Marmot Men's Scree Pant
Slate Grey
Pebble
Pebble
Pebble
Black
Dark Khaki
Team Red
Cavern
Light Khaki
Steel Onyx

Marmot Men's Scree Pant

Marmot Men's Scree Pant is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 81.
  • y_2018, m_2, d_24, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_10208962, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$70.99 - $109.95
up to 35% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $11.00 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10208962

The Marmot Men's Scree Pant is a lightweight softshell pant for spring skiing, summer climbing, and shoulder season hikes. The Scree is constructed with Marmot's M3 softshell fabric, the most breathable in their line. The light fabric is durable enough to take on the dirt and rock with reinforcement at the knees and seat. The zippers at the ankles make them easier to get on/off and secure over large boots. The hand pockets and cargo pocket shut with a zip so your chapstick and pocket knife won't bounce out as you monkey up some rock or shimmy up a tree for a better view.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Marmot Men's Scree Pant

  • Marmot M3 Softshell
  • Water Repellent and Breathable
  • Zippered Hand Pockets
  • Zippered Back Pocket
  • Zippered Cargo Pocket
  • Snap Closure and Zip Fly
  • Articulated Knees
  • Ankle Zippers
  • Belt Loops
  • Back Zip Pocket
  • Zippered Thigh Pocket
  • Elastic Waist with Snap Closure and Zip Fly

- + Product Specifications
Primary Clothing Fabric: Nylon
Gender: Mens
Features: Water-resistant, Cargo Pockets
Best Use: Casual, Climbing
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Weight: 17.3 oz
Pant Rise: Mid
Fabric Details: 90% Nylon, 10% elastane Stretch
Fabric Weight: 6.2 oz / Square Yard
Pants Inseam: 30 in.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the long length; pockets are hazardous. I love the long fit in the 34" inseam. The short front pockets are silly, why create useless pockets where valuable items fall out? No need to reinvent the wheel; and it didn't work. Also the front fly zipper is way too short; doesn't work when wearing a harness. And all zippers need smalls pull tabs/cords to use with gloves, they are a glaring omission.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All Around Outdoor Pant This is my third pair if these pants. I hike/climb/ski 20 to 25 miles a week year round and this is what I wear 8 months out of the year; summer I wear shorts. They are rugged. It is usually the thread that wears out not the material. I am 6 foot and 180 lbs and M's they fit great. They are reasonably wind resistant and breath well. I really like the leg pocket. The inside of the cuff where my shoes hit tends to wear out first. Marmot might want to but a Kevlar patch there. I just hope they don't stop making them.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Fit and Comfort I just purchased my third pair of Scree Pants. They fit great (feel like your favorite workout pants), and the fabric is tough, stylish and keeps its shape (no baggy knees after a few hours on a plane). They are wonderful for a cool day on the golf course, or any other activity. People ask 'where did you get those slacks?' I would like to see them offered in a few more colors ... since I have all the colors now.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so comfortable bought to hike in and now wear them for everyday use. very comfortable and good looking. button / snap could be better but no deal breaker
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best. Pants. Ever This is the second pair of these I have purchased for my boyfriend. He says it's all about that stretchy material. Perfect for an active life
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable I bought these to use ice climbing. They are probably the most comfortable/flexible pants I own. Fit is normal. Just make sure you use gaitors. They are easy to poke holes in as I managed to make a couple carrying tools.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT PANTS I purchased a black pair Scree Pant and they fit perfect. Then I bought grey, blue, light khaki.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pants Fit great, warm and comfy. Breaks the wind well. Far superior to denim when fishing. I am 6ft and went with the long inseam, could have gotten away with the regular onw.
Date published: 2017-12-22
  • y_2018, m_2, d_24, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_10208962, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

I’m confused about your size chart on the Marmot pants: I see the XS, S, etc size info, but down below, there is an “athletic”, “regular”, etc info section. How do you put that info into the sizing selection to choose these pants? 34 waist,30 inseam=size?

Asked by: Dale
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! I can see you're from Texas.....good for you! So, The fit guide is just there as an addendum to the sizing. The waist and inseam will still be the numbers listed, and the fit guide will let you know what you can expect from that fit. So, if you wear a 34x30, it will still be those measurements, and the fit will be regular: Relaxed at waist. Slight taper at knees. Straight cuff opening. Hope this helps you out! Hugsies.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2018-01-01

Are these pants more slim fit? I have always worn slim hit jeans cause straight doesnt fit my that well 

Asked by: Southdakotan
Hiya Southdakotan, thanks for your question! This pant has a regular fit, not really a slim fit. (Watch the video on the product page to see how it fits.) I would check out the Arcteryx Men's Palisade Pant, Rab Men's Fulcrum Pant or Black Diamond Men's Stretch Font Pant instead. Here is a link to each product page: Arcteryx Men's Palisade Pant http://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Arcteryx-Men-s-Palisade-Pant_10184233_10208_10000001_-1_ Rab Men's Fulcrum Pant http://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Rab-Men-s-Fulcrum-Pant_10271706_10208_10000001_-1_ Black Diamond Men's Stretch Font Pant http://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Black-Diamond-Men-s-Stretch-Font-Pant_10331856_10208_10000001_-1_ Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-02-01

How long is the inseam on the Long pants? I'm 32" x 38" and have trouble finding pants that are long enough.

Asked by: Andu
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! Did you know that the word 'scree' comes from the old Norse word 'skritha' meaning landslide? Now that's what I want to put around my legs! So, I double checked that an got all the info: Short inseam is 30, regular is 32, long is 34. Hope this helps you out! Hugsies.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-12-16
  • y_2018, m_2, d_25, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_10208962, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Marmot Men's Bottoms

SIZE XS S M L XL XXL
Waist * 27 - 29" 30 - 31" 32 - 33" 34 - 36" 37 - 39" 39 - 42"
Hip 34 - 35" 36 - 37" 38 - 39" 40 - 42" 43 - 45" 45 - 48"
Inseam ** 30" 31" 32" 33" 34" 35"

* Trail-to-Town pants have specific waist sizes.

** Inseam lengths above are average size lengths. Some pants are available in additional inseam lengths and will display on the product page.

HOW to MEASURE
Waist: Measure around the narrowest point, keeping the tape parallel to the floor.

Hip: Stand with feet together and measure around the fullest point of the hip, keeping the tape parallel to the floor.

Inseam / Pant Length: From a standing position, measure from your crotch to your ankle.

FIT GUIDE
Athletic: Fitted at waist. Fitted through knees. Fitted cuff opening.

Slim: Fitted at waist. Tapers at knees. Straight cuff opening.

Regular: Relaxed at waist. Slight taper at knees. Straight cuff opening.

Loose: Loose at waist. Straight thru knees. Straight cuff opening.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart