Marmot Men's Minimalist Jacket
Team Red
Fox
Fox
Fox
Fox
Fox
Denim
Deep Olive
Black
Cilantro
Brick
Storm Cloud
Steel Onyx
Surf
Sienna Red
Tangelo

Marmot Men's Minimalist Jacket

Marmot Men's Minimalist Jacket is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 118.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_10184925, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.4 Star Rating
4.4
$150.99 - $188.95
up to 20% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $19.99 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10184925

The Marmot Men's Minimalist Jacket is a Gore-Tex Paclite jacket for the backpacker that needs lightweight, waterproof protection. The Minimalist is light and simple, yet strong enough to block wind and rain (even snow!) from ruining your trek from camp to camp. The zippered hand pockets and chest pocket secure small items close by when trudging through a down pour, with storm flaps and a water resistant zipper for extra protection on the inside. Cinch the hood and hem down with elastic draw cords and wrap your wrists with Velcro straps to prevent the wind from blowing the jacket and hood all willy-nilly. As you heat up from your hiking exertions, open the pit zips to let in a bit of fresh air right at the core.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Marmot Men's Minimalist Jacket

  • Gore-Tex with Paclite Technology
  • PitZips
  • 100% Seam Taped
  • Attached Adjustable Hood
  • Chest Pocket with Water-Resistant Zipper
  • Zippered Hand Pockets
  • Storm Flap over Zipper with Snap/Velcro Closure
  • Elastic Draw Cord Hem
  • DriClime Lined Chin Guard
  • Angel-Wing Movement

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Adjustable Hood, GORE-TEX, Hood, Windproof, Pit Zips, Water-resistant, Waterproof, Zipper or Storm Flap
Best Use: Rainwear, Casual, Travel
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Weight: 15 oz
Back Length: 28 in.
Hood Type: Adjustable
Breathability: Moderate Breathability
Exterior Pockets: 3
Jacket Fabric: 100% Polyester
Fabric Weight: 3.6 oz / Square Yard
Waterproof: Yes
Windproof: Yes
Type of Waterproofing: GORE-TEX
Product Technology: GORE-TEX, GORE-TEX Paclite
Jacket Length: Hip
Insulation: None
GORE-TEX fabric technology

GORE-TEX®
Garments made with GORE-TEX® fabric are durably waterproof, windproof and highly breathable, providing reliable weather protection and maximum comfort for a wide range of activities. These garments keep your body dry by allowing perspiration vapor to escape so you remain cool during activity and warm during cool-down.

Check Out All GORE-TEX® Products >

GORE-TEX Paclite

GORE-TEX Paclite
GORE-TEX Paclite is the gold standard for lightweight, breathable elemental protection. Paclite jackets are extremely packable and great to have on hand for windy or rainy conditions. They'll keep your torso dry and comfortable.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought the jaceket marmo I bought the jacket marmot in blue color month ago, I am very satisfied with this jacket and to organise transport to Czech republic :). I use this jacket in black color 4 years so far :). Petr
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the minimalist jacket is fine but the Presips are I am reviewing all the Presip jackets I've bought. Give them 5 stars. If I am in a ! big hurry to zip the velcro next to the zipper is so handy to use.. the weightlessness is wonderful. I have bought them large enough to go over fleece or wool sweaters if needed.In fact I have bought 7 so far for all my family.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you need for everything CO throws! I am 6’5” with an athletic build. Finding rain gear is one of the hardest things to find but this jacket is the answer to all my needs. Long enough sleeves, goretex, taped seams, and a large enough hood for any situation. Thank you for making such a perfect piece!
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I expected I took this coat on a fishing trip in the northwest and it held up well to wind and rain, kept me dry and comfortable. Nice fit, room for layering.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointment Wears much smaller than its XL designation would indicate
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made Purchased one for my grandson as one of his Christmas gifts, my daughter loved it and asked for one. I sent her one and my son in law loved it and wanted one, so I purchased this. Large men’s was great as he runs medium to large with long arms and athletic build. The first I purchased was for another daughter going to the rain forest in Costa Rica. It performed beautifully there too.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff Love this jacket light and simple, good piece of gear
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect ski parka I bought this parka for my son. He’s worn it on Half a dozen days on the slopes, including days withsevere weather down to -17°C in snow. It’s bomb proof! And the color is fantastic!
Date published: 2018-02-24
  • y_2018, m_4, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_10184925, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Can the Marmit Minimalist be worn with a Petzl helmet?

Asked by: Esker
Yes
Answered by: Tlolong
Date published: 2017-12-21

It seems Marmot had a bad run of these jackets between 1 and 2 years ago with the waterproofing not being up to snuff. Has that been fixed, and do you only stock the "fixed" jackets?

Asked by: Mikey
Hiya Mikey, thanks for your question! The faulty jackets you are referring to were corrected about 3 years ago. We carry the newest version, which came out in Spring 2016. If you have a faulty jacket, you can contact Marmot for a replacement. (It is covered under their warranty program.) Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2018-01-14

Would this jacket be an ok shell layer for Kilimanjaro or would something more substantial be warranted? Thanks.

Asked by: wildcatpat64
Thanks for the question! The Minimalist Jacket is a perfect layering piece for Kilimanjaro. Since you will be going thru four different climate zones, you could potentially use it in all four. You will have rain, wind, snow, and ice protection and will still be small enough to be packed into its own pocket. Bonus! - it has pit-zips in case you need to use it in the tropical zone. I think you picked a great jacket. If you want more options, then I would take a look at The North Face Men's Resolve 2 Jacket. I included a link below. I hope this helps a little. Have a great trip! https://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_The-North-Face-Men-s-Resolve-2-Jacket_10332412_10208_10000001_-1_
Answered by: Foxxy Cleopatra
Date published: 2017-05-12

Can Goretex light jackets like this one be used during the winter months in harsh, cold wintery and snowy conditions (with insulation underneath, obviously)? Or should one buy a thicker Goretex jacket? Thanks!

Asked by: MrMojo
Howdy Mr. Mojo! Thanks for asking. Yes, you can definitely use this bad boy throughout winter as long as you have insulation underneath! This item has a regular fit, but if you plan on wearing very thick layers underneath, like a thick sweater and a very puffy down jacket, you might want to go with one size up.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-12-30

what is the dimensions of the XL Marmot Men's Minimalist Jacket

Asked by: kkk49
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! The Marmot Men's Minimalist Jacket in size XL will most likely fit a man whose chest is between 45 in - 47 in. The sleeve length averages 36 in - 37 in. If you visit the product page on our site and look under the sizes to choose from, you'll see 'Your True Fit Size' where you can enter your measurements and it will tell you your most likely size. I hope this will help you!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-10-11
  • y_2018, m_4, d_22, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_10184925, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Marmot Men's Jackets

SIZE XS S M L XL XXL
Numeric Size 28 30 32 34 36 38
Chest 33 - 35" 36 - 38" 39 - 41" 42 - 44" 45 - 47" 48 - 50"
Neck -- 15.75" 16.5" 17.25" 18" 18.75"
Waist 27 - 29" 30 - 31" 32 - 33" 34 - 36" 37 - 39" 39 - 42"
Sleeve 31" 32" 33" 34" 35" 36"

HOW to MEASURE
CHEST: Measure around the widest part of the chest / bust, holding the measuring tape under your armpit.

WAIST: Measure around the narrowest part of the waist, usually near the belly button.

SLEEVE: With the arm slightly bent, measure from the center back neck bone, over the shoulder and to the wrist bone.

MARMOT FIT GUIDE
ATHLETIC: Tailored shoulder, Fitted hem.

SEMI-FIT: Relaxed shoulder, Tapered hem.

REGULAR FIT: Relaxed shoulder, Straight hem.

RELAXED FIT: Dropped shoulder, Loose Hem.

Free 2-Day Shipping
Get FREE 2-Day on orders over $49!

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart