Marmot Men's Minimalist Jacket
Team Red
Brick
Brick
Brick
Brick
Brick
True Blue
Orange Haze
Black
Cinder
Denim
Deep Olive
Cilantro

Marmot Men's Minimalist Jacket

Marmot Men's Minimalist Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_10184925, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.3 Star Rating
4.3
$140.99 - $188.95
up to 25% off

Select a Size Select a Color
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $28.99 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10184925

The Marmot Men's Minimalist Jacket is a Gore-Tex Paclite jacket for the backpacker that needs lightweight, waterproof protection. The Minimalist is light and simple, yet strong enough to block wind and rain (even snow!) from ruining your trek from camp to camp. The zippered hand pockets and chest pocket secure small items close by when trudging through a down pour, with storm flaps and a water resistant zipper for extra protection on the inside. Cinch the hood and hem down with elastic draw cords and wrap your wrists with Velcro straps to prevent the wind from blowing the jacket and hood all willy-nilly. As you heat up from your hiking exertions, open the pit zips to let in a bit of fresh air right at the core.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Marmot Men's Minimalist Jacket

  • Gore-Tex with Paclite Technology
  • PitZips
  • 100% Seam Taped
  • Attached Adjustable Hood
  • Chest Pocket with Water-Resistant Zipper
  • Zippered Hand Pockets
  • Storm Flap over Zipper with Snap/Velcro Closure
  • Elastic Draw Cord Hem
  • DriClime Lined Chin Guard
  • Angel-Wing Movement

- + Product Specifications
Fabric Weight: 3.6 oz / Square Yard
Weight: 15 oz
Back Length: 28 in.
Hood Type: Adjustable
Type of Waterproofing: GORE-TEX
Waterproof: Yes
Product Technology: GORE-TEX, GORE-TEX Paclite
Breathability: Moderate Breathability
Exterior Pockets: 3
Windproof: Yes
Jacket Fabric: 100% Polyester
Gender: Mens
Features: GORE-TEX, Hood, Zipper or Storm Flap, Pit Zips, Waterproof, Windproof, Adjustable Hood, Water-resistant
Best Use: Casual, Travel, Rainwear
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Collection: Athletically Inspired, Mountain Performance
Jacket Length: Hip
Insulation: None
GORE-TEX fabric technology

GORE-TEX®
Garments made with GORE-TEX® fabric are durably waterproof, windproof and highly breathable, providing reliable weather protection and maximum comfort for a wide range of activities. These garments keep your body dry by allowing perspiration vapor to escape so you remain cool during activity and warm during cool-down.

Check Out All GORE-TEX® Products >

GORE-TEX Paclite

GORE-TEX Paclite
GORE-TEX Paclite is the gold standard for lightweight, breathable elemental protection. Paclite jackets are extremely packable and great to have on hand for windy or rainy conditions. They'll keep your torso dry and comfortable.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from recommended very lightweight and durable fabric, gore tex make it a really breathdable jacket.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket at an excellent price! Purchased about a month ago. I love this jacket! I am always dry and with arm pit zips I am able to let out all my hot air. Side note is the jacket is slim fitting. I was hoping to wear a fleece under it for winter months.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like it should. I bought this a week ago and gave it a real test today. We were training outside in an ALL DAY rain ( a total of 7 hours). Temps were mid 40's to mid 50's.I had a tshirt on with a light fleece as a warmth layer. This jacket kept me dry all day long with no wet out. Two thumbs up!!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome jacket. Perfect for rainy days. I even use it snowboarding. Does a great job of keeping me dry.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket! Very comfortable and durable- received a lot of compliments on it!
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket for an Affordable price Plan on using the Minimalist jacket in the Rocky Mts. this summer
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bombproof! So far so good! A little heavier than my previous shell, but stands up to a lot of weather!
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous! I absolutely love this jacket. I bought this jacket in a large which I wear as a shell when layering for skiing. I also bought this jacket in a medium to use as my rain jacket. I'm 5'10 185lbs
Date published: 2016-01-28
  • y_2017, m_7, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_10184925, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

It seems Marmot had a bad run of these jackets between 1 and 2 years ago with the waterproofing not being up to snuff. Has that been fixed, and do you only stock the "fixed" jackets?

Asked by: Mikey
Hiya Mikey, thanks for your question! The faulty jackets you are referring to were corrected about 3 years ago. We carry the newest version, which came out in Spring 2016. If you have a faulty jacket, you can contact Marmot for a replacement. (It is covered under their warranty program.) Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-02-08

Would this jacket be an ok shell layer for Kilimanjaro or would something more substantial be warranted? Thanks.

Asked by: wildcatpat64
Thanks for the question! The Minimalist Jacket is a perfect layering piece for Kilimanjaro. Since you will be going thru four different climate zones, you could potentially use it in all four. You will have rain, wind, snow, and ice protection and will still be small enough to be packed into its own pocket. Bonus! - it has pit-zips in case you need to use it in the tropical zone. I think you picked a great jacket. If you want more options, then I would take a look at The North Face Men's Resolve 2 Jacket. I included a link below. I hope this helps a little. Have a great trip! https://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_The-North-Face-Men-s-Resolve-2-Jacket_10332412_10208_10000001_-1_
Answered by: Foxxy Cleopatra
Date published: 2017-05-12

Can Goretex light jackets like this one be used during the winter months in harsh, cold wintery and snowy conditions (with insulation underneath, obviously)? Or should one buy a thicker Goretex jacket? Thanks!

Asked by: MrMojo
Howdy Mr. Mojo! Thanks for asking. Yes, you can definitely use this bad boy throughout winter as long as you have insulation underneath! This item has a regular fit, but if you plan on wearing very thick layers underneath, like a thick sweater and a very puffy down jacket, you might want to go with one size up.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-09-07

what is the dimensions of the XL Marmot Men's Minimalist Jacket

Asked by: kkk49
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! The Marmot Men's Minimalist Jacket in size XL will most likely fit a man whose chest is between 45 in - 47 in. The sleeve length averages 36 in - 37 in. If you visit the product page on our site and look under the sizes to choose from, you'll see 'Your True Fit Size' where you can enter your measurements and it will tell you your most likely size. I hope this will help you!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-02-10
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_10184925, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Marmot Men's Jackets

SIZE XS S M L XL XXL
Numeric Size 28 30 32 34 36 38
Chest 33 - 35" 36 - 38" 39 - 41" 42 - 44" 45 - 47" 48 - 50"
Neck -- 15.75" 16.5" 17.25" 18" 18.75"
Waist 27 - 29" 30 - 31" 32 - 33" 34 - 36" 37 - 39" 39 - 42"
Sleeve 31" 32" 33" 34" 35" 36"

HOW to MEASURE
CHEST: Measure around the widest part of the chest / bust, holding the measuring tape under your armpit.

WAIST: Measure around the narrowest part of the waist, usually near the belly button.

SLEEVE: With the arm slightly bent, measure from the center back neck bone, over the shoulder and to the wrist bone.

MARMOT FIT GUIDE
ATHLETIC: Tailored shoulder, Fitted hem.

SEMI-FIT: Relaxed shoulder, Tapered hem.

REGULAR FIT: Relaxed shoulder, Straight hem.

RELAXED FIT: Dropped shoulder, Loose Hem.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart
0