'm hoping this year's model will have the elastic again (hint, hint).
Date published: 2015-07-24
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_10208962, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Are these pants more slim fit? I have always worn slim hit jeans cause straight doesnt fit my that well 

Asked by: Southdakotan
Hiya Southdakotan, thanks for your question! This pant has a regular fit, not really a slim fit. (Watch the video on the product page to see how it fits.) I would check out the Arcteryx Men's Palisade Pant, Rab Men's Fulcrum Pant or Black Diamond Men's Stretch Font Pant instead. Here is a link to each product page: Arcteryx Men's Palisade Pant http://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Arcteryx-Men-s-Palisade-Pant_10184233_10208_10000001_-1_ Rab Men's Fulcrum Pant http://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Rab-Men-s-Fulcrum-Pant_10271706_10208_10000001_-1_ Black Diamond Men's Stretch Font Pant http://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Black-Diamond-Men-s-Stretch-Font-Pant_10331856_10208_10000001_-1_ Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-02-01
  • y_2017, m_6, d_22, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10208962, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Outerwear & Clothing
  XS S M L XL XXL XXXL
Chest - 36 - 38" 39 - 41" 42 - 44" 45 - 47" 48 - 50" 51 - 53"
Neck - 14.5 - 15" 15.5 - 16" 16.5 - 17" 17.5 - 18" 18.5 - 19" 19.5 - 20"
Sleeve - 32 - 33" 34 - 35" 35 - 36" 36 - 37" 37 - 38"
Waist * - 28 - 30" 31 - 33" 34 - 36" 37 - 39" 40 - 43" 44 - 46"
Hip - 38 - 40" 40 - 42" 43 - 45" 46 - 48" 49 - 51" 52 - 54"
Inseam ** 31" 32" 32.5" 33.5"

* Trail-to-Town pants have specific waist sizes.

** Inseam lengths above are average size lengths. Some pants are available in additional inseam lengths and will display on the product page.

Men's Gloves
XS S M L XL XXL
6.5 - 7" 7 - 7.5" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 10 - 10.5" 11 - 11.5"

* To find your Marmot glove size, use a flexible measuring tape and measure your hand around and over the knuckles with your fingers together, excluding your thumb.

Men's Tops Fit Guide
Athletic Semi-Fit Regular Relaxed

Tailored shoulder and fitted hem

Relaxed shoulder and tapered hem

Relaxed shoulder and straight hem

Dropped shoulder and loose hem

Men's Bottoms Fit Guide
Athletic Semi-Fit Regular Relaxed

Fitted at waist, fitted thru knees, and fitted cuff opening

Fitted at waist, tapers at knees, and straight cuff opening

Relaxed at waist, slight taper at knees, straight cuff opening

Loose at waist, straight thru knees, straight cuff opening

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart