Lowa Women's Renegade GTX Mid Boot
Stone
Stone
Black/Black
Prune/Gray
Red
Taupe/Sepia
Dark Gray/Navy
Espresso/Berry
Black/Blackberry

Lowa Women's Renegade GTX Mid Boot

Lowa Women's Renegade GTX Mid Boot is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 42.
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_10216429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating
4.6
$229.95

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $23.00 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10216429

The Lowa Women's Renegade GTX Mid Boot is a leather hiking boot for trekking long miles on a wide range of terrain. The nubuck leather upper is tough and durable against rock, dirt and whatever else you may meet and hidden beneath is a GORE-TEX® lining for waterproof protection. Hike through the rain and snow without worry and the Vibram® Evo outsole will grip the earth for traction. A stiff, full-length shank stabilizes underfoot while the DuraPU® with MONOWRAP® frame adds softer cushion with each foot strike.

FEATURES of the Lowa Women's Renegade GTX Mid Boot

  • Lowa's best selling style brings acclaimed trekking comfort fit to a multifunction construction
  • Injected PU technology, MONOWRAP frame construction for stability and underfoot comfort
  • Full length stabilizer and Vibram Evo sole for sure-footed traction
  • Waterproof/breathable
  • Made on a women's-specific last

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Womens
Features: GORE-TEX, Waterproof
Best Use: Hiking, Casual, Trekking
Footwear Height: Ankle
Weight: 32 oz
Footwear Closure: Lace-up
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe
Upper: Nubuck Leather
Midsole: PU Monowrap Frame
Outsole: Vibram Evo
Terrain: Trail, Road
Waterproof: Yes
Type of Waterproofing: GORE-TEX
Product Technology: Vibram, GORE-TEX
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Vibram

Vibram
Vibram rubber compounds and technologies are the gold standard in the outdoor industry for reliable, high-performance grip and traction. They offer precise, unparalleled responsiveness and support that's specifically engineered for your activities.

Check Out All Vibram Products >

GORE-TEX fabric technology

GORE-TEX®
Garments made with GORE-TEX® fabric are durably waterproof, windproof and highly breathable, providing reliable weather protection and maximum comfort for a wide range of activities. These garments keep your body dry by allowing perspiration vapor to escape so you remain cool during activity and warm during cool-down.

Check Out All GORE-TEX® Products >

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed! I love these boots! I have to be on my feet for 11 hours working in all sorts of conditions. They keep me dry, comfortable and supported. Not to mention they are the best looking hiking boot I've seen. I recommend these to everyone I know! Worth the high cost. These will last a long time. There's a reason they are one of the best.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boot This boot is comfortable to wear immediately. The first hike I wore them on my feet felt cushioned and supported with no blisters. Love them!
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Hiking Boot This is my second pair of this hiking boot. Never had better and put a lot of miles on my first ones hiking around the world. Especially important in my case was availability of narrow sizes. Comfortable right out of the box, great stability and protection. My husband got so tired of hearing me rave about them he bought a pair for himself. Have even kept my mostly shot first pair to use as extras because I couldn't bear to throw them away when I received the new ones.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hiking ready Wore these boots a week after delivery. Hiked for 2 hours with no discomfort. They provide great ankle support. They kept my feet dry and warm. They replaced my 20 year old Lowa boots. Yes, they do last a long time!
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous fit! Having a long narrow foot on a slight frame, it is always a challenging to find a comfortable shoe that does not look like a ski. This boot is extremely comfortable and very attractive. Perfect hiking boot for the narrow foot. I have been wearing for a couple of weeks to break in and am very pleased.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as advertised. A friend told me to get these for bad winter weather and they fit the bill. Also they met my size requirements, which are unusual. Worth the $$.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, sturdy, 0 break-in time I've worn the Lowa Renegade GTX consistently for the past 8 years. I typically hike 20-30 miles a week locally and hike in the Alps every summer. The boot is sturdy (last summer in Iceland, climbing glaciers - crampons and snowshoes worked well with boot) with no time needed to break them in. I've tried other boots intermittently over the years and always come back to this one. I really hammer these and a pair usually last 1 - 2 years, but if your use is less demanding than what I put these through they should last much longer, particularly with the vibram soles.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great from the start. Bought these in early spring to train for Kilimanjaro. I've put many miles on them. From the start they fit well. No 'breaking in' time needed. Purchased a second pair to have on hand. Love these and highly recommend them, especially for the narrow-footed.
Date published: 2018-01-21
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_10216429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Would these boots keep sand out? I work in a sand arena with horse riding lessons. I need a supportive boot for ankle, arch and ball/toe area. Any suggestions for this type of work appreciated! Love my Merrell sandals, but boots needed around horses.

Asked by: Joanie
Thanks for the question! These boots do have a gusseted tongue, which helps in keeping out debris. I would suggest pairing them with some Gaiters - as that would be the guarantee you need to keep EVERYTHING out. I included some options below. Also, being a Woman with many foot problems, I would confidently wear these boots as they provide excellent ankle support. I hope this info helps a little! https://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Outdoor-Research-Overdrive-Wrap-Gaiters_10361082_10208_10000001_-1_ https://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Outdoor-Research-Surge-Running-Gaiters_10361113_10208_10000001_-1_
Answered by: Scrubba Dub
Date published: 2018-06-17

I've read that some people experience things like stitching falling apart or sole coming off on these Renegades. If that happens within 6 months to a year, is there some kind of replacement guarantee?

Asked by: Angela
Hiya Angela, thanks for your question! Lowa boots are warranted to be free from defects in workmanship and materials for a period of 12 months from the date of purchase. If there is a breach of such warranty the manufacturer will repair or replace the boots, just make sure you return the boot to us with proof of purchase within 12 months of purchase. Such warranty does not apply to ordinary wear and tear or to damage resulting from abuse, negligence, improper repairs, inadequate fit, alterations, modifications or if the boot are used other than in the manner intended. The manufacturer claims that this boot is meant to last 5-7 years but there is such as thing as Boot Sole Separation (Hydrolysis), meaning the boot sole will degrade when footwear is used only occasionally and is stored for long periods of time. Sole units degrade faster than if the footwear is worn regularly. Hydrolysis is a normal material aging process that occurs in all footwear with a cushioned PU midsole independent of the manufacturer. The process also occurs in automobile, tires, ski boots or helmets and does not represent lower quality or even a quality issue in materials or workmanship. Hope this eases your mind!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-10-17

Do these boots get hot in the summer months? Planning an 8-day backpacking trip in the Adirondacks for early August.

Asked by: mdthomps
Hey there! Not gonna lie - most Gore-Tex waterproof boots get pretty toasty in the peaks of summer. The Renegades being a full leather boot adds to the toastiness. It's not unbearable as the science of making breathable waterproofness has greatly increased, but that feeling of getting those boots off and dunked in a cool creek is nirvana.
Answered by: Scrubba Dub
Date published: 2018-05-21

What's the size in UK or US ?

Asked by: PEIJU
Hiya PEIJU, thanks for your question! The sizes are US sizing. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-11-21
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_10216429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Lowa Boots Mens Footwear

EU Sizes US Women US Women(Injected Soles)
35 4 4.5
36 4.5 5
36.5 5 5.5
37 5.5 6
37.5 6 6.5
38 6.5 7
39 7 7.5
39.5 7.5 8
40 8 8.5
41 8.5 9
41.5 9 9.5
42.5 10 10.5
43.5 10.5 --
44 11 --

Free 2-Day Shipping
Get FREE 2-Day on orders over $49!

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart