Marmot Men's PreCip Jacket
Alpine Green
Denim
Denim
Denim
Denim
Denim
Black
Slate Grey
Team Red
Deep Olive
Arctic Navy
True Blue
True Blue / Arctic Navy
Team Red / Dark Crimson
Orange Haze
Blue Granite
Light Khaki
Team Red / Brick
Brick
Dark Cerulean
Dark Spruce

Marmot Men's PreCip Jacket

Marmot Men's PreCip Jacket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 139.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_10237213, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.5 Star Rating
4.5
$64.99 - $119.95
up to 35% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $13.00 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10237213

The Marmot Men's PreCip Jacket is a waterproof hiking jacket for exploring new trails. The PreCip is coated with NanoPro, Marmot's most breathable waterproof coating. It keeps you dry from the elements without the icky garbage bag feeling on the inside. When you get too hot, pop open the pit zips for quick ventilation. The jacket packs into its own pocket when not in use, so no reason not to bring it along with you, just in case. The hood adjusts for fit as well as rolls into the collar to stay out of the way on mild days. When zipped all the way to your chin, tuck into the DriClime Lined Chin Guard for soft, non-chafing warmth.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Marmot Men's PreCip Jacket

  • Marmot® NanoPro™ Waterproof/Breathable Fabric
  • 100% Seam Taped
  • Attached Adjustable hood that Rolls Into Collar
  • DriClime® lined Chin Guard
  • PitZips
  • Pack Pockets
  • Stuffs Into Own Pocket
  • Adjustable Velcro® Cuffs
  • Elastic Drawcord hem
  • Angel-Wing movement™
  • PreCip Dry Touch Technology
  • Full Visibility Roll-Up Hood with Integral Collar
  • Double Storm Flap Over Zipper with Snap / Velcro Closure
  • Designed to Fit Over Fleece or Softshells

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Hood, Moisture Wicking, Zipper or Storm Flap, Waterproof, Windproof, Adjustable Drawcord Hem, Pit Zips
Jacket Length: Hip
Best Use: Rainwear, Casual
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Weight: 13.1 oz
Back Length: 29 in.
Hood Type: Fixed
Breathability: Good Breathability
Exterior Pockets: 2
Jacket Fabric: 100% Nylon ripstop
Fabric Weight: 2.2 oz / Square Yard
Waterproof: Yes
Product Technology: Marmot NanoPro, Marmot DriClime
Insulation: None
Marmot NanoPro

Marmot NanoPro
Marmot NanoPro is a super comfortable waterproof/breathable membrane. It is dynamically air permeable, which helps shed excess moisture vapor, keeping you dry and happy.

Marmot DriClime

Marmot DriClime
Marmot DriClime is a mesh composed of two different denier yarns which work together to maximize breathability, prevent condensation and wick moisture. This means you can be as active as you want in the outdoors and remain dry and comfortable.

Check Out All DriClime Products >

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Jacket only 1 complaint I got this jacket to replace a worn out SD jacket. This PreCip kept me dry from the moment I put it on. The armpit zippers are great for ventilation. I love the way this jacket stuffs into an external pocket. Now my 1 complaint. the Internal pockets are bottomless. I put the jacket on in the car and loaded my wallet and cellphone into what I thought was internal pockets. When I got into the store, no wallet and no cell phone. I went back out to the car and there they were laying right at my car door soaking wet. Thank goodness I have a case on my phone. Other than no functional internal pockets,This jacket is great!
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely pleased! Ridiculously fast shipping. Was kind of mad at myself for not ordering from another company that promised free 2 day shipping, as I wanted it sooner than the 6-10 day shipping time plus shipping costs, but their price was the best. Well, lucky me. I ordered a top quality jacket, received the jacket by fed ex in 3 days and paid the best price. They'll receive more of my business for sure.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality has endured I bought one 4-5 years ago when my wife & I were going on a trip to Seattle. Although it did not rain once during the entire trip, I wore this jacket in all kinds of weather, especially hiking, ever since. It wore like iron, but apparently lost its water repellent qualities. This new jacket seems every bit as good and I love the color!
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High and Dry Bought this rain coat for a trip to Ireland, and was only used in the rain sparingly while there. But since that trip have used it in the rain while on my bike and i was dry for the 3 mile trip. I was a little sweaty on the inside after the ride but that may be due to the fact that i did not unzip the under arm vents. Overall the jacket work good for me.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps me dry Great lightweight raincoat. Verdict still out on longevity but looks good. Fits perfect and screams I've got money to burn to stay dry in the summer. My daughters name starts with M so I convinced her the jacket was to remind me of her even when it rains.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent jacket I purchased this jacket for my grandson, who will be spending a year in Northwestern France, where the weather is similar to Seattle. Great features, light weight and was loose enough for him to layer it on a cold day.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stayed dry during monsoon season I bought this jacket for a backpacking trip in north east New Mexico. We had monsoon showers almost every day and I stayed dry. This coat packs down into its own pocket and I kept it in my top lid for easy access. When the wind picked up I threw it on and stayed warm. This was the go to coat for my group as 6 of us had this coat and all had the same experience. I need to buy the pants now to go with it. Thank you for the great gear. Keep it up.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fit I've worn it a couple times. My only complaints are that it's a little short at the waist and the material can be loud, which is expected. Otherwise it works great
Date published: 2017-06-25
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_10237213, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

I have an old Precip from about 2011. It has served me well and had lots of life left in it but one thing has always bugged me: MESH POCKETS--WHY?!?!?!?  Does this version have mesh pockets, or ones that will keep your hands dry when it is not zipped?

Asked by: JCar
Marmot had a short video presentation the PreCip. Like you, I wondered why mesh materials were used for handpockets. The video said that while the pockets were opened, it helped with the ventilation, similar to what the pit zips did when opened.
Answered by: MrMojo
Date published: 2017-03-26

I will be purchasing my 2nd Marmot Precip. I'm 6'2 and 115 lbs. I think I'll need the Xl because I'm carrying too many lbs. but the sleeves on other Marmot Xl's hang over my wrist. Where are they supposed to hang? Thanks!

Asked by: Flip
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! The sleeve length on Marmot's PreCip Jacket is 35 in - 36 in for Large and 36 in - 37 in for XL. If you have a tape measure, you can measure an arm to see where the sleeves would land on you specifically. Like any jacket, sleeves normally come to a rest at your wrist. You don't want them to inhibit the use of your fingers or look like flood sleeves, unless of course, you're trying to provide a fashion statement!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-05-11

Trying to decide between a Large or XL Mens Precip jacket. I am 6ft 2in, 210lbs. I saw you had answered a previous question on the sleeve length being 35inches which seem really very long. Can you advise me on if this is correct and where to measure?

Asked by: wakejosh
Hey there dude! The sleeve measurement on Large is actually 23.5" from the under arm/armpit to the edge of the sleeve. The shoulder edge seam to the edge of the sleeve is 27" long. The Large is 25" across the chest from armpit to armpit. The XL should be an inch or two larger in those areas. Personally I prefer to size up for rain jackets. That way I can wear a hoody or heavy sweater under it in fall or winter and won't be too confined.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-07-24
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_10237213, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Marmot Men's Jackets

SIZE XS S M L XL XXL
Numeric Size 28 30 32 34 36 38
Chest 33 - 35" 36 - 38" 39 - 41" 42 - 44" 45 - 47" 48 - 50"
Neck -- 15.75" 16.5" 17.25" 18" 18.75"
Waist 27 - 29" 30 - 31" 32 - 33" 34 - 36" 37 - 39" 39 - 42"
Sleeve 31" 32" 33" 34" 35" 36"

HOW to MEASURE
CHEST: Measure around the widest part of the chest / bust, holding the measuring tape under your armpit.

WAIST: Measure around the narrowest part of the waist, usually near the belly button.

SLEEVE: With the arm slightly bent, measure from the center back neck bone, over the shoulder and to the wrist bone.

MARMOT FIT GUIDE
ATHLETIC: Tailored shoulder, Fitted hem.

SEMI-FIT: Relaxed shoulder, Tapered hem.

REGULAR FIT: Relaxed shoulder, Straight hem.

RELAXED FIT: Dropped shoulder, Loose Hem.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart