Marmot Men's Guides Down Hoody
Slate Grey
Slate Grey
Slate Grey
Slate Grey
Slate Grey
Team Red / Port
Black
Denim / Arctic Navy

Marmot Men's Guides Down Hoody

Marmot Men's Guides Down Hoody is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_10221581, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating
4.6
$198.99 - $249.95
up to 20% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $24.99 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10221581

The Marmot Men's Guides Down Hoody is an insulated down jacket for exploring cold weather environments. On the mountain, winter can be harsh, so why not bring along the lightweight warmth provided by 700 fill power down. Worn alone or under a shell, it brings the heat. The down insulation is treated with Down Defender water repellent for enhanced wet weather performance. Hiking, backpacking or even on belay, this jacket will combat cold temperatures so you don't have to go it alone.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Marmot Men's Guides Down Hoody

  • Attached Down-Filled Hood
  • 700 Fill Power Down with Down Defender
  • Zippered Handwarmer Pockets
  • Zippered Chest Pocket
  • Interior Zippered Pocket
  • Wind Flap Behind Front Zipper
  • Adjustable Velcro Cuff
  • Elastic Draw Cord Hem
  • Angel-Wing Movement

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Adjustable Hood, Moisture Wicking, Insulated, Adjustable Cuffs, Hood, Water-resistant
Best Use: Casual
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Weight: 23.2 oz
Back Length: 28.5 in.
Hood Type: Fixed, Adjustable
Breathability: Moderate Breathability
Exterior Pockets: 3
Jacket Fabric: 100% Polyester ripstop
Insulation Details: 700 Fill Power Down with Down Defender
Fabric Weight: 1.6 oz / Square Yard
Type of Waterproofing: DWR
Product Technology: DWR, Marmot Down Defender
Jacket Length: Hip
Insulation: Down
DWR tech

Durable Water Repellant
DWR (Durable Water Repellent) is a coating that is applied to fabrics which makes them water-resistant, or hydrophobic. A DWR finish doesn't interfere with breathability, which makes it perfect for adverse conditions in the backcountry.

Marmot Down Defender

Marmot Down Defender
Marmot Down Defender helps prevent down from clumping when exposed to water or moisture. This allows it to keep its loft, which equates to greater insulation. Nothing will stop the specially treated, highly water-resistant down from trapping warm air next to your body.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite jacket so far I don't normally write reviews but this jacket is great! It shipped very quickly and screams high quality. It is moderately bulky but very warm and came just in time for a very cold Chicago winter so far. I enjoy skiing a couple times a year and this jacket will be great for that as well.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great puffy. I bought the guide hoody for climbing because i was getting cold with a lighter puffy. I have not been cold yet on trips to mount rainier or mount hood.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coat! I bought this coat for my son who is in college in Minneapolis. He says it keeps him warm even when the temps drop to -10. It is great for packing also, as it can be stuffed into an inner pocket and ends up about the size of a Nalgene bottle.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this coat for my husband as a Xmas gift. I have one and it’s great but this one arrived with significantly less fill in it. Even after a week out of the packaging it still hasn’t fluffed up. It is most noticeable in the arms where it feels like there is hardly any fill at all. He wanted a warm coat to bring ski touring. We will be returning this coat.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No competition This is a mixed review. I have to give it a 4 because it really has no competition. I had to replace my guides down sweater from a few year ago that's in 'well-loved' condition from so much use on my winter camping trips and general January & February use here in Maine over the past few years. That sweater was the perfect utilitarian scoff at the cold accessory, and built *so* well. But it is no longer. Maybe Marmot went public or something. I was happy with the dark, rich green color, it looks great. As does the more tailored fit. But as a larger reviewer noted, it's not for everyone, a sweater barely fits underneath it (I'm 6'2" 175lbs = thin) and it's not designed for warmth above all. If the sweater (after 6-ish winters) is a 10 for warmth, this is a 9. Not a bad comparison. But it immediately started leaking feathers at the seams (I've had it a couple weeks). That's not really acceptable once you know it doesn't have to happen. Someone who cares more about style/fashion might return it. But the next option for me was $100 more from a competitor, and lacked features this has. I hate having a hood, I hate having a hood, I hate having a hood, but I'm getting over it. It's been handy. Contrary to reviews I've read elsewhere, if you have a quality winter shell, this can fit superbly under it compared to the old sweater, which was really designed for nothing except keeping you warm & happy for years all on its own.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and very comfortable Bought this for my son as he heads to Michigan State for the winter. Below zero temps since Christmas and he hasn’t taken it off except to sleep.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm! Looks great and is super warm. Bought for gift and it was a hit
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real Warm Coat - Great Hood Great product as always from Marmot. Love the hood!
Date published: 2017-12-16
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_10221581, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Hi, im 5'9, chest 44, shoulders 19,69. what size choose i order? ) Thanks

Asked by: Marek
Hiya, thanks for your question! Based on your description, I would recommend size large. By the way, there is a shortcut link to a size guide located under the drop down size menu. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-12-28

What is the fill weight?

Asked by: AlexD
HIya AlexD, thanks for your question! This hoody is insulated with 700 fill power down with Down Defender. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-12-13

can this be shipped to canada in sz S

Asked by: Bhuvana
Hiya Bhuvana, thanks for the question! Yes, this brand can be shipped outside the US. (Items that cannot be shipped outside the US would say so under the product specifications.) For more information on International Shipping, check this out: http://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/content_shipping____
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-11-12

just ordered a replacement Marmot Stockholm. Then saw this. Is this coat as warm as the Stockholm? Also, does it size similar. I normally where xl but had to get xxl in Stockholm. If this is as warm, might consider changing my order. Thanks

Asked by: steve
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! Did you know that the Stockholm was named after the city Stockholm? And the Guides jacket is named....after a group of guides. I guess. Idk. So, I pulled up this info and I'm seeing that the difference in warmth should be negligible. Both the Stockholm and the Guides have a 700 fill power down with down defender, so neither one will be better! And, for the sizing, both of these are a regular fit, so that will be the same. Hope this helps you out! Hugsies!!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2018-01-02
  • y_2018, m_1, d_17, h_10CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_10221581, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Marmot Men's Jackets

SIZE XS S M L XL XXL
Numeric Size 28 30 32 34 36 38
Chest 33 - 35" 36 - 38" 39 - 41" 42 - 44" 45 - 47" 48 - 50"
Neck -- 15.75" 16.5" 17.25" 18" 18.75"
Waist 27 - 29" 30 - 31" 32 - 33" 34 - 36" 37 - 39" 39 - 42"
Sleeve 31" 32" 33" 34" 35" 36"

HOW to MEASURE
CHEST: Measure around the widest part of the chest / bust, holding the measuring tape under your armpit.

WAIST: Measure around the narrowest part of the waist, usually near the belly button.

SLEEVE: With the arm slightly bent, measure from the center back neck bone, over the shoulder and to the wrist bone.

MARMOT FIT GUIDE
ATHLETIC: Tailored shoulder, Fitted hem.

SEMI-FIT: Relaxed shoulder, Tapered hem.

REGULAR FIT: Relaxed shoulder, Straight hem.

RELAXED FIT: Dropped shoulder, Loose Hem.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart