Marmot Men's Scree Pant
Slate Grey
Black
Black
Black
Light Khaki
True Blue

Marmot Men's Scree Pant

Marmot Men's Scree Pant is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 62.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_10208962, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating
4.6
From $81.99   $109.95
up to 25% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $2.75 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10208962

The Marmot Men's Scree Pant is a lightweight softshell pant for spring skiing, summer climbing, and shoulder season hikes. The Scree is constructed with Marmot's M3 softshell fabric, the most breathable in their line. The light fabric is durable enough to take on the dirt and rock with reinforcement at the knees and seat. The zippers at the ankles make them easier to get on/off and secure over large boots. The hand pockets and cargo pocket shut with a zip so your chapstick and pocket knife won't bounce out as you monkey up some rock or shimmy up a tree for a better view.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Marmot Men's Scree Pant

  • Marmot M3 Softshell
  • Water Repellent and Breathable
  • Zippered Hand Pockets
  • Zippered Back Pocket
  • Zippered Cargo Pocket
  • Snap Closure and Zip Fly
  • Articulated Knees
  • Ankle Zippers
  • Belt Loops
  • Back Zip Pocket
  • Zippered Thigh Pocket
  • Elastic Waist with Snap Closure and Zip Fly

- + Product Specifications
Primary Clothing Fabric: Nylon
Gender: Mens
Features: Water-resistant, Cargo Pockets
Best Use: Climbing, Casual
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Weight: 17.3 oz
Pant Rise: Mid
Fabric Details: 90% Nylon, 10% elastane Stretch
Fabric Weight: 6.2 oz / Square Yard
Pants Inseam: 30 in.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic pants I bought these 2 months ago. Very versatile and comfortable in all weather types. Great fit and look. Very well made. Great all around pants.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit Perfect weight and fabric is a lightweight material that isn't as bulky and heavy as the "old style" of ski pants. Up to date features and colors.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two Years, still going strong I got these pant two years ago (it's currently Oct 2017), and have worn them almost constantly since then. I travel a lot, and these are incredibly comfortable for flying, and the pockets allow me to fit passport, earbuds, phone/s, battery pack easily. My only gripe is that I need to have the leg pocket repaired, because the stitching came apart after a couple of months. Not a biggie, a local tailor did it for me (way better than I could have, and in about five minutes), but something to be aware of if you're loading them up regularly - I ended up finding the problem when my phone ended up in my boot... THAT could have been a biggie. Some other stitching has frayed a little, but that's not Marmot's fault. Very comfortable, but also wind resistant and warm, even in -23F in Flin Flon with just a thermal baselayer underneath (but I don't mind the cold). I've skied in them in Spring as well, and haven't gotten wet. I walk a lot, quite often the rain - I'm in Vancouver - and they are still keeping me dry. Lastly, I also wear them a lot in tropical countries, most recently Belize and Jamaica, and have never felt overheated in them. I came here to get two more pairs, but they don't ship to Canada, so I guess I'll have to get them on a trip back south. Highly recommended, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use for every day, climbing, hiking, biking I've used these pants for over 10 years with nearly every day use (3 or 4 pairs). comfortable, stretchy, somewhat water resistant. Good for wind
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love em My second and third pair of these although the original ones are still like new. Love the feel of the fabric. Although the front pockets have zippers the pockets are pretty short so when sitting without the pockets zipped change and other smaller things fall out.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great material, not what I was looking for I am 5'5 and even the short pants were a bit too long for me with a 30 inch inseam. Seemed a little longer than a normal 30 inch inseam I bought these looking for a lightweight ski pant. I love the material, but they still don't fit great over my boot. Super tight fit over a boot. I like to loosen my boots for the skin up and these fit so tight over the boot you wouldn't be able to easily or quickly do that. I think either a taller zipper so they're wider at the base would help accommodate ski boots. I would like to say that I still think these are an awesome pant, they just don't fit me or the activity I was hoping to use them for
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features!. Excellent pant it feels like You are naked!, it move with You!, excellent for Martial artist and of course for climbing and hiking and everything that required extreme freedom in movements, the feeling of the pant's texture is great too, can be used in some case as a casual clothes and feel like will be a great protection in winter time with a good baselayer layer,( I am waiting for winter time). The fit is good for me too!, a little bit large in the leg, but in really I am in between 30 and 32 inseam. Check this pant!, if You are an "active" person, for sure You will buy it. Thanks! Lorente.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy these These pants are terrible.They are way too baggy for anything. I don't think the designers even tried to make it fit like pants.
Date published: 2017-07-07
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_10208962, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Are these pants more slim fit? I have always worn slim hit jeans cause straight doesnt fit my that well 

Asked by: Southdakotan
Hiya Southdakotan, thanks for your question! This pant has a regular fit, not really a slim fit. (Watch the video on the product page to see how it fits.) I would check out the Arcteryx Men's Palisade Pant, Rab Men's Fulcrum Pant or Black Diamond Men's Stretch Font Pant instead. Here is a link to each product page: Arcteryx Men's Palisade Pant http://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Arcteryx-Men-s-Palisade-Pant_10184233_10208_10000001_-1_ Rab Men's Fulcrum Pant http://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Rab-Men-s-Fulcrum-Pant_10271706_10208_10000001_-1_ Black Diamond Men's Stretch Font Pant http://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Black-Diamond-Men-s-Stretch-Font-Pant_10331856_10208_10000001_-1_ Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-02-01
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10208962, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Marmot Men's Bottoms

SIZE XS S M L XL XXL
Waist * 27 - 29" 30 - 31" 32 - 33" 34 - 36" 37 - 39" 39 - 42"
Hip 34 - 35" 36 - 37" 38 - 39" 40 - 42" 43 - 45" 45 - 48"
Inseam ** 30" 31" 32" 33" 34" 35"

* Trail-to-Town pants have specific waist sizes.

** Inseam lengths above are average size lengths. Some pants are available in additional inseam lengths and will display on the product page.

HOW to MEASURE
Waist: Measure around the narrowest point, keeping the tape parallel to the floor.

Hip: Stand with feet together and measure around the fullest point of the hip, keeping the tape parallel to the floor.

Inseam / Pant Length: From a standing position, measure from your crotch to your ankle.

FIT GUIDE
Athletic: Fitted at waist. Fitted through knees. Fitted cuff opening.

Slim: Fitted at waist. Tapers at knees. Straight cuff opening.

Regular: Relaxed at waist. Slight taper at knees. Straight cuff opening.

Loose: Loose at waist. Straight thru knees. Straight cuff opening.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart
0