Marmot Men's PreCip Jacket
Alpine Green
Denim
Denim
Denim
Denim
Denim
Team Red / Brick
Blue Granite
Brick
Dark Cerulean
Dark Spruce
Light Khaki
Black
Slate Grey
Team Red
Arctic Navy
Team Red / Dark Crimson

Marmot Men's PreCip Jacket

Marmot Men's PreCip Jacket is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 153.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_152
  • loc_en_US, sid_10237213, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.5 Star Rating
4.5
From $64.99   $119.95
up to 35% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $3.00 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10237213

The Marmot Men's PreCip Jacket is a waterproof hiking jacket for exploring new trails. The PreCip is coated with NanoPro, Marmot's most breathable waterproof coating. It keeps you dry from the elements without the icky garbage bag feeling on the inside. When you get too hot, pop open the pit zips for quick ventilation. The jacket packs into its own pocket when not in use, so no reason not to bring it along with you, just in case. The hood adjusts for fit as well as rolls into the collar to stay out of the way on mild days. When zipped all the way to your chin, tuck into the DriClime Lined Chin Guard for soft, non-chafing warmth.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Marmot Men's PreCip Jacket

  • Marmot® NanoPro™ Waterproof/Breathable Fabric
  • 100% Seam Taped
  • Attached Adjustable hood that Rolls Into Collar
  • DriClime® lined Chin Guard
  • PitZips
  • Pack Pockets
  • Stuffs Into Own Pocket
  • Adjustable Velcro® Cuffs
  • Elastic Drawcord hem
  • Angel-Wing movement™
  • PreCip Dry Touch Technology
  • Full Visibility Roll-Up Hood with Integral Collar
  • Double Storm Flap Over Zipper with Snap / Velcro Closure
  • Designed to Fit Over Fleece or Softshells

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Hood, Moisture Wicking, Windproof, Adjustable Drawcord Hem, Waterproof, Zipper or Storm Flap, Pit Zips
Jacket Length: Hip
Best Use: Rainwear, Casual
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Weight: 13.1 oz
Back Length: 29 in.
Hood Type: Fixed
Breathability: Good Breathability
Exterior Pockets: 2
Jacket Fabric: 100% Nylon ripstop
Fabric Weight: 2.2 oz / Square Yard
Waterproof: Yes
Product Technology: Marmot DriClime, Marmot NanoPro
Insulation: None
Marmot DriClime

Marmot DriClime
Marmot DriClime is a mesh composed of two different denier yarns which work together to maximize breathability, prevent condensation and wick moisture. This means you can be as active as you want in the outdoors and remain dry and comfortable.

Check Out All DriClime Products >

Marmot NanoPro

Marmot NanoPro
Marmot NanoPro is a super comfortable waterproof/breathable membrane. It is dynamically air permeable, which helps shed excess moisture vapor, keeping you dry and happy.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever Best coat on the market (especially for the cost!). Hood being separate from the collar is one of the best features, and hard to find on other raincoats.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for the $ I do a fair amount of research on most of my gear and this jacket consistently ranks at the top of gear forums. You can’t beat this for the money, not goretex but solid and breathable without the price tag.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and breathable! Arrived before it turned cold out and the night before two days of rain and drizzle, great rain jacket! Perfect for moving around and you don't get too warm.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight! Best rain jacket! Great price! Great choice of colors and affordable.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great protection for the price Have had this jacket for a couple months and I am thrilled with its protection and fit. The only (minor) drawback is that the velcro on the front enclosure doesnt match up completely. The jacket has kept me dry through various summer and fall storms. Am really happy with the product for the price.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very light have not filed tested it. Very light and comfortable. would be a lot better with a 'Napoleon' pocket and a better containment for the hood.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fits much wider (too wide) than previous models I'm 5'11, 175lbs. Got men's medium. I loved the fit on an older model from a three years ago (2014)—perfect. That model disintegrated on me, so I got a replacement under warranty ( September 2017). It fits WAY bigger, especially wide on the torso, even when I layer a Puff jacket under it. Lost its cool factor! Haha
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marmot: Great products! No worries in the rain. Picked up the Precip to prepare for early Fall inclement weather. Two tone jacket looks great, fits well. Light weight. Lots of ways to ventilate so wearing it during exercise is comfortable. The hood hides in the collar nicely, does not bunch up and look obvious. All in all pretty happy with the style and functionality so far. Looking forwRd to heavy rain, can’t say that too much ; ).
Date published: 2017-10-01
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_152
  • loc_en_US, sid_10237213, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

I have an old Precip from about 2011. It has served me well and had lots of life left in it but one thing has always bugged me: MESH POCKETS--WHY?!?!?!?  Does this version have mesh pockets, or ones that will keep your hands dry when it is not zipped?

Asked by: JCar
Marmot had a short video presentation the PreCip. Like you, I wondered why mesh materials were used for handpockets. The video said that while the pockets were opened, it helped with the ventilation, similar to what the pit zips did when opened.
Answered by: MrMojo
Date published: 2017-03-26

I will be purchasing my 2nd Marmot Precip. I'm 6'2 and 115 lbs. I think I'll need the Xl because I'm carrying too many lbs. but the sleeves on other Marmot Xl's hang over my wrist. Where are they supposed to hang? Thanks!

Asked by: Flip
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! The sleeve length on Marmot's PreCip Jacket is 35 in - 36 in for Large and 36 in - 37 in for XL. If you have a tape measure, you can measure an arm to see where the sleeves would land on you specifically. Like any jacket, sleeves normally come to a rest at your wrist. You don't want them to inhibit the use of your fingers or look like flood sleeves, unless of course, you're trying to provide a fashion statement!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-05-11

Trying to decide between a Large or XL Mens Precip jacket. I am 6ft 2in, 210lbs. I saw you had answered a previous question on the sleeve length being 35inches which seem really very long. Can you advise me on if this is correct and where to measure?

Asked by: wakejosh
Hey there dude! The sleeve measurement on Large is actually 23.5" from the under arm/armpit to the edge of the sleeve. The shoulder edge seam to the edge of the sleeve is 27" long. The Large is 25" across the chest from armpit to armpit. The XL should be an inch or two larger in those areas. Personally I prefer to size up for rain jackets. That way I can wear a hoody or heavy sweater under it in fall or winter and won't be too confined.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-07-24
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_10237213, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Marmot Men's Jackets

SIZE XS S M L XL XXL
Numeric Size 28 30 32 34 36 38
Chest 33 - 35" 36 - 38" 39 - 41" 42 - 44" 45 - 47" 48 - 50"
Neck -- 15.75" 16.5" 17.25" 18" 18.75"
Waist 27 - 29" 30 - 31" 32 - 33" 34 - 36" 37 - 39" 39 - 42"
Sleeve 31" 32" 33" 34" 35" 36"

HOW to MEASURE
CHEST: Measure around the widest part of the chest / bust, holding the measuring tape under your armpit.

WAIST: Measure around the narrowest part of the waist, usually near the belly button.

SLEEVE: With the arm slightly bent, measure from the center back neck bone, over the shoulder and to the wrist bone.

MARMOT FIT GUIDE
ATHLETIC: Tailored shoulder, Fitted hem.

SEMI-FIT: Relaxed shoulder, Tapered hem.

REGULAR FIT: Relaxed shoulder, Straight hem.

RELAXED FIT: Dropped shoulder, Loose Hem.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart