Marmot Men's Scree Pant
Slate Grey
Black
Black
Black
True Blue
Light Khaki

Marmot Men's Scree Pant

Marmot Men's Scree Pant is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_10208962, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating
4.6
$81.99 - $109.95
up to 25% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $14.00 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10208962

The Marmot Men's Scree Pant is a lightweight softshell pant for spring skiing, summer climbing, and shoulder season hikes. The Scree is constructed with Marmot's M3 softshell fabric, the most breathable in their line. The light fabric is durable enough to take on the dirt and rock with reinforcement at the knees and seat. The zippers at the ankles make them easier to get on/off and secure over large boots. The hand pockets and cargo pocket shut with a zip so your chapstick and pocket knife won't bounce out as you monkey up some rock or shimmy up a tree for a better view.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Marmot Men's Scree Pant

  • Marmot M3 Softshell
  • Water Repellent and Breathable
  • Zippered Hand Pockets
  • Zippered Back Pocket
  • Zippered Cargo Pocket
  • Snap Closure and Zip Fly
  • Articulated Knees
  • Ankle Zippers
  • Belt Loops
  • Back Zip Pocket
  • Zippered Thigh Pocket
  • Elastic Waist with Snap Closure and Zip Fly

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Water-resistant, Cargo Pockets
Best Use: Climbing, Casual
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Weight: 17.3 oz
Pant Rise: Mid
Clothing Fabric: Nylon
Fabric Details: 90% Nylon, 10% elastane Stretch
Fabric Weight: 6.2 oz / Square Yard
Pants Inseam: 30 in.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy these These pants are terrible.They are way too baggy for anything. I don't think the designers even tried to make it fit like pants.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Pants The scree pant is a great product, some of the beast pants I've worn hands down.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Great pants for hiking and just plain hanging out. I picked these pants in part because of ample pockets, technical design and am extremely satisfied. Wore them on two hikes this past week with temperatures in the high 70's to mid 80's with high humidity. Hiked on trails rated moderate so definitively sweated a lot. Pants were perfect
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pants! I bought these for fall / winter / spring hiking, snowshoeing, and peak bagging. I love 'em! They are super comfy, quite breathable, and do an excellent job blocking wind and repelling light precipitation. I'm comfortable in these plus a base layer down to about 15 degrees as long as I'm fairly active which I usually am. I do run hot though. I've had them in high winds climbing Mount Saint Helens and could barely feel any wind getting through. Also had a run in with my ice axe which drew blood on my leg, but not a scratch on the pants. Totally awesome product, wouldn't expect anything less from Marmot.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Terrific stretch and comfort - be aware of sizing Just put these on after they arrived in the mail. Right away, I am very pleased by the overall fit and comfort - the stretch is amazing, the 32 (regular) length is just right, and the fit around the legs is perfect, not too tight, not too loose. I also like the pockets - being able to use the pants from the outdoors to town is important (I live at 10,000ft, and just a trip to the store can be a full-on expedition at any time of the year), so I'm happy to have a good wallet pocket, and adequate pockets for phone, maps, keys, avalanche beacon, etc. The main thing I was excited about when I ordered these is that they came is a size 28 - I'm a skinny guy and most pants fall down on me. However, the size 28 Scree pants feels like a size 30 in most other pants. For comparison, a size 29 Carhartt pant is always just right for me, but these 28 Scree Pants are loose, and I'll have to wear a belt for sure (which is pretty annoying under a climbing harness or backpack - which is what I'm imagining most people are doing with these pants). I know I'm not the only skinny guy out there, I wish I could find a technical outdoor pant that fit! If these were a bit tighter and perhaps had some elastic in them, they'd be the perfect pants. I don't know if the sizing is consistent across the run of these pants, but I'd suggest sizing down if you're on the smaller side. Wish they made them smaller than the 28...
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm stretchy tough material I've use these for hiking every day now. Frankly there's nothing else on the market that comes close to these pants and I've tried them all. If you hike backpack rock climb anything in the outdoors these are your pants to wear. Even a good shedding water in the light rain
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adore the fit. Had them a month and am really impressed. I think the price is a bit high.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice all around pant Good pair of pants that move with you, not binding but at the same time, giving you plenty of flex in fabric for high-stepping, hiking, and the like.
Date published: 2016-12-28
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_10208962, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Are these pants more slim fit? I have always worn slim hit jeans cause straight doesnt fit my that well 

Asked by: Southdakotan
Hiya Southdakotan, thanks for your question! This pant has a regular fit, not really a slim fit. (Watch the video on the product page to see how it fits.) I would check out the Arcteryx Men's Palisade Pant, Rab Men's Fulcrum Pant or Black Diamond Men's Stretch Font Pant instead. Here is a link to each product page: Arcteryx Men's Palisade Pant http://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Arcteryx-Men-s-Palisade-Pant_10184233_10208_10000001_-1_ Rab Men's Fulcrum Pant http://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Rab-Men-s-Fulcrum-Pant_10271706_10208_10000001_-1_ Black Diamond Men's Stretch Font Pant http://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Black-Diamond-Men-s-Stretch-Font-Pant_10331856_10208_10000001_-1_ Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-02-01
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10208962, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Marmot Men's Bottoms

SIZE XS S M L XL XXL
Waist * 27 - 29" 30 - 31" 32 - 33" 34 - 36" 37 - 39" 39 - 42"
Hip 34 - 35" 36 - 37" 38 - 39" 40 - 42" 43 - 45" 45 - 48"
Inseam ** 30" 31" 32" 33" 34" 35"

* Trail-to-Town pants have specific waist sizes.

** Inseam lengths above are average size lengths. Some pants are available in additional inseam lengths and will display on the product page.

HOW to MEASURE
Waist: Measure around the narrowest point, keeping the tape parallel to the floor.

Hip: Stand with feet together and measure around the fullest point of the hip, keeping the tape parallel to the floor.

Inseam / Pant Length: From a standing position, measure from your crotch to your ankle.

FIT GUIDE
Athletic: Fitted at waist. Fitted through knees. Fitted cuff opening.

Slim: Fitted at waist. Tapers at knees. Straight cuff opening.

Regular: Relaxed at waist. Slight taper at knees. Straight cuff opening.

Loose: Loose at waist. Straight thru knees. Straight cuff opening.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart