Marmot Halo 6P - 6 Person Tent
Pale Pumpkin / Terra Cotta
Pale Pumpkin / Terra Cotta
Pale Pumpkin / Terra Cotta
Pale Pumpkin / Terra Cotta

Marmot Halo 6P - 6 Person Tent

Marmot Halo 6P - 6 Person Tent is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 19.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_10034112, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.9 Star Rating
4.9
$558.95

Select a Size Select a Color
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $55.90 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10034112

The Halo 6P - 6 Person Tent by Marmot. When you really need space and head room, the Halo 6P delivers. The innovative Halo pole structure creates spacious outdoor living.

FEATURES of the Marmot Halo 6P - 6 Person Tent

  • Two D Shaped Doors / Two Vestibules
  • Zip Open / Close Canopy Panels
  • Seam Taped Full Coverage Fly with Vents
  • Color Coded "Easy Pitch" Clips and Poles
  • Free-Standing Design
  • Seam Taped Catenary Cut Floor
  • Interior Pockets for Small Gear Organization
  • Pole Sleeve-Clip Combo
  • Light-Reflective Points
  • Jingle-Free Nylon Zipper Pulls
  • DAC DA17 Poles
  • Optional Footprint Available

- + Product Specifications
Tent Pole Material: Aluminum
Floor Area: 100 Square Feet
Number of Poles: 4
Packed Dimensions: 25 x 14 in.
Tent Pole Diameter: 12 mm
Vestibule Area: 32 square feet
Weight: 311 oz
Minimum Trail Weight: 18 lbs, 15 oz
Canopy Fabric: 70D 100 % Polyester Taffeta F/R
Rainfly Fabric: 68D 100 % Polyester Ripstop 1800mm, W/R, F/R
Floor Fabric: 70D 100% Nylon
Tent Fabric: 100% Nylon
Floor Dimensions: 81 x 120 x 120 in.
Features: Free Standing, Vestibule, Double Wall
Seasons: 3-Season
Best Use: Camping, Family Camping
Sleep Capacity: 6
Number of Doors: 2
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tallest tent ever. I wanted a tent I could bring the family in. And if there are 4 of us then I need a 6 man tent. As I serched I decided if I am getting a car camping tent then it shad to be tall enough to stand in and change. This tent has everything I need. I can stand up and raise my hands in the air. We put two queen matresses did by side and they fit perfectly. This tent has enough room for the entire family to sleep without being on top of each other. And with two large vestibules to store gear but the size of the tent we store all our clothes and other belongings right in the tent with us. The only problem I found is my fan that hangs from the ring on the ceiling is not effective as the roof is too tall to feel the wind. Thankfully the side vents that stretch from front to Bach let in enough air to keep everyone cool.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 6 man halo tent It is well put together and easy to setup and easy to take down and put away. Lots of head room, you can stand and put your clothes on.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family camp like a boss Just returned from three nights in state park using this tent with my bride and two littles (4&2). Very easy set up, very well made, there is enough headroom that you can stand up even around the perimeter of the tent (so I could comfortably get dressed even when kids were still asleep in middle of tent). I had read reviews and was concerned about the poles bending. The poles for the "halo" were bent out of the box, I don't know if the are intentionally pre-bent by Marmot or if I received a refurbished model, but I don't much care either way. Quality is clearly high and I can tell that bent poles are not going to be a problem.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tent is better than a motel! I've had this tent for 6 years now and love it! It's so easy to set up even one person.,, Its well ventilated, and great in the rain. So much room & handy pouches. Sleeping without the rain fly makes a wonderful starry night. The doubles doors so awesome, will never use a single door tent again, unless it's a solo.,, Love the high and low ventilation options and the pop out vents for the rain fly. The orange color it's so inviting and soothing inside, it's a happy tent! : ) Even the cooper color poles are cool! Easy pole set up system & clips.,,,,Family of four with the dog we're all happy and content, on many types of trips.,,I've graduated to a cot for camping and that doubles the space as one can store gear under the cot. And no worries about headroom! Love love love this tent!,,,,.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tall and big. What you would expect from Marmot. Awesome buy. We go camping about 5~6 times a year.,,,,We used to have 2P twilight. But with growing family, that wasn't gonna cut it, so we upgraded to the Halo.,,,,Size: big and tall. I'm 6', and can stand with no problem. 6 adults + gear may be pushing it, but 4 adults + 2 kids, not a problem. Also you can store extra gear in the roomy vestibules, for extra space in the tent.,,,,Setting up: To get the tent high up, main diagonal polls are super long. Great to have 2nd person to help with the main polls. After that, easy to finish up by yourself. All took less than 10 min to pitch.,,,,Quality: what you would expect from Marmot. Outstanding build quality. Smooth zippers.Taught structure. 10/10 all around.,,,,misc: With 2 doors and vents, this things is airy~. Even with hot sun, very nice inside with light breeze.,,,,Very happy with purchase. Two thumbs up!
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best family tent out there We have used this tent now for two years of car family camping. It as stood up to numerous montana wind storms, two hi energy kids and big arse dog. Tons of room for family and gear as well. The best part is my wife can set it up all by herself while I cook dinner.
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tent! I bought this as a car camping tent for a family of three. It fits a queen and twin beds with enough room between for a bedside table and enough room at the foot of the beds for a dresser (air mattresses and storage containers). All this and still enough room to walk around a bit. It is huge. Front and back doors, each with a vestibule. The "Halo" feature allows me to stand up fully in every area of the tent. It has very good ventilation with vents that zip open or closed that run the full length of the walls and vents on the fly. I have not used the tent extensively but the seams look high quality and the poles are thick and strong. I anticipate it lasting a long time.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best tent on the planet easy setup, easy breakdown. tons of space, good air ventilation....dry as a bone through a nor'easter. watch my video - http://youtu.be/VwffS2fzeuk
Date published: 2012-05-05
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_10034112, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide
MARMOT GEAR FIT GUIDE and INFO

SLEEPING BAGS
Marmot offers a variety of sleeping bags with different fit specifications. In order to find the best fit for you, please follow the instructions below:

• Click on the PRODUCT DETAILS tab on the product page of the sleeping bag you're interested in.

• Look under the Product 'SPECIFICATIONS' header. From there you will find specific info on bag weight, dimensions, and the body meausrements that will fit that specific sleeping bag.

• Please double check that you clicked on the correct size before you order. Often times there are multiple size options on one product page, so please be sure to verify you've selected the right one. Sorry to sound so bossy.


BACKPACKS
Choosing the correct fit for a pack is vital, and Marmot offers multiple fit and size options in order to accommodate all body types. In order to find the best fit for you, please follow the instructions below:

• Click on the PRODUCT DETAILS tab on the product page of the backpack you're interested in.

• Look under the Product 'SPECIFICATIONS' header. In this section you will find helpful info on what sizes that specific product will fit, including torso fit range and how much weight the pack can hold.

• Please double check that you clicked on the correct size before you order. Quite frequently there are multiple size options on one product page, so verifying that you've selected the right size is SUPER important. So annoying, I know. Please don't hate me.


Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart