Marmot Cloudbreak 30 Sleeping Bag
Envy / Greener Pastures

Marmot Cloudbreak 30 Sleeping Bag

Marmot Cloudbreak 30 Sleeping Bag is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 12.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_10221535, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.4 Star Rating
4.4
$168.95

Select a Size Select a Color
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $17.90 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10221535

The Marmot Cloudbreak 30 is a super cozy synthetic sleeping bag that is versatile enough to handle your outdoor sleeping needs for most of the year. Synthetic insulation (mapped heavier around core and feet) can handle wet conditions and constant compression without losing any heat. This makes it an excellent option for cowboy camping (sleeping out under the stars), or for bivy camping when condensation might otherwise be an issue. Warm enough for early spring and late fall (with cinch hood, full-length draft tube), it can also get you through the summer (the 2-way full-length zipper allows temperature control).

FEATURES of the Marmot Cloudbreak 30 Sleeping Bag

  • EN Tested
  • Body-mapped Insulation Yields Maximum thermal efficiency without Added weight
  • Stuff Sack Included
  • 3D Hood Construction
  • Full Length Zipper
  • Snagless Draft tube
  • Velcro-free Face Muff
  • Two Hang Loops
  • Marmot Composite Construction Combines High Loft 2.5 denier and Thermally Efficient 1 denier Thermal R Insulations

- + Product Specifications
Extreme Temperature Rating: 4.5 Degrees Fahrenheit
Fabric Details: 30D 100% Nylon Ripstop
Foot Circumference (Regular): 40 in.
Hip Circumference (Regular): 59 in.
Product Technology: Marmot Thermal R
Shoulder Circumference (Regular): 62 in.
Sleeping Bag Lining: 30D 100% Nylon
Weight: 31 oz
Foot Circumference (Long): 40 in.
Hip Circumference (Long): 59 in.
Max User Height (Long): 6 ft 6 in.
Shoulder Circumference (Long): 62 in.
Gender: Mens
Features: Pillow Pocket, Stuff Sack Included, Draft Collar, Draw or Cinch Cord
Best Use: Camping, Backpacking, Hiking
Exact Temperature Rating: 30 Degrees Fahrenheit
Sleeping Bag Shape: Mummy
Max User Height (Regular): 6 Feet
Bag Weight (Regular): 1 lb 15.8 oz
Bag Weight (Long): 2 lbs 3 oz
Zipper Side: Left
Insulation: Synthetic
Temperature Rating: 21 - 30 Degrees Fahrenheit
Fill Details: Thermal R / Thermal R Micro
Marmot Thermal R

Marmot Thermal R
Marmot Thermal R is an ultra-warm synthetic insulation for cold weather activities. Comprised of multi-channel and hollow fibers, it maximizes warmth while minimizing internal condensation and moisture. The hollow fibers are lofty and light for an excellent warmth to weight ratio.

Check Out All Thermal R Products >

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the bag, but not as warm as I expected Nice bag, stuffs small, is light, and seems well-made. But, I had it out on a couple of nights where the temperature dropped into high 30s F and it was only comfortable when I wore thermals and a sweater.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from was as advertised Good quality workmanship looks great. was a little heavier than advertised. should have been under 2 lbs (1 lb 12 ozs) and in reality its over 2 lbs. (2 lbs 2 ozs) not a big deal but for ultra light hikers this may be an issue.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for chilli nights This is a very light sleeping bag and it can be used in chilli nights, but it is not good on the limit (0C = 32F). In very cold temperature as above you need some other warm clothes (many of them :-) ) to resist the night.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reasonably light, small, and warm Used a few times. I'm 5' 10" and it's more than long enough. My first mummy-style bag, and I'm a side-sleeper, so I was skeptical, but it works pretty well for me. Toasty but not hot. Was wary of the hood, but it's quite nice for keep the chill off the neck and ears. Zipper isn't perfect, but what zipper is? It works well enough.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid first sleeping bag This bag is my first lightweight sleeping bag and I'm pleased with it so far. It doesn't take up much space and is warm enough for three seasons. Comes with a stuff sack as well as a large drawstring bag for storage. I had trouble with the stuffsack but admittedly it could be out of my own clumsiness. I've only taken the bag on one trip so far so I can't comment on its durability.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag for not so cold weather. Using this lighter weight bag for milder weather. Very comfortable. Roomy. We love our Marmot bags.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag for summer and spring Bought this bag because it was synthetic at only 2 pounds and was rated to 30 degrees. I expected to be cold during a 5 day backpacking trip in a thunderstorm near Yosemite, but I stayed nice and comfortable every night I was there. Surprisingly light for such a warm synthetic bag!
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm & Small Took this bag on a recent trip to Devil's Lake State Park (WI) in April, and it was mighty chilly the nights I was there! The bag performed like a champ; packs stupidly small (even without using a compression sack) and has uber-high loft. The bag got a little wet, but dried out nicely and the water seems to have done no damage.
Date published: 2014-05-14
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_10221535, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

I am 6' and wondering if I should purchase the Regular or Long version of the Cloudbreak 30

Asked by: Andy
As a general rule of thumb Long/Tall Sleeping Bags are suggested for campers between 6'1" and 6'6". If you are in doubt I would give the Marmot Cloudbreak a shot in the size regular. If it doesn't fit we would gladly exchange it to get you in the right bag. Happy Trails.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-01-27

What are the dimensions of this bag when it is fully stuffed in the stuff sack? I need something pretty small and light for a 5 day day hike.

Asked by: HikingChick
Hiya HikingChick, thanks for your question! The stuff sack measures 7.5 x 16 inches. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-03-29

Will this bag zip together with the Marmot Women's Sunset 30 bag? Or any other bag? Or is there a better pair of bags for this?

Asked by: Paul
Hey Paul, Thanks for reaching out to us. The Marmot Cloudbreak bag will zip together with the Marmot Women's Sunset 30 bag as long as one has a left zipper and the other has a right zipper. Bags will pair as long well if they are similar in length, have the same length zipper, and the same type of zipper. Most bags are made with either a size #5 or #8 zipper. I hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-04-04
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_10221535, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide
MARMOT GEAR FIT GUIDE and INFO

SLEEPING BAGS
Marmot offers a variety of sleeping bags with different fit specifications. In order to find the best fit for you, please follow the instructions below:

• Click on the PRODUCT DETAILS tab on the product page of the sleeping bag you're interested in.

• Look under the Product 'SPECIFICATIONS' header. From there you will find specific info on bag weight, dimensions, and the body meausrements that will fit that specific sleeping bag.

• Please double check that you clicked on the correct size before you order. Often times there are multiple size options on one product page, so please be sure to verify you've selected the right one. Sorry to sound so bossy.


BACKPACKS
Choosing the correct fit for a pack is vital, and Marmot offers multiple fit and size options in order to accommodate all body types. In order to find the best fit for you, please follow the instructions below:

• Click on the PRODUCT DETAILS tab on the product page of the backpack you're interested in.

• Look under the Product 'SPECIFICATIONS' header. In this section you will find helpful info on what sizes that specific product will fit, including torso fit range and how much weight the pack can hold.

• Please double check that you clicked on the correct size before you order. Quite frequently there are multiple size options on one product page, so verifying that you've selected the right size is SUPER important. So annoying, I know. Please don't hate me.


Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart