Lowa Women's Renegade GTX Mid Boot
Stone
Stone
Black/Blackberry
Dark Gray/Navy
Taupe/Sepia
Black/Black
Prune/Gray
Red
Slate/Eggpant
Espresso/Berry

Lowa Women's Renegade GTX Mid Boot

Lowa Women's Renegade GTX Mid Boot is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_18, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_10216429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating
4.6
$229.95

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $23.00 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10216429

The Lowa Women's Renegade GTX Mid Boot is a leather hiking boot for trekking long miles on a wide range of terrain. The nubuck leather upper is tough and durable against rock, dirt and whatever else you may meet and hidden beneath is a GORE-TEX® lining for waterproof protection. Hike through the rain and snow without worry and the Vibram® Evo outsole will grip the earth for traction. A stiff, full-length shank stabilizes underfoot while the DuraPU® with MONOWRAP® frame adds softer cushion with each foot strike.

FEATURES of the Lowa Women's Renegade GTX Mid Boot

  • Lowa's best selling style brings acclaimed trekking comfort fit to a multifunction construction
  • Injected PU technology, MONOWRAP frame construction for stability and underfoot comfort
  • Full length stabilizer and Vibram Evo sole for sure-footed traction
  • Waterproof/breathable
  • Made on a women's-specific last

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Womens
Features: GORE-TEX, Waterproof
Best Use: Casual, Trekking, Hiking
Footwear Height: Ankle
Weight: 32 oz
Footwear Closure: Lace-up
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe
Upper: Nubuck Leather
Midsole: PU Monowrap Frame
Outsole: Vibram Evo
Terrain: Trail, Road
Waterproof: Yes
Type of Waterproofing: GORE-TEX
Product Technology: GORE-TEX, Vibram
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
GORE-TEX fabric technology

GORE-TEX®
Garments made with GORE-TEX® fabric are durably waterproof, windproof and highly breathable, providing reliable weather protection and maximum comfort for a wide range of activities. These garments keep your body dry by allowing perspiration vapor to escape so you remain cool during activity and warm during cool-down.

Check Out All GORE-TEX® Products >

Vibram

Vibram
Vibram rubber compounds and technologies are the gold standard in the outdoor industry for reliable, high-performance grip and traction. They offer precise, unparalleled responsiveness and support that's specifically engineered for your activities.

Check Out All Vibram Products >

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hiking ready Wore these boots a week after delivery. Hiked for 2 hours with no discomfort. They provide great ankle support. They kept my feet dry and warm. They replaced my 20 year old Lowa boots. Yes, they do last a long time!
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous fit! Having a long narrow foot on a slight frame, it is always a challenging to find a comfortable shoe that does not look like a ski. This boot is extremely comfortable and very attractive. Perfect hiking boot for the narrow foot. I have been wearing for a couple of weeks to break in and am very pleased.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as advertised. A friend told me to get these for bad winter weather and they fit the bill. Also they met my size requirements, which are unusual. Worth the $$.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, sturdy, 0 break-in time I've worn the Lowa Renegade GTX consistently for the past 8 years. I typically hike 20-30 miles a week locally and hike in the Alps every summer. The boot is sturdy (last summer in Iceland, climbing glaciers - crampons and snowshoes worked well with boot) with no time needed to break them in. I've tried other boots intermittently over the years and always come back to this one. I really hammer these and a pair usually last 1 - 2 years, but if your use is less demanding than what I put these through they should last much longer, particularly with the vibram soles.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great from the start. Bought these in early spring to train for Kilimanjaro. I've put many miles on them. From the start they fit well. No 'breaking in' time needed. Purchased a second pair to have on hand. Love these and highly recommend them, especially for the narrow-footed.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb in action! The boot is attractive even in LA where the sun is always smiling. Took these bad boys to Tahoe for a weekend Christmas getaway! They keep all the snow outta the socks and wet free. Great! I believe in GorTex technology. Also, for the rare chance it rained in LA( which it did) I stomped in rain puddles with confidence of desert dry feet.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for hiking Good for hiking in a few inches of snow. Kept feet warm and dry. I can put my orthotics in the shoe. Order half size bigger for inserts. They are a bit heavy but I am pleased with them
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall a great boot for the outdoors! I had this similar Lowa boot for 11 years and it was the most comfortable boot I ever owned. I have a bunion on one foot that makes it difficult to find a comfortable hiking boot. I ordered a 9.5 even even though my old boots were a 9. They were too big so I am sure now to order down a half size. I am still waiting for my exchange.
Date published: 2017-12-16
  • y_2018, m_4, d_18, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_10216429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

I've read that some people experience things like stitching falling apart or sole coming off on these Renegades. If that happens within 6 months to a year, is there some kind of replacement guarantee?

Asked by: Angela
Hiya Angela, thanks for your question! Lowa boots are warranted to be free from defects in workmanship and materials for a period of 12 months from the date of purchase. If there is a breach of such warranty the manufacturer will repair or replace the boots, just make sure you return the boot to us with proof of purchase within 12 months of purchase. Such warranty does not apply to ordinary wear and tear or to damage resulting from abuse, negligence, improper repairs, inadequate fit, alterations, modifications or if the boot are used other than in the manner intended. The manufacturer claims that this boot is meant to last 5-7 years but there is such as thing as Boot Sole Separation (Hydrolysis), meaning the boot sole will degrade when footwear is used only occasionally and is stored for long periods of time. Sole units degrade faster than if the footwear is worn regularly. Hydrolysis is a normal material aging process that occurs in all footwear with a cushioned PU midsole independent of the manufacturer. The process also occurs in automobile, tires, ski boots or helmets and does not represent lower quality or even a quality issue in materials or workmanship. Hope this eases your mind!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-10-17

What's the size in UK or US ?

Asked by: PEIJU
Hiya PEIJU, thanks for your question! The sizes are US sizing. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-11-21
  • y_2018, m_4, d_18, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_10216429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Lowa Boots Mens Footwear

EU Sizes US Women US Women(Injected Soles)
35 4 4.5
36 4.5 5
36.5 5 5.5
37 5.5 6
37.5 6 6.5
38 6.5 7
39 7 7.5
39.5 7.5 8
40 8 8.5
41 8.5 9
41.5 9 9.5
42.5 10 10.5
43.5 10.5 --
44 11 --

Free 2-Day Shipping
Get FREE 2-Day on orders over $49!

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart