MSR Dromedary Spigot Cap

MSR Dromedary Spigot Cap

MSR Dromedary Spigot Cap is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 14.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238259, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
3.1 Star Rating
3.1
$9.95

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Cookware

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10238259

The Dromedary Spigot Cap by MSR, which works with all MSR reservoirs, offers a blast of water great for camp kitchens, showers, pot filling and dish duty. The rotatable Spigot Cap lets you position the spout's flow where you want it and a dust cap fends away dirt.

FEATURES of the MSR Dromedary Spigot Cap

  • Lightweight at only 1.1 oz / 32.4 g

- + Product Specifications
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Material Details: High-density polyethylene
Weight: 1.1 oz
Best Use: Camping, Backpacking
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended over the spigot that come MSR bags We use several of the MSR Bags for kayaking in SE Alaska. They are easier to use than the spigot that the bags come with. Several bags let us camp where-ever we can find a camp site. Water source or not! I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leak, Don't buy it's not usable , Water leak out all the time O-Ring & Seal Tape doesn't help it suck , totally waste your money
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from First bas thing from MSR Took it on a trip without testing and leaks. I tried and tried to get it not to leak and it failed. Very disappointed and wont send back for a new shipping cost the same as the cap.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to adjust flow Just turn to increase flow, reverse to turn down/off. Extra cap helps prevent leaks, though I feel the 3 in 1 cap is more secure for packing water, but that cap has either a very slow flow or requires one lift the bag to stop the water while you screw off the other 2 caps. I can also insert some of my filters directly into this spigot without tubing to use as a gravity filter.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It leaks, therefore, completely un-usable I bought this accessory for my bag because the top with the small flip open valve the bag comes with is just not very functional. Unfortunately, I didn't test this out before taking it on its first backpacking trip this weekend, and it leaked almost immediately. I wish I would've read the reviews here before buying or taking it on the trip. I'm further surprised that MSR hasn't pulled the product until they fix the problem. Thankfully, I didn't fill the bag until we stopped to camp for the night. Normally, I would've filled the bag with water and put it in my backpack to carry as extra water. That would've been disastrous on this winter hike where the temps were well below freezing.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It leaks! I bought and returned two spigot caps trying to find one that did not leak through the threads, but no luck. I tried both caps on 3 different dromedary bags, and they always leaked. Based on my experience and a few of the other reviews listed here, it seems that the leak is pretty common. If the cap were to not leak, it would be pretty awesome. But it does, so not awesome.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks! I have two of these caps and both leak despite all efforst to tighten on my Dromedary bag. I do not recommend!
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks I used this product for the first time on a dromedary bag out on the Na Pali coast in Kauai since it seemed better than the normal dromedary top I used on the last trip.... I was wrong, it had a hard time sealing and had a very slow leak coming out of the spigot. Both it and the bag were brand new. It has the potential to be way better, but right now, it needs some work. Over the course of the night, I lost 5 liters of purified water.
Date published: 2015-10-12
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238259, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart