Marmot Limestone 6 Person Tent
Malaia Gold

Marmot Limestone 6 Person Tent

Marmot Limestone 6 Person Tent is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 20.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_23, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_10237166, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.4 Star Rating
4.4
From $291.99   $448.95
up to 35% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Tents

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10237166

The Marmot Limestone 6 Person Tent is a family tent for housing a group of six at the campground. The two doors are on opposite sides, so one kid can escape out the front while the other leaves from the back. The single vestibule provides space for discarding dirty shoes, while still protecting them from the rain. On warm nights, leave the canopy propped open to allow a breeze to flow through. When rain won’t allow for an open canopy, vents in the rainfly help to ventilate. An included hanging organizer keeps small items off the floor for easy location in a hurry. Get ready for some quality time with the family.

FEATURES of the Marmot Limestone 6 Person Tent

  • Hanging organizer and Door Mat Included
  • Two D Shaped Doors / two Vestibules
  • Seam taped Full Coverage Fly with Vents
  • Color Coded “easy Pitch” Clips and Poles
  • Free-Standing Design
  • Seam taped Catenary Cut Floor
  • Interior Pockets for Small Gear organization
  • Pole Sleeve-Clip Combo
  • Light-Reflective Points
  • Jingle-Free Nylon Zipper Pulls
  • DAC DA17 Poles
  • Optional Footprint Available
  • One D Shaped Door, One Vestibule
  • Fully Taped Fly and Canopy Floor
  • Multiple Fly Vents for Moisture Dissipation

- + Product Specifications
Canopy Fabric: 40D 100% Polyester No-See-Um Mesh, F/R
Dimensions: 76 x 100 x 120 in.
Floor Area: 83 square feet
Number of Poles: 4
Peak Height: 76 in.
Minimum Trail Weight: 16 lbs 4 oz
Packed Dimensions: 20 x 10 in.
Vestibule Area: 25 square feet
Weight: 274 oz
Tent Pole Diameter: 12 mm
Floor Fabric: 150D PU Nylon
Tent Fabric: Nylon
Rainfly Fabric: 68D 100% Polyester Ripstop 1800mm, W/R, F/R
Tent Pole Material: Aluminum
Features: Vestibule, Free Standing, Double Wall, Single Wall
Best Use: Camping, Family Camping
Sleep Capacity: 6
Seasons: 3-Season
Number of Doors: 2
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tent I think? We set it up in the house and it looked great. Lots of room and headroom so we then set it up outside. The next day a chinook arrived and when I arrived home from work it was taken down thinking the poles weren't damaged. Well, we tried setting it up again and the poles were wavy, all with about a 20 degree bend. Now we are looking to replace the poles, and it doesn't look like it will be easy....
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice big tent with broken zipper door on each side We bought this tent about four years ago and loved it. It was our first try at getting a quality tent after too many nights spent soaked in the two season tents you buy at cheaper sports stores. The tent was spacious and easy to put up, but after the first year one of the zippers on one of the doors quit working. So we were down to one door. We adjusted as most tents only have one anyway. Then last year the second zipper broke on the other door and now it is unusable. Where we go camping there are lots of scorpions out at night and I just don't don't feel comfortable with a tent that won't close on the bottom. We have tried different fixes and I don't feel that we are particularly hard on our zippers. The fact that both sides broke to me makes me feel it is more a manufacturing issue. We were so excited when we first bought this tent and we hoped it would last us a long time. Now we have to buy a new one but will be going with another brand.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rain, rain didn't go away... This tent is great in a downpour. Torrential downpour all night and every one stayed nice and dry. Sleeps three comfortably. Not easy to set up or take down alone - poles are very long and hard to bend after put through the sleeves. Needed to take down quickly while a bear sat nearby patiently waiting for me to leave (he wanted my trash cans). The poles kept getting caught up in the sleeves. Great tent if you have help.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tent! Got this tent in July 2015 for the additional space and height so my wife and our dog would have more room than the Limelight 4P we'fe been using has. I use the 4P on solo trips. We can stand up in this tent. Easy to set up by myself. i'm just under 6 ft tall. Rainfly is a bit tough for one person. Have used this in hard rain, wind and mellow conditions. Great tent and great value.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great family tent 2 years and going strong. Wind rain no match. Easy to set up and take down. Recommend without reservation
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tent Spent 4 nights in this tent with 2 days of rain and stayed completely dry. Easy to setup and breakdown by myself. Also had no problem getting it back into the bag. would be nice if it came with the footprint though.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed at lack of quality control and design I feel this could have been a really great tent but because some corners were cut it only just makes the tent useable. A lack of guy lines on the shell and using quality materials but putting them together cheaply havent helped this tent. I swapped it out for a better made, more well thought out tent. On a brand new tent I had multiple quality control problems, 1.) The stuff sack bag been put together so quickly and without enough fabric that it already had a large hole along the seam on arrival. 2.) The inner edges on the tent inner base had small rips in them, and although the seam sealing covered these areas it did not inspire confidence of its longevity to keep out moisture, 3.) After 2 days use the colour on the anodised aluminium on the poles was coming off. Tent design was mostly good and the structure withstood wind very well and was easy to put up. I liked the ample room and height that this tent offered. What wasnt great however was that in light 10mph winds the outter shell would flap like a sail and the absence of more guy line attachment areas meant it was hard to prevent this. Inner shell remained stable during wind. With a few simple adjustments this tent could be a real winner, but in its present state I could not recommend it.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Tent My husband and I bought this in May of 2015 and ended up camping 10 times through the end of October. This tent was amazing. I have not tried to set it up by myself, but it's maybe 5 minutes with the two of us. Very easy and quick to put up. There is so much room in the 6 person limestone. We have a queen size air mattress, sleeping bags, a duffel bag, and the dog bed and bag. There is plenty of walking and standing room. The rain fly is great. It comes almost all the way down to the ground on every side for superior wind and rain protection. There is enough room in the vestibules on both sides that I can put my travel toilet (5 gal bucket) inside and still plenty of room for shoes and entry/exit activities. The double doors are very helpful to keeping dirt out of the tent. My husband can keep his muddy shoes in his own vestibule. I do wish I could buy another doormat for the second door, we just have to use a tarp for the time being. The rainfly is a bit of a pain to fold to put away because it's an odd shape (sort of like folding a fitted sheet...) The poles are strong and durable. the material of the tent is quality and we have never had leaks. We do use a tarp underneath as a footprint but be sure the footprint is smaller than the tent floor so water doesn't build up in between. If you are considering a 6p tent (for whatever reason), get this one for sure. There is plenty of room for an expanding family or all our gear.
Date published: 2016-01-08
  • y_2017, m_7, d_23, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_10237166, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Does the current model (August 2016) have higher solid panels on the inner tent? I've seen pictures that seem to show this. That would take care of the suggestion that xvimbi made a couple of years ago. Also, have more guy line attachments been installed?

Asked by: tahoeyosemite
Hey there! Thanks for reaching out to us! But enough small talk. Let's get to the answers! For the solid panel question, all you need to do is check out the picture up above. With Moosejaw, what you see is what we got....and what we got is on our site! As for the second question, we haven't received any word that any more (new) guy lines have been installed. Hope this helps you out! Hugsies.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-08-26
  • y_2017, m_7, d_23, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10237166, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide
MARMOT GEAR FIT GUIDE and INFO

SLEEPING BAGS
Marmot offers a variety of sleeping bags with different fit specifications. In order to find the best fit for you, please follow the instructions below:

• Click on the PRODUCT DETAILS tab on the product page of the sleeping bag you're interested in.

• Look under the Product 'SPECIFICATIONS' header. From there you will find specific info on bag weight, dimensions, and the body meausrements that will fit that specific sleeping bag.

• Please double check that you clicked on the correct size before you order. Often times there are multiple size options on one product page, so please be sure to verify you've selected the right one. Sorry to sound so bossy.


BACKPACKS
Choosing the correct fit for a pack is vital, and Marmot offers multiple fit and size options in order to accommodate all body types. In order to find the best fit for you, please follow the instructions below:

• Click on the PRODUCT DETAILS tab on the product page of the backpack you're interested in.

• Look under the Product 'SPECIFICATIONS' header. In this section you will find helpful info on what sizes that specific product will fit, including torso fit range and how much weight the pack can hold.

• Please double check that you clicked on the correct size before you order. Quite frequently there are multiple size options on one product page, so verifying that you've selected the right size is SUPER important. So annoying, I know. Please don't hate me.


Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart