Marmot Men's PreCip Jacket
Alpine Green
Denim
Denim
Denim
Denim
Denim
Black
Slate Grey
Team Red
Arctic Navy
True Blue
True Blue / Arctic Navy
Team Red / Brick
Brick
Dark Spruce
Blue Granite
Terracotta
Steel Onyx / Slate Grey
Crocodile
Shady Glade
Tangelo

Marmot Men's PreCip Jacket

Marmot Men's PreCip Jacket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 174.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_173
  • loc_en_US, sid_10237213, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.5 Star Rating
4.5
$73.99 - $119.95
up to 26% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $12.00 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10237213

The Marmot Men's PreCip Jacket is a waterproof hiking jacket for exploring new trails. The PreCip is coated with NanoPro, Marmot's most breathable waterproof coating. It keeps you dry from the elements without the icky garbage bag feeling on the inside. When you get too hot, pop open the pit zips for quick ventilation. The jacket packs into its own pocket when not in use, so no reason not to bring it along with you, just in case. The hood adjusts for fit as well as rolls into the collar to stay out of the way on mild days. When zipped all the way to your chin, tuck into the DriClime Lined Chin Guard for soft, non-chafing warmth.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Marmot Men's PreCip Jacket

  • Marmot® NanoPro™ Waterproof/Breathable Fabric
  • 100% Seam Taped
  • Attached Adjustable hood that Rolls Into Collar
  • DriClime® lined Chin Guard
  • PitZips
  • Pack Pockets
  • Stuffs Into Own Pocket
  • Adjustable Velcro® Cuffs
  • Elastic Drawcord hem
  • Angel-Wing movement™
  • PreCip Dry Touch Technology
  • Full Visibility Roll-Up Hood with Integral Collar
  • Double Storm Flap Over Zipper with Snap / Velcro Closure
  • Designed to Fit Over Fleece or Softshells

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Hood, Moisture Wicking, Zipper or Storm Flap, Waterproof, Windproof, Adjustable Drawcord Hem, Pit Zips
Jacket Length: Hip
Best Use: Rainwear, Casual
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Weight: 13.1 oz
Back Length: 29 in.
Hood Type: Fixed
Breathability: Good Breathability
Exterior Pockets: 2
Jacket Fabric: 100% Nylon ripstop
Fabric Weight: 2.2 oz / Square Yard
Waterproof: Yes
Product Technology: Marmot NanoPro, Marmot DriClime
Insulation: None
Marmot NanoPro

Marmot NanoPro
Marmot NanoPro is a super comfortable waterproof/breathable membrane. It is dynamically air permeable, which helps shed excess moisture vapor, keeping you dry and happy.

Marmot DriClime

Marmot DriClime
Marmot DriClime is a mesh composed of two different denier yarns which work together to maximize breathability, prevent condensation and wick moisture. This means you can be as active as you want in the outdoors and remain dry and comfortable.

Check Out All DriClime Products >

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right in every aspect Right in every aspect, I like the design that the hood can be folded in the collar.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit for tall male. Great fit for tall male (6'4"). Sleeves long enough.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lightweight and waterproof The jacket is lightweight. Just wear in raining that is waterproof. It is easy to packing that is suitable for daily use, trekking and hiking.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight packable rain gear This is my second Precip coat, bought first one in 1999. Lightweight and durable this coat packs down to nothing. Never leaked a drop and also breaths well. I also own the Precip pants bought in '99. Buy next size up if planning on layering for winter.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect light weight rain jacket Sizing is great! It serves its purpose perfectly. The jacket provides adequate protection from the rain for jaunts between the indoors and the car.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what promised! My adult son placed this PreClip Jacket on his Christmas wish list (it's tough to know what he needs/wants now that he's grown). Your website was super, providing details, facts about the jacket, all info to order and even return instructions. I was confident when I placed the order. It was shipped directly to him and billed to me. He LOVES the jacket! I will visit your site in the future - thank you!
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY 2ND ONE TO BUY AFTER OWNED 1ST OVER 5YRS! DOES WHAT IT ADVERTISES-GREAT LAYER IN COLD EAST TN WINTER,GREAT FOR WIND OR RAIN OTHER 3 SEASONS-WATER RESISTANT,WIND PROOF,COMORTABLE SIZE,PLENTY OF SHOULDER ROOM TO MOVE,COLOR TRULY WHAT I EXPECTED
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit Haven't had a chance to really put this to the test but it fits and feels great. I'm 5'7" with an athletic build and the large fits well. Other reviews suggested sizing ran large but that didn't hold true for my order.
Date published: 2017-12-21
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_173
  • loc_en_US, sid_10237213, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

I have an old Precip from about 2011. It has served me well and had lots of life left in it but one thing has always bugged me: MESH POCKETS--WHY?!?!?!?  Does this version have mesh pockets, or ones that will keep your hands dry when it is not zipped?

Asked by: JCar
Marmot had a short video presentation the PreCip. Like you, I wondered why mesh materials were used for handpockets. The video said that while the pockets were opened, it helped with the ventilation, similar to what the pit zips did when opened.
Answered by: MrMojo
Date published: 2017-11-26

I will be purchasing my 2nd Marmot Precip. I'm 6'2 and 115 lbs. I think I'll need the Xl because I'm carrying too many lbs. but the sleeves on other Marmot Xl's hang over my wrist. Where are they supposed to hang? Thanks!

Asked by: Flip
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! The sleeve length on Marmot's PreCip Jacket is 35 in - 36 in for Large and 36 in - 37 in for XL. If you have a tape measure, you can measure an arm to see where the sleeves would land on you specifically. Like any jacket, sleeves normally come to a rest at your wrist. You don't want them to inhibit the use of your fingers or look like flood sleeves, unless of course, you're trying to provide a fashion statement!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-11-26

Trying to decide between a Large or XL Mens Precip jacket. I am 6ft 2in, 210lbs. I saw you had answered a previous question on the sleeve length being 35inches which seem really very long. Can you advise me on if this is correct and where to measure?

Asked by: wakejosh
Hey there dude! The sleeve measurement on Large is actually 23.5" from the under arm/armpit to the edge of the sleeve. The shoulder edge seam to the edge of the sleeve is 27" long. The Large is 25" across the chest from armpit to armpit. The XL should be an inch or two larger in those areas. Personally I prefer to size up for rain jackets. That way I can wear a hoody or heavy sweater under it in fall or winter and won't be too confined.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-11-26

I am 5.9  my wight 75 kgs waist 34 which size fit for me?

Asked by: Mahendra
Hiya Mahendra, thanks for your question! Based on your description, I would recommend size medium. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-12-27
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_10237213, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Marmot Men's Jackets

SIZE XS S M L XL XXL
Numeric Size 28 30 32 34 36 38
Chest 33 - 35" 36 - 38" 39 - 41" 42 - 44" 45 - 47" 48 - 50"
Neck -- 15.75" 16.5" 17.25" 18" 18.75"
Waist 27 - 29" 30 - 31" 32 - 33" 34 - 36" 37 - 39" 39 - 42"
Sleeve 31" 32" 33" 34" 35" 36"

HOW to MEASURE
CHEST: Measure around the widest part of the chest / bust, holding the measuring tape under your armpit.

WAIST: Measure around the narrowest part of the waist, usually near the belly button.

SLEEVE: With the arm slightly bent, measure from the center back neck bone, over the shoulder and to the wrist bone.

MARMOT FIT GUIDE
ATHLETIC: Tailored shoulder, Fitted hem.

SEMI-FIT: Relaxed shoulder, Tapered hem.

REGULAR FIT: Relaxed shoulder, Straight hem.

RELAXED FIT: Dropped shoulder, Loose Hem.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart